How Jakpa 'ambushed, recorded' A-G Dame at residence of Supreme Court Justice - Report

Read Comments Comments (98)

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 year ago

HUMPTY DUMPTY IS IN TROUBLE,, I SWEAR

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Do you think we are all as stupid as NPP FoolSoldiers? The AG says they met at least 5 times without his lawyer. You are here telling us different stories making his case murky

• Ato Forson is Nsawam Bound 1 year ago

Ato Forson is Nsawam Bound

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

Ghana urgently needs cleaning up.

• O'Shea 1 year ago

NDCweb

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Our leaders disgracing themselves and disgracing the country. A case pending in court being discussed at a family meeting with cousins, nephews and nieces.
    Where else is it done but Ghana and by the most learned and brightes ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

The whple thing was planned by the particular justice of the Supreme Court and he must be removed as soon as posible. Secondly, the said Supreme Court Justice is a Gonja like Mahama. I have often told Ghanaians that Gonja's a ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago

Right, supreme Court judge and his cousin Richard jakpa set up the Attorney General...we need to take the law in our own hands....$2.3 can feed fshs students for like a year

• Opi London 1 year ago

What about the $12 million

• AB 1 year ago

You are funny. Can't you see that it was Dame rather planned to meet the Judge and Jakpa was smart enough to ambush them. I have always suspected that some of our judges decide on cases privately before going to the court

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

The evil that men do follow after them. This damage control by the NPP and the arrogant and pompous Gofred Dame won't fool any right thinking members of society won't work.

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

That is a SERIOUS matter!!!!! 5 times!! To discuss tennis?????

,., Fellow Ghanaians, politicians are the cause of your woes. They are criminals who should be destroyed since they hate you with passion. The only people politicians love are their friends and family. Look at how Nana Addo p ...

• Ato Forson is rather in Trouble - When he has stolen $400 million which can be used to construct Accra - Cape coast road to stop the carnage 1 year ago

Ato Forson is rather in Trouble - When he has stolen $400 million which can be used to construct Accra - Cape coast road to stop the carnage

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

I think ya needs to up your heads.

What has Ato done?

Are you fools not aware of the firm that supposed or supplied the ambulances have signal to repay any monies owed to the government of Ghana?

• John 1 year ago

It's you rather fool who asked him to pay the said amount. He should provide the letter from his boss Tepke that gave him the green light to pay the money

• Kofi uk 1 year ago

Another stupid npp guy, which $400m has Ato forson stolen, illiterate,

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Why is the attorney General all over the place in the media making cacophonous noises when he was dumb in court after the accusation from the Jakpa Warrior? The Jakpa warrior is on the warpath and the criminal attorney Genera ...

Fellow Ghanaians, politicians are the cause of your woes. They are criminals who should be destroyed since they hate you with passion. The only people politicians love are their friends and family. Look at how Nana Addo packe ...

• Below the belt 1 year ago

How come an AG meet someone he is prosecuting without his lawyer? It's unheard in legal circles. Now I believe why his name is Dame(madness).
    This guy is not fit to work as even State Attorney. He's fit as NPP lawyer at thei ...

• Gringo 1 year ago

Did you understand what you read?

• Re: Gringo 1 year ago

Brother, I wonder ooooo if these fools wit their idiotic comments really understood the matter up there ooo cos their comments are all stupid n nonsensical. I dnt think they really understood the issue!

• Nsuomankwa 1 year ago

Do you need a borehole water well? Do you have water quality problems with your Borehole Water Well? We can be of help. Visit: WATERBOONS.com to learn more.

• NDC did the same thing with Victor Selomay and NDC left Victor to die in Nsawam 1 year ago

NDC did the same thing with Victor Selomay and NDC left Victor to die in Nsawam

The article is wrong about the AG meeting Jakpa without his lawyer being present. The AG was in the residence of the Justice when the accused showed up unannounced. It was wrong for the Justice to bring up the accused's crimi ...

• Isn't It An Offense To Record Someone in His Own House 1 year ago

I totally agree with you. The A-G should had used his discretion to walk out of the premises the moment the accused turned up. This was an ambush by Jakpa on an unsuspecting A-G.

