Ambulance Trial: Godfred Dame files application challenging 'unfounded, unmeritorious' allegations against him

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Rex 1 year ago

They should stop the enquiry? What a stupid boy, I despise this jerk of a boy with passion, thief, if u did not do it, why are u scared that they will make inquiries? They will not stop anything, they will look into it to the ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago

Let's see if the village comedian is dumb enough to lay the doctored tape in court...this is the same NDC story from 2020 when they doctored a tape with 40,000 cedis in a brown paper bag. Instead campaigning on their policie ...

• s))mli 1 year ago

This is probably the biggest scandal to hit Ghana.if you don't see the problem with the tape in circulation, you're willfully death and blind. The ramifications of this is much more than you can wrap your little brain around- ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago

You can't secretly record someone....it's against the law

• s))mli 1 year ago

If this is the only defence you have, you are a problem. I assume you still live in Gh, that could explain your level of consciousness. Clearly your mind is not matured enough for this conversation. sorry

• Aku Wele RAMBO 1 year ago

Godfred Dummy your head like bicycle seat OK? Very baaad boy..Repent and stop the fooling..

• Truth 1 year ago

But it was okay to secretly record Ofosu Ampofo, the former NDC chairman.

• Queen 1 year ago

Agorkorli, everybody will know u are weak in thinking. Stupid fool. The man is shamefully putting something on paper before he gets to Ghana but we're waiting for him at the airport. Unless he change his flight. Very shameful ...

• R.I.P - GODFRED YEBOAH DAME 1 year ago

Ooohhh, now I know it's true... you can never bribe KARMA oo..!!!!!! That stupid boy called Godfred Yeboah Dame had the stupid audacity to say that he will try the Honourable James Gyakye Quayson "ON A DAILY BASIS" over the b ...

• Papa Kamara 1 year ago

Hmmmm... you simply look at how they are SATANICALLY TRYING #Stephen Opuni in the Cocobod trial and you see all the handwriting of Godfred Dame in it. Such a "murderous sin" against God himself.

• Athena- US 1 year ago

The text messages were also doctored, right? Small mind in a big hollow head.
    You crooks are miserable.

• @REX, ALWAYS ON POINT! HAHAHAH 1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHA.. What's Godfried Dummy afraid of??

• TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago

Godfred Dame had exhibited gross misconduct in the execution of his duty as an officer of the Court and a man expected to ensure justice to all manner of people. In any serious county he, Dame and the said supreme court judge ...

• Borgeh 1 year ago

Gullible Rex!

It is obvious the 3rd accused is seeking a "mistrial" with his calculated exposé!

"Plea deals" are commonplace everywhere!

You didn't hear ex-prez Trump of mighty USA also claiming "fraudulent prosecut ...

• NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 1 year ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS, WE HAVE TO TAKE OUR COUNTRY BACK. The tape is authentic. Fellow Ghanaians, we cannot allow Akuffo Addo and his criminal gang to be terrorising everybody. NDC if you allow this criminal Godfred Dame to ge ...

• Kofi uk 1 year ago

He is the hatchet guy for the president so he is not or can’t sack him, its a shame, Ghana needs a complete overhaul, chase them out

• Carey. 1 year ago

Only another corrupt and a party judge will grant this your request. Shame to you Odame

• Kumi 1 year ago

Shame EVIL NDC people! Why are you scare? What is mistrial dumb people. Simple education for you….. The only mistrial that can occur is when the judge on this case misbehaves herself apart from that the lawyer for the state ...

• VUVUKAMBU 1 year ago

You - the filthy Lucifer, is out there coaching people on how to go and tell satanic lies so that your stupid chimpanzee president with a toothless mouth can put innocent people in jail. Are you not The Real Devil yourself..? ...

• Gilbert 1 year ago

The fact this twat and shameless AG is still at post even nauseates me. Why is such a twat and a moron, an apology of an Attorney General still at post? Why? Which banana republic tolerates these unprofessional conduct? This ...

• Nana 1 year ago

WHY ARE YOU BLOCKING IT IF YOU KNOW IT IS NOT TRUE. AH! THESE GUYS DONT THINK BEFORE ACTIING OR THEY THINK WE ARE STUPID. YOU LOSE NOTHING IF YOU ALLOW INVESTIGATION TO TAKE PLACE IF ONLY YOU KNOW THEIR ALLEGATIONS ARE NOT TR ...

• Emperor 1 year ago

It's just funny how these clowns think. Fucking halfwits

• Pressman 1 year ago

It is part of the delaying tactics being employed in this case by the opposition so that by the time the court decides the matter probably they would have won the election, and of course do away with the case.
    The judge must ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals ...

• JAMES 1 year ago

We all know that even filing "anything at all" , he will still win.

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Even Donald Trump has been judged and found guilty,why not Dame?
    Mr Dame, you are not above the laws of Ghana.
    You cannot hide behind your position,mind you some Ghanaian AGs have already been sacked.
    You cannot control yo ...

• Buruchabas 1 year ago

He wants to run away from the fight he has started.Your party was over the place claiming you had evidence contrary to what the NDC has out and that video was doctored.Where is the original video which was not doctored?

• GYIMIE SAAA 1 year ago

EI SO WILL ANYTHING GOOD EVER COME OUT OF THIS GOVERNMENT? ASEM EVERYTHING THEY TOUCH TURNS INTO TOILET. THIS IS JUST ONE OF THEM

• s))mli 1 year ago

You have no shame! Wow.

• Alex 1 year ago

Foolish boy,you will continue disgracing yourself.Am
    Going to deal with you.When Obed Asamoah’s,Ayikwei Otoos were in charge of this same office there was so much respect for that particular ministerial position.Foolish bo ...

