Alleged role of late Libyan president Col. Gaddafi in J.J. Rawlings' coup against Limann government revealed

Read Comments Comments (61)

• KK 1 year ago

Mahama is far better! Under Mahama 1$ was 4 cedis. Today 1$ is 16 cedis. Under Mahama one gallon of petrol was 16 cedis today under NPP/Bawumia it is 70 cedis. The fundamentals are so wrong!

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Under Mahama what was the basic salary.

• KK 1 year ago

In 2016, the minimum wage was GH8.80 more that 2 dollars then.
    Today the minimum wage is 18 Ghana cedis which is a little more than a dollar. Whilst petrol price has gone up four times minimum wage has gone up 2 times.

• Odjame 1 year ago

Tell that blocked headed

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

Islam is evil and retarded. I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed.

• I b 1 year ago

You idiot descendant of pigs

• MOB 1 year ago

COCK AND A BULL STORY. SOMEONE WHO HAD $1MILLION DOLLARS WAS SO SLIM LIKE HE HADN'T EATEN FOR SIX MONTHS.

• As a Fugitive 1 year ago

Slim as a Fugitive and if $1 million given today you can't get big within a day

• Daniel Brew, London 1 year ago

Cock and bull story indeed. 21 cedis today is 210,000 in those days. Remember Prez Kuffour removed 4 zeros. Who was Adebuga to have been dashed 210,000 by Rawlings. At that time secondary school term boarding fees was 85 cedi ...

• Peter 1 year ago

The weekly feeding allowance in the university was 21 cedis. It covered all the three meals for the day.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

don’t mind that useless, stupid mere corporal . lf he was not useless round he retire a mere corporal ? idiot he is

• MoonGod 1 year ago

a foolish mere corporal rants

• AGBESI KWASI 1 year ago

No. This is part of our history. They needed to be documented. We all know how Jerry Rawlings looked at the time. We also know his links with Qaddafi. It was no secret that Qaddafi funded coups and liberation movements.

• neeA 1 year ago

people! a corporal in the army is not an officer. He is an other rank/soldier. so kindly stop calling him an officer. He was not an office

• Daakyehene 1 year ago

Rawlings is not like our current leader, he didn't chop the money nyafonyafo how can he grow fat?

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Go to God today & pray for directions but know this; no one is coming to rescue you! - it is every man for himself. Use that seed in your hand & Learn a service oriented skill to-Earn - it is much easier than buying-&-selling ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

May I inform all users of Ghanaweb that NPP part owned the company. Their main purpose is to peddle such dirty lies against NDC and their other enemies. Ghanaweb used to be neutral but you can't count on it anymore. Akuffo Ad ...

• FEAR NDC &SAVE YOUR LIFE. 1 year ago

ITS FUNNY THE WHO PEOPLE CRY NEO COLONIALISM AND ARE PREACHING NKRUMANISM ARE THE SAME PEOPLE PREACHING FOR THE DOLLAR! WHEN DID THE DOLLAR BECOME A YARDSTICK FOR MEASURING GHANA'S ECONOMY? HOW MUCH IS THE DOLLAR TO THE JA ...

• FEAR NDC &SAVE YOUR LIFE. 1 year ago

ITS FUNNY ! THE PEOPLE WHO CRY NEO COLONIALISM AND ARE PREACHING NKRUMANISM ARE THE SAME PEOPLE PREACHING FOR THE DOLLAR! WHEN DID THE DOLLAR BECOME A YARDSTICK FOR MEASURING GHANA'S ECONOMY? HOW MUCH IS THE DOLLAR TO THE JAP ...

• KBM t 1 year ago

You are a fool, before Mahama I worked in 1975 as a teacher, my salary was 78 cedis and I bought cement at 5 cedis. My monthly rent was 2 cedis. Why didn't Mahama send us back to these olden days. Ofui Mahama is a disgrace to ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

We will never vote fir Mahama.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

This is a fact cao

• Osaaaay JJ 1 year ago

May his soul REST IN PEACE

• Aoo 1 year ago

Murderer soul rest in peace? Son of ashawo

• I b 1 year ago

I doubt if you are stupid

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Ghanaians by nature are very WICKED AND DANGEROUS ppl.Whenever we do something bad we attribute it to foreign influence.We do not want admission of failures Previously it used to be either USA or Russia now it is Col Gaddafi. ...

• Odjame 1 year ago

JJ was a hero , no doubt about that . He saved this nation . Clear off with your stupidity about 79 and 83 coup . The ground is again fertile

• Rawlings the obonsam dual! 1 year ago

Just because you have nothing does not justify you wishing OUR dear nation harm. Rawlings was just an evil, envious, jealous, ......tribalistic murderer. If you despise US so much why don't you go back to Eyademaland and se ...

• Sumum 1 year ago

Rawlings is an enigma. We can never fully get to the bottom of this man. With the sort of charisma and following he could become a king in Ghana and developed his hometown but chose otherwise. Today, those not fully likeable ...

