EIIISH!!!! AGAIN? YOU GUYS ARE TOYING WITH GHANA'S EDUCATIONAL SYTEM. RAWLINGS CAME TO DESTROY IT AND INSTEAD EDUCATED HIS CHILDREN ABROAD. YOU GUYS ARE DOING MORE HARM TO AN ALREADY ROTTEN SYSTEM. IS THIS KWAME NKRUMAH GHANA ...
For a better half-year till December, Learn to Earn which is easier than buy to sell which requires more capital. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money ...
Why such a major policy shift at this last hour? How did you arrive at this policy? Was there any major stakeholder consultations? From the report it is unclear how students, or rather pupils will be selected into the continu ...
Last hour??? How?
There's no break in governance Bro! In your world everything evolves around a 4 year calendar. This subject of having a continuous school system from primary to shs isn't a new one. The BECE has eliminat ...
Thanks Simon.
What are you thanking him for?
This system is not favourable to our educational institutions and mostly current infrastructures.
Definitely, massive consultations with stakeholders across the board for national delibera ...
It is not going to start tomorrow. More thought will go into it before implementation. It's the same thing BECE/WASSCE or close to British GCSE/A'Level. Whether merged or not what will be learnt is what matters. The MoE shoul ...
I think maintaining the current system and extending senior high school to 4 years will be better than what the minister is proposing.
Ghanaians, after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know ...
Well, you mentioned, "what the kids are going to be learning under the suggested yet to be passed Legistilative bill, its very important", the answer to your suggestion is we do not and more Legistilative bills in parliamen ...
Everything USA andthe expression, "They wa" Their education system is no where better than ours
It was in the USA I heard the expression, "They was". It would have been an abomination to make that grammatical mistake in Ghana. Let's cut our coat according to our material and stop comparing everything we do to them.
Maame you are saying our educational system is comparable to that of the USA but they are a developed country because of their educational system. Is Ghana a developed country?.
@joey London! Please take your time and read the entire article please. The only thing going to happen is that the current BECE won't be used to prevent anyone from going to shs. By the way, which system is not favorable to ...
I am amused by what is going on in Ghana. If after soooo many years in the school system, Adutwum, Bawumia, Ken Ofori-Atta are what we get as key leaders of our country, can I be excused to say, EDUCATION is overrated and Adu ...
My brother you are not making sense at all, What is junior secondary. There is nothing wrong with our current system it only needs expanded infrastructures,well trained teachers, Focused on stem education. Just leave the year ...
was the old secondary school system of GCE O-level and A-level not working when the chain weed smoker changed it for the useless JHS & SHS nonsense?
THESE IGNORANT IDIOTS WILL DESTROY GHANA'S EDUCATION SYSTEM ALL IN THE NAME OF CHEAP POLITICS!!!!!!!!!!!!
AKUFO ADDO HOPELESSLY INCOMPETENT!!!!!!!
@joey London! Please take your time and read the entire article please. The only thing going to happen is that the current BECE won't be used to prevent anyone from going to shs. By the way, which system is not favorable to o ...
This is my take.
1. Collocate JHS and SHS buildings like we had in the past(forms 1-5 & 6-7) on the same campus
2. Just rename the secondary school system "High School"
( eliminate the names JHS and SHS )
3. High schools ...
To introduce a major u turn in the educational system, is not something you do in just a few months at the governmental level.....that is juggling with the lives of Ghana's children and students.
This is something you gradua ...
How much will a 6-year free SHS cost? Can our existing revenues support such a venture? Will we have to increase taxes to finance a 6-year SHS? Will we have to borrow to finance a 6-year SHS?
How many road projects will w ...
Every Ghanaian child should be educated to at least SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL level irrespective of their parents financial background. This is the norm in any civilised country.
Osabarima, note that in the civilized world you are talking about boarding school is restricted to the few who want that for whatever reason and are prepared to pay for it.. Everybody goes to school from home. It makes sense ...
You also forgot to mention that in the civilized world, kids are fed twice a during the school day. They also have buses that pick them back and forth to school free of charge. The boarding school system is a small piece ...
Guys over here in England and Wales,there are certain thresholds of annual incomes , which plays into whether your wards can access free term of education and free school meals, so these aforementioned elements are not univ ...
Kentry and Krassroom speaking minister
Are they going to move the current JHS buildings and other infrastructure to the SHS or they are going to be building new ones on the campuses to accommodate the influx?
