Raymond Kwaku: Popular Ghanaian soldier relocates to the US, cites economic, personal ambitions as reasons

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Good luck and continue with your ambition.But an advice stay away from social media.

• Akufool idiot is an ugly cursed dwarf 1 year ago

We are all going to leave this god forsaken country destroyed by the ugly short ape dwarf and his akyme cabals. They can do whatever they want with Ghana.

• NPP: AKROMFUOR NKWASIAFUOR ABAN 1 year ago

Even next door Burkina Faso is in a far more endurable economic situation than boastful Ghana with its bankrupt economy. As the nation disintegrates to irredeemable hopelessness, we rather see the BIG THIEVES WITHIN THE NPP G ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago

We love GH! regardless....you can move to Burkina, no one holding you....these anti Ghana foreigners should leave GH alone.

• Joko 1 year ago

@Togbe, you are one of the thieves destroying Ghana, why won't you love her???

• Charlie 1 year ago

Is this the same Ghana that Steve wonder has relocated to.???

• Gahana 1 year ago

Npp man

• Made in China 1 year ago

He's will suffer in the US. I give him 1 yr, he'll run back broke to Ghana.

• Police 1 year ago

Amee

• Kote 1 year ago

Me tw3.so afu tummm

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 1 year ago

Another lazy NDC fool,claiming to be NPP, lazy idiot

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Bye bye. Ghana will be better with people like you out of the country.

• NPP: AKROMFUOR NKWASIAFUOR ABAN 1 year ago

@Citizen8, how can Ghana be better when all the right-thinking human beings leave behind animals like you, and that brain-damaged @Togbe Agorkoli to populate it..???? I know your lunatic Akuffo Addo likes it so much when he s ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Right thinking Ghanaians will not leave the country. But will rather use their wisdom to work to help improve the country. Those who are leaving the country under dubious reasons are doing so to avoid being exposed. For even ...

• Yaa 1 year ago

Hope you are not NDC, because your leader is the ugliest tall thief who was not trusted even by his boss. Didn't his boss call for investigation on him when he was sent to negotiate buying an air plane for country? Disgracefu ...

• A and D 1 year ago

During the late 70s and early 80s the exodos of Ghanains to Nigeria was hundred times more than today but by the grace of God Ghana was still moving forward, no leader is pushing you to go out of the country, do not blame any ...

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

Islam is pure evil. Destroy all Islamic people.

• Police 1 year ago

What's that boss

Stop u cursing yourself o

Hardship go come upon u

✋️ I told stop

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Why are putting curse on yourself like that? If you don't like Islam who is forcing you? Be careful of your utterances.

• okofo 1 year ago

You and who, are going to leave Ghana? Ghana is the BEST country in the whole world : only a FAILURE and a Ghanaian with a LAZY MINDSET would think there is such a place greener than Ghana. Have you seen how foreigners are ta ...

• NPP: WE SHED INNOCENT BLOOD TO RULE 1 year ago

There goes another crack and fentanyl addict hailing from Akuffo Addo's animal husbandry! His country has been taken over by criminals like him, and he thinks he's living in paradise. The only place he knows is that thick jun ...

• Assey 1 year ago

Hurry up and leave idiot

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 1 year ago

Who is more ugly than your useless father who's been discoloured by alcohol,stupid useless fool is it the president who told your parents to give birth to you in a poverty striken home is you people your laziness is what have ...

• Akan Prophecies 1 year ago

SOMEONE RELOCATING TO THE USA . IS THIS NEWS ? COME ON , HOW CHEAP HAVE WE AS GHANNIANS BECÔME? SLAVES TO THE DOLLAR? AN ADULT DECIDE TO LEAVE HIS COUNTRY BECAUSE OF ECONOMIC HARSHIP TO BETTER HIS LIFE ELSEWHERE AND JOURNA ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

I don't think he was quietly minding his own business and the paparazzi spotted him and published this story without his knowledge. This ex soldier clearly glad to be interviewed, wanted to tell all Ghanaians and the world ab ...

• ANYONE CONSIDERING GOING ABROAD MUST REMEMBER GROWING RISK OF WAR 1 year ago

Unless you have been living under a rock anybody thinking of relocating to the West must keep in mind the massive risk of war between NATO and Russia that is increasing at a frightening rate on a weekly basis. Just a few days ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

An infantile but equally dumb cretin comment.

Ofui!

• NOT EVERYONE THINKS IT IS CRAZY 1 year ago

There is little time left to conclude the Ukraine conflict, which risks escalating out of control and inciting a global war, Serbian President Aleksandar Vucic has warned.
    Speaking on Friday to the broadcaster Prva Srpska Te ...

• Charlie 1 year ago

The same Ghana that Steve Wonder has relocated to???

• Chief 1 year ago

Best advice!!

• Blay 1 year ago

A good advise. Stay away from social media, else your credibility, will be compromised.

• Daniel Jagri 1 year ago

Why leaving the Ghana Army? Hmm to me it sad because I love u Will always be in the Ghana Army.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

It's ok and personal choice. He'll is not the first and surely would never be the last. People left in 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s 90s,..... Some left and made it; others left but couldn't make it. Some stayed and made it whilst other ...

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 1 year ago

Let no one exaggerate.There is hardship there too.You can only gain when you exchange your foreign money here.If government finds a way to control that people will be singing a dead song.

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 1 year ago

#different

• Agyare 1 year ago

You are a big liar. In the USA a brand new Honda CRV is selling for 26000-30000 dollars. You come to Ghana and the same car, home used, 4 or 5 years accident car selling for 300,000 to 400,000 cedis and you think Ghana is doi ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Rather Strange. This guy could have studied for the law profession in Ghana without much Hustle than what he might be facing in the USA. Unless he has something to hide. Anyway time will tell. We wish him well.

