2 Ghanaian-Americans arrested over US$7m global fraud scheme - Report

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Kwabena 1 year ago

thats how they are they will come back to ghana and say it is the result of hard work and success. you will even see them driving cars bought with stolen wealth to church on sunday. Mmmoa.

• DotCom 1 year ago

I agree with you. They make hard working Ghanaians living abroad and in Ghana look stupid, that we don’t work hard enough. These crimes committed by Ghanaians abroad are becoming common these days. There used to be a time ...

• Kwabena 1 year ago

yes they are the ways giving false perception to ghanaians at home that abroad is easy. they dont understand the way we work from work to house back to work again.

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

Burn all mosques and the quran. Poison Islamic children. Destroy Islam or it will destroy you

• Allah is the devil 1 year ago

I use the qur'an on the toilet to wipe my sh!t

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

all die be die animals dont follow rules like a rat sucking a cats nipples for milk because of wahala muahahahaaaaa

• MAME SERWA 1 year ago

Mr. Allah is the devil. COWARD, COWARD, COWARD, BECAUSE YOU ARE A COWARD, YOU ARE HIDING YOUR IDENTITY. IF YOU DON'T STOP MAKING THIS COMMENTS, YOU WILL SUFFER FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE.

• MAME SERWA 1 year ago

Mr. so called Prophet Mohammed.
    COWARD, COWARD, COWARD, BECAUSE YOU ARE A COWARD, YOU ARE HIDING YOUR IDENTITY. IF YOU DON'T STOP MAKING THIS COMMENTS, YOU WILL SUFFER FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE.

• Ghana 1 year ago

Christians commit crimes everyday and nobody says christians are criminals but immediately ones a Muslim commit crime foolish people lumb all Muslims and insult them.. everyday on Ghanaweb u see Christians names popping out a ...

• Nzema K 1 year ago

Mr Reporter pls check well, they are not Ghanaians, they are Nigerians. Their aliases are rather their true names. The face alone gives him out.

• NZEMA K, IDIOTS LIKE YOU DECIEVE YOURSELF THAT GHANAIANS ARE SAINTS 1 year ago

Nzema K, you mean those two Ghanaian criminals came to Ghana to school as records show and then travel to the US for their nefarious criminal ventures. Keep on deceiving yourself that Ghanaians are Saints & Angel. Fool.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Which records? Did Ghanaweb provide any evidence thereof?

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

no jobs. ppl must eat

• Newton Macho 1 year ago

Another criminal like you trying to justify your colleague.nonsense

• Baba 4 months ago

You block, you stone, you worse than a senseless thing. We're people like A kah Blay also Nigerians? What Ofori Atta? You bitch.

• Koliko 1 year ago

These are ashianti criminals not Ghanaians

• BB 1 year ago

There is no tribe called"ashianti" in Ghana.He looks more like those folks known for pedophile

• Banku Ta 1 year ago

What about Hajia 4real the hard worker. Which tribe does she come from fool.

• Selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago

They are going away for a long time and they ll probably snitch on their accomplices and u know Uncle Sam ll probably come for these accomplices too!

They are truly TOSSED!

• kwame niger 1 year ago

walaye you guys said it all, alzy crinmials making soime of us silly as if we don't know nothing, hmm and the girls will follow them everywhere they go, work hard and smart and you will enjoy your labor for sure. qick money a ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

I have doubts if this guy is a Ghanaian seriously.

He looked like a foreigner tho

So many of them have Ghanaian passport

Very soon the world ll blacklist us because our immigration officers are selling our country for cheap!

I met a Nigerian girl here and her passp ...

• Some Naija Guy 1 year ago

Keep deluding yourself and remain in your UTOPIA.

Another Ghanaian thief has been caught. Simplicita! More to follow soon.

• Chima Samuels 1 year ago

I never said that he’s Nigerian

I said he resembles Nigerian

Am not xenophobic

Again, my brother, can I ask u a question?

Dont u think honestly that, Nigeria have some BAD IMAGE problems that needs to be f ...

• Some Naija Guy 1 year ago

The so-called "bad image problem" you refer to is merely fueled by propaganda by some misguided few who choose to dwell on negativity.

These are the facts of the matter:

1. Nigerians are the most educated immigrant popu ...

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

They are Niggerians with false passports every edu aged nuggerian I know is into fraud or had done fraud and is doing fraud and will do fraud its in their DNA from cleaner to surgeon they all engage in fraud trust me. They do ...

• selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago

Some naija guy, pls chill because we are all Africans

• kojo darteh KAFUGBE 1 year ago

nigerians with gh passports as usual. they are not ghana ppl

• Kermit 1 year ago

I HOPE THEY GO IN FOR LIFE! I hate these guys so much. They make all of us look stupid and think they’re smarter. 90% of young guys and girls driving Range Rover Velar and other cars here in Ghana are into these kinda stuff ...

419 is going to be declared international terrorism and the Americans ll extradite a lot of people America for prosecution!

Is going to be like NARCO TERRORISM and the fraud cartels operating these large fraudulent syndica ...

• Baba 4 months ago

Very objective. Thanks.

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

When you analyze critically there's one ethnic group in the country who are specialists in crime of this nature. They steal money, deal in drugs, engage in multiple passport, double Ghana cards, rape women, manipulate women, ...

Senseless!

U think and reasoned like a KUROWABA!

Stop your inferiority complex because is destroying your soul and making u a LITTLE MAN!!

Akoa aboa!!

U are also GOD creation and so have some confidence in and ...

• Bonzo 1 year ago

Why not educate all of us by disclosing the name of the tribe?Or are these suspects from your tribe and you are trying to deviate from the article?

