Ato Forson’s case: We paid $2m for ambulances, what came were not ambulances – Nana Akomea

Read Comments Comments (86)

• ssm 1 year ago

They are what?

• BITTER KOLA 1 year ago

What is that hair dye wearing bigot saying again? Akomea, shut up!

• Ghana is finish 1 year ago

So they pay $2 million for ambulances and can see that, and your people's have a half of this same amount in your bedrooms.

• Osei Kofi 1 year ago

Even dumsorhene apponkyefunu Mahamah and useless NDC rejected those good-for-nothing trucks...

• Historian 1 year ago

Why did the AG/current govt reject the offer by the supplier to refund the money assuming those ‘good-for-nothing trucks’ were rejected by the previous govt? Secondly, if it is the current govt in their wisdom who rejecte ...

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

Gbemela Nana Akomea. Ato Forson did not purchase any ambulance. Check your facts well before talking shit. Gbemela. Nonsense.

• Peeved 1 year ago

Let the court decide plonker

if only the court will render true justice.

• Geeman 1 year ago

Who the court Dame said the chimpanzee and his cousin his face like frog giving him pressure to jail Forson at all cost that is injustice.

• Gyamfi 1 year ago

Is it not a confirmed that we placed an order for 200 pieces of ambulance?Is it not a case that €2.3million was the alleged cost? Is it not the case that The Mercedes benz retrofitted ones that came was not as it should be ...

• Bob 1 year ago

You want to spend 11000 to purchase what kind of ambulance? How much are SUVs? Mchew

• Yoshima 1 year ago

Why is the government not prosecuting those who bought the ambulances? Ato Forson was only asked to pay for them. Was he working at the ministry of health? Was he the one who ordered the ambulances? Why are the then health mi ...

• Historian 1 year ago

When contract conditions are not met, a buyer returns the goods and demands their money back, there are contract laws. Why didn’t the govts send back the ‘not fit for purpose vehicles and demand their money back? Why did ...

• Stephano 1 year ago

See, my brother don't worry your head. It is not suprising that the stupid goat named Akomea is poking his dirty smelly mouth into this case. The aim is to jail Ato Forson for the npp to get clear majority in parliament. Her ...

• Ruthan 1 year ago

NDC knowing very well Ato Forson and Jakpa Richard will lose the court case have resorted to propaganda for public sympathy which they are not getting.

• Bobo 1 year ago

Will Agyemang Manu survive when his time comes?

• Peeved 1 year ago

Who cares if he causes loss to the State.

• they say they say 1 year ago

Npp ni aboafunu. You want to purchase ambulance with $10,000

• Joe 1 year ago

NPP thieves, hardened criminals

• Ojah 1 year ago

NANA AKOMEA, THE STC BUS DRIVER CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE BUSES IN HIS ESTABLISHMENT AND TROTROS, HOW CAN HE CLAIM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN AMBULANCES AND TRUCKS? NO WONDER ANOTHER NP-PIG, THE CHIEF OF ABUAK ...

• AKUFO ADDO 1 year ago

Animal is the one leading npp but not normal human being. So Ghanaians should think twice.

• Kwame Kesse. 1 year ago

A party which boasts as a champion of violence are not animals, foolish men.

• AND THEY WANT TO COME BACK AGAIN! 1 year ago

Well done Akomea, they did far worse and were more corrupt than what is happening now. Yet, they want to be seen as angels. More evil than evil itself!

Equating criminality and scoring points on bad deeds, aaba Ghana deserves better.

• FTT 1 year ago

The law must work

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Shameless Nana Akomea is a fool who was only arguing for nothing and twisting the facts. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Ofcourse,Ato Forson is a target if not why can't Attorney General go after Kwaku Manu the former Minister of Health who breached all the procurement procedures to order fake Covid 19 vaccines?
    Tell me why.Tnx.

• Nii Akwei 1 year ago

We ordered Tuna fish, but we got Keta School Boys. lol

• they say they say 1 year ago

You want to pay $10,000 for ambulance? Sauce pan

• Koliko 1 year ago

Akomea, you do not merit Nana, if they were not ambulances, what are they? Your government left the ayalolo buses to get rotten and you did the same to the ambulances. Some of you will not die now rather you will be bed ridde ...

• Chuck, Virginia 1 year ago

A case is pending in court, and it is a subject of public debate on a plethora of discussion forums? Only in Ghana. Come to think of it, Ghana must be full of dimwitted numnuts.

