Asantehene vows to destool chiefs involved in illegal mining, using land guards

Read Comments Comments (16)

• SIMANCO 1 year ago

Why can't Parliament make a law to ban the operation of land guards? Or are land guards a legal entity operating in our dear country ? Every time we hear of the operation of land guards causing chaos in the country and noth ...

• Ashantihene is a moshi boy 1 year ago

Look at this bastard son of a moshi. You watched the ugly dwarf and his cabals together with some ape chiefs destroy your water bodies for eight years and when just they are about leaving with their galamsay money you giving ...

• Prempeh IIIII 1 year ago

asantehene is only fooling his subjects.. get serious

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Surely the Asantehene cannot destool any Paramount Chief in Ghana. That will be illegal. Can he destool the Paramount Chiefs of Abuakwa, Kotoku, Bosome, Nsuta, Kokofu,Bekwai, Gonja and Dagomba who are also Paramount Chiefs. N ...

• Game Changer 1 year ago

Just look at yourself, you've failed your subjects miserably on galamsey and now waking up from your slumber to issue empty' warnings when you know the NPP goons led by Wuntumi are largely in charge of the humongous distructi ...

• Nii 1 year ago

The chief (1) galamseryer.

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

When, after The Resurrection?

• COD 1 year ago

Many of our politicians like Kwajo Oppong Nkrumah are deeply involved in the destruction of farmlands, streams, rivers, wells, and others for their personal galamsay benefits.
    Some chiefs and queens are neck-deep into that d ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Massa , fa wasem so ho! you've failed in the galamsey fight. now you want to make mouth mouth. After NPP government spending money on your silver , whatever celebration.

• Anonymous 1 year ago

Too little too late___destool them and have them jailed___it is our duty bound to save our future generations____the corrupt chiefs care only for goes into their pockets not thinking about environmental degradation and the at ...

• Erik 1 year ago

This is not the first time nana has issued such threats. Nana, is either you take action or stop wasting our ears. Ya br3 ni ahunahuna.

• Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago

Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128_~_

• KingsKing 1 year ago

Charley then quickly destool yourself first. Gala kimpin

• Nuumo 1 year ago

You are part of the problem.
    You have failed.

• Efo Dada Edwenase Atimatim 1 year ago

Adwumakaasekede,Bomfa ,Heman and those greedy chiefs should listen to the overlord of Asante and withdraw those lands from their territory

• POWERFUL 1 year ago

Too little too late, where has the Asantehene been all along. He knows they have made enough money already and are not returning to the pits. This is just a publicity stunt.