The Justice should also be sanctioned . He ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

In my considered opinion, I disagree completely with you. You may describe the scenario as an ambush. I call it a case of, "...All in a day's work.." Dame, it can be argued, to a critical eye, appears unalarmed or perturbed ( ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Are you on drugs?

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

What is the substance of your own submission?? Let's do some school summary lesson here. Can you tell us??

• Morons and zombies 1 year ago

This is Dame's modus operandi. He's been doing this since the Mother Serpent appointed him. He decides cases with Nana Ado's Zombie judges in their homes b4 final verdict in court. He's corrupt and has no credibility. He was ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 year ago

NDC MAKING MATTERS WORSE FOR THE ACCUSED!

WHEN IT COMES TO PLEA BARGAIN PROCESS, THE PROSECUTOR HAS THE DISCRETIONARY AUTHORITY TO TALK TO THE ACCUSED WITH OR WITHOUT HIS LAWYERS. JUST THAT THE PLEA BARGAIN CAN’T BE OFF ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Stop yelling in cyberspace,and what do you know about legal systems and taking anyone's pleading testimonials into accounts?

Ofui

ANOTHER ATTEMPT BY NDC TO SHIELD CRIMINALS, BY USING EVERY MEANS POSSIBLE.

The AG who is the prosecutor in this case has every right to meet the accused in the present or without his lawyers. Just that the trial judge may ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Acting jittery. Wait for tge evodence to be put out now you are going all over predicting what information Jakpa has. Interesting times ahead

• Jakpa has nothing to release it is all lies - Ato Forson is not above the law and will go to jail 1 year ago

Jakpa has nothing to release it is all lies - Ato Forson is not above the law and will go to jail

• Rexford Adu 1 year ago

AG, less than four days up to night of 25th May, 2024, two major new outlets, Joy News and Asaase FM and your own Office has put out new letter on Dame-Jakpa meeting.
    My question is Why All These? My point is, if your fail t ...

• Donatus 1 year ago

"His cousin" suggesting the Judge is a male?

• Whose cousin suggesting the judge is a male - No any amount of noise NDC will do in this matter Ato Forson is Nsawam bound 1 year ago

Whose cousin suggesting the judge is a male - No any amount of noise NDC will do in this matter Ato Forson is going to Nsawam

• Joe Mens 1 year ago

Which "other matters" was AG in Supreme Court Justice's home to discuss? hmmm.

• ST. SIMON 1 year ago

I CAN SENSE A TRAP AND A CONSPIRACY HERE BETWEEN THE SUPREME COURT JUDGE AND MR JAKPA. THE JUDGE INVITED THE AG FOR SOME DISCUSSIONS, THEN MR JAKPA APPEARED FROM NOWHERE, WHAT A COINCEDENCE!! IN THE COURSE OF THE DISCUSSIONS ...

• Your sense may be right or wrong at the end of this judiciary journey the law will take it course and NDC will be laughing at their wrong side 1 year ago

Your sense may be right or wrong at the end of this judiciary journey the law will take it full course and NDC will be laughing at their wrong side

• Kido 1 year ago

A completely senseless write-up. This guy must be insane.

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

THE AG MUST BE MADE TO CONTEST THE ALLEGATIONS IN COURT NOT IN THE MEDIA. WICKED PEOPLE.

• Me - Me 1 year ago

It pays to respect us sometimes. Who follows this ananse story you are telling us?

• Isn't It An Offense To Record Someone in His Own House 1 year ago

This Jakpa guy should be arrested again for an invasion of privacy. The A-G too should use this as a lesson to only indulge in public business at his official premises!

• Truth 1 year ago

You go explain taya !

• WH 1 year ago

Why is the AG all over having sleepless night and has to take asaase to do the damage control

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Action and reaction are equal and opposite: Newton's 3rd Law. When you bring the jungle home, you will hear the roar of a panther. Those who bring ant-infested faggots home invite the presence of the ant-eater.