• 1 Kay from the Netherlands 1 year ago

Shameless attorney general. Bow your head down in SHAME and resign. You have a bias judiciary in your pocket so you file applications more than the number of times you've eaten your entire life. Aboa, look at his ugly head.

• FILE APPLICATIONS MORE THAN THE NO. OF TIMES.. 1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHA

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Eiii Ato...Eiii Jakpa...I advised you to let sleeping tiger sleep but you chose the path of propaganda. Now, the tiger has awoken...

• Kooko 1 year ago

You call that red lip buffon a tiger? I didn't know tigers were useless.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Tell us what Ato has done.

Ofui!

• Nii Joromi 1 year ago

The crazy baldhead Dame is more of a rat than a tiger.

• Wrong 1 year ago

Godey, u dont know one purble can spoil ninety nine groundnuts? Dame cannot pay compensation on intimidation, subversion, perjury, abuse of judicial process and more. Bad case!

• Empty head 1 year ago

And a judge will sign on it when you arrange a court does how you end up, Ghana is fuvk but will get better soon.

• Nana 1 year ago

I will not be surprised if the court grant his request. The least said about our judicial system the better. Fix match AG

• Now Now 1 year ago

Godfrey Dame states, very very correctly, that Ato Forson is NOT above TRIAL. In the same breath that Godfrey Dame is ABOVE INVESTIGATION.
    PRIVATE INVESTIGATORS SHOULD LAUNCH INTENSIVE INVESTIGATIONS INTO
    1. Who asked ADU A ...

• Moses 1 year ago

Why not ? You will bribe and steal your way through the judges and witnesses.

• Sul 1 year ago

HEY..... GYAE GYIMII NO

• Charles Acheampong 1 year ago

Godfred Dame, the beleaguered and disgraced Attorney General and minister of injustice is a persona non grata and all his manuovres should be treated with all the contempt it deserves Godfred Dame is doing the bidding of Akuf ...

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

Democracy is not good for Ghana. Because the president and the whole country are all corrupt and thieves. We need military rules. Ghanaians are fade up with all these makorla school lawyers.

• King 1 year ago

Ato Forson will go to jail.

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Mr Dame,you lie bad your conduct will be investigated because you have not comment on the Jakpa's tape.
    Is it true that you met Jakpa at Kulendi's residence?
    Remember that Justice Yonny Kulendi is a witness and he will not ...

• WSamePeople 1 year ago

Ndc and dubiousness. So you deliberately set the. AG up and seek a mistrial. Funny. You sit on highnhorses and accuse others of corruption but you use every means possible to denigrate others. Such stupidity

• Abigail 1 year ago

Your mother is a foolish woman. Ashawo

• EDWARD 1 year ago

and the AG is not ashamed too? God have mercy.
    He doesn't know the bigger storm is yet to come

• Kofi 1 year ago

AG Godfred Dame you have loss all moral ground to be speaking now.

• Now Now 1 year ago

Ghanaweb usually publishes copies of applications in court that it refers to. Where is the application of Godfrey Dame?

• Nonsense from a Liar 1 year ago

Dame is a candidate for Jail in 2025.

• I have always suspected Dame and skewed Judiciary 1 year ago

Dame and the many lawyers Akufo Addo Prempeh chamber are criminally minded

• Aku Wele RAMBO 1 year ago

Godfred Dummy, your head like bicycle seat OK. Bad boy.

• Dan 1 year ago

Interesting days ahead. He's been advised by his cronies to also file an application to challenge his exposition. Fireworks on Tuesday at the Accra High Court.

• King James 1 year ago

Godfred Dame's application isn't only hollow, it's empty and full of calculated attempts to deceive and make it look like someone is preventing him prosecuting Ato Forson. He misconducted himself in the trial and that has not ...

• Bonniz 1 year ago

Ei, this is taking the line of politics and tribalism. This approach is very wrong. It is moving from the court trial to people trial with partisan and tribalism at its best.

• Obempe Mensah 1 year ago

Why are you stopping it if you haven't committed an offence. The same tape recording you ppl are using against Ampofo but your own de3 it is not allow gyimii so you owe Ghana now you change the law anyhow you want abi idiot

• DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia) 1 year ago

If you read the comments from the NPP supporters then you will understand why Ken said NPP is a party of fools. In fact there's not a single sensible person in NPP right from the president to the last foolsoldier. Nkwasifo) n ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 1 year ago

THE PRESIDENT IS A BRIALIANT LAWYER AND HE IS GOING TO MAKE SURE NDC IS BEATEN TO IT. WE KNOW THAT NDC IS IN DEEP HOLE OVER ATO FORSON. WE ARE ALL GOING TO SEE AND WITNESS HOW NDC WILL FALL OUT FLAT OVER SUCH STOLEN CASE ON T ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Mahama is just a hardened criminal. How can you grant tax waiver to your brother without parliamentary approval. The same way Mahama gave out the Nyinahini Bauxite deposit to his brother without Parliamentary approval. He als ...

• John K. ( Folks Allow this guys God is fooling them) 1 year ago

This guy's think they have the court and Judges so they can on any day have their way so allow them to continue disgracing themselves and the court. Serious minds are watching and listening. This guy's have distroy the court ...

• Akus 1 year ago

What a disgrace! Even military government has good name than npp government.

• Dorku 1 year ago

Pouring gasoline unto fire. Is this boy really smart??? Hahaha!

• Don 1 year ago

Shame unto you Godfrey Yeboah-Dame and your foolish nation wrecker lawyer.

You think you have the judiciary in your hands but nothing is permanent on earth.

Your days are numbered. Fight hard and you will die hard.

• AKWASI 1 year ago

This Dame character has no shame, just like his criminal masters in the Jubilee house.
    You have been caught on tape committing a crime, and yet you expect normal thinking people to believe your spurious defense and lies??