• Bugri Naabu 1 year ago

Chuck paaaaa. Is Israel not disobeying the International Court of Justice? So who do you want to obey a foolish unanimous FC court like we have here? Tweaaa

• K.B 1 year ago

And the people are ready to pay back your money you said you don't like it.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Nana Akomea, l understand 90% of your coaches are private owned. True or false.?

• Nat 1 year ago

Very true. Such a person. He is even not able to pay statutory obligations such as ssnit etc.

• Kojo Ghana 1 year ago

Ghanaians and sheer stupidity. We cry of corruption everywhere and when one is facing the law for once then we the same Ghanaians see that targeting of individuals , when you compared the so called 200 ambulances on question ...

• Charles Bissiw 1 year ago

@ Kojo Ghana. You are a fool. Didn't you support Cecilia Dapaah?

• Kay 1 year ago

@ Charles Bissiw even you who is supporting a drunkard like JDM who supports legalisation of Okada and Galamsey is a proud human being.

• Kofi Akakpo 1 year ago

IT'S VERY UNFORTUNATE THAT YOU ARE CALLING FORMER PRESIDENT A DRUNKARD HE LIKES IT BUT IT'S BETTER THAN YOUR AKUFFO ADDO WHO IS A WEED SMOKER

• Manye 1 year ago

I will choose a drunkard over a wee smoker: Akuffo Addo and cohorts.

• Truthfully 1 year ago

If it's true that the cars were not ambulances, why didn't John Mahatma, the then president, take any action?.

• Johnny 1 year ago

You behave as if you don't know the character of John Mahama. Can a thief catch a thief?

• Jaffaru 1 year ago

Mahama is a honest man. He is not a thief like Akufo Monkey Addo, the catcher of the brown envelope dollars bribe. The short old Monkey is a fucking rogue

• Kofi 1 year ago

Nana animal Akomea. Idiot. Two of your STC buses got burnt at Asafo at a time you are making foolish argument at radio station. You will not go and find passengers. You this hair dye fool. Your mother

• Mmm 1 year ago

Either Akkmea is ignorant or dishonest

• Ga Nyobi 1 year ago

Nana Akomea has made himself very dishonest because of money and power, and is not even ashamed of himself

• Pacheco 1 year ago

We Paid £2,000,000.00 for Sky Train and got nothing,under Joe Ghartey

• Keep your words Mr. Akomia, for you will be tried the same 1 year ago

I least expected Akomia to engage in lies like this. The Ambulances are kept here in Ghana. Your deals are being discovered and you will be tried same in a ........

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Nana Pampas Akomea. You are a very stupid foolish man. So this idiot of an old Caricature see's nothing wrong with what a whole Attorney general was telling Jakpa on the tape. Eiish, what a shameless dishonest man. NPP full o ...

• Bobo 1 year ago

Hmmm! Agyemang Manu will also be out before court.

• Kwame. 1 year ago

I never knew Nana Akomea was as stupid as this. All evidence points to the fact that, the LC:s was issued and signed on behalf of the Substantive Minister by Ato Forson. What stupid deductions is he making? Is he speaking fro ...

• Konfo 1 year ago

Akomea, you wait, Nsawam prison awaits you. Be getting ready before NPP hands over power.

• All die be die 1 year ago

This man never make since he started defending this corrupt government

• Shark 1 year ago

So this man knew the ambulance were trucks right and yet they refused to accept the plea bargain by now those so called trucks would have been returned and the said amount used to purchased would have been returned.

Shamef ...

• Adondon 1 year ago

I used to have so much respect for this Nana Akomea. Why did you refused to clear the contents of the ambulance at the ports? Why does it look like all wise people in NPP are loosing their wisdom?

• Darko Amoah 1 year ago

WE ARE STUDIPLY SO PARTISAN IN GHANA

We, the Ghanaian electorate who are not in active frontline politics allow politicians in both NDC and NPP get away with foolishness. The ordinary Ghanaian, especially employees, work ...

• Obempe Mensah 1 year ago

You use 58million dollars to dig a hole have you covered it his own better at least the cars came but not in their right use but you people a big hole for even pulling down structures of high importance gyimii

• Koo 1 year ago

Concert country! You ordered 200 ambulances for $2 million? Meaning one ambulance cost $10,000?
    Are they bicycle ambulances? A regular car costs more than $10k, so who sold you an ambulance for that amount?
    You are all thie ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

The $2 million is for 30 ambulances not all the 200

• Historian 1 year ago

Yaw, they comment on things they know nothing about and have no understanding of cos they are just political bigots and illiterates. They are fed lies by their lying toads!

• Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago

An ambulance is a truck + medical accessories...

