'My son bid between $150m to $200m for SSNIT hotels, but his bid was not accepted' – Freddie Blay

Read Comments Comments (150)

• KWAME 1 year ago

KWASIA FOU WO CARES - YOU ARE ALL THE SAME CRIMINALS ORGANISATION:

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

I say eh........ The number of people who will vote for Bawumia will determine the number of lunatics we have in Ghana. Hon. Sam Okudzeto Ablakwa is simply the man of the moment. He is Scotland Yard, CSI and FBI combined. 5 o ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

This is getting nasty. So is Akufo Addo not ashamed of all these revelations. Is nana that heartless?

• JUSTICE 1 year ago

Nation reckers are on the loose buying national assets.

• TRUTH 1 year ago

Your Son had all these stolen money and yet, you still went for the poor Ghanaman's cocoa scholarship to educate your daughter in England???????

• Turning the Corner 1 year ago

So how did SSNIT accept the $61m bid of evil bryan Acheampong Rock City but refused the supposed $150m to $200m bid by the corrupt Blay family?
    God is exposing these state captors!

• Peeved 1 year ago

Shame on you for calling Bryan evil

• Okyere 1 year ago

You are part of the lunatics because you fail to reason.you only insult...kwasia to

• Great 1 year ago

Your text message shows that you are one of them. Fools will always expose themselves.

• Joko 1 year ago

Lunatic spotted @ Okyere

• Obama 1 year ago

My brother take it easy!
    Have you come to the realization that politicians in Ghana are taken we for granted..
    All of them...
    we need to wake from our slumber and save our motherland...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

I don't know if these NPP guys are dumb or thick inside. Ghanaians say they are against STATE CAPTURE. If your son is in the Tourism and hospitality industry, he should go for some of the private hotels and develop them into ...

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

See money...Did you know...It's easier to Learn & Earn than buy & sell whichrequiresmore capital. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things ...

• Rich Son. Not-poor dad 1 year ago

##)((() Do you need a borehole water well? Do you have water quality problems with your Borehole Water Well? We can be of help. Visit: WATERBOONS.com to learn more.

• The Chamelion 1 year ago

They provide excellent service, I'm a satisfied customer.

• Mr Pounds Man 1 year ago

Thief man and thief son. Where did you get that amount of money from??, and yet you were ass begging the white man for $300 million. wooowww

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

What name is Freddie Blay? Is it an animal or a human being? Who cares about your criminal and vagabond family?
    You are a thief,your wife is a thief and now you have groomed your children to be thieves. Family of criminals ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

Kufour's son bought a hotel, this man's son puts in a 150m USD bid to buy hotel. NPP leadersship, criminal gang.

• Asemsebe 1 year ago

Thieves, he has the fvcking courage to talk too

• Joe 1 year ago

herrr! Freddy Blay’s son can syndicate $200million yet Akufo-Addo is struggling to secure $350million from the IMF. Wonderful!

• Asemsebe 1 year ago

When this foolish thief said we should allow gays to enjoy themselves I knew they were getting money. You use your son as a distraction to steal Ghana's possessions. Evil people in NPP

• Slim 1 year ago

Looters!

• James 1 year ago

And your son has such amount abi?

• Anane 1 year ago

Did you read the part where he spike syndicated financing from banks and other hotel chains? This propaganda nonsense is getting out of hand! You fools must read!

• Stephano 1 year ago

Gerout! You don't read better than anybody. Because the pig called Fredie Blay said his son is backed by banks and other hotel chains and so we should believe it? Did he mention the name of any bank or hotel? A stupid looting ...

• Okyere 1 year ago

Gerout too..monkey like u calling someone a pig...kwasia you think we no get sense..because your parents are poor you think we are all the same...work hard in your life and stop this your nonsense and jealousy

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Arrogant twerps.

Who are your parents?

Hard working rich kids do not talk like that.

Have you asked Blay the where about of his wife, the positive that wife's holds in this corrupt government ?

Shut the up lit ...

• Hello 1 year ago

At 33 years where did he get that money?

• Who's implementing it? 1 year ago

He should be 42 or 43 I guess. He was my mate at Adisadel college.

• Stephano 1 year ago

You mean the father doesn't know the son's age and you are to provide it? Then it means he used the lesser age to perpetrate another crime somewhere. Looters.

