NPP is one 'reckless comment away from losing the election ' - Kojo Yankson shreds NAPO's appointment

Read Comments Comments (79)

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Learn-to-Earn is easier than buy-to-sell which requires more capital. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've n ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

I say eh........ The number of people who will vote for Bawumia/Napo will determine the number of lunatics we have in Ghana.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@Frankie, absolutely! If Bawumliar gets anything above 43% then we really have a huge bunch of lunatics in this country

• Shallom Shallom 1 year ago

N d c presenting mahama alone is a good enough reason to believe that n d c is full of lunatics kwasiampanyi ofuii

• FIELD - MARSHALL 1 year ago

UNTIL THIS ARROGANT FOOL COME AND APOLOGISE TO GHANAIANS FOR INSULTING OUR INTELLIGENCE,, WE WILL CONSIDER NAPO AS A SECURITY THREAT... HE WILL NOT BE ALLOWED TO CAMPAIGN IN LOT OF PLACES IN GHANA UNLESS HE COMES OUT WITH AN ...

• Yak 1 year ago

@Field marshal, Frankie, e.t.c., all of you are in the right track in the WRONG DIRECTION! You would all cry after Dec 2024 when Bawumia is elected president. The rest of Ghanaians would rest assured the best is POSSIBLE. The ...

• Awana Wawa 1 year ago

Say it again ,people must compare development in freedom to development in Kwame Nkrumah's tyranny. Dr Napo is so respectful to offer an apology .

• Esem pii 1 year ago

The unmannered illegal alcoholic alien @FRANKIE! Will rather have the legitimate and honest Ghanaians voters vote for a Loser (Dramani Mahama) who can’t even simply explain his own scam “24 hours economy policy's” to th ...

• Mark Obeng 1 year ago

You are not capable of understanding what JDM is saying. Blame your parents for giving you poor education. Not JDM.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

With Bawumliar's lies and his disastrous handling of the economy, the fact that some people still think he has any chance in the upcoming elections shows that we are not serious as a country. It would take the NPP a daylight ...

• Koliko 1 year ago

Does Napo have black beard on some days and grey on other days?

• Franko Yamson 1 year ago

Kojo Yankson as you claim to be an ace journalist you were supposed to speak with a data or from a research. Deep in your heart you know Bawumia and Napo ticket is a treat to your NDC aspiration. You are speaking with malic ...

• Navapio 1 year ago

Go and vote for your JM and grandma, and leave our NAPO for us. We love him very much

• NAPO PREMPEH- MY NOSE IS LIKE GHANA'S DEBT 1 year ago

A pig will always be a pig...!!!!!!! Bathe it a hundred times, it will still go back to the mud. At almost 60 years of his fvcking age, are you now trying to teach that stupid buffoon how to talk...???? Tsaakaaiii...!!!!!!! W ...

• Sethoo 1 year ago

U GO TALK TAYA NAPO IS THE PEOPLE'S CHOICE

• Yokohama 1 year ago

No............ NAPO is simply the Manhyia choice! Manhyia doesn't pay my gargantuan utility bills and the more than one million taxes that our stupid chimpanzee told us he was coming to reduce during the time of Mahama. As fo ...

• NDC IS A CURSE 1 year ago

Is that journalist Kojo Koomson or Kojo Nyankson?

• Mental charter 1 year ago

Simply or whoever you want

• Bukari 1 year ago

HAVE YOU COMMENT ON THE ACIDIC MOUTH OF MAHAMAH? WAS IT NOT MAHAMAH WHO TOLD ASHANTIS THAT EVEN IF HE ASPHALT ALL ROADS IN ASHANTI WITH GOLD THEY WILL NOT VOTE FOR HIM? HE ALSO TOLD ALL GHANIANS THAT THEY HAVE SHORT MEMORIES.

• Marco Van Basten 1 year ago

Huuuuuuuu....... you son of a hopeless monkey! Your shoddy and laughable equalization won't work this time koraaaa. Go and manufacture another joke, you nasty fool.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Per NDC logic a Boolar man can insults everyone but a royal cannot insult.Dagombas/Gonjas insult us on daily basis but when an Akan say the same they say we hate them.

• Hizzoner 1 year ago

No, when a fake and stupid royal insults us, we make sure we reply him a hundred times. You get me now??

• Good Boy 1 year ago

See a dirty pig talking..your brains will be reset on 7th December 2024

• Kwami 1 year ago

No, it was Kumasi people who told JJ Rawlings first that; even if he asphalt Kumasi roads with Gold they will not vote for him.

• Ziggy LALA 1 year ago

I WILL NEVER VOTE FOR SOMEONE WHO USES SCHOLARSHIP FUNDS MEANT FOR THE BRILLIANT AND THE NEEDY TO RE EDUCATE HIMSELF WHEN HE KNOWS HE DOESN'T NEED IT AND ARROGANTLY ADMITS HE WILL REPEAT THIS SHAMEFUL ACT ANYTIME HE GETS THE ...

