This has to be fake – Gabby reacts to mandatory NHIS for foreigners arriving in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (35)

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Why is GhanaWeb mute over the *Hands Off Our Hotels" demonstration. Is GhanaWeb anti-workers?

• Agyare 1 year ago

Gabby has spoken, end of discussion. The proposal is dead at once

• COOKING UP BUSINESS FOR ENTERPRISE INSURANCE OWNED BY OFORI ATTA 1 year ago

These people are criminals. With 5 months to leave power they want steal from tourists and Ghanaians living abroad.

You want to attract tourists and yet imposing unnecessary costs on them.

This is crazy. In other juri ...

• ghabna 1 year ago

Gabby will go to prison one day before he dies. no matter how long npp will stay in power , one one the will lose and most of them will face it one by one by the next government . said the Lord

• Joe 1 year ago

Gabby with the pin brain. What’s the difference between this and the Covid-19’s test at the airport or this time you were not invited to the kitchen?

• Historian 1 year ago

What are the stats on which this policy is based? Where is the record of short term visitors to Ghana using govt hospital and clinic facilities for their healthcare needs while in the country? What was the recorded system est ...

• Kofi kofi 1 year ago

Ah Gabby why you Dey complain? When you were busy charging each Ghanaian 150 dollars and keeping them under your beds as COVID bla bla you didn’t think about anything . Now that we are in election year dieeerr something is ...

• Abedru 1 year ago

I thought this guy said he has retired from domestic politics? He can't even keep a simple pledge that no one forced him to make

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Fake, how? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Nee 1 year ago

Travellers from western nations like Europe and USA as example have their health insurance policies in their home countries that they can fall on when the need arises. So why should they take another insurance in Ghana that w ...

• Nana Panin 1 year ago

22BET Ghana is not paying players winning. Please# Prez Nana Addo and Gaming Commission do something about it

• CITIZEN 1 year ago

I paid $86 per month and this was paid 3 months in advance because my visa stated 3 months stay in the USA. I had not fallen sick. That was the end. Why not Ghana??

• Kojo 1 year ago

You dey lie.for which usa?

• Kojo 9 months ago

You dey lie.for which usa?

• Obempe Mensah 1 year ago

Is election time they want some dollars to hire boys to go and snatch ballot box but this time round we will cut somebody hand p333 with knife at ballot box table try it.

• lll 1 year ago

Like last year's $20 airport policy, one wonders if these people are out of their minds

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

Fool's never believe anything in their government gyimi stupid people in power

• WEBSITE DESIGN 1 year ago

- eCommerce/Online shore Websites

• Sonkpo 1 year ago

Keep your foolishness

• Sam 1 year ago

This NHIS is of no benefit at all. It's just CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE Policy

• Hit 1 year ago

Please fire the minister for health for not cleaning with the PM first before announcing

• vero 1 year ago

Azar... he knows about it. He is just pretending.

• Mic Stone 1 year ago

I'm a Ghanaian with American passport, with a house in ghana. I won't pay thus money when I come to ghana because I have a health insurance from that U S that I use at a private hospital when I travel. I don't need a free me ...

• Ben 1 year ago

You are lucky paaaa. Like you will be given paracetamol to learn sense.

• Ghana Money 1 year ago

These criminals are doing this to get money to share.
    COVID testing at the airport was very lucrative for them.

• STILL IN DARK AGES 1 year ago

GOD WILL PUNISH YOU GABBY AND YOUR GENERATION..PRETENDERS, CRIMINALS AND NATION RACKERS....

• .com 1 year ago

Is this not the same as Europe even as a student on vacation visit . I have a personal evidence.

• Nii Armah 1 year ago

Lies. By now he and Asante are the orchestrators.

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

Chopping Money from the whole World, this need to be fake? Without NHIS card they'll dump FOREIGNERS in Winneba Bush to save money for you and your Cousins. Kk. Kyebi.

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Defacto Prime Minister of the Republic of Ghana

• Keame 1 year ago

That Policy for foreigners is good but lets look at the implementation including the fees.

• Angela 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo want to steal from Ghanaians and foreigners again at the Airport. Criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals crimina ...

• Papa 1 year ago

Gabby Ochere Darko, stop pretending, you are aware of all this. Is it because of election year? You want gather all the money for your benefit. You people are still taking Covid 19 tax. Please stop that pretence. Ghanaian are ...

• Jah Lives 1 year ago

What a daft,stupid policy. Foreigners would arrive with their own health insurance so,why should they pay for another?
    Is the Ghana Government not aware of the fact that,the British Foreign Office advices British Passport ho ...

How much more useless can this Akufo-Addo galamsey government get? No wonder incompetent Aplanke Bawumia has no good ideas to sell to Ghanaians and instead is selling lies and recycled broken promises to Ghanaians.