Profile of Matthew Opoku Prempeh - Royal, medic, MP, Minister now potential Vice President

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Sul 1 year ago

THERE IS NOTHING GOOD ABOUT THIS MAN WITH ETHNOCENTRIC CHARACTER.
    AS FOR THE WISE ONES AMONG US WE ARE NOT GOING TO ENTERTAIN HIM.

• Akua Bofti 1 year ago

No where near being a vice president.. It's all a joke

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Is this Napo guy not the one who said voters in the Ashanti Region need just a T-shirt to vote for NPP? Is he not the same guy who asked fellow Ghanaians to draw their own dumsor time table? Is he the one?

• iPRONOUNCE 1 year ago

You can list whatever title you want. This man will forever go down in history as LET THEM BRING IT. Because none of those long titles prevented him from making nonsensical and insensitive utterances.

• THEY ALL HAVE MORE DEGREES THAN A THERMOMETER!! 1 year ago

That is part of the problem we have in Ghana.People who are staggering about under the heavy weight of numerous degrees from God knows where think they are best qualified to lead Ghana. Having more degrees than a thermometer ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Shame on you FRANKIE.You can go to Nima fetch the dirty waters from their gutters and throw it at him NAPO is an intelligent Ashanti royal far ahead of JDM.Good NAPO has been picked to compliment Bawumia 's calmness.NAPO is e ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Kwaku Tee, did I lie in my submission? You nicely circumvented the issues I raised and started waxing tribal. I'll even add more. Did he not say that he'll organise people to demonstrate against the people of the Volta Region ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

By NAPO's action and behaviour have you seen him to be a divisive person?Every human being has the limit to which he can handle provocation in public but have you heard of him harming others?

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Kwaku Tee my dear brother. You have still not tackled the issues I raised.
    1. Did Napo not promise to lead the people of Ashanti Region on a demonstration if the Keta Sea Defence Project was included in the 2022 budget?
    2. ...

• KOFI 1 year ago

@Kwaku Tee, you fail to accept Napo is not one that has leadership qualities by his mere actions and utterances.
    For your information, governance is not chieftaincy or royalty. At the heart of Governance is responsibility a ...

• James Bassop 1 year ago

Really far better than H.E. JDM in what sense? Or probably for championing introduction of LGBTQ+ studies into the textbooks of our kids when he was the education minister. Any critical thinking presidential candidate will ne ...

• Elhaj 1 year ago

Ashanti Royal? Backside

• Blue 1 year ago

The profile is incomplete. Napo Opoku Prempeh tried to smuggle LGBTQ materials into the basic school curriculum. He threatened to lead Ashantis in an ethnocentric protest if the Keta Sea Defense Project was included in the bu ...

• Apraku 1 year ago

NDC and their character assassination. Why wouldn't they try to malign every candidacy from NPP. But they've failed till now.They can't wash or dye the natural black coloured bull to be white.They will continue to wallow in t ...

• Mr Basso 1 year ago

NPP is dead. Africa and the rest of the world are wondering how Ghana made that mistake of voting this crooks and gangsters into office.
    Ghana had enjoyed the respect and good relationships with every people until NPP came ...

• ghanba 1 year ago

NAPO IS A WRONG CHIOCE TO VEEP BAWUMIA- MAY GOD FORBID; BUT INCASE NPP WINS POWER- NAPO WILL BE BAWUMIAS WORST ENERMY -MARK MY WORDS: HIS ARROGANCE HAS NO BOUNDRYS : HE WILL NOT RESPECT BAWUMIA AT ALL: LETS BECAREFUL IN VOTIN ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

NAPO HAS BEEN CHASING CHEAP DEGREES, CERTIFICATES AND AWARDS ALL HIS LIFE. A LOW GRADE DENTIST IS PUT IN CHARGE OF EDUCATION AND ENERGY BY THE INCOMPETENT AKUFO ADDO. NO WONDER HE PERFORMED POORLY. YET, HE WON AWARDS. A ROYAL ...

• Korvi 1 year ago

WHERE ARE THE NPP MEN? If proud & arrogant inefficient minister, NAPO, is the party's best choice. FAILED driver's comedian mate & a FAILED arrogant minister combination is funny.

• M.T 1 year ago

I have seen the countenance of power in his face already. It comes over you when you are ascending the ladder and fades away when you are descending. If you can't see it, that's fine. But, don't argue hard over things you ha ...

