Read Comments Comments (103)

• Ben 1 year ago

This is highly suspicious.

• BITTER KOLA 1 year ago

Fishy...

• Mental charter 1 year ago

Aba aba ...... a little respect

• The Spear 1 year ago

With the current spate of insurgency, exceeding rituals killings and kidnappings in Nigeria, why would anyone want to go there?

Information about Nigeria is all over the net if you care to know, with hints Nigeria is in d ...

• Some Naija Guy 1 year ago

But you also have the situation in Bawku and some border towns in the Northern part of Ghana; reports bodies with missing parts appearing in different parts of the country; as well as pockets of reported violence by the same ...

• maame 1 year ago

Don't compare the intensity. Killings are a part on Nigerian',s lifestyle. Nigeria is one of the dangerous places on earth. Will not go there for a truck load of dollars.

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

THIS LIE IS SIMPLY TOO CHILDISH. THIS IS TRULY A FAILED STATE. NO WONDER THERE'S INSECURITY AND ANARCHY IN THAT COUNTRY. OH, AFRICA!

• Nigerians have wickedness in their DNA 1 year ago

Nigerians have wickedness in their DNA. He used the girls for Juju

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Sad and unfortunate. Welcome to the second half of the year - if you've not yet achieved a new skill, time is ripe now to avoid wastinganother 6-months. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this book in just 1-2 days ...

• nana 1 year ago

Nigeria is not good place to visit.

• Anonymous 1 year ago

Be quiet there’s crime everywhere. What about the Kumasi controversies that involved killing of car owners or house boy killing madam. We’re they Nigerians or did it happen in Nigeria? Is there a better place after all? W ...

The story is suspicious and very disappointing that the suspect has been killed without any information on the whereabouts of the young ladies. It’s not just Nigeria it happens here too but hey this is very sad indeed and t ...

• YB 1 year ago

How many times have you heard a Ghanaian kidnap here in Ghana for ransom?..Even the few ones was it not Nigerians that were involved?..Speak truth and stop this infantile arguments.

• Selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago

They are lying!

The guy is well connected and his arrest ll expose a lot of people and hence they are covering their tracks!

They rather staged a sham killing in order for the guy to run away!

• Andy 1 year ago

They killed him so he cannot expose some big people involved in that case. It's bright as day to see

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

Was the killing intended to silence him?.

• Niko 1 year ago

Ghanaian ladies should be cautious when choosing friends especially Nigerians, a nation why killing for wealth is common is celebrated.

My friend you better shut up if you have nothing sensible to say. Who beheads people in places like Sefwi and Juaboso in Ghana? Are they Nigerians? And why do you have the term 'Sika Duro' in most Akan dialects? Which country ...

• okofo 1 year ago

A typical Nigerian arrogance and ignorance on display here by "Some Naija Guy": Nigerians have messed up Nigeria and ran for SECURITY and PEACE OF MIND fit for human living in Ghana, but still talking TRASH against Ghana, bec ...

Lol.. so I take it the Chinese and other foreign nationals living in Ghana have also messed up their countries and run here for security and peace of mind?

As usual, some of you always speak out of your arses without think ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

That "prejudice" snake oil will not sell my brother. You know deep inside that you guys have a special problem. Everywhere you go you pollute the environment with your wilfull nefarious behaviour regardless of social status. ...

It's funny because the exact same things are being said about Ghanaians, even by well meaning and discerning people in your own country. And I'm referring to the likes of Manasseh Azure, Sampson Lardi Ayenini, Kojo Yankson, e ...

• DEPORT ALL FUCKING NIGERIANS 1 year ago

YOU STUPID NIGERIAN DOG YOUR TIME IS UP WE WILL WIPE ALL YOU ANIMALS FROM MOTHER GHANA....LIKE SOUTH AFRICA

• okofo 1 year ago

Simply, NIGERIA has NO SENSE, and you have proven it. Go to Italy and ask landlords there about the criminal behaviours of EXCLUSIVELY their Nigerians tenants. Ghanaian landlords would confirm same, not to mention even India, ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Of course there are groups in Ghana who celebrate ill-gotten wealth and they're frowned upon and treated like the plague by all wholesome citizens. But I can offer an answer to your question without equivocation @naija guy. N ...

