Beat up any 'unauthorized' soldier, police who will stop you from mining – NPP PC to small scale miners

Read Comments Comments (107)

• WEBSITE DESIGN AND HOSTING 1 year ago

- eCommerce/Online shore Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for mo ...

• KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE 1 year ago

NEWMONT is taking all the gold away. CITIZENS MUST RISE UP.

• Henry 1 year ago

If it was an NDC PC who had said this.....oyiwaaa.

• TRUTH 1 year ago

Uncle Dampare, I salute you this morning.

Please let your men do their job before anyone dies again like Major Mahama.

It is time this demon possessed party sycophants must be quiet for Ghana to develop.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Sheiiiii, Karma must hasten slowly. You exposing these thugs too much, too fast

• iPRONOUNCE 1 year ago

I don't blame you. I blame the useless soldiers who are sitting down idle as you are raping the nation from behind. Please beat them up. HAHHAHA.

• Adoley the Mouse 1 year ago

NPP + Violence = House Fly on Madman's Sh!t.

Because of Elections oo. They're relaxing the laws and fooling the people once more.

Can you imagine if these guys rig this election and stay in power? Hahahaaaaa.....

Can you imagine these rogues rigging this election and staying in power for 8 more years...hahahaaaaaa

• Henry 1 year ago

Tomorrow, he'll come to say, the video was dotted. Silly idiot.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

very stupid and stupid NPPigs

• IN THE ERA OF NPP SATANIC PILLAGERS 1 year ago

I want you guys to see the level of confidence he was using to speak. And then, look at the Regional Minister sitting behind him in His kaakaamotobi spectacles...!!!!!!! These are all HARDENED and UNREPENTABLE CRIMINALS using ...

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Pray! BUT are you busy only scrolling pages online daily? That's equivalent to the size in pages of a self-improvement book you could have bought and read? As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Do ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Ei! Hmmm.... Yooo..... If you want further degradation of our lands vote for these idiots in power.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Waa look, people who claim to be fighting galamsey! I will keep saying this - Akufo Addo's intension of becoming the president was just to destroy Ghana and he has succeeded to some extent. If we don't want him to succeed ent ...

• Queen 1 year ago

Hahahaha even in the video u can see the illegal miners were just looking at him. Soldiers Vs Galamsayers. Wat a joke. The guys themselves have advised themselves. Adwiyaaa

• Jon Yonny 1 year ago

Ghanaweb your headlined is different from the body of the story. Your headline suggests "Beat up unauthorised soldier or police." But in the body of the story you did not indicate the guy use "unauthorised soldier or police. ...

• NANA NTOW 1 year ago

Unfortunately I disagree with you. We don’t need to form authorised units of the police or military joint tax forces to fight galamsey, it is every citizens duty to fight galamsey and the includes the soldiers and the polic ...

• MoonGod 1 year ago

thank you nana ntow. these useless vagabonds in power with the stupid regional minister foo looked on unconcerned

• Jah bless 1 year ago

Foool@ John, stop this nonsense n think for once

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

This people are evil. Because of votes you are condoning illegality. Let’s us all arise and vote out this evil and super incompetent government from power.

• Mr Eddy 1 year ago

Would it have matter if NDC PC said this to the crowd? Partisan politics is damaging our country. All they look for is votes not the welfare of the country.

• Ananse System 1 year ago

We have criminals ruling the country

• Abronye 1 year ago

Hahahahah. From the head to the tail. Nothing is working

• SANE MINDS - DEMOCRACY IS SH.T FOR POOR NATIONS 1 year ago

See stupidity cloaked as democracy. you don't have money to fund campaigns and whatever foolishness requiring money for you to be in parliament. your solution is; use your influence to encourage and protect criminal minded na ...

• Cool 1 year ago

Blacks are lower than apes

Hmmmmm. I can understand why you say that, but its not all blacks tho..

• AHIMADU 1 year ago

Eeeiiiii. He must be arrested immediately. Stupid people

• Criminals All over 1 year ago

Your president put his presidency on a bet to stop galamsey.
    As Bawumia has distanced himself from the president failures so as his regional minister, PCs and MPs are doing same.
    Shameful behavior. Mr PC go and check the he ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Such a desperate PC should have been dealt with immediately by the government to drum home its policy against environmental terrorism (that galamsey has become). But...no, it would seem as though nobody has heard him.

• Emily 1 year ago

Really

• Seth, Kumasi 1 year ago

Nation destroyers. Fools in power.

• Alliance 1 year ago

Arrogance and tyrant people

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 1 year ago

This guy should be arrested immediately.

• Des 1 year ago

How would they be able to prove the authentic and the fake policeman and a fake soldier? In other words you're encouraging them to beat up any law enforcement squd who confronts them???

• Truth 1 year ago

If you have stupid people as leaders, this is what happens. Now politics is for low life madafackers

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Ghana is a very SICK country from head to toe !!!!!

