Anger as Netherlands-based Ghanaian values Dutch Passport more than a Ghanaian PhD

Read Comments Comments (123)

• opo 1 year ago

charlie blame your Government for mismanaging your country resource and leave the poor guy alone. he is 1000% right.

• WHY SHOULD ONE STAY IN GHANA AND SUFFER INSTEAD LEADING A MEANINGFUL LIFE ABROAD AND NETHERLANDS FOR THAT MATTER 1 year ago

I will do the same when I get the opportunity. It is only a stupid fool who will choose PhD in today's Ghana as compared with life in Netherlands. After all you can get a better PhD in the Netherlands

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

A Ghanaian holder of PH.D would probably lead a better life in Netherlands than this fool. What a spurious comparison of an academic title to a passport. Gyimii saa!

• Stephanie 1 year ago

Tell him my brother he don’t understand the importance of education maybe no one in his family is educated.he will keep on doing the cleaning job since he is willing to learn something better for his life. People who are ed ...

• MayorOfGhana 1 year ago

Tell us the importance of education in Ghana, if not for stealing tax payers monies.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@OSABARIMA MENSA, you are just confirming the guy's claim or assessment - why did you not say a Ghanaian PhD holder would live a better life in Ghana than the guy is doing in Nederlands? On Monday, just this past Monday I we ...

• BAAH 1 year ago

First of all what has the PHD done for Ghana? Even the PHD holders are running Holland looking for jobs that will pay better.

• Ako 1 year ago

Out of the £2000 a month, he will pay £1000 a month in rent and utilities.....silly comparison

• Rex 1 year ago

Yes and your degree holders were being paid 700 cedis by their own government, 700 cedis which wasnt even being paid and that they will also pay electricity bill, house rent,food, and income tax out from it, so your assertion ...

• Rex 1 year ago

Why dem for bore? The guy is telling them the hard truth, the should rather channel their energies to lambasting the thieving politicians who are the cause. Some of you take money to defend the nation wrecking thieves, u are ...

• YSL 1 year ago

This shouldn't be a debate, the NABCO and Youth In Afforestation programs graduates, who were being paid 700 and 600 cedis a month, and weren't even being paid when the time was due,can and will easily attest to the fact tha ...

• Dr Phil 1 year ago

What’s your definition of education. Education to obtain a phd and can’t take care of your family is useless.

• KK Boston 1 year ago

Most of educated people in Ghana, ministers, MPs, Bank managers, directors, CEOs, police officers, GRA, Customs, immigration officials, ECG, VRA and Forestry departments including the President are all thieves stealing tax pa ...

• Ewiasi Nsem 1 year ago

Why does Ghweb give such peasants the opportunity to spew gibberish? Nonetheless each to their own. Value lies in the eyes of the beholder. Some desire to go to space, and this villager life's ambition is to hold a foreign pa ...

• Gregg 1 year ago

Ignorant comment
    Continue to live in fools paradise

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

That's not true! Holland will have no use for your Ghana PHD. IT'S only valuable to your village folks. Holland needs skilled and practical people. Stop dreaming!

• Dr Phil 1 year ago

Only fool’s will oppose what the gentleman is saying.
    Painful truth. Swallow your foolish pride

• Nee 1 year ago

Spot on. Those of us who knows and understand education is enjoying it with or without Dutch passport. Let him shows us his salary slips and bank statements. He does not have any investment to his name here or in Ghana.

• Gyamfi 1 year ago

Little minds will follow his line of thinking let him be content with his low life because of money again If he is content of not adding value to his life but jux seeking landing spots in life so be ut its his business not an ...

• Otumfour Nana 1 year ago

Wo y3 Kwasea piii.....Any fool can get a Dutch Passport but no fool can get a PhD. Odwan

• Eddy the King 1 year ago

Brother you are right, it is the work of the good people of Holland here in Ghana we all know its the so called politicians and government who are destroying Ghana, try getting a passport in Ghana, the system has human vam ...

• Jon Yonny 1 year ago

This guy is a typical village illitrate who thinks US, UK and Europe is like heaven. You are in Netherlands washing plates and dead bodies in mortuary and you have the guts to run down PHd holder in Ghana? Didn't you go to Re ...

• Konfo 1 year ago

After all what’s one purpose of achieving that height of education. Is he getting it? If youve PHD and you think your standards of living and that of your community compare to a developed country is ok deceive yourself.