Good question
funny, but i like it!
Not only that, are the jhs going to be under ges: basic education or secondary education? And those that are not located in the schools...
Include experts from private schoola offering IB and IGCSE for easy transition of students from one system to another. The curriculum should be revamped to align with national aspirations by competent people drawn across boar ...
Quran is toilet paper.
You are idiot descendant of pigs
look at this IDIOT.
ADU-TWUM IS UNQUALIFIED TO BE A MINISTER!!!!!
OVER RATED SCHOOL TEACHER WITH FAKE CREDNTIALS!!!!
WHAT ARE THE IMPLICATIONS OF A SIX_YEAR HIGH SCHOOL WHERE 7)% ARE BOADERS?????????
THINK! THINK! THINK!
ADU-TUM IS AN INCOMPETENT MINISTER!!! HIGHLY OVERRATED!!! HAS FAKE CREDENTIALS!!!
WHAT ARE THE IMPLICATIONS OF A SIX-YEAR HIGH SCHOOL WHERE 70% OF THE STUDENTS ARE BOARDERS???
HINK! THINK! THINK!!!!!!!!
your communist propaganda mindset is in the 1970s
You can fool over there. When NDC comes to power your USELESS syllabus and any other USELESS policies implemented by your USELESS government will be scrapped completely.
So keep on tickling yourself over there
If you had any brain between your ears, my friend you would be dangerous. Gyimii saa!
HAHAHA
Ei dey pain you oooooo!! You and your USELESS government are heading towards opposition straight and you will never return again!!
Can't you see that your party is as useless as your very self???
HAHAHA HAHAHA.
NPP FOOLISH FOOLS...!!!!!! You're taking such a major decision and you think it's right to do it UNILATERALLY...????? Why are you people so sooooo STUPID...??????
Kwame What Nkrumah?
The education system were in aligned with the British educational system before Nkrumah.
Did your parents or even your grand parents experience his cruel government?
The root course of the poorness is the low quality of teaching at the primary schools.
In most parts of the country, the primary schools aren't getting good foundation which is carried on to the sss.
In most parts of the N ...
This guy wants to create and loot before he leaves. There shouldn't be any new policy changes 8mths prior to an election he knows his party will be voted out so let's fraud the system and benefit before we leave.. making chan ...
take your mental medication, fool
That is what is done in Nigeria and it is producing good results. My problem is whether our current infrastructure can accommodate them. The real problem in our educational system is the primary schools. The best solution is ...
Who said tweaa to Dutch passport, massa? A solid education system be this toying business? How one go fit earn a PhD with this libi-libi laba-laba trend? Tweaaa!!!
As for this one I disagree with the minister. It's a crazy idea. I support freeSHS but making SHS 6 years is crazy. Please take back your words and let's move on.
After experimenting with our educational system for over 20 years,we have come back to the O and A level system again. What is wrong with our leaders?
Crazy people!!! What they are trying hard to leave behind is akin to the single spine for workers Siaaa!
that chain weed smoking addict aided by sycophants destroyed Ghana's education with the JHS & SHS nonsense
Did you engage stakeholders before coming with this bill? You are left with 6 months do you think you have the mandate to introduce something like this? We know your lies. You cannot cause mess and run away. Just leave
Gyimi ni sei - this kentry guy, every time they are about to leave office they come out with something stupid with respect to our education especially at the secondary level.
Have there been a BROAD consultation with all stakeholders including the MANUFACTURING INDUSTRIES. Please Mr Minister,don't let this be an NPP policy, we need all technical people on board to come out with the best policy. Th ...
NPP, do not pass this law now. If you do, then you cannot campaign against the NDC that when they come to power they will cancel it. This cancelation is a trump card in your hand to speak against the NDC!
Exactly my thought
Ghanaians are not interesting in this cancellation trump card you are talking about. They can choose to pass it or not, I can assure you that your past deeds in the last 7 years and how you have treated people is what will de ...
Yaw Mensah, so for you this FREE SHS policy is a political tool right! You won't consider the wisdom or lack of it in the policy but rather how it can be used against your political opponents! Pathetic! You see why a lot of p ...
They have borrowed a whopping amount of Ghc 685.6 billion cedis in our name, but they have used only a paltry sum of Ghc 11 (eleven) billion to run their rickety, shambolic, wobbly, junkety, gyimigyimi & kwashiorkor Free SHS. ...
