What is there to debate in a crashed and broke country? – Mahama’s aide reiterates on calls for debate

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Manu 1 year ago

Absolutely,my respectable lady.If not for the ignorant,who in a civilize community will vote for Bawumia?They are just trusting the ignorant majority who doesn't understand how things work.Only God can save this nation!

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Absolutely! What is there to debate? Don't we all feel the pinch? Why should we wait for anyone to come and tell us what we already feel and know? Bawumia can adopt his 2016 lecture style campaign and give off his trademark o ...

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Kojo 1 year ago

True. Bawumia is just looking for an opportunity to be seen standing on the same stage with Mahama just to gain a modicum of credibility. Mahama should just simply ignore him and proceed with his much more beneficial and adva ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Debating between unequal, tried and tested experienced Mahama driver vs failed learning Aplanke, will be fundamental and unpardonable abomination.

• Zek 1 year ago

Then why are you guys running away from the debat?

• osaberima manesah 1 year ago

Tell your okpo adoo to come and face JDM since he run away in 2020 for a debate and not a mate who knows nothing but comedy to face an experienced and quarlified drivers as boss JDM.

• Ruthan 1 year ago

Why would a man known for being highly incompetent struggle and fight to be a President of a "broke country"?Annoyingly this same man is a former President caught in several bribery cases during his regime.

• DMB(Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago

To save the country from your evil, corrupt and super incompetent government. Stupid boy

• Kom 1 year ago

Do you really mean save? When he was president people couldn’t sell ice water because of dumsor. We have short memories indeed.

• Banaman 1 year ago

In 2016 Nana Akuffo Addo refused to debate Mahama.

• Musa 1 year ago

Please check your facts well.

In 2016 there was a debate moderated by Professor Naana Agyeman opoku. It involved all the presidential candidates including Akuffo Addo and John Mahama

• ChrisDag 1 year ago

Nana Addo refuse to debate Mahama in 2016.
    The debate you are referencing, which was officiated by Oppong Nkrumah and Prof Naana Jane was in 2012

• Anane 1 year ago

Nana Addo refused to debate him bcos he said earlier that only Rawlings and Kufuor could criticise him. So what was Nana Addo going to bate him about?

• Peace 1 year ago

So you know the country is crashed and broke then what is Mahama also coming to do for the country. He should better stay in opposition because he said he has finished all the meat and it's left with the bone.

Mahama colla ...

Mahama wants to save the Ghana from your evil, corrupt super incompetent government. Kwasia you take Gh20 to come and spew nonsense. Woy3 aboa paa wati

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Can a THIEF save a country?Has he finished squandering the monies he stole the other time as a President?Does he think every Ghanaian is as FOOLISH as his idiotic followers in NDC?

• My self 1 year ago

He is coming to fix it

• Kom 1 year ago

Fix what? During his time common ice water sellers lost their jobs. Short memory

• Ben 1 year ago

Just go and debate him and stop all this talking. Or are you afraid? If not, what is your excuse?

Stupid fool Bawumia should rather debate Akua Donkor because they at the same level. Mahama is not his class

• Kay 1 year ago

Most Ghanaians don't even want to hear anything from John Mahama bcoz he's a Zuuguu.There is nothing in his head apart from Stealing.Dr Bawumia shd ignore him.

@Kay. There is an Akan proverb which says when you chase a game animal in the bush and you fail to catch it you give it unpalatable names. This epitomises how you and your NPP think. Mahama dare not agree to your request beca ...

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

The presidency is not only about the economy. It is much more than that and the voters are entitled to hear from those who seek to lead, the comparative policies being subjected to critique by the protagonists.
    Political deb ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Massa, we shouldn't allow any politician to come and bamboozle us with sugar coated words and jargons and political shenanigans to hoodwink the people again. The media will latch unto the most eloquent and flowery and juicy p ...

• Gaskia 1 year ago

Like Bill Clinton said - "it's the economy, stupid"

• Gaskia 1 year ago

Sorry, it was said by James Carville, Bill Clinton's strategist, in 1992

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Djdbdj ...

• Afraid 1 year ago

Huuuu your Mahama is afraid of Dr. Bawumia.

• Alhaj 1 year ago

Even Trump and Biden debated why is Mahama running away, you want to win come and show Ghanaians what you intend to do that one too is a problem

• Sul 1 year ago

MAHAMA WON'T DEBATE ON NONSENSE AND POLITICS OF CONVENIENCE.

• Kay 1 year ago

I won't be surprised that mahama will later be chasing DMB for debate. Don't joke with DMB.

• Donatus 1 year ago

The economy is crashed, try me and see time is over.