• Hon 1 year ago

Professional Liar pairs with a professional Arrogant and exocentric blog! If not die hard npp followers,who will vote for these twirps as leaders of Ghana?

• SPEAR OF THE NATION 1 year ago

So, does it mean Satan-the-Devil has succeeded in turning every single party elder within the NPP into A STUPID DUMBO..???? Are they saying they can't see the revulsion that is coming up against the nomination of NAPO? What d ...

• M.T 1 year ago

My brother learn to deal with the choices of others. You will never have a choice in life which has 100 percent approval. When people get along it doesn't mean they agree on everything. It takes compromise. A sound argument s ...

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

The laughter of well fed men....Did you know...It's easier to Learn & Earn than buy & sell whichrequiresmore capital. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when mon ...

• NPP will break the 8 1 year ago

With Napo as Bawumia's running mate, it is a DONE DEAL that NPP in pole position to win the Dec 2024 Presidential and Parliamentary elections.
    NPP will break the 8.

• Buju Banton 1 year ago

NPP wants to satisfy the LGBT by bringing Gay Napo!
    Fire go burn you.

• NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 1 year ago

Dr. Dum sie sie. This man is too tribalistic and arrogant to be a driver's mate. With Napo as a Running Mate, things will go from bad to worse. The NPP is predominantly an Akan party. To avoid an Ashanti succeeding him, A ...

• ghanba 1 year ago

NPP PAAAAAAAAAAA: THIS TIME YOU FAIL- HOW CAN YOU ALLOW A BAWUMIA - WIKIPEDIA MOST LIAR TO GO WITH NAPO THE MOST FOLLISH ARROGANT FOOL MUMU: TO REPRESENT YOU AT ELECTION LEVEL???? GHANAIANS WILL NOT VOTE FOR THESE TWO IMBECIL ...

• Fact-Check 1 year ago

Napo was forced on Bawumia against his will. This alone makes Bawumia the weakest presidential candidate in history of Ghana.

• KK 1 year ago

In 2016, a gallon of petrol was 16 cedis today it is 70 cedis.
    The dollar was 4 cedis in 2016, today it is 16 cedis. The fundamentals are wrong.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Simple economics 101 my dear. No long talk.

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

Nonsense. What is special about this useless profile. Stop wasting our data on such fucking idiots. Gbemela.

• Sethoo 1 year ago

He is intelligent than both Mahama and Prof Naana combined bring them on.NAPO is so prepared for NDC foolishness he will give it to you as you deserve.NAPO will be diplomatic to all discerning voters but NDC will receive the ...

• KKN 1 year ago

THE MOST DISGUSTING ARROGANT & A CRIMINAL TO ROB HIS GHANA BY INFLATING FIGURES ON DIRTY CONTACT DEALS, A PROFESSIONAL SCAMMER & A THIEF WHO HAS NO RESPECT FOR HUMANS ONLY THINKING OF HIMSELF. A PEACE OF FILTHY AND WASTED SPE ...

• Kofi Adams 1 year ago

THE BATTLE LINES ARE NOW CLEAR: THE INTELLIGENT & DYNAMIC DUO OF NPP’S BAWUMIA & NAPO VERSUS THE NDC’S CORRUPT & INCOMPETENT MAHAMA & THE OLD LADY.

• Athena- US 1 year ago

TWEAAAAA, TWEAAAAA and TWEAAAAA. Did you just compared the two front leaders of both parties?
    You must be drunk on some white substance else, there's nothing in the npp leaders, the two are empty and know NOTHING.
    NAPO A ...

• NAPO PREMPEH: MY NOSE IS LIKE GHANA'S DEBT 1 year ago

Hahahaha... that guy using the name @Kofi Adams still doesn't seem to see how Nana Akuffo Addo has proven himself to be "THE MOST INCOMPETENT ANIMAL" ever to rule a country. A lunatic dwarf like Akuffo Addo has been given a F ...

• Kido 1 year ago

Royal. What royal? Is Ghana a kingdom? This is what will bring you guys down. Completely unnecessary.

• WE WANT REAL LEADERSHIP ,NOT ROYALTY OR A LONG LIST OF IRRELEVANT DEGREES 1 year ago

Ghanaians are just simply fed up with people claiming to be leadership material simply based on their long list of irrelevant degrees or because of claims of some "royal" background. Either you are a leader or you are not.

• Abena 1 year ago

NDC ready to insult him but the truth is they are afraid f NAPO. The battle is the Lord's. NAPO GOD will give u the wisdom to defeat this devils.

