Bawumia, Mahama engage in a heated debate on the economy at the 8th CEO Summit

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Jude 1 year ago

Do you have a product or service you want to market online???We help you reach even up to a million well targeted customers on social media and all digital marketing platforms in a week or month.we also desig the best Website ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

This is a total mismatch. How can you compare John Dramani Mahama, the nation builder to Bawumia, the discredited despicable disdainful disgusting and degraded vice president who has desecrated the once revered office of Vice ...

• NENE 1 year ago

Who invited that lose talker, the toilet builder to debate with the most senior politician in West Africa, H. E. John DRAMANI MAHAMA

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

HWE!! MAHAMA!! HOW CAN WE REAR PRAKO/NKOKO NKETEKETE 24HR????? HWE!! NDC!! YENYE NKWASEAFO WO GHANA HA OOH!!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

Author: Tijani, Aboabo mkt, • just now Tamale - —- Dr Tony Aidoo said the NDC's problem is Dr Bawumia. He said NDC does not have competent men to counter Bawumia's brilliance.
    When Bawumia speaks, NDC needs over 25 peopl ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

This Mahama, the corrupt and incompetent one under whose watch we had for the first time in our history UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES ASSOCIATION, commenting on unemployment? We should all thank Allah that this shameless fool and his ...

• MIRACLES ABOAGYE 1 year ago

Bawumia is always trying to make blue look green and red look pink!

Champion lier.

• Thompson Coker 1 year ago

Useless talk.

• Shaolin 1 year ago

THÍS IS BECAUSE NDC DOESN'T BREED LIARS

• Nii buuuulu 1 year ago

Fuul,that was the theorist bawumia who acquired text book knowledge without any practical input.will Tony aidoo say same today

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Only backward thinking people still want Mahama to be President again. For six years as president he could not do anything. What can he do for Ghana in four years? Think twice

• John 1 year ago

But Bawumia and his government have been in power for for eight years and nothing to show. Over 400billion cedis added to national debt and only Cathedral hole and non existent Pwalugu dam to show. You are still here defendin ...

• Efo Juju 1 year ago

Debate between a Soviet trained journalist and a renowned and accomplished economist.

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 year ago

MAHAMA’S NEW NAME IS MR. “SCAMMER IN CHIEF” !

MAHAMA SCAMMED HIS NORTHERN FOLKS WITH HIS SADA NKOMFEM AND THE TREE PLANTING PROJECTS. BUT ENDED UP TAXING THE KAYAYES MENIAL INCOME ( ONE CEDI PER PERSON A DAY) TO FUN ...

• Nzema K 1 year ago

Even before I put the two argument on the drawing board to do justice to them, I can confidently tell that Dr. Bawumia lost the argument.

If his so called digitalization and the social interventions are fuelling higher inf ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

Bawumia always talks about numbers, "we have done 1609 projects" but does not name them. Ashanti Reg mion couldnt mention just 5, so was the bantama mp

Thank Allah that the corrupt and incompetent one was not president during Covid.

• John 1 year ago

What a loose talk . One constituency one ambulance to mention only one for you. Give us one single thing from Mahama that benefited the nation at large

• Shaolin 1 year ago

Schools and Hospitals. There is one of these in your area

During COVID where were Akufo Addo and his appointees who contracted COVID treated? You fool

• Akajatayogogo 1 year ago

Bawumia is not a presidential material, he don't know anything.

FSHS is a godsent policy, please take advantage of it. If the corrupt and incompetent one had half of Dr. Bawumia's talents, he would been a success.

• Joe 1 year ago

The exchange rate has defeated Bawuliar, mahama is the next president of Ghana

• Shaolin 1 year ago

IS IT THE LOOT AND SHARE AND JOB FOR THE BOYS AND FAMILY MEMBERS INTERVENTION?

• Shaolin 1 year ago

WHEN THE FOUNDER MENTALS ARE WEAK, THE EXCHANGE RATE WILL EXPOSE YOU, AND YOU WOULD BE FORCED TO NECHODEMOSLY AND SUPER INCOMPETENTLY GO FOR MORE MONEY FROM BOG TO ARREST THE DOLLAR ONLY FOR IT BREAK JAIL WITHIN A MONTH AND B ...

• KIKI 1 year ago

Please make 'Father Mentals' are weak.There is a mental problem with we have the men. Now see where we are.