• Papa J 1 year ago

Then the father must be suffering from dementia, if u cannot tell the exact age of your son. All this guys are gangsters. May Osagyefo dr. Kwame Nkrumah rest in perfect peace

• Anane 1 year ago

It's not even about age. Even a 23yr old can put together financing if he presents a good plan. By the way, did you read the part where he spoke of syndicated financing from banks and other hotel chains? This propaganda nonse ...

• Boakye 1 year ago

Anane, you are very stupid. You who is unable to feed your family is here defending thieves. Is not just the matter of being rich but the source of the money. And this is where we have failed as a nation.

• Anane 1 year ago

So are you the one feeding my family if you claim I'm not able to? You idiots just can't use your brains. I never said you have to be rich to invest. On the contrary, I said you need a credible business proposition. And where ...

• Dee 1 year ago

Please Anane, go and ask cecila Daapa, sir John, John Kumah, Akufo Addo, gabby,, ofori atta, Kennedy agyapong, wontumi and the rest, do you know the reason why we are a poor nation? Because the politicians are looting left an ...

• Stephano 1 year ago

Keep quiet! You're not wiser than anybody here. Stupid people like you are easily deceived.

• oRiGiNaL 1 year ago

Silly pedestrian arguments. Have you ever gone for a loan from the bank before? Do u think a 33year old can get access to that kind of finance without any substantial money or assets of his own. Where and how was he able to a ...

• Anane 1 year ago

Hw3 ne kwasea! Do you know how old were Google founders when they secured funding to finance an idea existing on only on their laptops. Didn't want to engage in insults, but you people are so ignorant and stupid, it's becomi ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

Tell us Einstein, how Google founders secured funding!

• Anane 1 year ago

Google it, you punk!

• Don 1 year ago

'Page and Brin raised about $1 million in outside financing from investors, family, and friends' (brittanica). The fact that you can read doesn't mean you can comprehend. A 34 year old claims he can raise $200 million in a LM ...

• Nii Mensah Ayittey 1 year ago

Ask again ooh, my brother

• Otisbo Darko 1 year ago

Tell me/us

• CCTV CAMERAS AND FENCING. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. fhgfh ...

• patriotic ghanaian 1 year ago

so why the ugly nosiness?

• Mensah 1 year ago

Eh. 34yo with 200million dollars. Na joke?
    Can you hear yourself talk?

• Anane 1 year ago

Ignorant rubbish. You can be 60yrs and not be able to raise a dime while a 23yr old can walk with a $100 million deal from investors because he had a good business proposition. In any any case, did you read the part where he ...

• Ama 1 year ago

@ Anane , you such a lunatic, going from one comment to the other spewing nonsense

• Anane 1 year ago

Yes, I'm a lunatic for the facts. You're bonkers for the propaganda.

• oRiGiNaL 1 year ago

The probability of that are the same chances of Bawumia becoming president. IT IS POSSIBLE but it is VERY VERY UNLIKELY!

• Dee 1 year ago

I'm a business man, you need to have assets, collateral security or your business is making huge profit before you can secure such a big amount, don't come and tell me business plan with such amount of money, you can even ch ...

• Criminals in government 1 year ago

What is your son income?
    What is your salary?

• Anane 1 year ago

Business people invest with debt and equity stakes, not salaries. And the reported mentioned the guy's bid was backed by banks and hotel chains. He was probably fronting for foreign investors, which is probably why he didn't ...

• Yaw wontumi 1 year ago

And you these same people will come and tell us is evil Mahama gave bauxite to his brother but here you’re telling us to prioritize Ghanaian ownership you see how stupid some of you this STUPIDLY PROGRAMMED NPPIGS FOOLS SOL ...

• Anane 1 year ago

So should Akufo-Addo give our bauxite deposits to Gabby bcz we want Ghanaian ownership? I opposed Gabby's involvement in the PDS and Agyapa scandal, not that the concepts were wrong but it was stupid on the part of the Presid ...

• Joko 1 year ago

@Anane, in one breath you want everyone to believe that banks and chains of hotel would have raised money for Mac's son and and in another you say he 'maybe' fronting for foreign companies. What if Bryan is fronting for Akufo ...

• Critical 1 year ago

Dats exactly wat that liar old man does

• 999 1 year ago

By their fruits, ye shall know them,
    Today Blay can boost of his son of this age worth that much, if not for politics, where on earth can this one raise this amount of money buy hey let notice be served and notice is hereby ...

