Court throws out Nana Oye's US$1.5 million libel suit against Tony Lithur, fines her GH¢5000

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Tony 1 year ago

Better

• KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE 1 year ago

FELA MAKAFUI BELLI SLIM is very wicked Ayigbe idiot

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

Much ado about nothing. If the lady wants the man back she should say so. What kinda legal gymnastics is this?

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• KOFI 1 year ago

I wrote this when the news broke that this woman is broke and ants some money. She has squandered all the money she got from Tony.

She has always had this warped view that she can do better outside her marriage. She threw ...

• Chief 1 year ago

A lot more like her wandering around. Now she see her stupidity levels

• Kwa 1 year ago

This Dr Mumbi Seraki guy is a devil incarnate. That is what he always writes on this platform. Can the security pursue him for always trumpeting death?

• Vinnie 1 year ago

She NDC and Mahama appointee

• Sethoo 1 year ago

The judges in this case are NDC members,Nana Oye shd try another means Anthony needs to be punished severely.

• LADY LAWYERS CONSTITUTE AS HIGH RISK IN MARRIAGES 1 year ago

Hi, young men of today be advised never make a choice of a lawyer when looking for a wife. Most of them use their knowledge of the law to swindle their men. Please avoid lawyers as your wife.

• Pat 1 year ago

Women of today, always looking for cheap and easy way of making money.

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Raw facts, skills, truths, and hidden knowledge are still found in well-researched, well-thought-out books—not in video podcasts, seminars, workshops, lectures, etc. Organized thought is powerful when rendered in texts wher ...

• Vinnie 1 year ago

Borlaweb forgot to remind us she worked under Mahama and NDC..

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. HBGVNJ

• KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE 1 year ago

FELA BELLI SLIM WILL FOLLOW SUIT

• Solomon Pobee 1 year ago

Nana Oye, please allow sleeping dogs to lie and have your peace of mind.

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 year ago

I don’t think she is after his money. She feels hurt that the man called her big fat ass and other things. I believe she wants to demonstrate that she is good looking after she slimmed down.

• Kelly 1 year ago

Good news. Slut. you're caught in adultery and you're trying to take money from your ex husband. At least the marriage is over. Stop the drama and lie low

• Kofi...New York 1 year ago

Good job Ghana court... We need to teach these scamming women a lesson of no free money...I married a woman for only two weeks when I came to Ghana to bring her abroad, They refused her visa and and the marriage collapse. S ...

• Nana 1 year ago

wow, good job Ghana court.

• kk 1 year ago

Book-long poeple's fight

• GaBaa 1 year ago

Let sleeping dogs lie

• TOP SECRETE FOR NDC 1 year ago

NDC next government should consider setting up team of top lawyers and they should work under commission if possible

• Peace maker 1 year ago

Good to hear... greedy woman

• Hennessy 1 year ago

Now I know that our courts get sense. What a relief ! This should serve as a warning to any nitwit ugly bitch cum witch never to disturb our honorable courts with their foolish and stupid matters. They carry their gyimigyim ...

• Gh 1 year ago

Today's women have been deceived, thinking that they have equal rights as men and in some cases they over fool with their husbands leading to divoice cases.You should have used this energy for suing your former husband to be ...

• selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago

They said ASHANTIS women are the only eye red ones in Ghana but the opposite is the case now lmaooo

Fella and this lady has proved that assertion wrong

Where’s BADU KOBI at?

• Oye Bampoe virtuous woman 1 year ago

For every 1 of such there’re 1000s Ashanti women eyeing their men’s property.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

I am happily married to a beautiful girl from my village, even though I never lived or schooled there. Who say Asante woman no good? Kofi ,Awornoor, Rawlings and Tatsu Tsikata . These are great men in their own right . T ...

• selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago

Leave them all alone

They all want Ashanti women

The most industrious women in Ghana

• Oye Bampoe virtuous woman 1 year ago

They all die and leave the "ashanti woman" We know why.

• Empire 1 year ago

Ashanti women will tricked your big, phat ass too because it seems u are one big fool too lol

• Rita Aba Hayworth 1 year ago

For the Ashanti ladies, we know their mothers and grandmothers. They never change . Insults , cheating and property eye red nkoaa

• GYIMIE SAAA 1 year ago

SOME WOMEN KORAA WHAT? AH GOD SHOULD LEAVE HIS THRONE FOR YOU OR WHAT? SO YOU ORIGINALLY DIDN'T LOVE THE MAN OR WHAT? AND YOU ALLOWED HIM TO MARRY YOU? WHAT AAAA HAS HE DONE TO YOU THAT HAS NOT HAPPENED TO ANY HUMAN ON EARTH ...