Lol @ money is your god. You must have forgotten to look in the mirror today.

I'm glad you're honest enough to admit that there are groups in Ghana who celebrate ill-gotten wealth, and that they are frowned upon. But, what ...

• Cog 1 year ago

My quick cognitive analysis shows that Naija Guy is highly informed, highly educated, and much more intelligent than an overwhelming majority of the individuals here. Just an observation. Nothing to do with the topic or relat ...

• Cog 1 year ago

My quick cognitive analysis shows that Naija Guy is highly informed, highly educated, and much more intelligent than an overwhelming majority of the individuals here. Just an observation. Nothing to do with the topic or relat ...

• Ebena 1 year ago

Can you compare killer country to sefwi? and every one knows this is well movated so remove sefwi from your mouth

• Mike 1 year ago

Bush man idiot.

• John 1 year ago

This cock and bull story will not wash with sound thinking individuals like me. Ghanaians must learn to choose their friends wisely, don't gamble with your life, this life is only one ooooo. The records of Nigerias all over t ...

What record are you talking about? You think sitting on the Internet and singling out one or two stories of crime or misdeed counts as a record. Anyway, no need to get into this because a prejudiced mind can never be changed, ...

• okofo 1 year ago

Stop your FOOLISHNESS on this forum: Do you think Ghana is in the business of comparing or competing in CRIME with Nigeria?

Lol... As long as you lot continue to foolishly bury your heads in the sand, and seek to brand/label an entire country based on the actions of a few, instead of focusing on the exact crime or criminal in question, we will con ...

• Yusif 1 year ago

I wonder why this Alata boi will be enjoying peace of mind in Ghana and be telling us Nigeria is better then why don't you move back to your Nigeria to live and do your business or whatever you are doing in Ghana. Ungrateful ...

You sound like another ignoramus who choses to bury their head in the sand. Anyway, we have to rid this world of ignorance, so I'll oblige you as well:

First of all, no one has said anything about Nigeria being better than ...

• Otimafour 1 year ago

Whether Ghana ,Nigeria or elsewhere, we are all black people from same beginnings!
    Point no accusations against each other!
    Let's hope the Ladies w'd be found safely
    If the whole world hates you but your own conscience ap ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

I don't believe this cork and bull stories.
    They should produce the missing Ghanaian lady or every Nigerian living in Ghana will be in trouble. I rest my case.

• Anonymous 1 year ago

The last 3 comments are from ignorant kids.

Lol! Are all Ghanians living in the UK in trouble because of Nana Oppong the hitman? Some of you talk like you have your brains screwed on sideways

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Kwasia zoogerian animal . Nana Oppong’s accomplice ADEYINKA who taught him crime is on the run. Animal zoogerian

Ha ha ha ha... As for you, you're a known non-entity who's always spewing crap on this platform, so no need to even dignify your comment with a response. All the same, I'll oblige you; maybe you'll finally learn some sense... ...

Another senseless ogbono soup infested brain is here. Satan has cursed you zoo animals with crime and bad name because as his children, you’ve emulated and surpassed him Satan. Animals. Fellow Ghanaians deal with any zooger ...

Like I said, non-entity always spewing crap. LMAO!

Oh well, toodeloo

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

I thought Ghana police is weak but i think Nigeria police is the most useless and criminals police in west Africa. What's this nonsense, Nigeria police should found that girls immediately.

Unfortunately, the Nigerian police isn't any better. That said, this whole thing is beginning to look very fishy. One smells a coverup at play.

• WE ARE NO BETTER THAN THE NIGERIANS 1 year ago

Let's be honest folk. Some or similar crimes are now commonplace in Ghana too. Also Ghanaians living abroad are committing numerous crimes including murder. More crimes do occur in Nigeria partly because they have a much bigg ...

May God punish you foolish ZOOGERIAN.

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Ask Busia and your Grandfather why he sent them packing?? There's something in my people's DNA that only attracts only wrong. It is a huge time bomb wherever you find my guys. It is a frightening reality.

• Cog 1 year ago

Just a thought. My quick cognitive analysis shows that Naija Guy is highly informed, highly educated, and much more intelligent than an overwhelming majority of the individuals here. Just an observation. Nothing to do with th ...