You are so stupid you can't identify incompetence when you see it. Incompetence is economic bankruptcy, it is exchange rate at 16, it is cathedral instead of basic school buildings, it is paying $12million for no work done on ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

Bawumia joined remotedly by internet, what has been NPP's contribution to fibre optic cables in the 8yrs they have been in govt?

NPP LEADS IN EVERY SPHERE OF DEVELOPMENT! The

NPP has advanced our communications capabilities to the 21st century standards. Talk about the Digital Address System and many more. Have you heard about Bawumia’s nickname? ...

• WEBSITE DESIGN 1 year ago

- eCommerce/Online shore Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for mo ...

• The Lado 1 year ago

The question is simple, between what John Mahama and Bawumia said, which one is the truth. Ghanaians will know the answer with Thier thumb

• OOOOOHHHH BAWUMIA 1 year ago

multinational companies are leaving to other countries and u have been given the platform to convince them to stay. instead of u to highlight the effort u and ur government is doing to convince them to stay, u are talking abt ...

Better businesses with good paying jobs, for example VEHICLE MANUFACTURES have set up in Ghana under Bawumia's deputy leadership. Guinea fowls are not flying off to Burkina. We are not importing plantain from the Ivory Coast. ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Has that reduce the price of cars on Ghana. Can you even afford one. What's is the income level of middle income Ghanaian. Can he afford them?? Please stop this flaw arguments. The county has been mismanaged is the simple tru ...

• Prince 1 year ago

Tractors are flying so if Guinea fowls fly I think is normal,foolish idiot JM is coming back

EVEN SOME COMPANIES SURVIVED UNDER MAHAMA’S FIVE OF TOTAL BLACKOUTS! If Multinational companies survived in Ghana during the 7 years of Mahama’s Dumsor government, no serious multinational company will leave the at time o ...

• Kay 1 year ago

Des rented journalist are funny paapa.....u called dis childish talk fr Bawumia as heated debate.. ? someone who went to talk about guinea fowl in a whole CEO summit......and u called dis heated debate.....u guys are sick in ...

• K.B 1 year ago

Don't mind Bawumia common exchange rate he couldn't stabilize it as a head of economic management team

• Rexford Adu 1 year ago

I was not a participant and per the presentation I saw, it was not a debate but one made separately by them.

• Mismatch Totally 1 year ago

I am shocked the things the VP talked about at the forum.. captains of industries, and you.are talking about chalk, nursing & teachers training allowance, ? Really! Aaaba, NPP why Bawumia.
    Inflation, exchange rates, unemplo ...

• The demagogue president 1 year ago

Hahaha!!!

“When a Clown moves into a Palace, he doesn't become a King. The Palace instead becomes a Circus.” A Turkish proverb.

This is Bawumia again! The artist clown! He is best known for making people stun.

He ...

• Ing Abbas London 1 year ago

Joker, all those achievements are meant to erase economy pressure on citizens but we are witnessing the opposite. Bawumia should stop phooling and be serious abi

• Yaw KK 1 year ago

I am surprised at Bawumia's argument. Every Ghanaian is aware of the deterioration of the economy under their watch and so what is he talking about? Of all the noise he made some time ago is he not ashamed of himself?

• Mother GHANA is doomed 1 year ago

By going through few comments of people on this platform shows clearly, Ghanaian are becoming less intelligent.am not surprised politicians are making Mockery of our brains.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Dr. Bawumia is a useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person and continues to be as such. He is a liar, hypocrite, pretender, wizard, fool, failure, traitor, betrayer and opportunist.

• K.N Arkaaa 1 year ago

One is serious and the other continues fooling around. Bawumia is a joker. He needs not come close to the presidency. Fool

• Akora 1 year ago

Oh no. So disappointed in Bawumia. We are talking about the state of the economy now and you are referencing policies you embarked upon which are not even helping the economy now. It is like the situation of Hearts and Kotok ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 1 year ago

When Bawumia talks all the NDC people say is ` obua` he is lying. How long will u keep saying `obaa obua`?
    NDC, Election is beckoning ooo, yoo

• Fred 1 year ago

Where is the heated debate? Both made presentations based on their understanding of the country's challenges and the context of the summit. We wait till the NCCE put the two of them together to answer questions and rebutt eac ...

• CAR TRACKING SERVICES. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• John Doe 1 year ago

I’m struggling to believe that Bawumia is a PhD holder. Ghana is in crisis and you have been given the opportunity to talk about how you’re resolving this issues, he instead pivoted and started responding to JM. Basilian ...

Bawuliar can never stand of lies n debate JDM… JDM need driver to driver to debate not shameless mate..