• Anane 1 year ago

Monngyai gyimie no. Did he tell you that's how much his son is worth? Go back and read story, not just the headline. You'll know where the money was going to come from.

• Donatus 1 year ago

200/34=5.88m dollars each year from infancy

• Best hacker 1 year ago

Meet hamza Algerian UK base hacker for all USA credit card loading on bill pay....to load POS card pay all credit card dept bank loading in USA fixed credit score hacking of email loading of crypto usdtc pays off all bank loa ...

• The Lado 1 year ago

You just feel like crying hearing this, Aba NPP Ghana.

• Abass Amogobo Offinso 1 year ago

GOD BLESS OKUDJATO ABLAKWA FOR FIGHTING FOR MOTHER GHANA

• Sul 1 year ago

YOU GAVE YOUR LOOTED DOLLARS TO YOUR SON TO GO AND LOOT MORE.

• TRUTH 1 year ago

SUL, WELL SAID

• Shit hole 1 year ago

Ntikuma story

• Peace maker 1 year ago

Hmmm how did you make such money? Eii Ghana is time our army should do something oooo.. Akronfuor mu Akronfuor paaa nie

• Dan 1 year ago

These are the leaders of NPP and with these kind of mindset how can they function as state men? They are all woefully reckless whose only intentions are to wreck the nations and usurp whatever they can lay their hands on...

• AGYEKUM 1 year ago

Where did your son get that money.

• Evil Dwarf From Kyebi 1 year ago

At 34, where dud your son get all that money from? THIEVES!

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Foolish and criminals in power

• Efua 1 year ago

This stuff is simply nauseating. Dude is feigning anger and talking with a straight face trying so hard to interrupt and intimidate the interviewer. What a shame!!!! Cry...the beloved country!!!

• Kee 1 year ago

It’s sad to read some of the comments here and it’s all because most of them are educated illiterates. Mr Blay said, ‘with a syndicated of banks supporting him and a well-branded hotel chains.’ Then pathetically peop ...

• Mikki 1 year ago

Because it is lies it is Fred's own money. Which bank will cough up 150 million dollars? for one person. Even the Ghana government will struggle to get 50million from a bank. What is the name of the well branded hotel chains? ...

• oRiGiNaL 1 year ago

THEY SHOULD TELL US IF THEY WANT TO CLEAR THEIR NAME

• Mikki 1 year ago

Do you know he already owns the beachfront? Stop talking shite Kee or whoever you are

• Stephano 1 year ago

You think the people commenting haven't read it and you are the only wise one? You think they are as stupid as you who cannot differentiate the truth from lies? The rat called Fredie Blay said his son is being supported by ba ...

• TRUTH 1 year ago

STEPHANO,YOU ARE RIGHT

gospel truth by Stephano! The Blays are looters, the Achimp Sakawa mafias destroyed this beautiful country with their state capture agenda and looting. Evil bryan Acheampong, you dey there?

• JAMES 1 year ago

Oh, Mr Blay! Why expose yourself? Your son did the bidding on your behalf with the stolen money from the state?
    Who doesn't know what you politicians do today? You register companies in the name of your relations and nose ar ...

• Boahene 1 year ago

This guy's knows no shame. Such wicked nation destroyers.

• godwin 1 year ago

stop throwing dust onto our eyes

• Doris Ama 1 year ago

what a world....

• Andrews Owusu Fordjour 1 year ago

You all have these dollars and....hmmm Africa ....when?

• Andrews Owusu Fordjour 1 year ago

You all have these dollars and....hmmm Africa ....when? Let him build his own.

• kelewele 1 year ago

GHANA HAS NO MEN!!

Ghanaians especially the men are weak, vulnerable and timid. This statement from Freddie Ugly Blay should've been enough to spark the anger of Ghanaians to start protesting against corruption and demandi ...

• The reason why Thief John Kumah died like a pig at Suhum Junction instead of Germany 1 year ago

Thief man and his son. At 34 years. Where did he get the money

• Citizen 1 year ago

Yes, if individual Ghanaians and the ruling party sympathizers can raise so much at ago, why can't they support our ailing economy by buying govt bonds but look on unconcerned?
    While we go begging for loans from the IMF, the ...

• K. Kusi 1 year ago

The higher the monkey climbs in an attempt to hide its buttocks, the more it exposes it. You shall confess your sins one by one and implicate yourselves whilst we watch you. Evil will always be exposed no matter how long. Ban ...