• DO HOLDERS OF GHANAIAN COPY & PASTE PHD "IMPACT SOCIETY AND CHANGE LIVES"? THEY'RE ALL USELESS! 1 year ago

GHANAIANS HATE TRUTH. THE GUY IS SAYING THE GOSPEL TRUTH

DO HOLDERS OF GHANAIAN COPY & PASTE PHD "IMPACT SOCIETY AND CHANGE LIVES" IN EVEN GHANA? THEY'RE ALL USELESS JUST AS USELESS AS THE ENTIRE GHANA LEADERSHIP.

• opo 1 year ago

PHD WITHOUT WORK- PHD WITHOUT BETTER HEALTH FACILITIES- PHD WITHOUT INFRASTRUCTURE - PHD WITHOUT MONEY - PHD WITHOUT SECURITY ; PHD WITHOUT GOOD LIFE -IS USELESS- PHD IS ONLY A PROFESSION NOTHING ELSE: THIS GUY TOO SUFFERED ...

• WEBSITE/MOBILE APP DEVELOPMENT 1 year ago

- eCommerce/Online shore Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for mo ...

• kojo 1 year ago

It is a fact.
    The Ghana passport and all their degrees are useless. The man is right, I have a British passport, chase what I can do with it and the respect I get anywhere I go is a different level. At least when I land anyw ...

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

I am sure this guy is an akyem from kyebi where they value money more than knowledge. This stinking ugly short legged,red eyed with protruding stomach from that akyem village thinks all is about money. No wonder we have a use ...

• Code 9 1 year ago

Knowledge without progress or development is useless.

• Kofi Asante 1 year ago

@ Yaw wontumi
    Annnnnd it's back to tribe. This is why you can't see beyond your nose. What the heck has this got to do with tribe.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

I understand where this guy is coming from. At the time of our Independence There were few PhD holders in the country. Unfortunately with more PhD and other higher education degrees and opportunities in the country we are rat ...

• Interesting 1 year ago

Don't fault the man....he hit it right . Ghanaians are lazy lazy lazy. They hate work but they want good life....they go to work for 2 hours instead of 8.....they go and eat waakye banku kenkey and fufu then drink alomo, beer ...

• Bombfire 1 year ago

You forgot how they work lotto in addition. Gyimigyimi Ghanaians.

• korkor 1 year ago

hahahaha.

• Tosh 1 year ago

Would you act and behave the way you do in the Netherlands, if you were in Ghana? The respect for any passport is a reflection of how that country is governed, which in turn is a reflection of the what the citizens allow them ...

• Enyo 1 year ago

Why bother yourself with this kurasini? He should Ghanaians who have had Dutch citizenship before him. He is just fool who doesn’t know what he is talking about. He can travel to the US with his Dutch passport and still be ...

• Onipaba 1 year ago

Okuraseni illeteracy is his problem.Its only a Dutch passport.His parents should be ashamed of him.Instead of improving your status you are happy to be a toilet cleaner .Gyimifuo

• Stephanie 1 year ago

Hmmmmm ask again ooo cleaning toilets

• Bongo 1 year ago

Please try and see the "satirical" part of him cleaning toilets on video. In Ghana, there may be genuine PhD holders scraping the pot bottom for something to eat with their families but with experience, so far as you are will ...

• THE MAN IS RIGHT! 1 year ago

The man just told the truth, as the truth hurts, the feeble-minded attack him.
    Tell your politicians to stop the foolishness and build Africa to a better place like Europe. We are losing TOO MUCH money to Whites, Arabs and A ...

• Gana 1 year ago

PhD holders are mostly thieves, look at Bank of Ghana, DrAddison the indeptiness to the citizens. The head of department at the ministry, corrupt souls l wonder how Dr Nkrumah was able to build Ghana with middle school leaver ...

• Code 9 1 year ago

And what impact has those with PHDS offer Ghanaians apart from corruption

• Nii Joromi 1 year ago

Just look at the PhD clowns and crooks in the NPP government.

• Joe Joe 1 year ago

Foolish man. How did you get there ? Without Ghana passport, would you have got there ?

• NANA 1 year ago

What impacts did PhD people have on our society in Ghana? Zero, just use Bawumia as case study, they're parading themselves doing nothing

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

Such an idiot. He will stay here in Europe for ages without making any progress in his life, considering this champagne lifestyle.
    Does he know how deep thinking youth in Europe are seriously studying academically just to ma ...