@ Yaw Mensah, you should be ashamed of yourself. It is about the truth or deceit? What you are refusing to see is that all of these law makers have their kids in private schools, so they don't care what happens to thr common ...
Have there been a BROAD consultation with all stakeholders including the MANUFACTURING INDUSTRIES? Please Mr. Minister,don't let this be an NPP policy alone, we need all technical people on board to come out with the best pol ...
This one of the wisest and best policy ever since 2017 when NPP came to power.
What happened to the plan to have JHS students graduate with Diplomas. It appears that there is too much confusion on which way to go
This is the signature of Npp. Everything is haphazardly with the sole intention of deceiving the public for electoral gains. The rushed with the broad implementation of Nhis and the single spine pay policy. These people are s ...
This is the signature of Npp. Everything is haphazardly done with the sole intention of deceiving the public for electoral gains. They rushed with the broad implementation of Nhis and the single spine pay policy and it’s al ...
Don't just say it. Provide. Classrooms to accommodate the students. Brilliant ideas but zero implementation. Sweet talks nothing to show for
The falcon cannot hear the falconer.
for these twerps in power, it's all about we are the ones who do this and that. the substance sure don't matter. 3 years bece plus 3 years shs = 6years.
just nonsense bunch. similar to sss to shs. u just give credence to the ...
it is getting more and more horrible.
Back to the old tested and proven O LEVEL and A LEVEL, after wandering in the darkness of Education Reforms. Minister, why, oh why?
Enough classrooms for 6 levels? What would happen to existing JSS infrastructure? Admit more 1-6 classes to occupy them? More school drop out after class 6?
Simply no money to organize the exams. We have already seen this coming. Those kids who cannot continue to SS will have no skills and nothing to prove they ever went to school. Now what happens to all those private schools wi ...
@Nana good points . Jhs is 3yrs and it’s free. Shs is 3 yrs and it’s also free. Is 3+3 not 6? It’s about Akuffo Addo! The guy is a curse to the nation! Npp is about slogans and I did this n that. It’s not a thought th ...
Thank you, sir. I thought same.
This is a trap for NDC. NDC should never say anything about this bill but just help them to pass the bill. if not they will tell Ghanaians that you are against free SHS thereby getting more sympathy votes from Ghanaians again ...
Please mr. Kentry build infratracture before this useless review of our education system. Even with three years children are sleeping in bare floor, no chairs and table, junk food etc. You cant pay suppliers of items, now you ...
Such a terrible people.
Comprehensive education is the way to go. I spoke to Adutwum at a conference about this 7 years ago.
No child should have his education truncated after age 14, and their destinies should also not be determined at that age.
What wrong with these FOOLS???
Here we go again with their useless ideas.
Where is the infrastructure, resources and teachers to support this Policy? How much money would be needed by Government every year as a budget? Which educational curriculum is going to be used? What are the systems and struc ...
Very good decision, but make it to become excellent by turning most of the schools into day schools, as it is done in many countries. This way you kill two birds with one stone. More vacancies to take in more students.
Agai ...
Ashanti man as education minister ? A very big disaster, NPP don't have no men forget it.
This is a wrong move. The current government has only six more months to complete tenure. The education sector has suffered enough of this ball game in the hands of NDC and NPP! That is why we are still where we are Rawlings ...
This clearly point to the fact that we got it wrong when the old educational system of O/A Level was faced out.....It was the best system for Ghana
When the righteous is in authority, the people rejoice but when the wicked reign the people mourn. This is the fulfilment of scripture. They will destroy everything before they leave power. These are the men the pastors suppo ...
Things fall apart the center can not hold
what kind of back and forward is that, current education system you can't handle it yet you want to introduce this stupid idea to. this people must bring all their wards from outside the country to come and attend school in G ...
Dem confused ooooo, Dem confused oooo, Dem no know what to do again. Dem confused oooo Dem confused oooo Dem no know what to do again. Incompetent braggarts. Tribal fellowship.
Very good idea. Many advanced countries implemented this and is effective, it would cut cost to the government.
Why not? When they know there are fools like Dutch Passport Dr. AlhassanbAbdul Malik above who will sheepishly nod in approval to whatever they say like an agama lizard that has fallen from a coconut tree. Idiot
yes...