• Banku Ta 1 year ago

Just like Hajia 4real,ofui nantwei ba

• KD 1 year ago

That Nkwantabisa guy doesnt look Ghanaian to me.
    trust me, more checks can reveal his real identity and the real country he is from.
    Yaa mmo nono, they go do wagadrill and claim to be from a different country. I beg i have ...

• KF 1 year ago

I know him from school he’s a Ghanaian

Which school is that! Name the school!

Again, someone schooling in ghana doesn’t make that person a Ghanaian!

Can u mention the school here

I want to know the school

• Nero 1 year ago

Stupid! Are you the Headmaster on Ghanaweb?

Lmaooo!

Keep on crying, u attention seeking son of a bitch

Kwasia, w’animu s3 KOKOBO

Infact, WO PAPA TRUMU KOKOBO wotei

• Chizzy 1 year ago

Why the insults?Are you frustrated?He is just asking innocent question

Becasue he isn’t a Ghanaian ! He being exposed

• WISDOM 1 year ago

PLEASE,NAME (TOWN OR CITY) THE SCHOOL,HE IS NOT GHANAIAN

• Manu 1 year ago

Odwam m3333! Tell me one single crime under the sun that your holy Ghanaians have never committed before

Lmaooo!!

This sucker have exposed himself lmaooo

Ignored

• nsense ofui 1 year ago

Your writing alone gives you out as not a Ghanaian and pretending to be. The guy using Nkwantabisa name looks clearly Igbo. I listened to some Nigerians talking at Amsterdam Schipol Airport when one guy said, as it comes to p ...

He’s a Nigerian but we can’t even blamed these fellas my bro!

Is about time we get serious with the Ghana passport service because they are selling our nation for cheap

Even Malians and nigeriens are now holding ...

• Baba 4 months ago

I thought you all the corrupt people are not Ghanaian. Now you are saying Ghanaian passport az nd immigration officers are corfupt. Hmmmmmm. You see yourself?

He’s a Ghanaian but we can’t blamed this guy because our corrupted GHANA IMMIGRATION services are selling our PASSPORT to the highest bidder

• Jon J 1 year ago

Makin eazy money da wrong way They must face da muzik

• That's it 1 year ago

People want to go there and work, you people are there making fraud, you will see

• OKRISTONI PAPARAZI 1 year ago

FAKE BEARD. JUST HUNG HIM. THIS IS BECOMING TOO MUCH FOR DECENT GHANAIANS TO STOMACH.

• Dr. NSEM Pii 1 year ago

Ghanaians and their crucify me quickly mentality IS PATHETIC AND DISGUSTING. Black people will never change hence the level of abject poverty we experience in our communities. Have these people been found guilty yet? The answ ...

• Kotibrim 1 year ago

Who is this wannabe lawyer??? You multiply words to.make you sound intelligent but you're worse than those you're defending, fucking ashanti thief!!! Try working for your money!!!

• Pelicles 1 year ago

You are nothing but a fraudster. No lawyer will come to this site and detailed a contract agreement like yours. Azaa man.

Kwaisa, COURT OF PUBLIC OPINION is more serious and damaging than the actual courts!!

Court of public opinion is serious than the actual court

What’s the court of public opinion?

“ The "court of public opinion" ...

• Kotibrim 1 year ago

See your fucking name and you want chop millions...nkwantabisa? Mtchew!!!

• Sage 1 year ago

This criminal is an Ibo.
    He's no fucking Ghanaian.
    I know him in Atlanta, Georgia.

The man isn’t a Ghanaian but I know for certain that he’s holding a Ghanaian passport!

There’s no way this dude is a Ghanaian daaa!

Thr Ghana passport service are too corrupt

A lot of Africans are now holding ...

• Prince 1 year ago

You are right

• Grace 1 year ago

1 Corinthians 10:12: Wherefore let him that thinketh he standeth take heed lest he fall. The guy is a product of Mizpah int. School Tesano, Prempeh College and UG. He’s from a good home. You don’t have to judge him cos yo ...

• Okromansa 1 year ago

You’re lying. He is a full Ghanaian from Sefwi. He stays at Paraku estate at Christian village. And he wasn’t in Atlanta. Get your facts right.

• Akata boy 1 year ago

This is 100% facts statement here. Very good friends with him, P and A, the brothers. (Won’t say their full names here)

• Okromansa 1 year ago

I attended Prempeh college with him from 2007 to 2011 and legon till 2015. He comes from a very rich and decent home. Sad how he’s turned out.

• KK 1 year ago

You shouldn’t have mentioned our school here for our haters to get content lol

• Bomboyie showboy 1 year ago

Lmao

• Blackman 1 year ago

Look at his face a criminal indeed....

• Akata boy 1 year ago

To the ones saying he is an ibo or doesn’t look Ghanaian. He’s 100% Ghanaian. I know him and the family personally. Smart kid, good family, just wrong choices. When feds come, they already pretty much got you. Hope the be ...

• KK 1 year ago

Hope so. Perhaps a lesser sentence..God give our brother another chance.

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Igbo Kwenu! Na igbo man na.... Omo. This one be Naija man.

• TRACK YOUR CAR/MOTOR 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• Lydia 1 year ago

This man looks nothing like a Ghanaian, he is clearly one of the Nigerians who fraudulently acquire Ghana passports. Thanks to the greedy immigration officers who are only interested in money.

• Okra 1 year ago

You are only guessing but the fact that people have traced him to his Ghanaian roots settles the matter.Cecilia Dapaah had millions of dollars under her bed as a government appointee meaning corruption and crime has no bounda ...

• Baba 4 months ago

How do Ghanaians look like? Must every Ghanaian be deep black, dark and short? Wasn't JJ a Ghanaian? Don't Ghanaians marry foreigners and have children of mixed blood? There are short Ghanaians and tall ones too. There are da ...