Dede Ayew still has more to offer the Black Stars - Stephen Appiah

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Nana 1 year ago

Sense talk! I'm sure coach Otoo Addo based his decision on public opinion and that is recipe for disaster. If he's doing well at club level, then what else is the motivating factor in excluding him?
    Coach, pray you don't los ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

Yes, Dede Ayew has more to offer as the chief cheer leader.

• T.G. 1 year ago

Dede is done, he's finished

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Dede Ayew has nothing to offer. Ugly and primitive fool. Go away!!!

• Ramiz 1 year ago

U just primitive animal with no respect for your family...
    Stephen appiah more important than of your family members

• Nzulu 1 year ago

He is really not at a level where he should play for the BS. I am a huge fan of his but the truth must be told. Maybe, as a captain his dropping could have been handled in a better way to avoid getting him 'humiliated'. In fo ...

• Anokwale 1 year ago

I think this is the proper sentiment. We all like Dede but in football a national team has to move on at some time. Remeber at the 2010 WC France and Italy did not make it out of the group..They both made the mistake of hold ...

• Jotta 1 year ago

Wisdom at its peak. Hod bless you Stephen Appiah.

• Des 1 year ago

THE COACH READ ALL COMMENTS, PLUS HIS OWN EXPERIENCE WITH DEDE AND TOOK THAT DECISION NOW LOOK AT ALL THOSE HYPOCRITES 16YRS IS ENOUGH, WHY DO WE HAVE TO GAVE THIS AYEW NAME IN THE BLACK STARS??? EVER SINCE THAT NAME AYEW E ...

• Opanin Dakwa, J’burg 1 year ago

Master, let’s leave this matter alone. The coach has spoken and let’s leave it like that. Such comments by you could demoralise some of the players.

• Trotro 1 year ago

This is nonsense why are we trying to decide for the coach, this is his second coming and identify the strength and the weakness of the and which players to work with, you hypocrite and cowards must shut up, you won nothing f ...

• Citizen 1 year ago

Wisdom is speaking. It's not about him playing or not invited but how u exit your leaders.
    If you can't honor your heroes and exit them with respect then black stars have not future.

• selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago

We won’t invite him, u fool

• King 1 year ago

After all this years we don't have his type in the squad de3 ende3 we are a wasteful kentry

• Citizen 1 year ago

Where is the example for the young ones to even follow. People are blinded by hatred and emotions. Dede is successful so if he's not playing no problem but it should have been done nicely to set a good precedent and inspire ...

• said awadh rubeya 1 year ago

The coach took the wise decision to chase this Andre ayew out of the team and we are also asking him to follow his wise decision by chasing Jordan ayew as well.. It's time to rebuild the team with young energetic pacy players ...

• Dunia 1 year ago

“In my experience watching the AFCON, for instance, Max Gradel, 37, was part of the Ivory Coast team. He played and made a difference".

Massa stop it. We all saw Dede also play the AFCON and he also "made a difference" ...

• Dunia 1 year ago

The Black Stars doesn't belong....

• Bobby 1 year ago

Dede is still Captain of the Black Stars, I believe. If that is the case, the Coach should have included him in the squad, except if he was injured. He was selected for AFCON when he did not have a Club, so why now that he is ...

• Kofi Gyamfi 1 year ago

You people are hypocrite, Andre Ayew is not God please let we rest, two Afcon he failed and Qatar world cup, even his brother Jordan Ayew should follow him

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

What is it some people don't understand? This coach, who once upon a time was fielding Dede when many of us saw the harm he was causing, left, reflected on the Black Stars team's performance and has now decided to drop Dede. ...

• Yaaaaaa 1 year ago

At 34 what does he have to offer?

• Ghana first 1 year ago

NKWASEASEM,,DO YOU THINK THAT THE BLACK STARS BELONG TO A PARTICULAR FAMILY OR WHAT,WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE AFRAID TO TELL THE TRUTH???DEDE AYEW MUST UNDERSTAND THAT HE IS NOT CAPABLE TO RUN,HE IS OLD MAN, SO WE NEED TO FORM A FU ...

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 1 year ago

Stephen majority of Ghanaians including our brothers from Togo and Nigeria knows that Dede Ayew has nothing again to offer.He plays selfish game likewise his brother Jordan Jordan Ayew should be also kick out The team is not ...

• Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago

Stop playing to the gallery

• T.G. 1 year ago

Dede is 34 turning 35 in December...what more can he offer

• N. Asante 1 year ago

The great "Tornado" has spoken! And to add, Messi is 36, Luis Suarez is 37, and Ronaldo is 39. But none their respective countries is eager to throw them out even when they failed in past tournaments. In Ghana, it is always b ...

• @SKIPPER 1 year ago

Great analysis, if players are called to execute national assignment based on their current performances in their respective clubs,then what should prevent A.Dede from joining the B.S team. The way we exit our legends is quie ...

Nkwasia comment! Your hero isn’t coming so better deal with it dossier

• Ebony 1 year ago

Idiot! Is he at the level of quality of these players you mentioned. Tell me any record or achievement he made with any of the teams he ever played with. The guy is always using the Black Stars to achieve something, and cheap ...

• Nash 1 year ago

Stop this hypocrisy and allow the coach to do his job. What at all do Ghanaians want? Haba!.

• Joy 1 year ago

Yes of no injury like he must be given the chance to play for 2 or 3 years to add up to his age

• Ages 1 year ago

Thank you. Will appreciate if you guide Otto Addo. The game is about experience and HONEST commitment. There are players older his age and still making in-roles. I hope Otto is mindful that one criteria is performance at club ...

Stephen appiah I love u and respect u but pls stayed off this topic

Dede doesn’t just want to be around the team but rather he want to play, captained the team and doesn’t want be sub when the going gets tough

U my ...

• Darius99 1 year ago

Appiah: ThAnks for your input but it’s not needed - During the just ended World Cup, Dede Ayew missed a crucial penalty against Uruguay; then during Afcon, the supposed experienced Ayew palmed the ball in the 18, conceding ...

• Kaya Man 1 year ago

He has nothing more to offer. Full stop!!

• Kb 1 year ago

Stop that Dede matter and get in and help Otto Addo to excel

That’s all why waisted time commitment in on something that is not static? We all go thro changes man i don’t why Des guys feel bad about the coach decision ...

• Kumepreko 1 year ago

You are all doing well to bring Black Stars down Stephen Appiah, what hypocrisy is that, he has nothing to offer anymore.... Dead wood...

• Attuquaye 1 year ago

Reading through the comments, only those against Dede being on the team are using insults in their arguments. The hatred for Dede runs deep for some people.

• Peter 1 year ago

He is now using the Black Stars for personal record setting and to obtain a club in Europe to play for which is detrimental to the team. He should use whatever he has now at club level to better his finances
    Ghana knows wh ...

• Osaberima manesah 1 year ago

That's why you are called the maestro, simple.

What did that idiot of a boy or man said (Asamoah gyan)?
    Always negative. Enemy of the state amanbo3 nyi asamoah gyan the rapist.

Hatred will finish him before his time ...

• Tana 1 year ago

You're truly born a leader. Wise talk. Even Roger Milla @39 was playing in world cups. Some of us know this decision is based on public opinion.

• Kwame sefa kayi 1 year ago

Kwaisa, u ll wait forever because your hero isn’t coming back