Ato Forson Ambulance trial: Recuse yourself - Judge advises AG Godfred Dame

Read Comments Comments (52)

• VEHICLE TRACKING SERVICES. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Godfred Dame, the lame duck in hot waters. Richard Jakpa, the Jakpa warrior is on the warpath. Can the attorney General survive?

• Man Nie 1 year ago

Did Dame and Serwaa meet at Gertrude's home? Asem bisa.

• Blue 1 year ago

What kind of Kweku Ananse business is that?, Dame should recuse himself at the tail end of the political trial and pretend there has been no evil machinations.

The judiciary in Ghana must shed off its mafia reputation and ...

• Blue 1 year ago

The way to go is to probe Dame and the Jakpa-Dame tape and stop pretending that nothing has gone wrong.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

advising him to recuse himself from this particular case does not tantamount to closer of all other criminal allegations filled against him elsewhere. Besides applicants can seek redress in appealate courts above.

• JONATHAN 1 year ago

WOW... JUST WOW... I LOVE THIS JUDGE.. THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WE WANT,, WHO ARE BRAVE AND FEARLESS.... NOT A SHORT DWARF CALLED NANA OKPO TSITSI ADDO WHO CANNOT SACK HIS OWN..... NANA ADDO IS A DISGRACE

• BITTER KOLA 1 year ago

HEADLINE:

"DAME KNOCKED DOWN; LIMPING ON ONE LEG!"

• Era of the con men 1 year ago

This sly fox of a judge is only bowing to public pressure. The judge is the one who saw sandpaper, a barrel of a gun, a couple of pliers and spanners as exhibits for a coup; sentencing these hapless carpenters to death by han ...

• Rock 1 year ago

@Era of the con men, aboa! "a barrel of a gun" among others is nothing to you? Are you intentionally stupid or your stupidity is hereditary? Inward-looking ofui...muahahahaha.

• Kilogram 1 year ago

That Dr Bawumia is by far a superior and more preferred candidate than the Gonja thief has been known since long: the IEU said it but the hollow-headed and intolerant NDC followers with sharp teeth wouldn't accept it because ...

• Geeman 1 year ago

This what we called sychophantic kilogram is bawumia a human being not at all , but a robotic control.

• AD 1 year ago

I hope Paul Adom Okyere has seen this??

• BITTER KOLA 1 year ago

Paul Adom Okyere is such an idiot, he wouldn't understand; rather he'd host a monologue on "Good Evening Ghana" (which I've stopped watching) to twist the facts.

Halfwit Paul!

• Donatus 1 year ago

Embarrassment big time, we have the men, we have the men. Men who professionally and prosecutor ally misconduct themselves.

• Donatus 1 year ago

The AG should go and say a big thank you to the Judge for saving him from humiliation. Recuse himself. Shame Dummy.

• Asantehene 1 year ago

All is not lost yet,we still have good judges Ghana will work again

• Tony D 1 year ago

We still have some good judge's around!...The law must be Supreme than that Dame guy.... Thanks you Judge!

• Man Nie 1 year ago

Should Dame recuse himself, who takes over? Whoever takes over will be reporting to Dame and holding daily meetings with Dame. The case has lost its legs and must be expunged forthwith.

• Yeboah 1 year ago

Oh Man Nie, don't forget the Npp has many deputies. Remember they appointed the third deputy for the Small Trotro Company (STC) some few days ago. NPP banza banzara!

• KOFI NDC 1 year ago

RECUSING HIMSELF IS NOT ENOUGH , THE NDC SHOULD NOT BE DECEIVED BY THIS MERE ACTION FROM THE JUDGE, THE BEST WAY IS FOR THE JUDGE TO ADVISED HIM AND HIS DEPUTY TO RESIGN , FOR IT TO PAVE WAY FOR JUSTICE. BUT RECUSING HIMSELF ...

• BOB 1 year ago

What a big embarrassment Ghana under akufo Ado?
    And GBA/GLC is sitting anconcern?

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Godfred Dame the Ali Baba has never said Jakpa's tape is doctored or he has never called him on phone.
    Dame's confirmation that he has met Jakpa at Yonny Kulundi's residence gives credence to the famous tape.I think that's w ...