• Araba 1 year ago

This man and his tribesmen voted a useless fellow tribesman purely based on tribal lines. After the empty-headed old man and jocular bawuliar plundered the country, he run to a country where only people with brains are those ...

• Grow in Wisdom 1 year ago

A typical “House Negro”. Anyway, to each their own.

To understand this, you have to go back to what the young brother here referred to as the house Negro and the field Negro back during slavery. There were two kinds ...

• Stephanie 1 year ago

Does he in anyway understand the importance of education and even understand the word PHD. He’s fooling around it really bad as to how unpatriotic some Fellow Africans can be.what are you also doing to help your country not ...

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

Thanks to idiots like Bawumiah, this man is very right. That's all I can say for now but please think about it.

• Prof 1 year ago

Interesting, we hear all this yet when there is a little opportunity here even the so called educated diasporaians run back and fight with we the citizens here in Gh for it. Please ask Arafat of Zongo development fund how he ...

• Joseph johnson 1 year ago

The guy is 100 percent right with all our intellectuals we are still suffering as a nation lol. They are unable to use the knowledge they have acquired to transform the nation how do you expect kofi Gaps to respect you peop ...

• TT 1 year ago

I will choose my American citizenship over a Ghanaian phd degree any time. Don’t ask me why

• dkc 1 year ago

This a hustler who has hustled all his life abroad minus education to guide his sheepish mind. Comparing a mere dutch passport to a Doctorate degree? He must be kidding.... But only scattered brains would speak this way and ...

• Daniel- Accra 1 year ago

In Ghana where the vice president has disassociate himself from everything that has gone wrong with his own government just because he also want to be president and still enjoys the support of a large number of the citizens, ...

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

Chris Atadika is 100% right with his statement but he should be bold enough to tell that to the "sex for grades" prof., GYAMPO, who foolishly lamented that the sitting President was earning more than him.
    Most of the PHD ho ...

• Christele Madiesse 1 year ago

Dutch passport is far better than Bawumia's PHD.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@Christele Madiesse, hahahaha, nice one there mate!

• RKC 1 year ago

Has the knowledge acquired change the Ghanaian economy? Book knowledge no be knowledge o. Ask Bawumiah if he can rescue the cedi now.

• CITIZEN 1 year ago

Bawumia is useless with his PhD, so a Dutch passport is better in this Akufo Addo/Bawumia Ghana.

• Sul 1 year ago

THE TRUTH HURTS.....WE HAVE LOOTERS MANAGING THE AFFAIRS OF THE STATE.

DUTCH PASSPORT IS EVEN BETTER THAN THIS PRESIDENT AND HIS VICE

• Frank Talk 1 year ago

Poor you Mr. Happiness if all that matters for you is money, if your measure of success is money am very sorry you have no values. You had a very poor ( not in monetary terms) upbringing, you had Poor role models. You n ...

• Christele Madiesse 1 year ago

Who has any value in filthy Ghana? The educated corrupts? A Dutch passport is far better than Ghana itself.

• Kwabs,London 1 year ago

Why waste your time on a Ghanaian living in 'red light' Netherlands who believes he is in heaven living there? I have lived in the UK for 35 years and I will never naturalise to be British. I will never sacrifice my nationali ...

• Gee 1 year ago

Then go back to Ghana and stay there. You are in UK, enjoying free good Healthcare and all the good social benefits. Can you get that in Ghana. Fool.

• KWABS IS NOT WRONG THOUGH. MANY WOULD RETURN HOME IF THEY COULD 1 year ago

I myself know of many Ghanaians and Africans who are now big earners in their professions after years of "blood ,sweat and toil" (we are not talking about the perpetual toilet cleaners) and now earn very well even by Western ...

• Kwasi Barimpa 1 year ago

A fool of a kind

• Jasikan 1 year ago

He surely has the Asantefuo mentality.

• BBB 1 year ago

That is his choice but when he dies nobody should bring his dead body to come and waste our land for burial. These travel and behavior like they are in heaven and when they get aged they come back with sickness and psychologi ...

• Ekow Jones is 1 year ago

Very stupid to compare knowledge with passport. Your passport can be taken away from you but not the knowledge. How ignorant you are.