• Francis 1 year ago

Saucepan!!!
    In boasting about your son's bid you have vindicated Okudjeto Ablakwa. That Brian was not the highest bidder. That he got the deal as a result of his positions in government and cabinet. That it all amount to sta ...

• Aboa 1 year ago

If your son is called to answer questions on how he acquired such funds, can he boldly lay out how he can by such funds? Nation wrecker!!!! You need the barrel of the military guns, not the media or public scrutiny.

• Maha 1 year ago

In that you can get old man thieves

• Good Father 1 year ago

God will punished you for
    stealing Ghanaians money.look his face and this tells you that he is one of criminals

• Maha 1 year ago

If me and you get that money at the age of 34 there will call you a thief

• Jkmee 1 year ago

You these criminals are richer than Ghana.You have rendered Ghana poor

• Joy 1 year ago

Hahahaha. Ghana

• jagadu 1 year ago

This fool is the most corrupt man in Ghana. He switched parties to become NPP because of corruption. All NPP corrupt people should be lined up and executed. We need another Rawlings to come and rescue Ghana. The way Ghana is ...

• Anonymous 1 year ago

A lawyer of your calibre u don’t know Spencer v Hardings’ holding? and you are venting in public where you have mates? These elders are just a disgrace

• Sam young 1 year ago

Those boys need to be investigated. Anyway, it won't go anywhere cos there clearing agents everywhere

• Benjie 1 year ago

My son bid between $150m to $200m for SSNIT hotels, but his bid was not accepted' – Freddie Blay

So u mesn ur son have GHS200 million?????? What is the source? Then it means u will be having about GHS 1 trillion!!!

• Okyere 1 year ago

This is misinformation...he never mentioned the money in any currency...shame on.you

• Akora 1 year ago

33/33yrs, what work did he do to acquire such money to buy the hotels. We are in Ghana and we know that such age group are finding it tough to even get money to pay bride price to marry. All these fortunes are ill-gotten mone ...

• Victoria 1 year ago

Freddie Blay's mouth looks like the mouth of a bush pig when he stretches it. Foolish man. Thief

• KKN 1 year ago

Family of the Descendants of
    ATTA ARYEE

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

275 Trotros in 2017 ? What happens? CPP is now a clean party.

• Pocket Lawyer - Diaspora 1 year ago

One week One corrupt scandal. Akuffo Addo and NPP you see your end ?

• Where did your son get that kind of money? 1 year ago

You guys think all Ghanaians are fools; you come and loot all that 'we' the masses owned, and you carry yourselves around like rich people. Your generations will pay dearly for all this loot. Mother Ghana weeps.

• Rivers 1 year ago

Ghana needs another big revolution to clean up this country. What types of jobs Freddie blay son who is 34 years doing in this country before getting that huge sums of money to buy a hotel?. This are the people guns must look ...

• KD 1 year ago

So the youth of Ghana are going to sit-down aloof and watch these criminals steal almost everything in the country?
    Bediatuo has been appointed as AMBASSADOR AT LARGE. Do u know what that means?
    He is now about to cart all ...

• Osei-Bonsu 1 year ago

What work did your son do to have 10-20 million usd to purchase a ssnit hotel? Thieves.

Corrupt freddie Blay seven hotels so it couldn't have been $10m to $20m. It is definately the $150m to $200m that Blay mentioned. These rogues must all face investigations!

• AB 1 year ago

Between this AND that. From here TO there. So I would say ' My son bid between $150 and $200 for SSNIT hotels. Over to you Ghanaweb

• Critical 1 year ago

Wat is this nonsense from thief Freddie Blay and okudzeto Ablakwa
    Mention of 200milliong without currency attachment is nkwasiasem
    Big does not only involve outlay of shares cost but work programme to indicate how the compa ...

• Ghana Hard 1 year ago

.....and what's the military doing in all this state capture? Armed robbers have taken over our country and we sit down and watch on?

• Yaaaaaa 1 year ago

They are doing ony3

• Stone 1 year ago

You and your son should take your money, We wouldn't sell the Hotels to any of you.

• Klara 1 year ago

The greater mistake Ghanaians have ever made in history was to vote for this baboon and midget of a president who is also a thief.

• Truth 1 year ago

Is better to sleep than to waste my precious time to vote

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

How did he get that kind of money ??? Eiiii !!!