• OUR CHIEFS ARE SLAVE MASTERS 1 year ago

What good comes out of our Chiefs than becoming Slave Masters and selling us to slavery

• Rawlings the obonsam dual! 1 year ago

The ancestors of the likes of you should have been sold to the slave dealers. But then again, I suppose they didn't want to buy the likes of you!

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Someone should explain to me, if ghanaweb keeps mute, why the sudden interest in military stories...JJ, Odartey, Ghadafi, etc?

• Yiadom 1 year ago

Jj killed innocent people who accused of corruption without proper trail, at the of JJ he was rich and produced Mahamah who is more corrupt than anyone else and wants to come back to steal the more,

• Nanaddo maametwe 1 year ago

Yet your father is not brave enough to come forward mmmoaa

• Ndc is best political party in Ghana 1 year ago

JJ SHOULD HAVE EVEN CLEAR ALL JUDGES IN GHANA ... LOOKING AT WHAT NPP IS USING THEM FOR... BY FORCE JAILING OF INNOCENT PEOPLE

• boooaa 1 year ago

Wow, four judges were murdered and yet the current ones are not learning any wisdom from it.

• Samira 1 year ago

J. J Rawlings mistake was to.marry an Ashanti woman with a flat buttocks like a kayayoo board

• Joe mens 1 year ago

Buga Buga Adabuga. Lies nkoaa!

• No sense in this 1 year ago

We don't need this things for anything please.
    We are matured people and we need to move on.
    You were also a problem so shut up.

• GYAISAYOR 1 year ago

ADABUGAH IS. A BIG CONFUSIONER.THE FISHING BOAT WAS OWN BY P V OBENG NOT ANYBODY

• Citizen 1 year ago

The recent interest in JJ is politics by any means. Paint the founder of NDC black to scare voters from voting for them.
    Ghanaweb is a business model. The big money stories are given prominence.
    NPP and NDC are not Angelic ...

• Prof 1 year ago

This name Adabuga was once a nightmare. He was more than a terrorist. Today, for the benefit of time, they also have platform to talk. He should be apologising for all the atrocities he committed together with others foe whic ...

• Let the Parrot Parrot 1 year ago

All these emerging black stories can't and will not change Ghanian patriots mind or the suffering to vote for NPP. They can exhume all the people assassinated by the coup and exhibit their bodied. No change. We are no more li ...

• Busiah 1 year ago

And so what.

• Shit hole 1 year ago

Also tell us about the role America played in the most useless coup in Ghana that overthrown Nkrumah and created the mess Ghana find itself... foolish tribalism political thing call journalists

• GYAISAYOR 1 year ago

Adabugah is the most criminal in ghana history. Why he did,nt said all of those stories in national reconciliation comition.what azaa man,one day his time will come

• Blay 1 year ago

If Gaddafi gave Rawlings $1million, and Adebuga was given a mere baggattelle of twenty one cedis, it shows how stupid and a willing tool he was to overthrow a constitutionally elected government.

• Nii Hammond 1 year ago

All these stories re- appearing,when we are close to elections, about jjj ,ndc and what have you, will not suffice to sway electors to Npp favor,we have seen this gimmick each time election is just around the corner,Npp this ...

• Chuck 1 year ago

This soldier is a big lie his fooling Ghanaians is nobody, he needs to be in jail .

• Kofi Virginia 1 year ago

May Ghadaffi burn in hell

• Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago

Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128~•

• Karma 1 year ago

No Not Gaddaffi alone but whole lots of people of which the late Fidel Castro of Cuba was among.
    Fidel Castro was JJ's mentor of revolution.

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

If you want to know the devil of a president is Akuffo Addo, his own vice president is running away from him, Ghana will never and never allow a Muslim to be president, if a Muslim rule Ghana that will mean that Christianity ...

• Kojo Gbabladza 1 year ago

Adabuga day by day continue to give different narratives of the time. He is a bitter and frustrated old soldier in shoes of Kweku Anyidoho

• Sonnie 1 year ago

Cheap message here and diversion tactic deployed to tarnish the image of JJ and his party. A ploy by the media house when things are not good for their paymasters

• Ras 1 year ago

Eiii Adabugaaa. It's over 40 years since but you never seem to finish yr stories about Rawlings. Haba. Enough. Now u are spewing tall tales

• Dan 1 year ago

Why is ghanaweb obsessed with Rawlings and his coups? Why aren't they talking about Afrifa's coup and the Matemeho idiots who today believe the own Ghana? We're here and shall be here. Continue your deceptive tactics. Wei nyi ...

• Eric Fynn 1 year ago

Ghana like coup reason they have named national airport after a coup man Kotoka. Evil.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

We don't want the NDC OR MAHAMA TO RULE GHANA AGAIN. YES GHANA IS DIFFICULT ECONOMICALLY. THE NPP IS BAD , BUT MAHAMA AND THE NDC IS 1000 TIMES WOREST. THATS WHY WE'RE GOING TO KEEP NPP IN POWER. GHANA IS NOT KENYA. ...

• Cornelius 1 year ago

He later learnt the money was given by.....hearsay nobi fact.

• Sian Chain 1 year ago

Nonsense, the main disservice Rawlings did to this nation was he did not kill all the greedy bastards. If he has done so Ghana will never be where it is today.