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Akumea,you have run down stc and you are there talking rubbish, always making immature arguments

• Matey 1 year ago

The Ministry that provided the technical specifications and the supplier should explain that anomaly.

• Bombolombo 1 year ago

We Doctors have seen those ambulances, and those ambulances are very good, you can even operate in that ambulance. Shame on you because of politics you are condemning it,

• Cocoa Kraachi 1 year ago

Give me a break. Have the NPP thought about how much money they have stolen and stashed in their homes? How much should they pay for the ambulances idiot. If they paid $2m for 200 ambulances, it means one ambulance costs $10, ...

• CRAP DETECTOR 1 year ago

NPP IS A PARTY OF NITWITS, BUT NANA AKOMEA TOPS THE LIST.

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

If I take a look at the numbers itself, 2 million, 200 ambulance car's or trucks is impossible. 10,ooo $ per one unit? Unbelievable. Jakpa is the criminal and not Ato Doctor Forson. Simple matter for a common sense thinking b ...

• Yt 1 year ago

Your staff at STC are complaining of inferior Daewoo buses you bought in 2020.

News are loading, we live to see.

• Muhammad 1 year ago

Listen to ostrich Nana Akomea trying to make himself relevant.
    Remember, the Ghanaian tax-payer pays your salaries to be productively turning the loss-making STC around instead of shamelessly jumping from Radio to TV station ...

• Solomon Nana Agyemang 1 year ago

NO NEED TO FIGHT YOU OVER SUCH A SKEWED OPINION BUT JUST REMEMBER THAT YOU ARE A CEO OF A STATE INSTITUTION.

• Awuah 1 year ago

Somebody should tell the arrogant Nana Akomea that electricity and water tariffs are going up again effective July 1.
    When NPP wanted power in 2016, BAWUMIA promised Ghanaians would be paying far cheaper utility bills should ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

Fine that is good to hear, so let's retrieve our cash, we also paid 12 million US dollars for Pawlugu dam , where is the Dam????? This stupid mentality of political class in government must stop immediately. .We are tired of ...

• Ohenenana Gyataba 1 year ago

Hi morning Randy, please can you ask nana Akomea to stop defending the AG, then again ask him where is the 350 SHS he and npp promised to build from the scratch? Ask nana Akomea, which serious country on earth will borrow mon ...

• Historian 1 year ago

Nana Akomea, what stopped the A G/your govt from accepting the supplier’s offer of refund if your govt knows what an ambulance is and rejected the ones supplied claiming they were not ambulances? What is the motive for reje ...

• Abedru 1 year ago

Nana Akomea, your STC is collapsing but you won't sit in the office and work. But jumping from one TV station to the other.

• Esi 1 year ago

NANA AKOMEA STOP BEING NONSENSICAL
    How is that Ato Forson’s fault, that the ambulances ordered were sub standard?
    Who inspected the ambulances and presented the proposal. What Ghanaians are saying is that the former depu ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. fhfg5g ...

• Koo 1 year ago

STC is in turmoil....Who to the rescue??

• Forest Commander 1 year ago

Rather than sitting and concentrating on how to find solutions to the problems of STC, Nana Akomea is galivanting everywhere campaigning for an unmarketable candidate. He better resigns and don't further waste our taxes by wa ...

• Benjilo 1 year ago

At least something came. What about your corrupt self and your thieving government? Monies for pwalugu damn, sky train, etc are gone with nothing in return. See this old shameless fool. Go and manage small STC too you can't. ...

• Zambulu ( the last eater of cannibals ) 1 year ago

Too much corruption is killing Ghana.

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 1 year ago

Nana Akomea should be ready for his turn at the courts for rots that he has been going on at the STC where he is the M.D.
    The saying goes like this: it's raining on salt and sheabutter is laughing because salt will dissol ...

• Yoshima 1 year ago

You Akomea, STC is collapsing in hands and instead you think about it and work you spewing what do not know.

You told you they were not ambulances. Only medical equipments were not there but they arranged brought into the ...

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Are these npp nonsense politicians ok?
    Ambulances have a transitional cycle. It moves from one cycle to the other the more equipments or asessories are fitted in them.
    Those vehicle manufacturing companies don't manufactu ...

• Skippy 1 year ago

The npp ambulances were brought and pscked for a over a year st the state house car parks ...why ?
    they were waiting fir the accoutrements to be fitted ,they came seperately.as we speak the accoutrements shipped by deep sea ...

• Skippy 1 year ago

At least these ambulances and their fixtures sll arrived in ghana ,akomea you paid $2 million for sky trains,$12 million for pwalugu dam etc. where can we find these things .