• Aterk Brown 1 year ago

As we stand at a critical juncture in our nation's history, the need for effective leadership has never been more apparent. Our country requires leaders with a well-defined mindset, characterized by integrity, vision, and a d ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

So BAWULIAR made last minutes effort to pay nursing trainee allowance to add to his achievement because he has no credible records in the last 8 years and digitalization which has nothing to offer but waste of Ghana money and ...

• Concerned citizen 1 year ago

Do you call this 'heated debate' ?

• OB 1 year ago

John Mahama has nothing better to offer Ghanaians. Whether he likes it or not the good people of Ghana will vote for Dr Bawumia to continue his good works.

• Kojo 1 year ago

Ofui OB, are you really in Ghana or mars, are you not experiencing the hardship in Ghana, have you by any chance eaten today? Under NPP, things are horrible and you claim who will vote for BAWULIAR, get the f***k out

• Sia gh 1 year ago

Mahama can never change anything in this country,we need someone who can think outside the box,bawumia is the choice Ghana is not the only country suffering,the whole world economy is suffering

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Mahama has no vision and no plan for this country. He’s still old-school and believes in business-as-usual. This country has to move forward with leadership that is bold and innovative. A new crop of leadership that is read ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

@ZUZA you talk like a child, compare JDM to BAWULIAR in just 4 year term JDM did a lot of infrastructure in Ghana and the economy grew while with BAWULIAR, after 8 years has no record aside digitization and last minutes allow ...

• Nene 1 year ago

Bawumiah forgot to name one social intervention that made their family and friends and even very holy priests,who sit at table with SATAN,to become extremely rich overnight .And that is the wannabe national cathedral.The larg ...

• Sul 1 year ago

AH MAHAMA.........WHY WASTE TIME ON THIS EMPTY HEADED MAN

• Ali Mahama 1 year ago

To majority of Ghanaians the Nation's present predicament does not lie in the uncompleted projects started around the country nor Bawulier's so-called Digitisation powers but the effects of those projects. For instance the in ...

• Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago

Excellent and mature debate

Clearly, Bawumia has nothing to say

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

The digital will destroy this Fulanis fucker, every time digital digital digital what's wrong with him ? Fix the fucking broken economy and arrest the dollar and stop your digital nonsense all the time.

• Apuuh 1 year ago

But this same Bawumia said he is just a mate and does not know what is happening to the Car of which he is a mate. So if an experienced driver is saying there are problems with the Car, what business does he have in challengi ...

• Yorke 1 year ago

It is Interesting when the Economist address issues economic with grammar and digitalization, while the Communication expect uses figures to address economic issues.

• EL Chapo 1 year ago

Mahama don't lower ur self to this Junkie level. He's a crack head

• Kofi 1 year ago

He wanted to debate JDM with this. Herrrrr

• Kubut3 1 year ago

We the great Ashanti people , mostly Christian are will massively vote for Dr. BAWUMIA. ITS UP THE MOSTLY MUSLIM NORTHNERS TO VOTE FOR ONE OF THEIR OWN. IF THEY DECIDE TO VOTE FOR INCOMPETENT MAHAMA ? THEY SHOULDN'T bl ...

• EL Chapo 1 year ago

Be there and fooling ur self with the phrase great asante people. If u not aware the north has the biggest gold concession in Ghana as we speak. With high quality than what u the asantes have at obuasi. I was at the north thr ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

we need to start diagnosing everything Bawumia would say,
    1. he mention Free SHS-
    what is the policy and it impacts on parents
    How much were the parents paying when there was no Free SHS ?
    and how much are parents pay ...

• Alidu 1 year ago

The level of illiteracy in Ghana is too high, if not every well thinking Ghanaian will support Bawumia for his creativity and innovation through technology to build a modern Ghana economy with less corrupt practices. In Ghana ...

• Parker 1 year ago

Someone is talking about how the cedi depreciation is killing businesses...the other too is talking about free shs.....the difference is clear...such a myopic thinker like bawumia

• Oracle 1 year ago

It's sad to see that Bawumia doesn't have answers to Ghana's problems. Tell Ghanaians what you are doing and will do now and tomorrow. The global crisis ended in 2022 Covid19 ended and the rest of the world has recovered from ...

• MAJOR 1 year ago

if everything these politicians are saying is true the truth, time will expose it. there is no need to argue. We the company owners in Ghana knows what the market looks like and no one can tell us what we already know for our ...