The two reasons that got JB Danquah jailed under Kwame Nkrumah

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Judas 1 year ago

Akyem mafia , Nkrumah will forever be a legend. The majority of Ghanaians could careless about JB

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

J. B. Danquahsele Danquah, the treasonous, treacherous and traitorous CIA agent must completely be obliterated from our body polity. If possible his remains must be exhumed, and acid poured on it to quickly disintegrate and d ...

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

If there was tha overwhelming evidence why was Danquah not put on trial. The biggest snug on Nkrumah's legacy is the opposition leader dying in jail without trial

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

Nkrumah was a dictator just like Putin and Kim Jung Un of North Korea. He imprisoned his opponents without trial and had them murdered.
    No matter the crime of anyone, you can not put them in jail without a fair hearing.

• DotCom 1 year ago

The people you call opponents were working for the CIA in order to overthrow Nkrumah. Check the CIA’s own files, it shows they overthrew Nkrumah. Several attempts were made and they finally succeeded, all helped by Ghanaian ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

A dictator with no possessions, who build no houses for himself, never owned a personal vehicle and refused the use of Ghana money on himself?

• Nana 1 year ago

He had passed the PDA just one year after independence to jail all his opponenets. He declared himself president for life in a one party state in a flawed referendum that he got 99% of the votes. He had set the stage to rule ...

• be wise 1 year ago

You non-thinker, the PDA was drafted by the whites with JB Danquah been part of the advisory and the architect... What was JB Danquah thinking when the PDA was being drafted? was he thinking he himself was excluded from any t ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

@FRANKIE
    Not surprised at your comment that is why The Eyadema family treat Ewes as Animals.Soon all Akans will instigate that you and your brothers & sisters are sent back to Togo.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Kweku, you're a pathetically funny primitive and primordial tribal bigot. You belong to the dark ages. And by the way, who told you that you're better than a Togolese or a any other national? Fool!

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

To inform you FRANKIE most Togolese prefer to enjoy our health care & educational system than that of Togo which I'm told doesn't even exist.My Togolese friends I met outside all claim to have a relation in Ghana meaning they ...

• Derrick 1 year ago

You are just a plan idiot, kuraseni aa woho bcn, stupid fool, speak to issues and stop being a jerk, even the Romans of two thousand and over yrs ago accommodated all people and religion, a boy of a computer age , still being ...

• YSL 1 year ago

Don't mind the Npp idiot, Always Trokosi this , Togo that, meanwhile persons are running away from Ghana like they were in Sobibor or Treblinka, to other countries every day, he's living in hell but thinks he's in heaven, he' ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

Stop insulting others based on their ethnicity. It is such a primitive thing to do.

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

Frankie, he is not saying that he is better than anyone. All he is saying is that leeches like you should go back to your countries.

• Blue 1 year ago

They are not from Ghana but yet still your ugly midget ape, takes taxes from them right? You rather have a backward, leech brain in your head.

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Steve, the fossilised fool, what stops you from doing that? And, a yokel of your type has the guts to tell us his his daft comment is churned out from London. Keep swinging on trees with a mentality like that. Dipstick!

• The Spear 1 year ago

Darkie, the stunted brain, is UK your country? See how imbecilic you are? You're pounding chests in someone's country to the extent of even broadcasting the city you live in, then asking someone living in his home in Ghana to ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ KWAME NKRUMAH KANKAN NYAME BOSONSOM IS AFFECTING NDC’S CHANCES!

THE ABOSOMSOM HAVE BROUGHT CPP INTO THE OBLIVION, SO WILL NDC BE!

WHO CAN CHALLENGE MY LORD JESUS CHRIST? DEUTERONOMY CHAPTER 7 VERSES 9–10

NK ...

• Semefa 1 year ago

Idiot

• Semefa 1 year ago

Idot

• Obuor 1 year ago

Nonsense. R all Akyem mafias?
    Do all Akyems support the NPP?
    Use ur little brain wai.nkwaseasem ara kwa

• Not all Akyems are part of the mafia. There good ones with good conscience 1 year ago

The good Akyems are not part of the mafia. We apologise to the good akyems if we have generalised them. God bless the good Akyems from today onwards. Akufo Addo is Satan. He has connived with the Okyeman weapon wielding land ...

• Shai 1 year ago

Men are faster than women. But we all know that some women are faster than men. With every generalisation is an exception.

• SARPONG 1 year ago

Trumped up charges or accusations. Dr Kwame Nkrumah did really well as the first President of Ghana and deserve the accolade FATHER OF OUR COUNTRY but his quest for total power which led to the enactment of PREVENTIVE DETENTI ...