Bawumia's campaign is crashing and he desperately needs oxygen to re-energise it. He has calculated that a debate with Mahama will solve his problem. Please, refer him to what he said when Akufo Addo refused to debate Maham ...

• Zek 1 year ago

You guys are afraid of DMB that's a fact. And you guys know that Mahama don't have the IQ to debat DMB. Just say so and stop all this BS.

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

Concert nkoaaa NDC. If the economy is broke then stop receiving salary as a staff of the office of the former president from the state. You talk anyhow.

• Odjame 1 year ago

He should go and debate the economy

• ChrisDag 1 year ago

That's all. Bawumia should go and debate the market women

• Kofi BA 1 year ago

It's unfortunate that taxpayers money is being used to pay a former president's aide cum cousin whose only duty is to spew insults. Why would his cousin use resources to campaign to lead a country that's broke? Or is it becau ...

• Kom 1 year ago

Say it loud again. She is being paid every month without delay but she says the country is broke.

• Abena 1 year ago

Let mahama come and tell us what he will do better

• Kojos 1 year ago

Stupid to the highest point. Then why your greedy Dead goat what after passing through all the political leader. So insulting. I don't blame you. Things has gone wrong. I pity ghana

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Ghana has a good reason for anyone needing to lead the country to debate for the people to decide. No debate no vote.

• Okyere 1 year ago

If so .what is there to govern

• Simbo 1 year ago

Let us hear what new things JM is bringing after all these years in Govt. May be NDC is afraid.

• Obeng Mensah 1 year ago

NDC is intellectually bankcrupt. Period. This is a fact.

• BISA 1 year ago

YOU JUST SAID THE COUNTRY IS BROKE AND THE ECONOMY HAS CRUSHED THEN WHAT ARE YOU AND YOUR UNCLE MAHAMA FIGHTING FOR?THINK WELL BEFORE YOU SPEAK

• ChrisDag 1 year ago

Bawumia should go and debate the crashed and broke Economy. That's all

• Uncle Pee 1 year ago

Ghana is not broke. Stop denigrating our country. No worker has been laid off, projects are ongoing, the country has never defaulted in our debt obligations, FSHS is well funded and so on. No sane Ghanaian buys that foolish ...

• ChrisDag 1 year ago

International ratings agency, Fitch Ratings, has downgraded Ghana's creditworthiness to further junk status. In its latest report on Ghana, it said “Fitch Ratings downgraded Ghana's Long-Term Local Currency (LC) Issuer Defa ...

• Kom 1 year ago

Yes say more. You forgot Sedinam and the Dubai houses/appartments

• Enyo 1 year ago

Simple my dumb headed niece of JDM…

How to fix it!! JDM says he can fix it, the debate will give him an excellent chance to back up his claim. Why are you guys afraid? Guess you don’t believe your own policies because ...

• Dr.J 1 year ago

Best answer, Ms Joyce

• Kow 1 year ago

NDC and Mahama are afraid to debate because they have no record but DUMSOR, AIRBUS and AKOMFEM as their records to defend

• AKURASENI in 1 year ago

CRASHED AND BROKE country and YOUR Mahama is lying his way to be president again for just FOUR years.Do you people think before speaking NDC PARTY members.Weakminded NDC PARTY

• Zargon 1 year ago

You are not debating because of NPP but against all parties.. we need to put all candidates under pressure and find out what they can do for the country and where they are going to get the money to fund such policies. They ha ...

• Abena 1 year ago

A lot ooooooooo like 24hr economy let him come and tell us the factories he has open that will work 24 hrs .How his nkoko nketenkete will work. STUPID JUST LIKE YOUR MAHAMA

• JDM 1 year ago

.....to come and tell us how you guys are going to fix the crashed and broken country you are talking about, and not just rhetorics!! kwasia baaa

• Nokwarehene 1 year ago

John Mahama, the scare crow, very scared to debate Bawumia,'mano amano'.

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 1 year ago

Hear who is talking about broke economy?
    This woman has easily forgotten how broke ghana was under the leadership of JM..when in his era..the world economy was in good shape..no covid..nothing..but JM has no clue on how to h ...

• Ama ghana. 1 year ago

Avoiding an imminent defeat, this is water soap and sponge if you are not afraid come, he must be hauled by force to face all the contestants, otherwise he must stop disturbing our ears with that 24 hr nonsense.

• Adanko 1 year ago

The debate is about how cars could be distributed to small girls ,how to cancel free SHS, how to arrest Sedinam to start her term in nsawam, how to complete Saglemi, and finally how to retire mahama koraaaa

• Peeved 1 year ago

You left a comatose economy in the hands of IMF and it is still under IMF care