Rare Russian oil cargo unloads in Ghana after three-month wait

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Everything IT 1 year ago

##*Get An International standard website for your company or organisation with advance security, seo,social media integration, live chat,language translator and Google presence...Aside the website we will also offer expert so ...

• NANA SHORTINGO 1 year ago

Cargo belonging to Stratcon Energy (Bumpty Akufo Addo's BDC managed by his young son) and Gabby Otchere Asare Darko. Akofo Addo's brother snd family deal, supply of crude to Sentuo Refinery where Gabby is their lawyer. Bypas ...

• Mr bones 1 year ago

I wish the USA is placing embargo on Ghana for this , i am sure the oil is on loan too .. gyimi fuo party npp.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

You're just an idiot and very ignorant.Nike of USA is still making huge sales to Russians thru Serbia & Slovakia.Some French fishing companies are also selling some tasty fishes in high demand in mainland Europe to Russia t ...

• Mr bones 1 year ago

Like your name , you are a just another akan aboa bi ba! We loan every country in the world, USA and Canada being the most contributor for our loans ,they have a problem with Russia. Gyimi have you ever heard of the enemy of ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

@Mr bones you're an illiterate and ignorant go back to school.Ghana hasn't imported any crude oil from Russia, it is China who has imported the oil allowing their company to bring it to Ghana to be refined.Legally Ghana cann ...

• Mr bones 1 year ago

Like I said before you ye aboa ! It is a Russian vessel abi? Why are the Russian billionaires shipping around the world be seized? I think you went to school at ashawo line for you can't gasp common sense . That ship have no ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago

Anti Ghana foreigners.....you shall know them from their words....you hate akans, yet you keep speaking twi.... because may be no one can understand your dumb dialect.....you can buy a plane ticket from togbe afedi airlines, ...

• Mr bones 1 year ago

Look at this list soul too! Idiot find something better to do like going to drink apio. You speak the language of a idiot so that idiot may understand!

• Ruthan 1 year ago

Spaciba ocheng bayoshoiya Russia we need more of your crude oil in Ghana.Just ignore NATO they are powerless and their sanctions have fallen flat in their faces.More grease to your elbow Vladimir Putin Long live Russia.

• Sam 1 year ago

Oil companies reporting each other because of competition?

• Abebs 1 year ago

Any sensible and good leadership team will take advantage of the situation to get her country out of poverty. Instead the foolish ones are still using it as excuses for the collapse of their economy. Very shallow mentality wi ...

• kanawu 1 year ago

USA should sanction Ghana for this. In addition to the wicked LGBTQ+ laws passed

• PLANNED EPIDERMIC 1 year ago

When will the black-man start thinking for himself ????

Every madness from usa should be hailed as truth........?

Ghana is a sovereign country and should not be dictated to...........period.

• Dan 1 year ago

Surely you can't be a Ghanaian!!!!! Why would any Ghanaian with integrity want sanctions placed on Ghana which seems to be grappling with economic difficulties at the moment?

• Sticky 1 year ago

Europe still imports Russian gas. Some Eurppean ountries import Russian oil through middlemen. Why can't Ghana take advantage of this situation? Why should we be afraid of US sanctions? The Americans or any western country ...

• Mr bones 1 year ago

Ghana is the one best begger from 2017 till.now , you don't bite the hands that feeds you . Sanctioned country assets have no business on our shores .

• Abebs 1 year ago

Is very pathetic there are still slaves in this country. No wonder Ghana is not growing. I believe it will be better to allow those who feed us to take leadership control in this country. No need for voting again.

• Danny Currency Trader 1 year ago

Mr Bones i think that u need to go and sleep. Your argument is a foolish one. Abeg

• Nii Armah 1 year ago

When children rule a nation peoples suffer. Your people can't buy petrol Russia needs outlet for it's oil and you are here fooling for three months