• Prof. Issifu 1 year ago

I felt the same way until I read from a CIA Unclassified document the reason J.B. Danquah was never pardoned by President Nkrumah - He was a CIA agent and all his dealings with the agency through the US Embassy in Ghana were ...

• Hypocrites 1 year ago

If Nkrumah had all those incriminating evidence then why did he not put JB on trial ?? It wld have been simple to jail him OR?

• be wise 1 year ago

Why will he have to put him on trial when the Preventive Detection Act was drafted by J.B Danquah himself with the white colonialist that in a circumstance when the president's or the governor's or the leader's life has been ...

• No quest for total power 1 year ago

Context is very important. From 1955 there was an almost annual assassination attempt on the president’s life. The British recommended the ODA as a law against domestic terrorism from the NLM. Just like the Patriot Act in t ...

• Bright Fransham 1 year ago

Dr Nkrumah was a great man; but the arrest of JB Danquah, incarceration and death in prison was one of the black and lowest ebb of his presidency. You cannot arrest a man who sent Arko Adjei to invite you paid your fare f ...

• TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago

So Salifu Dagati and many who were fatally injured have no blood? The traitor JB incarceration was a right decision. He could have been beheaded for his atrocities. Even the America CIA that he was working for detained thousa ...

• Joeman 1 year ago

They want us to name a whole university after this nation wrecker called JB Danquah. To hell with them

• Obuor 1 year ago

Wer is the supposed speech?

• Stupid npp 1 year ago

Write your comment this is just the begining,

• Koliko 1 year ago

In dankwa was a criminals just the current ones in government

• Kojo Yankee 1 year ago

Those of us who are still here from that time know that this is a BULLSHIT article from a paid source! His wickedness,hatred and the ghost of the Apedwahene that he murdered persued him, chased him to his grave!

• Atiabia 1 year ago

Who murdered Apedwahene? JB or Nkrumah?

• Mr Raymond Kofi Boah 1 year ago

Mampam government and his generation have been taken Ghana into indirect slaving

• BABATOPE OLÁTÚNJÍ 1 year ago

We were great admirers of Nkrumah, my senior brother was at Nkrumah's ideological school until I began to read about how he framed and jailed opposition figures who were his companion in the independence struggle
    He's a gre ...

• Jane 1 year ago

Eii Man, there was no frame up.JB was a subversive person.

• They would have humiliated Nkrumah more if their disbolitical schemes have materialised earlier. Shine you eyes Sir Olatunji 1 year ago

If he doesn't do that they would have killed him long ago. Don't you know? The best form of defence is attack. Didn't America take some Arabs to Guantanamo Bay Prisons without trial? Who should sit down for these Satans t ...

• Nana Kwaku 1 year ago

Please leave Soviet Union alone those of us who have been to that country know that what was said about them wasn't true. Nkrumah's weakness is his disrespect for his opponents.Stalin despite his failures is recognised in Ru ...

• Fine boy 1 year ago

To since 1955 to the time he was overthrown there were several sponsored assasination attempts on his life and many died in the process, what would you have done if u were in his shoes in any case the opposition could’ve ne ...

• KB 1 year ago

The first evil on our soil J B Danquah.. And the beats goes on with his children and grandchildren as terrorist

• Ghana 1 year ago

JB DANQUAH was a bitter man against NKRUMAH because he felt they started the struggle for independence and Nkrumah came for no where to claim the presidency..but the akyem bastard forgot who the Cup fit let him or her wear it ...

• zinc 1 year ago

Ghana... Nkrumah did not come from no where. It was JD.. who brought him. That was the mistake JD.. made.. Now, they have to publish this his hand-writing for all of us to see..

• no Kojo Adjei 1 year ago

no Kojo Adjei recommended Nkrumah as someone to serve as a fulltime general secretary for the UGCC. JDB and the others agreed to placing Nkrumah in that role.

• Nsia 1 year ago

@ Zinc....JB Traitor Danquah, had bugger-all in terms of money to bring Nkrumah, besides,Nkrumah was not destitute in ENgland.He had all the qualities and he was headhunted for the job as a secretary.He told Ako Adjei before ...

• Amegahoho 1 year ago

So Akyems plotted and used Ewes to remove Nkrumah? Ametewe, Kotoka, Deku, Harley Ankrah, and their lackey Afrifa, which of them is Akyem. How long do we need to open our eyes to who did what?

• Neo Colonialism 1 year ago

@ Amegahoho. Are they not still using some foolish Ewes?. Ahiagbah, Richard Sky, Amewu, Afenyo, Akpaloo, Yayrah, Dotse, Honyenugah, Sefa Kayi and others? There are always sellouts for the sake of their stomachs Ok?