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

Why should IMF/World Bank and other donors help Ghana. Ghanaians by all account are very rich. Ghana does not need any help - it has the likes of Freddie Blay and family, Bryan Acheampong, Ken Ofori-Atta, the Bawumia's and th ...

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 1 year ago

OSP this needs investigation stlenonies.

• Wayo 1 year ago

Hahahhaaahahhaaahahahaahahhaa
    Freddie, so kwame Blay has $ 200 million dollars. aaabbbbah ! Nana Addo GH make cheap papah. Kwame Blay ? Eeeeii !!!!!! , I shy self

• How did he got that $200m 1 year ago

Stolen money

• Akwasi 1 year ago

Your son is a big crook. He cheated his Belgian partner out of 50% ownership of the Polo Club business. Then he went to throw his weight around at Labadi beach hotel. That your son what work has he done in his life?
    Old ugl ...

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

Putting up a consortium to bid for a business doesn't mean you are wealth that much personally. In fact you may not have to bring on board capital but expertise. The value of 7 hotels wouldn't be the same for 4 hotels. Chai ...

• Eric 1 year ago

akyim Mafia at work.

very wicked and greedy government

• Hotels while China focused on Manufacturing Plants 1 year ago

Regardless of whether that bid was being made via influence, stolen money or whatever, this whole debacle shows the narrow mind of the black man, in particular, the political elite in this country. When our cedi is taking a p ...

• Ratata 1 year ago

Foolish people are led by foolish leaders

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

The clown is at it again.Freddie Blay.

• Is good but 1 year ago

Is good to have some smart ones when the opportunity comes but is it that our money people always inv3st their monies in hotels and tourism? Are they always targeting foreigners and their dollars ? Why can't he invest some ...

• YOUR SON HAS $150M? 1 year ago

Ghana IRS is not up to the task - with all these shady people walking around claiming excessive assets and capital, while just holding govt jobs? when is the IRS going to demand proper audit of revenues and sources of these ...

• Hey 1 year ago

What work does he do? Please show me.

• Hi 1 year ago

Heerrr, where was your rich son when npp was begging one one cedis for their campaign in 2016? Very wicked politicians

• obaatanpa 1 year ago

Hmmm you this man herr!!!! Continue grabbing and teaching your sons to do the same. One day you will fall into your own traps. what at all do you want in life.? Have you and your family not had enough? The looting must stop. ...

• Mensah 1 year ago

34 years old having this huge sums of money, where did he get it? Acheampong also having 61 million dollars to buy a hotel, why wouldn't the rest of Ghanaians suffer? Upon all this looting, Nppigs will still vote for the NPP.

• Kwadjo 1 year ago

Criminals

• Man 1 year ago

Thieves what job was your son doing before you join NPP

• Peeved 1 year ago

Any one can bid any amount but does that person have the capacity to run the hotels?

• Mina 1 year ago

And what about the achimota forest lands that sir John gave you forever????
    Thieves incorporated.

• The Jandam Destroyer 1 year ago

You see!!!

This is what they were doing in the 1970s and 1980s. They looted the state to start their 4-by-1 businesses. When there is a change of government, and the government is truly committed to retrieving the state's ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

My son my son , you are a thief. You and your son all. How much does the tourism industry make as a whole. Akronfour

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

A smelly stinky corrupt family of Freddie Blay, we are waiting for your son to sue Ablakwa as he has threatened and some Lawyers will meet him there,thieves!

THE FATHER AND SON LOOTING BANDITS.

NPP thieving looters have no sense of shame. Your son is doing exactly what his father has done in government all these years, loot Ghana government assets to massively enrich himself.

• Joko 1 year ago

But how come it is only NPP members,family and friends who were bidding for the hotels. Is Ghana for NPP???

• Kofi Tutugya 1 year ago

"My son is about 33, 34 (years) old" Did Freddie Blay really say that? Is he the father of Kwame Blay? Look at this disgraceful CPP turned NPP man. I know lawyers lie a lot but this is incomprehensible. If he cannot tell us ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Look at his mouth like a sick pig

• Teye 1 year ago

You guys need a revolution now,Kenyans are setting examples for you,wake up guys

• independent 1 year ago

ghana is doomed and doomed forever..these criminal politicians will continue to steal to make their families rich forever and the poor masses ll continue to be poor and poor