Neither can I vote for a person who took billions of dollars to raise world number one guinea fowls production center but all the fowls flew to Burkina Faso.

• Durango 1 year ago

But you are ready to vote for a Walewale bulubulu donkey and mutum banza, who as Head of the Economic Management Team, supervised the senseless squandering of a whopping $58 million dollars just to dig an empty hole in the gr ...

• Ziggy LALA 1 year ago

AGAIN I WON'T VOTE FOR A PERSON WHO CANT ANSWER A VERY SIMPLE QUESTION ON A TIME SCHEDULE FOR DUMSOR...

• Yak 1 year ago

@ziggy, what about the one who could not answer convicingly a simple question " Are you corrupt?" Followed by his answer " as a person or as a politician?" Ghanaians don't have short memories at all as you people think!!

• Time will tell 1 year ago

Ghana has come of age and Ghanaians are too much discerning now and have an indepth understanding of politics today. It's only a shame that the NPP government cannot even accept that they've hugely disappointed and failed Gha ...

It's only a shame that ndc has proved they cannot govern Ghana. They don't even have a campaign message nor manifesto. Their flagship program they want to implement 24 hours they don't even understand letalone to explain.

• Ghanani 1 year ago

You can conclude straight from their faces that they have nothing good to offer Ghana and Ghanaians. The NPP is truly an ethnocentric party using Bawumia to mask it.Ghana is truly a 'dead' country.

• ISSAKA 1 year ago

If Ghana is a dead country' pack yourself out of it and go to live crocodiles in the Paga pond.
    Because your names were removed from the Accountant General's payroll as ghost names and there's no more free monies, y'all are ...

• ChrisDag 1 year ago

What i remember about MATTHEW OPOKU PREMPEH

*Ghanaian's are difficult to govern(2017)

*I don't regret taking Getfund scholarship in 2016 and if i get the same opportunity, i will do It again(2021)

*Opoku Prempeh th ...

• Joeman 1 year ago

Am scared that NPP will lose the election but will be declared as winners. Ghanaians must channel all their energies to the EC. They are up to something.

• Okyere 1 year ago

Go and be killed..fool

• Kay 1 year ago

Kojo Yankson paaaaa......whether one reckless comment or not des batch of insensitive npp guys are already gone...... nothing under dis sun can save dem...

• Brigadier Sabari v2 1 year ago

And the question is who is Koko yankson. Such a small fry. The timidity of Ghanaians are worrying. If someone is bold and assertive and won't kowtow to corrupt journalistic nonsense and unintelligent questions, agenda setting ...

• Masinga 1 year ago

We have known bold people all our lives, same was as we have known HIGHLY ARROGANT & UNCOUTH individuals too. We don't need someone as stupid as you @Brigadier Sabari to come and force us to replace the character of INSOLENCE ...

• Samuel 1 year ago

Kojo Yankson who is more arrogant and full of himself than you. You guys don’t like someone who cannot pretend but is candid and speaks his mind.

Your definition of someone who is arrogant is misleading. The Energy mini ...

• Time will tell 1 year ago

Ignorance at its peak. You clearly need your head examined. Keep playing the ostrich and nee tickling yourself on the wrong part. Truth is the NPP have been massively rejected already but sycophants and politically blinded pe ...

• Yak 1 year ago

@Time will tell, I like your name because Dec 7 would tell and the NPP win would be so massive that you would cry for days. The alternative to Dr Bawumia as president seems to be the worst scenario which the majority of Ghana ...

• Tana 1 year ago

Who cares about Napo#NppMustGo

• Mubi 1 year ago

Kojo Yankson, you got it wrong. Who says most Ghanaians think Napo is arrogant? That's your own perception. As you rightly said, Bawumias' choice of Napo shoes that he is his own man.

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Yes NAPO us very arrogant

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

NPP, so now there's no need to select a vice presidential candidate who knows something about the economy. If a PhD holder in Economics, Dr. Bawumia, as vice president and Head of the Economic Management Team has messed up th ...

• Dan 1 year ago

Hmmmmmmm say it again Avery big fools. They think that Ghanaiansa blind. Thieves drained the futurefor the ip coming once. Can you imagine, the master of the economic and the head of economic management team don't even where ...

• Catfish 1 year ago

Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128-:;.

• Duke 1 year ago

Do you have tilapia fingerlings?

• Dan 1 year ago

Danjust now
    Hmmmmmmm say it again a very big fools. They think that Ghanaians a blind. Thieves drained the future for the up coming once. Can you imagine, the master of the economic and the head of economic management team d ...

• TRUTH 1 year ago

Kojo Yankson, this is far from the truth. NPP has lost the 2024 election already - and no candidate from Ashanti Region can help Bawumia make any difference. Their inability to go beyond 75% in Ashanti Region would not be bec ...