• WSamePeople 1 year ago

Better! The ndc has realized it is not good for the party. I tot it was bad for the party. Because the timing is so wrong.

• Kofi 1 year ago

By throwing the case out the Honourable Court affirms that you are lazy, cheated with 3 different men as claimed by your ex, that you are very troublesome and many more, aooooooo Oye Akwapim women are not like that oooo, you ...

• Sam 1 year ago

@Kofi. Exactly my thoughts.

• MEN ARE SUFFERING TOO MUCH! 1 year ago

My house cleaner whom i just had 1 short-round with the other day swear to report me to my girlfriend if i dont buy her a hairdryer.

Just 1 short-round less than 5 minutes cost me GHC1000 in blackmail money.

Men are suf ...

• Welldone Girl For Taking Your Hairdryer! 1 year ago

You asked for 1 round in return for a hairdryer and you don't want to pay.

You think its easy for a girl to carry one 1 round for 5mins with a bald pot-belly man lying on her belching Club Beer.

Well done girl for tak ...

• Shine your eyes Ghanaians 1 year ago

Better tell your girl friend and apologise to her because this girl wouldn't stop there, she will come for more

• The wickedness of divorced woman at play! 1 year ago

The court had done very well!! This will serve as a lesson to all those bitter divorcee who are usually on a mission to destroy the man by any means neccesary. It's shameful MOST of these so called educated and emancipated wo ...

• Jb 1 year ago

Ghanaian women must resist this temptation of extortion money from their exs;the court did the right thing and there is hope for justice in this country. Ask the lonely western women if they are happy after having extorted fr ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Some women can be very wicked seriously. God have mercy on men ooh. If you go marry a woman like this woman, you are dead. You better go marry the Devil seriously. Then you know are sharing with the Devil. So can use a long ...

• True Ghanaian 1 year ago

Nana Oye is greedy. After sharing property in the divorce case, u still want more. E no be say she fine sef.

• kelewele 1 year ago

Two ugly thieves...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. fg465 ...

• kwame 1 year ago

Shameless Woman!!!.... Ashawo!!!

• Truth 1 year ago

Nana put ice blocks on this matter. Your worth is still the same.

• Kojo 1 year ago

A gold-digger

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

The devil has a way of deceiving the foolish evil doer,otherwise how can Oye Bampoe revive such a disgraceful chapter in her life,now I know she’s a certified adulteress.

• Adwoa 1 year ago

This is terribly embarrassing.

• Ato Kwao. 1 year ago

She was claiming her damages in US$.... So why fine her in Ghc?? I think she should have been given some cool US$5000 instead

• Jkm 1 year ago

I keep telling men who marry book long gey hey girls...they are just book worm but not home keeping women.#word

• Kofi 1 year ago

Bogus, ridiculous claim by Nana Oye

• Marriage is a scam 1 year ago

Mpenatwe wins any day.

• Kofi safo 1 year ago

Ei ghanaweb bi that

If not GHone then Star FM. So you hire people to listen to radio stations so that you publish them as news

• DON 1 year ago

after flirting with other men,u still have the vim to do this,,ashawo

• Blema Duade 1 year ago

Don't worry maame lawyer, u just come I will marry u ok.

• Son of Sam 1 year ago

I have been constantly abuse by wife in the UK. We had a baby and I told myself that anytime my wife verbally abuse or physically assault me again in front of my daughter , I am walking out , and I did that today when she hit ...

• Sammy 1 year ago

Sorry for your experience. I am peacefully, happily and contentedly happy in my marriage. I must admit that an excellent wife is hard to find, though. Better luck next time, and pay attention to the red flags more than the bu ...

• Adu 1 year ago

Ei, ohia de nipa beko akyiri

• Ray 1 year ago

Two NDC thieves fighting..let them fight

• Idiot ! 1 year ago

Nana oye lithur, so are u not ashamed of yourself ?

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 1 year ago

Don't worry Nana Oye your a beautiful woman to a handsome man like me to see your how far
    Tony is jealousy man
    Leave Tony alone 1.5 dollars is above him oooh

• Some women are trouble 1 year ago

Every quiet and peaceful man should take their time to choose a woman. Very important. I almost got carried away by the beauty and lively nature of a lady at church years ago but something kept telling me not to propose to he ...

• Kpatsa 1 year ago

Cruel, using fingernails to harm domestic staffs etc.

• Kwam 1 year ago

Not easy, but l think it's time Madam allows this case to rest so that they can both move on. It is very painful experience but for now she has pick the pieces and move. God will surely guide to overcome the situation.