• Ken 1 year ago

NPP foolsoldiers think some Ghanaians are also fools, this damage control can't change anything,, attorney general's cup is simply full

• LW 1 year ago

Hmm am interested in the rule of law. Whoever found guilty applied the law appropriately and whoever lies under oaths should be deal with according to the same law.

• Kofi T 1 year ago

PR for GHANA WEB in Conjunction with the precedence OF FLAGSTAFF.... this time your JANDAM works no go work LA....

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

The AG is playing smart.... His cup is full indeed..... I taught he said he has never met with Jakpa.... Let's see how it ends...

• General Afrifa 1 year ago

In this ambushed if it is then the supreme Court judge is part of the plan
    Secondary those asking he met him without his lawyer, who invited him ? If you ambush some one without your lawyer how is it the concern of the one ...

• Adanko 1 year ago

a certain wayome from a certain stronghold chopped Ghana’s money big time . Another Jakpa from a certain stronghold has chopped another Monty . Why koraaaa

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

What a foolish comment, go and jail Wayome hour dumb government is shitting a out like KT Hammond.

Ofui

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

TELLING JAKPA TO BE TRUTHFUL OR OTERWISE WAS AN ATTEMPT TO COERSE HIM TO PUT ATO FORSON IN TROUBLE. IT WAS UP TO THE COURT THE GET THE TRUTH OUT NOT THE A-G.
    LIES LIES LIES

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

PLEASE ANSWER THESE IN COURT . ANSWER THESE IN COURT.

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. dfgfr ...

• Akua 1 year ago

UNETHICAL WHAT AG BE DOING IN THE House OF A JUDGE

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

In my considered opinion, I disagree completely that this was an "ambush". I call it a case of, "...All in a day's work.." Dame, it can be argued, to a critical eye, appears unalarmed or perturbed (which he should have been) ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

The AG has a Big mouth and a Big head,let him speak for himself.Tnx.

• Sam. 1 year ago

damage control in progress.agye ta

• Yaaaa 1 year ago

Big lesson for all of us. If you occupy a sensitive position, you must avoid some unofficial and private meetings with certain kind of counter parties otherwise you create problems for your self.

• Kweku Tsin. 1 year ago

If the meeting details were recorded ,then there is no need to jump to conclusions about who said what and so on. I will not comment until the details of the said meeting are made public. I want to give both sides the benefit ...

• zxxk 1 year ago

You go explain taya!

• TOP SECRETE FOR NDC 1 year ago

John Mahamma should set up team of lawyers to work on commission to fight corruption

• KOBBY 1 year ago

MISLEADING CAPTION

• John 1 year ago

Please ignore this spinned story. Propaganda for the AG. He fucked up period

• John 1 year ago

What about the numerous phone calls the AG made with the Jakpa? This story won’t wash

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Sammy Gyamfi had already alerted Ghanaians what the pro-government newspapers and radio stations will be out with on Monday morning. Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, cowards, pretenders, traitor ...

• Brempong 1 year ago

The AG will have the opportunity to cross examine him so really there was no reason to engage Jakpa

• NANA EFFAH 1 year ago

Sammy Gyamfi, the "red-herrings and obfuscate" lawyer. You sometimes wonder what he is looking for.

• Ghana Money 1 year ago

The AG's statement does not make sense.
    The AG in one breath said he would allow plea bargaining on stated grounds.
    In another breath the AG said if Jakpa would be truth, he would allow the plea bargaining.

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Indeed his cup is full and dirty as galamsey water.
    NDC must do well to fish out that so called Supreme Cour judge as well.
    The issue has become meeker
    Say never again to the npp.
    They are not good, politicians.
    So, ...

• Godfred DAMAGE is DOOMED now 1 year ago

Evil AG....

• Paul 1 year ago

This whitewashing by some media wont work. The man is caught red handed, and there isn't just one recording. The Attorney General must resign.

• Nana 1 year ago

Ghanaians already know npp and Mr Dame will come out with lies. All these are npp fabrications.

• Trotro 1 year ago

This headline is a Dame sponsored one.