• Buluu 1 year ago

This is how Benlord and his family supposed to be finished. We will never forget till we deal with them

• NIGERIA IS A SCAM 1 year ago

Why do you shoot to kill a suspected kidnapper

• Yaw 1 year ago

I don't believe the man is dead, igp should be sent a delegate to Nigeria now and find out true about it

• Bright 1 year ago

why are nigerians even roaming freely in this country. those people are always a menace wherever they go no wonder South Africans have been killing and beating them. Nkwasiafor nkoaa

Kwasia! And who told you only Nigerians were killed during the xenophobic attacks in South Africa? If you have no clue about the casual factors of a reported incident, don't just come online and start spewing your ignorance f ...

• Mr bones 1 year ago

That is the problem with Nigerians , they think they money is everything,more than their mothers lives, or basic morals. They are too evil

Lol, and for some reason, this is all you deciphered and could compute and muster in response to my comment in that large big brain of yours? Great job, Einstein.

Like I said, prejudice simply has no cure.

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

My brother, the painful truth is that you guys are a special kind of menace to humanity, from the egregiously crooked politician to the lowliest ritualist in Ogun. You must admit that you have a problem. That is the only way ...

@Deevinity, there's nothing you can say, or have said, about Nigeria or Nigerians that doesn't obtain in Ghana. There's good and evil in this world, period. Like I told someone up there, both our nations are plagued by the ve ...

• okofo 1 year ago

You must be out of your damn mind!!: What business have Nigerians brought to Ghana? Do you call KIDNAPPING for RANSOM or money RITUALS BUSINESS? Well, Ghana would make you take those "businesses" where it came from, and SOON! ...

All your ranting and raving doesn't change a damn thing. Fact remains, Nigeria and Nigerians have made far more positive contributions than any negative your mind can fathom.

Several banks, entertainment companies, consulting firms, etc etc. I listed quite a number of them earlier, but the platform seems to be filtering the comment. I can go on and on and list at list 30 large Nigerian companies m ...

• okofo 1 year ago

@ Some Naija Guy. What impact are those so called Nigerian businesses in Ghana are making in Ghana that Nigerians keep making NOISE about ALL THE TIME, huh? If there is any such Nigerian business in Ghana, NOBODY asked them t ...

So, as per your argument, Nigerian and Nigerians deserve to be branded as criminals because, according to you, there's been so many recorded incidents of Nigerian nationals being involved in crime across the globe; however, d ...

• okofo 1 year ago

If you are PROUD of the INSECURITY in your country (Nigeria), or the infamous CRIMINALITY TAG Nigerians have earned on the INTERNATIONAL STAGE, it reveals the twisted MINDSET of your kind!!! No doubt a Nigerian girl once said ...

Until those women are found safe and sound. YouTube any zoogerian dog you see in Ghana. Make their lives a living hell in Ghana. They’re not human beings

• Rain 1 year ago

Those girls were used for rituals. Case close.

• Hmmmm 1 year ago

This story is suspicious. The Ghana Embassy in Nigeria should intervene. There's a cover up somewhere

Zoogeria Zoogeria Zoogeria. The satanic headquarters of crime. That godforsaken failed state should be nuked by America anytime and I support it. They’re trained to commit crime. No respect for human life. They were created ...

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

WHAT A BIG, CHILDISH LIE!

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Dude was mum because the matter is most likely connected to some BiiiiiiG MEN he couldn't expose. Two scenarios: 1) Transfer was initiated to orchestrate and aid his escape.
    2) He was indeed finished off under the pretext o ...

• Joy 1 year ago

Nigerians and creating of bad jobs to help build thier economy. Ahhhhhhhhh. When will Nigerians begin to love God than money. Hahahaha

• King Deed 1 year ago

Killed to cover up for the big men!!! Nigeria and Africa at large are cursed!!!

• Odjame 1 year ago

No something do not add up. How could the police kill him . They are covering up something

• AMA Ghana 1 year ago

This is a cover up ! We as Ghanaians should be very cautious when going to Nigeria . You go as a human being , they see you as money and food . We hope the best but don’t be surprised to hear they were used for some sort mo ...