• JONATHAN 1 year ago

NPP SHOULD BOW THEIR HEAD DOWN IN SHAME FOR DEFENDING THIS CROOK OF A CRIMINAL CALLED GODFRED DUMMY!!

• Kwesi 1 year ago

This AG hasn’t seen anything yet

• Agnes 1 year ago

What a disgrace to this kwasea fool Godfred Dame. First in history. That explains why his red lips looks like a monkey's anus

• Ghana 1 year ago

Is this what democracy is about? Hunting to jail a fellow Ghanaian for political gains? It is stab in the back of Ghana..no Ghanaian must be unfairly jailed by the same attorney general expected to provide fair justice for al ...

• Ghana 1 year ago

Imagine John Mahama attorney general was doing this..then u will see hypcritic clergy, bald headed council of elders, and useless peace council talking

• John 1 year ago

Shame!!!!! You apply for a mistrial, it gets shot down "advice" then becomes the matter? Ooh, ho. What goalpost shifting be this?

• Donatus 1 year ago

What are you talking about? "Advise" with those strong words "professional and prosecutorial MISCONDUCT"? You taking the Judge's politeness for a right?

• Justins 1 year ago

He no see nothing yet. He for sace himself ankasa. kwasia man like him…

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

Waooo.....what a judge?.... keep it up madam judge

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

What is Akufo Addo waiting for?the judge is indirectly asking you to do the needful(fire him)

• Francis 1 year ago

The most despicable and vindictive AG like his master Akuffo Addo who also victimised Tsatsu in this way. Odame should resign failing which the party should compel Nana to boot him out like Ofori Atta. The AG position is res ...

• Musa 1 year ago

This AG knows no shame and its not surprising at all. Bcos he comes from a very disloyal and shameless bunch of lies called npp.

• Leaven’s Mensah 1 year ago

What a bold decision! “Vox populi vox Dei”The voice of the people the voice of God.

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

Judiciary - there is still hope !!

With this judgment my perception is starting to change .

• Kofi Akuffo 1 year ago

If you feel you are too wise or too known this is the end result. It was a setup so he should rescue himself

• Alhaj Baakome 1 year ago

Egg all over your faces. The judge has declared that he has not heard anywhere on the tape that Dame is telling the third accused to fabricate any evidence

• Era of the con men 1 year ago

The temperature in the kitchen is getting to the boiling point and the shit has hit the fan splashing faeces all over the the AG . A big spanner has been thrown into Akuffo Addo's engine of mischief.

• Kelly 1 year ago

Dame's face like the bottom of a cooking pot. Kwasia

• Kanewu 1 year ago

Judge I know you as one of the honest judges in ghana. Tell him to resign instead of recusing.

• Kofi, Ketu North 1 year ago

Worm, the recuse is not based on professional misconduct but allegations.

• SA 1 year ago

The number of votes the npp will get this December will tell us the number of foolish people we have in this country

• Reel 1 year ago

What a disgrace!!! Very big shame on him. Shame shame shame!!!

• JANGO 1 year ago

Sammy GYAMFI and co.are lawyers of the cout of public opinion simple.

• Kwam 1 year ago

Good , but what about the other side?, dismissing the case of mistrial and one other? Please allow your readers to be well informed

• Kofi Annan 1 year ago

What the Judge said is an advise not an order. it is up to the AG to do so or not.

• Yeboah 1 year ago

Matter finish! It's damning for this Dame guy. Can't he envisage the reality and resign. If you don't have a problem, the judge cannot tell you to recuse yourself. You are going to be tried one day for causing financial loss ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

What has been stipulated in this contract? Fertilizers or Ambulances? If it is well stipulated, then Jakpa is the criminal. Never ever try Ato Forson again. Don't try Cocoa Beans Bod CEO again. Do you hear me??? Arrogance and ...

• GYIMIE SAAA 1 year ago

THIS GUY SHOULD BE JAILED WITHOUT TRIAL. WHY IS HE STILL WALKING? HOWEVER THE POLICE TO PROVIDE MAXIMUM SECURITY TO THE JUDGE, WE KNOW WHAT SOME PEOPLE CAN DO.

• Sarfo Bedoako 1 year ago

This is an indication that the water surrounding Kwasia Akuffool Addo is drying up.