We need $1 million for election-related activities - Peace Council demands

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Donatus 1 year ago

So how much is that in cedis? Why should these guys quote in dollars? why?

• HYPOCRITES. ALL YOU DO IS WASTE GHANA'S MONEY. GOD WILL PUBISH YOU ALL 1 year ago

All you do is waste Ghana's money. When JM was in power, you always had something to say against the government but today you are always quiet.

God will punish you

• KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE 1 year ago

MAYBE THE $1m HAVE ALREADY BEEN PAID TO THEM. THEIR TERM OF OFFICE IS COMING TO AN END
    THEY ARE MAKING THE PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT TO WHITEWASH IT.

• DotCom 1 year ago

We have allowed these criminals to take advantage of us. A million dollars for what?

• mr amin 1 year ago

Why mention the figures in dollers and not in cedis

• Freewill 1 year ago

@NPC DEMANDS OF $1M, BLACK MAN'S DNA IS INDEED MADE OF CORRUPTION.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

To share among your useless members I guess

• FOCUS 1 year ago

Go home to bed folks. No money, gh is already in debt

• Jah bless 1 year ago

U need more funds for what? What's exactly is ur usefulness to the state. Ur days are all numbered.

• John Peter 1 year ago

You cowards and hypocrites, what’s your do you need $1million for. The blood of the people who were killed by the NPP party soldiers at Techiman South during the 2020 election is on your head. Accomplices of the devil. You ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

even peace council now quotes prices in dollars, heheeeheeee

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Thieves and Lai's brigade government.

• Kofi Ntim 1 year ago

Wo y3 kwasea piiiii !!!
    8 innocent people were shot dead in broad daylight in Techiman South by soldiers at a polling station. To date, neither the Commander-in-Chief (Akufo Addo) nor the police nor the armed forces nor YOU ...

• Gyimifuonkwaseafuo 1 year ago

Lazy fufu eaters. You're just as corrupt like your mumu head.

• Gyimifuonkwaseafuo 1 year ago

Kenya is coming to Ghana soon.

• Lol 1 year ago

Waaaaa look.

• Emperor 1 year ago

In fact a billion dollar will do. Stupid man.

• BAWUMIA 1 year ago

Foolish old thives calling themselves "PEACE COUNCIL"
    You people are not ashamed of your selves.
    When this wicked akufo addo and the team are looting Ghana left, right center... what were your comments?
    were you all not q ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Kwasia another cocoa season for you people. What is your usefulness in this county.

• Philip Mensah 1 year ago

I really don't know what at all is wrong with Africa. People always want to reap were they don't plant.

• GHANABA 1 year ago

PRAY FOR THE MONEY. THIEVES,DO YOU REALLY NEED THAT OR YOU WANT A TAKE HOME PARKET?

• Thieves Council 1 year ago

The council of thieves are now opening their mouth. Now that they have finished with squandering the money given to them by nana Addo. By the way I don’t think 1 million is enough. You better request 500 million dollars cos ...

• Tweaa 1 year ago

You mean you don’t want Cedis ?

• NANA OSEI@KUMASI 1 year ago

KWASIA MAN GYIMIIIIII ,IS GHANA DOLLAR COUNTRY OR CEDI

THESE ARE TOTAL PRIMITIVE IGNORANT PEOPLE DISTROYING GHANA.STUPID FOOOOOL

• KofSam 1 year ago

Yes it is loot and share under Akuffo Addo.
    The peace council is requesting its share of one million dollars during the coming elections and Ghanaians want to know what the peace council will use this money for .
    The natio ...

• UncleBen- Pokuase 1 year ago

The thieves are at it again. Ooo Ghana, where are we heading towards

• Karaoke 1 year ago

1m dollars for what? Sitting allowances.

• Wise Up 1 year ago

They should root causes any disturbances likely to occur namely Akuffo and NPP, Jean Mensah's behaviour are the the foundations of all problems associated with the peace we need in this country.

• Maha 1 year ago

Hypocrite what works are you people doing when 8 people die since 2020 no response from peace council shame

• papa 1 year ago

HONESTLY, AFRICANS AND IN THIS CASE GHANAIANS LOOK LIKE FOOLS WHEN YOU TRAVEL ABROAD. WE SEE CLEAR MANUPULATION OF PEOPLE AND VOTERS ARE SO STUPID AND BLINDED BY THESE CORRUPT POLITICIANS.

YOU GUYS NEED TO OPEN YOUR EYES. ...

• POWERFUL 1 year ago

Rubbish. You ain't getting a dime, most useless thieves. Ghanaians are waiting to put you where you rightly belong. The Council would be disbanded after Jan. 7, 2025.

• @Godisking 1 year ago

Ghanaians we are cowards. People's power is more powerful than bullets. Let's us this power to stop this thievery.

• Eric 1 year ago

so they are all ready to chop.

• Rose 1 year ago

These people have no shame at all, you 1 million dollars to do, look at these people oo are. Just go to Cecelia Dapaah for her to give you the money shameless hypocrites

• Joe-Joe 1 year ago

WHY ARE THEY QUOTING IN USD? THEY ARE ALL LOOTERS OF THE NATIONAL C0FFERS. MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD HELP US

• AMOAH 1 year ago

You thieves. You don't need a pesewa for Ghana elections. Stay off our tax money.

TIME TO GET RID OF PEACE COUNCIL.

Time to get rid of this useless Peace Council. Too many useless institutions, none of them doing anything worthwhile for the country. What's the purpose of a Peace Council? Complete waste ...

• KING 1 year ago

1 million dollars seems to have become like chicken change and cheap these days . People just quote it anyhow and move on ....

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Another thief in a cassock, what do you need that money for, and why dollar but not cedi are we leaving in the United States ?

• Home 1 year ago

It's looks like this time around they've been neglected and abandoned by the Mafia team. They've gotten what they want so they've dumped them that's why they are begging for money. Why won't the NPP give them that money? If B ...

• Why in Dollars? 1 year ago

And why does Peace Council want the money in Dollars? Or are they targeting the request to foreign donors?
    May be Ghana pass a similar law like Zambia to stop dollarization of our local economy and undermining our Cedi.

• Musa 1 year ago

In fact these pastors are crooks indeed. He has the guts to demand that in dollars??? Please we don’t need u.

• Erik 1 year ago

What usefulness has your concil brought to the nation for the taxpayer to cough one million cedis to fund your useless meeting
    and sitting allowances. My friend park somewhere so we can cry our pain in sorrows