• Frank Talk 1 year ago

Such an unpatriotic person with a very low IQ wants to become an MP Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana has gone to the dogs.

• Ben 1 year ago

Does he even care if we drink mercuric oxide and cyanide? Because of power. Such people are behind the ritual killings. Desperation

• Yaw 1 year ago

Like seriously! A politician encouraging civilians engaging in illegal activities and destroying our lands to beat up soldiers who tries to stop them from their illegalities? Hmmm… this is so sad ! Which country will this e ...

• Mr Eddy 1 year ago

This is what voters want to hear. Will it matter if NDC PC said this to the crowd? Partisan politics is damaging our country. All they look for is votes not the welfare of the country.

• Gunison 1 year ago

Be civilized in condemning the wrongs irrespective of your political colours.
    Ghana is bigger than any political party.

• All die be die 1 year ago

These special school children, Nana addo and bahumia are more dangerous than Satan, they want to destroy everything before they go

• Virgin-brother 1 year ago

Oooh noooo

So by this logic it means if anyone meets a robbery or stealing scene and tries to prevent it he/she is engaging in illegality except he or she is mandated to do so.

Ooh politics!

• Baako 1 year ago

Is this where governance has gotten to? Because of elections PC calls on Party people to beat any soldier or police because they have disbanded their activities for party people to destroy the environment for future generatio ...

• La Pleasure man 1 year ago

Another crossbreed between a mentally deranged baboon and a chimpansee on cocaine..
    Why are such apelike creatures allowed to do politics?
    Oo oo aa aa oo oo aa
    He can't even talk like a human being..

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago

BIG FOOL. CANNOT TAKE THE COUNTRY LAWS IN YOUR HANDS. NO BRIAN.

• Oman Ba 1 year ago

If Dampare fails to arrest this guy, he has no right to arrest anyone in this country!

• OBRONI 1 year ago

Yes! Some people really glorify foolishness and stupidity. The country is sick and crying in silence for help. May the same earth punish these idiots with painful situations. Politicians are real agents of the devil. No shame ...

• mat 1 year ago

A honorable member of the house of parliament Inciting his people against the nations security agencies? awwww major Maxwell Mahama in my mind.
    Good morning IGP Dampare.

• Kwadwo Mensah 1 year ago

I think the President should call this man for questioning. You see how politics have brought as this far. Looking at our environments, this same government is calling for tree planting to support climate change. Look at how ...

• Mr Raymond Kofi Boah 1 year ago

IGP must arrest him

• Remove Indemnity Clause 1 year ago

And the stupid president is quiet

• Amankwah 1 year ago

Foolish talk all over the place. Obviously, these people have all swallowed their brains. Complete idiots in the helm of affairs in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 1 year ago

Do we have leaders in Ghana like Burkina Faso?

• Koo Boare 1 year ago

Ernest Frimpong the new minister of interior has given the orders. All actions for a soldier or police beaten should be dire ted at him. This fool is joking with fire. His police escort should be wise.

• Tenanye 1 year ago

We are waiting to see if this idiot will be invited by the police. This is a test case for Dampare to proved that he is not a puddle that is being politically manipulated.

• Willie 1 year ago

He says you should do what, beat up any soldier, police thumbs up for him. Tell him to take the lead on that exercise. Abi you know the consequences for touching a soldier or a police officer even if they are not on duty. If ...

• Ghana man 1 year ago

This guy must be arrested and sack from Parliament for by election immediately. He is one
    of the guys spoilling Akufo Addo's efforts on galamsey

• Pelicles 1 year ago

To Ernest Frimpong, you are beyond human description. The carnage being done to Ghana through the operations of these "Small scale mining/galamsey" is incalculable, and only God knows what awaits Ghanaians in the future.

I ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

And this man is living freely, they should have arrested him long time

• Tribo 1 year ago

He is joking right?

• Sam 1 year ago

This is serious. So the fight against galamsy was just a smokescreen. Wowwww

Thus guy including all elders sitting there should be arrested

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

Hmmm...I'm dump founded..I'm in a awe....IGP over to you...

• Dr panie 1 year ago

I see nothing wrong with what he said. Assuming:awan police/military comes to your site to rob you. This is defense

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

He made this statement in the presence of the Regional Minister, who is the chairman of the Regional Security Council. This is a representation of the very sad state of affairs the country has fallen into.

• BOYIIMEN 1 year ago

I'm asking Ghana Bar association, National Peace Council, National House Of Chiefs, Christian Council National Chief Imam's Office, Catholic Bishops conference and Civil Society groups Would it have been a matter if NDC PC sa ...

• kwani 1 year ago

seriously how can we elect people like this into our parliament,if these people are to make laws for us we are doomed

• nii 1 year ago

this is what happens when the military become accomplice to evil by these evil men. Other countries whose military is strong and brave, they have seized power long time. This one too want to be an MP.