• Ekow Jones is 1 year ago

There thousands of people with Dutch Passport yet are homeless and yet are beggars.

• Isaac 1 year ago

The PHD is more useless when the person holding it is poor and live from hand to mouth

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

He is a toilet boy idiot

• Dogo 1 year ago

The guy has a point. Listen to the message in the video carefully as he makes his point. Technical education will benefit Ghanaians more than this theoretical curriculum.

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

Useless PhD in Ghana. With all the tons of PhD, where is Ghana now.

• Say it 1 year ago

Only fools will be angry with this patriotic man. This man loves Ghana than most of you insulting. You probably in Ghana maybe because you haven’t gotten the chance , do you sincerely think you can know Chinese well by lear ...

ONLY IGNORANCE CAN BE EXPECTED TO COME OUT OF THE MOUTH OF A DUMB VILLAGE IDIOT WAVING HIS NEWLY-ACQUIRED DUTCH PASSPORT.

The guy is a village idiot. A Ghanaian PhD can fetch a Ghanaian far more in the Netherlands than you ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

you guys dey worry too much. A blogger expresses his opinion, being it a stupid one or not, bam ! it catches the headlines. Happiness is not defined by wealth. Having a higher education does not translate into higher earnings ...

• Jon 1 year ago

Kofi stop this nonsense, we all know how you acquired that property at acp, we know all the scams you did back then and how you managed to get to Holland. We also know about the girls you impregnated in Germany and Holland ju ...

• GYIMIE SAAA 1 year ago

LOOK FOR A BETTER JOB MY BROTHER, OR BETTER STILL SAVE AND GO TO SCHOOL, DO A PROFESSIONAL COURSE. YOU CANNOT CLEAN TOILETS FOR EVER. AFTER AGE 50 YOUR IMMUNE SYSTEM WILL BEGIN TO WEAKEN AND YOU COULD CATCH INFECTION EASILY. ...

• Kingsley 1 year ago

What has PHD holders contributed to the advancement of Ghana or mankind. The Computer, Smart phones, Web browser, cars, electricity,Trains, Aeroplanes Ships, extra,extra.Which of them was invented by an PHD holder. Don't look ...

• Ali 1 year ago

I really don’t understand the anger of the other people. You value what you know and can utilise. If you give a gold bar and piece bone to a dog it would readily pick the bone and reason is obvious. Value is relative in sh ...

• Assey 1 year ago

I have never come across a bigger fool than this idiot

• Yebopwer 1 year ago

The truth hurts

• Gee 1 year ago

PHD holders in Ghana, can't even manufacture a teeth pick with all their education and natural resources available in the country, only for us to import them from China.

• Addo 1 year ago

You are right. I am with you.

• Shai 1 year ago

Ghanaians don't get. The Ghanaians PhD is worthless. It is meant to transform society, and it's not. Most holders are greedy bastards. That's why we are where we are now.

• Nee 1 year ago

He is a school dropout. Those of us who have qualifications from Ghana and also holding Dutch passport knows and appreciate what education has done for us here in Netherlands. Let him continue to fool himself with his toilet ...

• Ganyobi Aryeetey 1 year ago

This is complete ignorance of one's self, in my opinion, people should not waste their time to argue with a guy who think obtaining a foreign passport automatically qualify one to heaven,no any country than Holland? we live t ...

• Firing Squad. 1 year ago

Mr. Happiness, is right but I quite disagree with him, let's call a spade a spade what has Ghana gained from our Academia besides corruption and sleeping with their students and giving them Glades they don't deserve, in Ghana ...

• Auntie Love 1 year ago

No offence. The man is speaking his mind.
    Freedom of speech. We all see things differently. He is speaking the truth. In Ghana, if you don't have a job that gives you good income, one cannot live comfortably.
    This is the ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

At times you don't have to blame people for some of these comments, because we have a lot of these intellectuals (PHDs) in the country, some occupy big sensitive positions yet we are still one of the least developed country i ...

• order local foodstuff online 1 year ago

Fresh, fast, and reliable foodstuff delivery at your doorstep. Simply visit www.marketpalgh.lovestoblog.com

• Piesie. 1 year ago

First the Ghanaian PHD holder is primitive and unenlightened so his education is worthless because he can't do things that other students from developed countries can do with their PHD like logical thinking, knowing wide rang ...

