86,000 passports uncollected – Osafo-Maafo laments

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Nii Akwei 1 year ago

Blame the passport office.They don't deliver the passports in time as promised. Think about that.

• Fracisca 1 year ago

Old man bogie. Go away. The youth can do whatever work you are doing

• Kwaku 1 year ago

There are a lot of ppl who have missed opportunities due to this delay.Passport office shd know that some of these documents are time bound.Why shd I go for a passport when I don't need it?

• Historian 1 year ago

They ask for extra money to release the passports so people just abandoned them now the Ghana card is an accepted ID everywhere in Ghana. Only people travelling outside Ghana pay the bribe to collect their passports, I know t ...

• Disastrous! 1 year ago

You are right.

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

Just look at this ugly old thief with the mouth like a Chinese tuna fishing vessel. Are you the spokesperson for the passport office? Gbemela. Fiafitor. Abolokpaku. Idiot.

• Kofi 1 year ago

So this fool is still on Government Payroll together with his sons. How old is Osafo Mouthful? Kwasea Methusela

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Another one of them. These foul-mouthed Togolese.

• Kofi kofi 1 year ago

How is this your job. Allow the institutions to work aaaaba

• USA Borga 1 year ago

These Old heads must go. They have nothing better to do for us. Instead of coming up with solutions to improve our mailing system so they can be delivered to the citizens easily, they’re rather blaming the poor Ghanaians fo ...

• Akwamey 1 year ago

Useless bigot

• Kofi 1 year ago

It is nauseating to hear his voice on any matter of state. Is he not ashamed to be on government payroll at over 80years? What is soevial about him, if not chopping government monies. You claim no job opportunities, but foun ...

• Buffalo 1 year ago

Greedy Oldman is these news

• Me 1 year ago

Comparing the population of ghana now this number is even small! He shd f**k off masa!

• OBRONI 1 year ago

Your face like hippopotamus. Go away with your corrupt and foolishness. You are a reason Ghana is in crisis. Incompetent idiots ruling us with their foolishness and stupidity

• P 1 year ago

What do we expect.? I went on appointed days 3 different times in all cases was told it was not ready till someone advised me to part with something, Money of course. On the same fourth day I was told it was not ready, it sud ...

• Paul 1 year ago

Corruption at the Passport Offices. The Passports are subsidized but your Agents and workers at the Passport Offices charge more before the passports are handed over. Bribery and Corruption at all levels of government

• Kwasi B 1 year ago

I guess your best solution is to increase the price right? I bet you have thought about it. How much do you wealth? What is your pay? How much did you have before you inter politics. You are an accountant. Balance your expend ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

They can publish the names if this us really true,

• Kwasi 1 year ago

They can publish the names if this is really true,

• Atta 1 year ago

Bribe taking by officials is the reason. Constant demand for cash by these passort office officials is so disturbing.

• Haven't the owners paid for them? What loss do you incur? The storage or what? 1 year ago

Haven't the owners paid for them? What do you lose? Storage or what? How much is the basic salary. Give the chance to the jyouth and stay behind

• Odeniho 1 year ago

I can bet you, Osafo Marfo, all the 86000 uncollected passports owners have have left Ghana long time ago. Do your check and see. Back door.

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Information minister.
    It hurts that these old crooks will be aiding most young politicians in the npp to prison.

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

Stupid man and greedy old man Ghana problems is Christians and Akan's most of them are useless and never thinking only voting for useless people

• Nico 1 year ago

These days all phone numbers are connected with Ghana cards. So what stops Mr Osafo Mafo to call them ?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Will you have "recollected" that amount of subsidy if they collect the passports? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant, ...

• Historian 1 year ago

The extra money (bribe)demanded b4 giving out the passports meant people abandoned the passports in the end. Now that they can use their Ghana cards in most places they leave the passports for the corrupt officers at the pass ...

• Afriyie 1 year ago

The passport office kept my daughter's passport until we paid a bribe. We went through the normal process to get the passport, but it took a whole year because every time we inquired, we were told it wasn't ready. I had to fi ...

• Ama 1 year ago

Useless people. Your foolish regulations that bring in goro boys is the problem.

Ofui, $4 and you charge us bloody £180 for a renewal excluding other costs.

Yet when the white man ask your undocumented bad guys to leav ...

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Hai osafo maaafu, you can shove all those 86000 passports into yua wide maaaaf. Foolish ugly man. Next time you come into this world, don't deliberately leave out a whole region from a national budget. Enuwvlayao. Enulokpoooo ...

• Nene O.K 1 year ago

A laf' enta my small ghetto.
    But the question is..., Is this Passport equivalent or worthy to be compared to the Dutch and American Passports as claimed by Kelvin Taylor and Mr Happiness...? Or these are more powerful than P ...

• Disastrous! 1 year ago

The passport office officials and Hon. Osafo Marfo should come again. They promised to send text messages to our phones if the passports were ready. Since my first check on my passport in November 2023, till today the text me ...

• Mineladder 1 year ago

Stupid man this what you think, your mouth like pig ,s mouth