• Nigerians are devils 1 year ago

Nigerians are demons, witches and vampires with wicked minds.

The Igbos in Nigeria their beast meat is human meat. Our leaders are very wicked for open our borders for beasts to come and live with us.

And here I was thinking you were a sensible person. Tisk tisk tisk

• Benjilo 1 year ago

COCK AND BULL STORY OOOOO !!!

• KWAKU PORTO RICO 1 year ago

@kwasia some naija man...... listen you can take your investments and leave Ghana ASAP to country and help your people coz they need more than Ghana.... listen Ghana do not need you or your investments,, take it to your count ...

Another ignoramus. Learn sense and eschew prejudice.

• Wofa 1 year ago

It's a lie.

• KofSam 1 year ago

It is hard for Ghanaians to believe this story from the Nigerian police . How will the police shoot and kill a suspect who has kidnapped two women who needed rescue? This suspect has been killed and now the police has no way ...

• Tosh 1 year ago

EI! NA so the story dey or ???...... so as I don't try Ron away police dey watch wey som popular shoot am.....

• KofSam 1 year ago

Ghana must stop the influx of Nigerians into the country . They are there to find loopholes in our system and use it to their advantage. Only Ghanaians can fix their own economy.

• Killed to hide evidence 1 year ago

If indeed he was shot, then he was shot to make sure that the real truth is missing. There could be other people who are involved that have to be protected. Nigeria police doing what Ghana Police does. Hmm Africa.

It's increasingly pointing in that direction. Unfortunately, I doubt the Nigerian police can be trusted to get to the bottom of this. Anyway, there have been some exceptions where they do so every once in a while, so one can ...

• black stone 1 year ago

Sack all Nigerians now!!

Ghanaians are living with beasts and playing with fire. Our leaders are very wicked.

• Tabor Benjamin 1 year ago

Now, how are they to find the victims?

• KKN 1 year ago

WITH SATAN AKUFFO ADDO IN THE REALM OF AFFAIRS THESE ARE THE SORT OF RESULTS WE WOULD GET

• Omoakin 1 year ago

Those police in charge have questions to answer

• Hahaha eiiii! 1 year ago

The evil big man he is working for, planned this. They tricked him into running, ordered the "insider" policeman to kill him so the story will die there.
    Ghana, give Nigeria 24 hours to produce those ladies alive, or close t ...

• Ameobi 1 year ago

In a suspect in an handcuffs tried to escape from a car and he was shot? What a sin thing? Nigeria is as useless as a finished toilet paper. ..

• Makaa-maka 1 year ago

What baffles me is that the suspect was shot by not the police but by some individuals. Difficult to believe. In our part of the world everything is possible except a man getting pregnant and giving birth.

• Boye/California 1 year ago

Don't trust this 419 Nigerians they liars that the Man is dead is a liars the whole Country and their Corrupt President Tinubu are just useless as toilet paper very hard to live with them because they behave like animals this ...

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

According to the news the man was shot by some people when he tried to escape,is the police who shot him? If not the police then who are the people?A criminal being escorted by the police was not given enough restricted ...

• Barry 1 year ago

Nigeria is hell!!!!!

• KWAKU PORTO RICO 1 year ago

@ some naija Guy gyimii... hey listen you loser.... don't come on ghanaweb and think you can write whatever you want at now is me that suppose to learn Sense?????l repeat again, take all your investments back to ALATA coz the ...

Ha ha ha ha... Simply pathetic. The world will keep spinning with or without you my friend. Last last, you like everyone else will die and leave it behind. Keep wasting your time on idiocy. If you won't learn sense, that's yo ...

• Mike Mensah 1 year ago

Sleeping on duty policemen. IT IS SERIOUSLY PUNISHABLE. Demonstration of no- tact policing. If it's true that he was shot by others other than the police, then I dare to say the Nigerian Police has been brought into repairabl ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 year ago

WE THANK GOD, THE ALMIGHTY, THAT THIS NIGERIAN GUY HAS BEEN KILLED. THANK GOD !!!

• Best hacker 1 year ago

: Meet hamza Algerian UK base hac ker for all USA credit card loading on bill pay....to load POS card pay all credit card dept bank loading in USA fixed credit score hac king of email loading of crypto usdtc pays off all bank ...