• Athena- US 1 year ago

What makes napo scary? He's nobody. We know napo and what he's made of.

• Kay 1 year ago

He nearly beat up that Dagomba boy call Suhiniyi in a studio the other time when he took NDC stupidity to him.He is prepared for the likes of Ablakwa Okudjeto, Sam George,Asiedu Nketia etc he will beat them like children.

• Freddie Blay's mouth looks like a bush pig when he stretches it 1 year ago

Murtala will kill this fool when it comes to boot for boot. This Manhyia fool is no match to Murtala. Kwasea Napo. He will run to Kwaku Duah crying like a TESCON goat to go and report. Aboa bi ba

• Mr Basso 1 year ago

Does Ghana constitution allows that or is it Asante constitution. Please speak as a reasonable human being.
    If any war starts in Ghana all the tribes will join together to cause a genocide to wipe out your Asante tribe. Have ...

• Kotibrim 1 year ago

Stop that god nonsense and use your brain!!! Just in case you've forgotten, uour brain is that mushy thing in your skull that refuses to think for itself!!! Dey there!!! Your god will come and save you!!! Gyimii?

• See the empty buil 1 year ago

YES HE WAS BORN IN ASHANTI REGION, SPECIFICALLY PEKYI BUT HE IS NOT AN ASANTE. HIS MOTHER IS NOT ASANTE THEREFORE HE CANNOT CLAIM TO BE ASANTEMAN. HE CAN CALL HIMSELF A ROYAL MAYBE BECAUSE HIS FATHER COMES FROM A ROYAL HOME I ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Where is his mom from ?

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Can't the NPP find a TV station to undo the shallow propaganda that Johny Hughes is doing for the NDC?? Listen to him and you will notice that he is not objective and balanced. Whoever ignores the impact of covid-19 and yhe R ...

• Abramtie 1 year ago

Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor Dumsor

• Kofi Adams 1 year ago

MAHAMA IS THE GODFATHER OF DUMSOR, EVERYBODY IN GHANA KNOWS THAT

• Mr Basso 1 year ago

Only NPP attributes Dumsor to Mahama but the populace knows better now. NPP tried to destroy Mahama but he’s back to claim what belongs to him- the presidency.
    Ghanaians love and respect his leadership abilities.
    He will ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

These two are puppets of Asantehene. Don't vote for them

• Loose talker 1 year ago

A king is trying to control jubilee house, Napo over Adutwum? Because he pay the media to make noise ? He used Otumfour and paid 2 billion for his book for his influence in his bidding, Napo you are too desperate am scared fo ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

When that corrupt drunkard of a President was struggling for money,it was the Otumfuo who took him by hand to IMF.

• KK 1 year ago

But there was a discussion with key stakeholders at Senkyi before Mahama went to IMF. Was Otumfuo at Senkyi? Some of you can lie.

• Akos 1 year ago

I was waiting to hear marry to this and no of kids. Vice without wife.

• John,Tema 1 year ago

He has got two kids but he's divorced.Vladimir Putin of Russia also has two kids but no wife.I don't think marriage us part of the requirement to be President/Vice.

• The reason why Thief John Kumah died like a pig at Suhum junction instead of Germany 1 year ago

His kotibotor made his baby mama divorce him. Kwasea at Tema

• Gh 1 year ago

I think the mother is from my place Akyem

• edem srogbe 1 year ago

This guy is an egotistical narcissist. he is so full of hot air and always spewing rubbish. he is horrid too with an oversized nose. He can never, ever be a Vice president in Ghana

• GOOD FATHER 1 year ago

AKUFFO ADO AND BAWUMIA ARE BRING ANOTHER 419 CANDIATE TO BE VP.ASHANTIS SHOULD LEARN A LESSON NPP CRIMINALS AND MAFFIA BOSSES.

• Bahumia is a puppet for the akyem mafias 1 year ago

BORLA BORLA

• Lagbadza 1 year ago

Mtcheew next joke please

• Dr. Alhassan Abdul Malik 1 year ago

They lost all their men. Napo left

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago

People voting for another group of thieves.

• ERIC 1 year ago

He is far better,intelligent,will cultured,smart,loved and respected by well thinking Ghanaian s.combined your incompetent corrupt,snobbish,vision less and self seeking former and old lady who threw our educational sector int ...

• Tompoh 1 year ago

What can i say, really feel awful by your comments but hey u are entitled to your opinion, cheers.