Why do u have to wait until u have 6 months left B4. Very useless
THIS IS ANOTHER CAMPAIGN TRICK.
NPP JUST WANTS JSS TO BE CLASSIFIED AS SHS (6 YEARS) SO IT CAN BE INCLUDED IN THE "FREE" SCHEME
You do not have classrooms when you introduced the free shs policy. You have not solve all issues coming up. You have not put up new structures to even accommodate students for the three years. You now wants to cancel jhs to ...
It is time to reconsider bringing back the O and A Levels education system. Just having O Level allows one to be admitted to a university in the United States. If you have A Level, you're giving credit when admitted to a univ ...
This Adutwum guy is just copying the American system blindly, the American system has resources which Ghana don't have so stop toying with people's lives!!
The puppy is about eating its faeces.
They are now struggling to accommodate and feed and feed students.
Perfect education system. Nice one
Wo maame twe
unilateral decision.
Without the involvement of stake holders.
This is good news for Ghana.DR BAWUMIA is breaking the 8
Confusion bi what?
So what difference does it make, JHS for now is 3years and SHS is also 3years making 6years so what is new? Please stop boring us with this rubbish. I think proponents of this nonsense should have been thinking about how the ...
so is this too a cancellation or REVIEW?What an incompetence government.Anyway you have only some 5 months to go .
This ill- fated government of Akuffo Addo is at sea and does not know what to do and bereft with ideas. How can the JSS system be abolished and replace it with SSS? Kuffour wasted our money to charge Junior secondary school a ...
Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum should not worry his head about any changes to the Free SHS Bill because John and Jane are coming to show you what you failed to do. They will come to correct your mess and put more premium of relevance ...
NS3M HUNU SAAAAA
This is 100 percent stupidities by nana addo npp team. The system is good but what is being taught in our schools are all trashes. The system must be the same but the teachings must change to help our modern boys are girls. ...
We thank God for Nana Addo and the NPP fir the free SHS. Ghanafo) 3da mo are paa o. I will vote Bawumia as a parent sending my kid free to school.
@ Ku. And use your money to drink akpeteshie. Congratulations. Why dont you born about six more for government to pay their fees. Irresponsible idiot. Continue gyrating on top of your wife every night. Fool
This government is a confused government, even 3 years sef we dey suffer, how much more 6 years. We go show dem pepper on Dec 7th
But they have built Kayayoo Hostel? Have they not done well?
Same as sending the nation back to O and A levels.
Hmmmm you are practicing a hellish double tracks because of lack of infrastructure so we are going to JHS to all existing SHS
What kind of Nancense is that?
Are these guys crazy?
What at all do they want?
Do they respect consultations? if yes did they consult all stakeholders?
Was key political parties also consulted for their inputs??
Shame?
this is the real meaning of (SANKOFA]
What a waste of time of Ghanaian STUDENTS .
How are u going to feed them?
Confused grown men in Government. Smh
Our main problem is the quality of the primary schools teachings especially most parts of the country.
In some places of the country you find primary 4 pupils who can't read or construct a meaningful sentence.
This is somet ...
We just need to go back to the old system and inculcate STEM strongly into it. That’s it. Let’s go the German way. No talk talk courses and more technical stuff. Something that suits us.
Exactly what is done in uk, from year 6 unconditional entry to secondary school, gcse is the first serious examination, this helps at least every child to complete secondary, good move
God protect our children from this CONFUSED Minister. It is OK leave the Ghana education and go. Someone will come and do better. You have spoilt it, and you want to finish it and go. Why? The elders of the nation should stan ...
Mr. Minister. It is ok. Please leave Ghana education alone. Free SHS is good, but your policies are bad. Just stop it.
Bringing an “alien” to come and destroy our educational system. This education minister is as confused as his incompetent boss Akufo Addo
Please Minister, remember you will not continue to be there. Destroy and leave some. You time will come soon. No matter what you do. You cannot match Harry Sawyarr the best education minster in the history of Ghana.
This bill doesn't make any sense.
KT HAMMOND IS RIGHT
The youth with their coconut heads can’t think.
What stupidity.
The minister is just forcing himself to be relevant
So you think a Dutch passport would be best for him? Heeheheheee...
So how many times is Ghana's education system going to go through all these confusing reforms? Looks lie every government under this 4th Republic wants to introduce, recycle, repackage and re-introduce a 'newly improved' idea ...
