TIH: My father was the first person to bring second-hand clothing business to Ghana - Boakye Agyarko

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Anonymous 1 year ago

So what?____what has that got to do with current economic situation____you guys are part of our problems___get lost.

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

Boakye Agyarko you talk too much. All these foolish noises are not necessary. You got your chance and you made a total mess of it. It all started from your vetting. When you are asked a very simple question you find a way of ...

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

That was a bad idea. Your father was a fool. He should have set up a factory to produce clothes . That's what smart Sankara did.

• Dogo 1 year ago

Then your father has really done a great disservice to Ghana paa. Importation of secondhand clothing has been the bane of our textile industry. You expect us to applaud you by this disclosure? Then you don't F- up.

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

What's your own score...HARD TRUTH: no one is coming to rescue you from unemployment/lack! - it is every man for himself. Use that seed in your hand & Learn a service oriented skill to-Earn - it is much easier than buying-&-s ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

others in places like turkey, taiwan, china create factories to make clothes and export. look at what your fada was doing. does this make sense? used underwear do you know the diseases these people carry with them? oh

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

this brain as energy minister? lol

• This is nothing to brag about 1 year ago

This is why local Ghana clothing has gone down this is why the country is a dump for rags now this is why we are a poor country with this mentality because we accepted used clothes as a business no industry building nothing j ...

It was Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah who brought second-hand clothing to Ghana.
    The matter was that after Ghana's independence, most of our people, especially in the Northern belt were walking naked.
    In the South boys and girl ...

• Peter 1 year ago

Kwame, you are right. As late as 1978, you could sstill see women naked in the Fumbisi area in the north, with leaves covering their private area. It was not rare to see children in the south go to school with a piece of clot ...

• Kojo Yankee 1 year ago

See idiocy! Broni Wehu destroyed African tailoring industry and the textile business. Gave the people a second hand mentality and outlook on life cheapening their values and self esteem! And you’re boasting about this? Ghan ...

We must have some little comfort of the past, with cotton hand woven clothings.
    We must grow cotton, process tre fiber to make clothings, bed cover and table covers.
    We must see our grandmothers again, weaving threads for m ...

• Jon Swam 1 year ago

Is this an achievement. Used clothes. Ahh GH. When was the last time he brought used clothes. Convert talk

• jones Lamptey 1 year ago

nonfa. and he believes this is an accomplishment?

• Kofi Nkrumah 1 year ago

Obviously this man does not know his history let him read on Hannah Cudjoe(nee Dadson)

• Peter 1 year ago

Kofi, don't mind him. He knows no history. I wonder what his family ever achieved as an entity that they brag so much. He got a job as Vice President of Bank of New York and never stops bragging about that. He has been a self ...

• wa-wa 1 year ago

Your father has truly worried us paaaaa

• CJ 1 year ago

Oh then your father did not help us at all.
    Please we are not second hand people. I bet your father did not wear any of those clothes himself. Nonsense

• HE HAS WORRIED US PAAA WITH TRASH 1 year ago

So he started all this dumping of useless clothes right? You have to pay penalties or be made to handle all filth caused by obroni wawu. Hehehehe

• Good Boy 1 year ago

Instead of garment factory to create jobs for the unemployed youth..just see what he did..'foos'.. meanwhile his father was part of the cursed Ghanaian who killed the visionary Nkrumah's dreams for Ghana.

• Ol'man 1 year ago

Nothing to be proud. It buried our garments manufacturing industry.

• Salifu 1 year ago

Why should we care?

• How old is she? 1 year ago

See all the backlash, the fury and anger that Boakye Agyarko has brought onto himself. Oh when will politicians in Ghana know what to say and what not to say? Is Boakye Agyarko not aware of the filth and environmental problem ...

• kofi 1 year ago

And you are happy saying this? That mentality is what has damaged Ghana beyond repairs- to the point we settle for less in all things. You should be ashamed and your father should be ashamed for that disgraceful act.

• Joey 1 year ago

Then your father was visionless. Why settle on second-hand clothing if we can manufacture our clothes...No wonder

• Koliko 1 year ago

Is that also an achievement?

• Kath 1 year ago

So you are entitled to he a president?

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

Broni waawu and you want us to clap for you?

• Emmanuel 1 year ago

Yes Npp has the men! The first Fos entrepreneur in Ghana.

• Evans Sarfo Adu 1 year ago

Nkwaseade saaa

• Boss 1 year ago

Lol sorry for all you poor folks. Nothing wrong with him feeling proud of what his father has achieved. Whether you like it or not, now second clothing has built multi-millionaires in Ghana and it is legal business.

• GOLD 1 year ago

SO WHAT??????? WE DO NOT NEED SECOND HAND CLOTHES IN OUR MIST,CONTAINING GOD KNOWS WHAT!!!!!!!
    GOVERNMENT SHOULD INVEST IN OUR LOCAL PRODUCTS TO BOOST THE ECONOMY AND STOP INPORTING FOREIGN USED ITEMS,PERIOD!!!!!!! THEY ARE ...

• thetruth 1 year ago

what a stupid claim! and he is so proud!

• Efr 1 year ago

Wo papa any3 ade33 koraaaaaaa. Foooso sse33 ghana

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• SOS 1 year ago

That was not good so don't be too proud of your dad.

He contributed to the poverty in Ghana by ushering in an attack on the indigenous clothing industry.

Your dad was not a hero - get used to that.

• Judith 1 year ago

Ahh is this a significant achievement or what?

• Fireman 1 year ago

Is this a serious country at all. Who cares about this and more over it is nothing to be proud about as it doesn't help the economy in anyway.