• Okyere 1 year ago

Stupid and senseless talk

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Master as for Ashanti Region leave them, they only need NPP T' shirts they don't think about their suffering,

• Truth 1 year ago

Who is Kojo Yankson in the first place. Ghanaweb paa

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Absolute nonsense from another Prattlike Mr Know-all. NAPO is not a child and even if some of his comments have been a tad ascerbic in the past he’s matured and intelligent enough to adjust quickly to his new station. Now a ...

• USE BRAINS 1 year ago

There are a lot of idiot academic predictors in Ghana. You think the typical Kumasi voter cares about reckless comment? It is you these foolish booklong guys who are trumpeting this nonsense left right centre. You see, it is ...

• AK 1 year ago

Kojo why worry yourself. After all it's your wish and that of the entire Joy Team that Bawumia losses the election. Your dislike for this government and support for Mahama are so obvious so don't worry just wait for your delu ...

• Kwami 1 year ago

AK, can't you see the mess this government has caused in Ghana? Not anybody just wishing Bawumia loses, but npp have placed the party on the path of defeat, beginning from the banking crisis.

• Otuvass 1 year ago

I wonder why NPP thinks people of Ashanti's are fools...jxt bcs NAPO is from Ashanti we will vote for him automatically...they should keep on dreaming...it'll surprise me if NPP gets 65% of Ashanti's vote

• Fiifi 5 1 year ago

Kojo Yankson is more reckless than anyone in this country. Wo se ahyew dɛ lube toffee

• Willie 1 year ago

This is pure hatred, he's a competent man n better than the ndc flagbearer himself. Good ticket. its going hurt u till u cry blood. We dont need nkokobuo nketenkete n gyata biaa

• Serwa 1 year ago

This suggests that it is only we the Ashantis who can rule Ghana. Others can go to hell we don't care.

• Johnny Clief 1 year ago

Kojo Yankson, I am sorry to say you have goofed again. The evidence will be seen by 10 December 2024.
    For those insulting Ghanaians as lunatics for fear that the NDC will most likely lose the 2024 elections are the ones who ...

• Reality 1 year ago

How will NPP get 75% Ashanti votes ? Are Ashantis not in Ghana experiencing hardships caused by Bawumia who touted his economic credentials in 2016 ? Unless by rigging. Ghanaians must be wide awake to thwart any rigging plans ...

• Komfo 1 year ago

This is how low Ghana has sunk, any idiot sits on air and spew out garbage and thinks that he's an expert in everything because low brain people will accept whatever he says. Who's Kojo Yankson?

• Monyo 1 year ago

Is NAPO married and have children? I understand he is a ........hmmmm.

• ERIC 1 year ago

Ndc supporters and foolishness,even dead goat is standing for elections.

• Nii Akwei 1 year ago

Are you better of than you were 4 yrs ago? Then vote for the party of your choice.

• Akua 1 year ago

ABOUT 50% OF PEOPLE LIVING IN ASHANTI REGION ARE NOT ASHANTIS

• I know 1 year ago

Kojo Yankson calling Napo arrogant. Eeiiih Jesus H Christ. Kojo Yankson braggart like you calling the kettle what?. A guy who refuses to sleep in a 3 star hotels. Yeah he said it on air. He sleeps in 4-star bcos JDM doesn't g ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Them two are a waist of space.

• paa Mills 1 year ago

Even Kojo has the opportunuity to work with joyfm with all his drunkard characteristics.
    Look NDC journalist must get this clear that irrespective of negative propaganda NPP will win this election .
    Who has a reckless tongu ...

• Abonsige 1 year ago

That's your personal analysis on NPP, come out with same analysis on NDC for the mistake they have made in bringing back JDM. JDM's name rings a bell for his incompetence even when global economy was booming, he brought Ghana ...

• NDC Nkwaseafuo. Napo responds accordingly to NDC fools 1 year ago

NAPO responds accordingly to NDC buffoons who have made it their habit to antagonize him with idiotic questions, and even sometimes totally lying about his responses in the case of Joy Fm founded by an NDC drug smuggler

• New Sheriff in Town 1 year ago

Kojo Yankson? Is he not the same Kojo Yankson who shamelessly blamed the fire that engulfed the Atomic Junction gas filling plant on an innocent kebab seller who had closed shop before the fire started? This fire was confirme ...

• Okunu 1 year ago

Your opinion is flawed. Napo is a very confident man who does not tolerate questions he deems to be stupid and always gives fitting answers to such questions. This is confidence not arrogance

• FTT 1 year ago

All these arguments are baseless allow Napo to work

• Gid 1 year ago

Whenever Bawumia is mentioned, lies follow. Whenever NAPO is mentioned, arrogance follows. Kojo is completely right on his analysis.

• Frankie 1 year ago

What a concoction!