Confused useless people in government.
Another education reform based upon cognitive laziness. What do you tell the investor who needs Ghanaians with a 'good basic education' to train? BECE.. AND NOW YOU WANT TO REMOVE BECE?
NDC IS the reason why Ghanaians are not demonstrating like Kenya.
Akuffool Addo's hypocritical Free SHS has done unreparable damage to our education system. Education system is in comatose, producing illiyerates to our society.
Akufo-Addo's hypocritical Free SHS has caused irreparable damage to our education system. The education system is in a state of comatose, producing illiterates in our society.
What stakeholder engagements have gone on, if any? This minister thinks when it comes to the education of our kids, it is him alone that, knows all.
This is a BAAAAAD Idea! NPP is always joking with the Ghanaian educational system. Even in the USA that this gentleman Adutwum is trying to copy, High School (equivalent of SHS) is 4 years and they do Middle school for 2 or 3 ...
Well its the same anyway.
6 years straight High school ,so we can have a lower and upper secondary.
However,where is the infrastructure,what do we do with the current junior high schools which we have neglected for 8 years ...
These people are just stupid . If they can change the law establishing jhs and shs they must know that what ever they do can also be changed
NPP successive governments just do anything anyhow in order for them to say they start to introduce this or that thing first. Eventually they they do things in a shambolic way. Where are the rushed programs Kufour operated l ...
Why do Ghanaians allow so called politicians to be toying and experimenting with our educational system?
How many models have gone through since the abolition of the 6th form system. Every education minister wants to come o ...
Even for three years these students couldn’t be fed. How much more six years in a boarding house.
Which government can feed students for free for six years? This Doctor is full of himself. There must be more stakeholder c ...
PhD holders paaaa this. Ghana is doom forever. Dutch passport is more valuable than Ghana PhD naa true. Useless man like this do not even qualify for first degree. Tweeaaaa
After class four you can estimate students levels. Basic School students need at least nine years education. Class five the good ones go middle school. After class ten some go to high school, until class 13 they go college.
Confusion nkoaa.....Ao Ama Ghana. Is this all necessary at all? Let's wait and see how much is involved in this exercise. Chop Chop sorrrn is what is the goal.
I habent proppsal though, but just deviating from the subject matter.. Why is the NPP looking far for vice president to pair the liarmiah.. Adutwum fits that role any day than Kako, is it Napo, kai kai kai... Ofcourse the Na ...
Government is stupid and clueless
Yesterday they wanted to change the colors of school uniforms and paint schools blue and white. Today they want to switch to sixt form, all the while there are schools under trees and subventions for SHS are years overdue. Gh ...
TSEWWWWW! OFF ALREADY
Confused people playing with our children edu
Unpatriotic assholes. Always rushing to make a point for the minions and not Ghana. Good riddance come December. Never again
The timing is 100% wrong.
The idea in itself isn't bad, however, it require asking why this is being proposed now, right when the current administration's term is coming to an end. Why bring about a change when you fully know that you may not constit ...
Stop neglecting primary education in Ghana. This is where poor infrastructure, poorly trained teachers and lack of teaching materials should be tackled first. What the hell is wrong with our Ph.D empty barrels?
If the other parliamentarian are foolish enough to second this bill, then Ghana is doomed forever.
Come to Dubai within 2 weeks, start work and start paying.. Whatsapp me fast
+971569561673
Go North American way. Cancel all the boarding houses, and free school feedings. Let the parents feed their own kids at home. The American or Canadian system makes more sense to me. Let us copy from them. Stay home and go to ...
Whose thought is this one. We had the common entrance and later you guys abolished it. We had an exams before entering the junior secondary school you guys took it away. Then the worst thing now is mass promotion and the chaf ...
This is a complete joke!
This can only come from a government that knows it is losing the election
God bless the Visionary Leader John Mahama who was mistakenly rejected, leading to Ghana's retrogression. You are welcome back to develop Ghana from 2025. NPP will break up!
Confusion everywhere in Akuffo Addo's government
The stupidity of this government is getting too much.
Stupidity at the highest level.
I wonder why this illiterate fool, Yaw Osei Adutwum with the doctoral certificate he bought from Makola Market keep making these pronouncements when they make him look like an imbecile fool, and that is exactly what he is too ...
Nuts! Full of it.