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Is this not the same away man who tried teaching our kids lgbt through the school textbooks?
    Is is not the same disrespectful guy who disrespected us when we complained about the common ECG timetable.
    Who is a Royal? no ...

• Jane 1 year ago

Choosing someone solely because he's a royal replaces democracy with CHIEFTAINCY

• ARE TRADITIONAL LEADERS BEING GROOMED TO REPLACE DISCREDITED POLITICIANS? 1 year ago

The elites and their foreign associates and masters have realized that Ghanaians are thoroughly disenchanted and disillusioned with politicians so there seems to have been a concerted effort to raise the profile of numerous t ...

This country must be extremely careful with NPP at the moment, this UNESCO sponsored boy called Mathew Opoku is the one who wanted to introduce the "chop the baby and pull out the parts in Ghana when he was minister of educat ...

• Cc 1 year ago

If this arrogant man is the best choice of NPP, then I'm not voting this year period.

• Losing Liar and Arrogant Guys 1 year ago

Hahahahahahahaha npp is doomed

• No9 1 year ago

These short ugly black red eye animal shit eaters from some forest are simply animals. Cheap to the extent that T shirt can make them vote. See monkeys on trees try to tell humans they are foolish because they eat animal faec ...

• Kwami - US 1 year ago

Royal? What Royal about Napo? Maybe his nose and not his Curriculum Vitae!

True. Since Akans inherit matrilineally , if his mother is not a royal he cannot claim to be such.

• Matey 1 year ago

The profile he has created in public is what matters and not what you have written. I am not surprised he was chosen as his party trives on the negatives. Non performance, idiocy and stupidity.

• Peter 1 year ago

Stop promoting this vociferous, ill-mannered entity. A dentist that can’t get his mouth and teeth in order. Royal my foot. Insults not common sense

• Kweku 1 year ago

This profile will not give employment to Ghanaians. Politicians should stop deceiving Ghanaians

• Wisefolk 1 year ago

This ticket reminds me of the cartoon Dumb and Dumber.

• Ato 1 year ago

Arrogant man and very greedy. Was this the same man that abused GETFUND/ scholarship? Napo is corrupt morally and disrespectful.

• Jidoshaki 1 year ago

Hrrr Matthew Opoku Prempeh is hansom than old lady panky

• KIA Rhino 1 year ago

You call this Nebuchadnezzar handsome? Can't you see his dirty beard?

• Kwabs,London 1 year ago

NAPO is Manhyia"s choice and he is being foisted on the NPP to be the vice presidential candidate.If he is selected that will prove to the whole Ghana that Bawumia is just a tool to be manipulated by the akans. Bawumia is ju ...

• Mr Basso 1 year ago

Please use the word “Akan” carefully because not all Akans are twi speaking people.
    Some Akans have high standards, well groomed and with a decent sense of civility.

• John 1 year ago

Liarogance duo

• Chill outsake 1 year ago

Ooooo what are you people talking about here Napo and who So call bawumia do some of you think this two guys are competent to solve our problems we need common sense thinkers. Go and check out bawumia speech in 2016 compare i ...

• Joy 1 year ago

Ghanaians must not vote for these 2 crooks to win power to steal. These guys are the same like mahama. Thieves

• Mr Basso 1 year ago

Napo couldn’t get any good job in the US and U.K. with those qualifications?
    He knew he could steal with impunity if he joins the NPP.
    From being a medical practitioner to an Energy Minister; two different ministries enti ...

• ALME 1 year ago

NAPO is NOT a Harvard Scholar. He never attended and earn degree from Harvard as to have become eligible to become a Harvard Scholar.
    Attending short-term executive or leadership development courses of a few weeks or a co ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 1 year ago

Eiii, Ghana Web, we know where you stand paa, all of a sudden u guys have become praise singers, so all these accolades, so this man has no faults abi??

• sylvester owusu ansah 1 year ago

Please put a stop to this PR nonsense , in Ashanti culture a Royal is through the mother line.

• Badu-Yeboah Emmanuel 1 year ago

For now we know his father and where the father comes from. Where from his mother?Who is she? Google,almost all public figures have the names of their parents.But for napo,if you want to find out,they are only projecting his ...

• ChrisDag 1 year ago

What i remember about MATTHEW OPOKU PREMPEH

*Ghanaian's are difficult to govern(2017)

*I don't regret taking Getfund scholarship in 2016 and if i get the same opportunity, i will do It again(2021)

*Opoku Prempeh th ...