• Ojatanaa 1 year ago

Low IQ and a slave you are in a county where you a classified as a second if not third class human being and you are happy l fill sad for this lover

• George 1 year ago

Ghanaian PHD holders are not recognized outside Ghana, the era we are now it’s waste of time to acquire PHD, all you need is to acquire your first degree in a skill job

• Gay Embassy 1 year ago

Thank you very much for boldly saying the hard truth the foolish PhD thieves class in Ghana don't want to here.

• Mineladder 1 year ago

Stupid all PhD holder are all fools they bought the certificate....PhD for sell all over .....

• Sam 1 year ago

But i though someone told us Ghana card is better than 20 interchanges.
    Did we get angry then?

• The Great 1 year ago

Nonsense, absolute Nonsense.

• KD 1 year ago

The leaders of this country had made educational qualifications useless in Ghana. Our leaders have Doctorates and phds but look at our cities and towns.

• Jessica Williams 1 year ago

Hey man you just a citizen but not their own.they can revoke your citizens at any time. remember what you are saying today will Come hunt you tomorrow.

• Joy 1 year ago

Man enjoy your self with the good people there and leave this stinking Ghana to stink. Ghanaian PhD on what field of study certificate can surpassed Holland passport? Man you are right. He who against you is just a shallow ...

• Nee 1 year ago

The truth is, the guy is broke. Every money that he makes goes to his Eastern European wife. The remaining coins is what he is using to showcase his drinking lifestyle. Let him to show his three months salaryslip and three mo ...

• Nee 1 year ago

The Ghana embassy staff in Netherlands who are educated are waiting patiently for him to come for his renunciation process. His citizenship is subject to that process.

• # CHANGE THE CONSTITUTION 1 year ago

Due to Lack of Punishment for Corrupt Leaders , The CONSTITUTION of Ghana has allowed Criminals to be in charge of running the Country. The money that is suppose to go into cities and towns to develop them is Looted in every ...

• # EMERGENCY ELECTIONS 1 year ago

Ghana Citizens and Voters Need the Power of Emergency Elections in the Constitution to Remove Corrupt and Criminal Leaders from Office.!

• Samuel 1 year ago

I don't know why people are making noises over his opinion

• Jon swam 1 year ago

I in person will go for the passport because it guarantees so much out there. What one can achieve in 5 years as a Dutch citizen, ones access to other countries and opportunities cannot be done with PHD in GH

• Cc 1 year ago

Even Libya passport is better

• H Aborbi 1 year ago

The man based his statement on the fact, as he sees it, of the OPPORTUNITIES his Dutch passport affords him. Being emotional, and abusive to the man does not advance the discussion one bit. The people who disagree with this m ...

• H Aborbi 1 year ago

People should as Mr Happiness, the opportunities his Dutch passports has afforded him. Perhaps, he is also thinking of medical facilities available to him and family, the better educational opportunies for his children if he ...

• Amposah Eric 1 year ago

In fact, this man should have gone a step further by saying....it's better than professors.
    Too many PhD holders but cannot have any impact on society. They are all useless, all they know is use it to be suppressing their ...

• CITIZEN 1 year ago

I don't think the academics understand the gentleman and if they do, they won't be angry with him..
    The gentleman's message is a wake up call to the academics to stop partisan politics, criticised corrupt governments who ...

• Afriyie 1 year ago

It seems that this individual may not have had exposure to financial stability in the first 30 years of his life. It's possible that his behavior comes from a lack of understanding and the desire for attention. A better educa ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

The guy should have compared it to the president instead of PhD.
    Does Bawumia respect and value our passport ?
    The answer is no but Europeans do value their passport more than any other identification document.
    Are we not ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

PHD my foot, education in Ghana has had zero effect on the fortunes of Ghana. Everyone, including the university dons, is looking for money to survive in whatever way he can. Academic excellence does not matter in Ghana becau ...

• Ananse System 1 year ago

Will prefer to be a pathetic phd holder on any day than a toilet cleaner anywhere

• Y 1 year ago

So who cares

• Kay 1 year ago

They brought education to make us fools. Bob Marley

• Ben 1 year ago

The guy who is talking trash should try to finish high school and them look for a better job than the cleaning job he is doing in Holland.

• Ben 1 year ago

I think he married an old woman or some drug addict before getting that passport he is talking about. I will invite him to come to Ghana to do some cleaning for me.

• Hahaha 1 year ago

Black man paaa hmm