• Change is coming 1 year ago

Npp npp npp hahaha if npp want ato seat it will never happen if ato is criminal 7 to 8 years you can do foko now what npp want ato seat funny npp jail ato today still npp will never win ato seat never because fantes are not ...

• Kwamemtter 1 year ago

When we said this 8s the worst AG we have had, people said we were NDC. No. This twat is unprofessional lunatic, unfit to be AG.

• Kwesi, Accra 1 year ago

Remember all these wicked NPP folks are part of the Satanic Freemason illuminate club. Very wicked people. God will always fight for the innocent!

• JUSTICE IN GHANA ? 1 year ago

WHAT IS THE AG DOING IN THE SUPREME COURT JUSTICE HOUSE, DISCUSSING WHICH ISSUES???
    SOMETIMES PEOPLE COMPLICATE THINGS.

• AG DAME - HE SAYS U CALLED HIM ON PHONE 1 year ago

A-G Dame trying to throw sand into our eyes. The man said in open court that AG called him on phone a few times & he recorded the convos. That's different from this alleged third party discussions in the house of a SC Justice ...

• Nobody 1 year ago

Asaase radio? Garby' s station? The piece they provided there doesn't make sense. Why didn't they mention the name of the supreme court judge? In this case the judge is also corrupt to skew issues for his "cousin" and Dame to ...

• Patriot 1 year ago

This stinks to high judicial Heaven! And wrong on all fronts - 1. AG meeting with a Supreme Court Judge at home, regardless of the issue wholly improper! 2. Discussing a pending issue with a witness in the judge's presence, a ...

HEY! JUST RELAX, DAME HASN’T ACTED ANY UNPROFESSIONALLY IN THE CASE! ALL HIS ACTIONS FALLS WITHIN THE CONFINES OF THE LAWS! YOUR UNDERSTANDING OF THE CASE SEEMS DEFECTIVE, SINCE YOU HAVE MISCONSTRUED JAKPA AS A WITNESS IN T ...

• Angela 1 year ago

The evil cup of Godfred Dame is full God has heard the cry of the innocent people.
    Criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals c ...

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 1 year ago

Enough of this cock and bull story.
    The A-G. DAME can't continue to underrate Ghanaians intelligence by come out with various statements contradicting one another and be thinking we shall swallow them hook sink and line.

• Kwaku Yeboah 1 year ago

So dame was in the house of a supreme Court judge doing what?? We are not children in this country ooo. Dame has been exposed.

• TOP SECRETE FOR NDC 1 year ago

Next NDC Government should consider a team of lawyers who will work under commission if possible to prosecute corrupt office holders

• Oil producer and not own/operate an oil/petrol refinery 1 year ago

Suro Nipa but thanks for the Richard Jakpa photo.

• Adanko 1 year ago

Jakpa , you have messed up the Supreme Court judge . I will petition the Chief Justice to removed the judge for ambushing the attorney general . I am surprised a thing like that can happen .

• Willie 1 year ago

So why is it that it's NPP people and media outlets doing the damage control for the AG. You were accused in front of a judge and you said nothing and now people are now speaking for you. With Dr Opuni's case for instance whe ...

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

The accused persons should simply refund the money lost by the state.The Supreme Court justice who aided and abetted the ambush did not bring honor and respect to his office and it’s a big shame,he should be unmasked for al ...

• Anokye 1 year ago

I don't understand why this AG is involved in so much controversies of political cases since his ascension to this office. U stated that u didn't agree to the accused plea bargain on stated grounds why do you go ahead and spe ...

• ziggy 1 year ago

Dame has been jumping from one radio station to another commenting on court cases but when he was caught pants down he decided to keep mute for the like of Asaase Radio and Paul Adom Okyere to be doing his spin propaganda.

• Ken 1 year ago

The Jakpa guy is hot ooooo.

• Jon Yonny 1 year ago

You see how in 2012 Yonny Kulundi stabbed Akuffo Addo 's back during 2012 election petition by saying Mahama is my brother. The same Yonny Kulundi who wanted to became chief justice is now leading accused person to ambush Att ...