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

Because of Politics and votes, this is what you're doing to instigates the young ones to indulge in galamsey instead of urging them to go into farming? Very useless and selfish man who must immediately be arrested by the pol ...

• Da 1 year ago

You report a soldier , you don’t beat a soldier because in no time he will be back with his brothers .

• Owusu 1 year ago

Just wondering what would have happened if this was coming from the mouth of an NDC person. The laws of this country are in the bosons of the NPP

• Gh citizen 1 year ago

Wow we have sank to this level.God will surely save this country come December 7th

• Sam young 1 year ago

Ghana police you have a missed call. Or you say this one is a lesser crime than possession of a gun legally?

• Resi 1 year ago

Of it were NDC by now he would be in custody.
    Selective justice

• IN THE ERA OF NPP SATANIC PILLAGERS 1 year ago

Just look at his ROCKY, CRIMINAL FACE...!!!!!! The NPP is all filled with nothing but gargantuan thieves. This hopeless idiot, together with that regional Minister will have the audacity to tell the citizens that they will br ...

• ELL JAY 1 year ago

How did Ghana get here?it's so alarming and shameful even with the Regional minister around.God save us all.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Clearly this guy is guilty of insightful acts with intent. His actions don’t surprise anybody. It’s just the way and level of deterioration this country has got to. The level of lawlessness by the ruling party is stagge ...

• CAD 1 year ago

It is a national duty to oust NPP. They don't mean well for Ghana. I have decided, please do

• Democracy is the problem 1 year ago

This is why democracy has no business in Ghana. Autocrats and technocrats would never ever allow that kind of nonsense to be said or put into practice.
    Because of the need to be elected you create a situation where desperate ...

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

No wonder Wakkuffo Waddo couldn't fight galamsey. Tweaaaa NPP.

• Spirit 1 year ago

Come Dec 7th and it will end. Stupid talk. And the so called regional minister was present. Hmmm God save our nation

• Jkm 1 year ago

This is treasonable comment dan de Kasoa PC holding authorised or licenced gun

• Sam 1 year ago

It will be nice the army invite the gentleman for some small exercise.

• TrueTrue 1 year ago

Small scale mining is galamsey and illegal small scale mining is illegal galamsey. GhanaWeb, did I get it wrong?

• AMB 1 year ago

Unbelievable directive. Very sad. Such a person should not walk freely around.

• Isaac Osei 1 year ago

Stupid aspiring Mp. Idiots are ruling Ghana so we can never develop. Does this fool see the destruction of our water bodies and environment? Is he abreast with our dwindling cocoa production? God Save Ghana from visionless po ...

• Frimley 1 year ago

How come those who belongs to Npp are so stupid,foolish and mad like Akufo Addo Bawuliar?? Ah!

• Jim 1 year ago

There we go again! The NPP officials with questionable and dubious background who speak as if they live on a different planet with no white brain matter. The Wontumis and the likes, and now this idiot. Unfortunately, people l ...

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

Politicians will spoil this nation p333

• Kwam 1 year ago

This how we have gotten to as a country, but we should blame ourselves, the security officers go and extort monies from illegal miners@ Galamseyers . Then they continue to destroy our environment including river bodies. No w ...

• Mr Raymond Kofi Boah 1 year ago

The total percentage that NPP will get will determine the total percentage of mad people in the country.

• Tosh 1 year ago

Such a criminal wants to be a parliamentarian. We are doomed.

• Blackman 1 year ago

And he was to be an MP. Ayɛka....

• Murungu 1 year ago

Hmmm. We dey Ghana. One day it won't be like this cheap.

• Maku 1 year ago

This idiot is not listening to Bawumia. Go and do the beating yourself don’t ask them to commit suicide foolish man

• LB 1 year ago

What kind of nonsense is this? This man supposed to be incarcerated immediately.

• Frimley 1 year ago

But how come everyone that belongs to Npp is so stupid and foolish and mad like Akufo Addo and Bawuliar?? Ah! Ah ! A!

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

I am an Npp fan but this parliamentary candidate should not be sent to parliament.

• RIPPER 1 year ago

The police and military whose lives are at stake will not arrest this idiot but will find it convenient to harass innocent Ghanaians.
    I weep for my country as there seems to be no hope again.

Comes as no surprise, given that he belongs to the NPP galamsey party. Thanks to the Julor House NPP galamsey government, galamsey in the last seven years has increased more than ten-fold.

• Abena 1 year ago

By this time soldiers for catch this man, beat am den throw im carcass into some forest. Next time make some foolish man order assault on soldiers and police make he see him bloody fool.

• ABU,USA 1 year ago

NOW I KNOW THAT,NPP IS FULL OF FOOLS

• patriotic ghanaian 1 year ago

if the npp party is truthful, sincere, honest and fair this loose talker must be dropped as a pc.

• T 1 year ago

• Taller 6 months ago

Fool ,do you know what's citizen's arrest,these dummies wants to rule ghana,tell them to bring a knife to a gun battle and see who loses, nonsense