• Kofi, London 1 year ago

is it the first time a Ghanaian soldier has gone to a different county to seek greener pastures? I was a soldier in the Ghana Army but at some point in the service, I chose to travel to the developed world to better my life j ...

• Bee 1 year ago

Ah Ghana web ,no news?

• Ata.yaw 1 year ago

Where in the report did he cited economic issues

• Ked 1 year ago

I think he run from poverty not from Ghana military. After all how much was his monthly salary in Ghana army?

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

This useless good for nothing ghana Armee are only there to haras the poor Ghanaians citizens and go scout free. Ghana Armee is just a useless wasted of Ghana taxpayers money.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

One military officer voluntarily resigns from the Ghana Armed Forces and that is news? Why are we this cheap? Do we know how long it took America and for that matter all the western countries to build their respective countri ...

• Blackman 1 year ago

Ghanaweb is this news? How about those other professionals who relocate? We don't want this type of news, Ghanaweb .....

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

Is this news? Ghana paa

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

So we don't have any better news to publish than thus nonsense? You see why Ghanaians are not progressing?
    We have time for unnecessary things too much.
    Somebody travelling abroad to is a news now. Are we serious at all?? A ...

• WE WISH HIM LUCK 1 year ago

AMERICA HARD PLACE TO MAKE IT

• Only thieves are enjoying Ghana money 1 year ago

Nowadays it's hell in Ghana even for salary workers. For those who are struggling to get jobs they are just useless. Bad leaders. Stupid people in power.

• k 1 year ago

This guy used state security uniforms to take selfie and picutures and gain attention and all of a sudden he is leaving the army.I hope all this while that was not his intention to seek attention and leave,if you want popular ...

• kanawu 1 year ago

Ghana is a fail state. The politicians only care about l. Lgbtg laws and not the well being of the citizens leave and never come back.

• 112 1 year ago

Many people use the army as stepping stone for greener pastures especially the highly ambitious ones. My friend trained as a nurse in the Ghana Armed Forces. Served for 10 years,( Recruit to Warrant officer). Then resigned fo ...

• Joy 1 year ago

Good one there. Army is not a good job to join

• Expert Resercher 1 year ago

Foolish government. Everyone is running away.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Wise one, why are you still here?

• Kofi 1 year ago

One of npp footsoldiers ooooo. It's better for to run away now oo. Smart guy

• Sator 1 year ago

He has forgotten that a lot of US veterans are homeless and hopeless

• Frank, London 1 year ago

Why go to America?For what? He can go to Ukraine as a mercenary and he will make thousands of pounds a month. Putin and Zelensky are recruiting mercenaries to fight for them.American cities are now tent cities,inhabited by ...

• Jon J 1 year ago

Raymond can be da nxt amerigo vespucci if he want...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

He is a liar. America is not green pasture You're not going to get things easy.

• Kwaku Mensah 1 year ago

Don’t mind the critics. Are you the only soldier leaving the work and travelled outside..
    Be smart and maintain your privacy from social media.

• Jon J 1 year ago

if he wants to discover america

• Busy Bee 1 year ago

It is a disgrace for this guy to be granting interviews on that effect.Someone should advise him to stop it. As he was in this service, he was all over on every social media displaying military accoutrements but SIB of milita ...

• Kow 1 year ago

The only job he can get here if he is lucky is a security guard or parking lot attendant

• Asamoah Kokote 1 year ago

Very bogus article.

• Asem 1 year ago

Great the slave masters are waiting for you after you drove them from Africa ,Africans are not blessed to govern.

• Dandura 1 year ago

We willl all jakpa from this fucking country ruled by a cabal of thieves

• Joe Mens 1 year ago

Why is this News? This useless solidier too?

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- eCommerce/Online shore Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for mo ...

• Koo Nimo 1 year ago

Did he talked about economic issues..?

• JAK 1 year ago

Be humble, stay calm and work. You are not the only SOLDIER who resigned and travelled abroad

• Y 1 year ago

In for surprise. No place like home. GHANA. All the way.

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

...The pursuit of happiness...."

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

The best and hardened ones are leaving in their droves. Only the sissies and the effeminate ones will remain and disgrace the once proud GAF.

• Lee 1 year ago

Not every soldier is a military officer. The ranks from Private to W/O are not officers but just soldiers, usually referred to as men of the armed forces. The officer core starts from lieutenant(pronounced leftenant)

• Kofi, London 1 year ago

@ Lee....You are just a fool. What is the full meaning of NCO? Is it not Non Commissioned Officer (NCO)? So if he's indeed an NCO, why can't he be called 'officer'? (non commissioned 'officer'). What do you also describe a W/ ...

• John 1 year ago

Did he go alone or with his entire extended family ie ebusua? He won't be the last to turn his back on the nation that has nurtured him to adulthood but to seek to publicise his move pours scorn on his country of birth and a ...

• WH 1 year ago

Ghanaweb, give us a break hundreds if not thousands of soldiers have left, some as young as two years in the service, this man knows he has no future in the armed forces after carying the konkonba Mans bag for 7 years.

• DON 1 year ago

stupid content..i know of military men who left even in kuffours time

• John 1 year ago

In the US the citizens are law abiding citizens. They always make sure they do the right thing. So being there don't use your black minded behaviour a chance to misbehave.

• Emmanuel 1 year ago

YOUR ARTICLE ON SAMUEL ETO'O WAS NOT WELL RESEARCHED I MIST SAY. I GUESS THATS WHY IT HAS BEEN BLOCKED FOR COMMENTS. THE FOOTBALL FEDERATION MANAGES FOOTBALL AND NOT THE MINISTRY OF SPORTS. THATS WHAT THE LAW SAYS YET GOVERNM ...