• Amegahoho 1 year ago

If so, then which Akyem man did they hand over power to? Why didn't they hand over to an Akyem. You can say anything but the facts are simply Kotoka's coup was an all Ewes coup which Afrifa hijacked and had to die at JJ an Ew ...

• Àlegbavi 1 year ago

Yes @ Amegahoho. The akyems plotted but we're not successful. So they plotted and roped in Ametewe. When Nkrumah killed Ametewe, this got ewes angry and they decided to removed Nkrumah whom the akyems mafias had unsuccessfull ...

• FTT 1 year ago

Detention act by Nkrumah destroyed all his legacy

• Gana 1 year ago

Try mahama like Trump and Ghana is finished for good, no politicians shd try coming to London Mayfair for asylum. Don't try for doomed future. Regards

• Prof. Issifu 1 year ago

Small boys a young! I felt the same way until I read from a CIA Unclassified document the reason J.B. Danquah was never pardoned by President Nkrumah - He was a CIA agent and all his dealings with the agency through the US Em ...

• Alhassan basirualhassan289@gmail.com 1 year ago

Already Ashanti's hate Nkrumah,so not true,he is more popular than all of them.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Mahama must be careful because Akuffo Addo and the likes will kill him, you see what has happened to Trump,

• Dauda 1 year ago

NOBODY IN HIS RIGHT MIND WILL COMPARE THE USELESS GOVERNMENT OF THE CHIMPANZEE AKUFFO ADDO TO DR KWAME NKRUMAH ....

• Peace 1 year ago

I don't blame Kwame Nkrumah, but i will always blame those folks that made Nkrumah the leader.

Kwame Nkrumah is our problem today. SELFISH LEADER

• Duka daya 1 year ago

J.B. Danquah is not known beyond Adlai so let’s stop disturbing each other about him.

• Sul 1 year ago

HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN KILLED BY FIRING SQUADS.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Nsia 1 year ago

J B Traitor Danquah, was constantly rejected at the polls. Nobody deemed him fit to get him elected. He resorted to bombing and maiming of innocent Ghanaians and he got his just deserts. America did it to bombers under t ...

• Jerry 1 year ago

Nkrumah spear-headed great infrastructural developments for Ghana, but he was a paranoid tyrant who despised Ghanaian lives even more than the colonial rulers did. His shameful downfall is a reminder that you cannot use popul ...

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 1 year ago

If not JB Danquah Nkrumah couldn't come from abroad to do such foolish things he did in Ghana. It has thought many people a lesson when it comes to helping a Ghanaian

• GPS 1 year ago

Kwame the dictator is evil man. He created dictatorship in Africa. Ghana did not get good foundation. Africa leaders hate themselves, they are not united. Kwame Nkrumah was wrong Africans can't rule themselves. Why the govern ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 year ago

It is better for us to misrule ourselves as Africans than to let the imperialists to forcibly rule us and steal our resources to enrich their countries and citizens. Nkrumah said and I quote 'WE PREFER SELF GOVERNMENT WITH ...

• Jonas 1 year ago

Ohemeng, all these excuses about how the Europeans exploited us is not needed now. We Africans are now our own worst enemies. We have all the resources to advance the continent but wickedness, selfishness, lack of ideas etc e ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 year ago

J.B.Danquah and Busia were on the payroll of the American CIA. For what? To subvert the political stability and economic progress of Ghana. He deserved to be arrested and imprisoned by Nkrumah. He was behind Ametewee's attemp ...

• Jerry 1 year ago

False accusations. No evidence. Danquah was falsely accused and imprisoned for daring to stand up to a tyrant who was popular.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

If Nkrumah was a good politician, name and party would have been great in Ghana politics. But look at how his party even doesn't get a single seat in Ghana parliament. I hope all people who are praising Nkrumah should rise up ...

• Ghadaffi 1 year ago

Generational curse

• Charles Acheampong 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo and his UP tradition are traitors criminals and saboteurs. If you study Akuffo Addo we'll, he has not exorcised himself from those diabolic tendencies that was why eight innocent people were aimed at and shot by ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Kwame Nkrumah is J.B.Danquah's number 1 enemy because they are fighting for the same goal with different approach.
    Let's start with struggle of independence and leadership.
    After the 2nd World War,the British drafted a new ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

As a matter of fact,Nkrumah is much younger compared to Danquah and Paa Grant.
    Nkrumah gives deep and strong respect to these big men,they were far ahead in many ways.
    For example,Paa Grant was called to the colonial parlia ...

• Nsia 1 year ago

@Boy Kofi, why was J B Traitor Danquah, rejected at the polls by the electorates in the 1951,1954,1956 & 1960 elections? Discerning Ghanaians rejected him because he did not have their interest at heart. . He believed in ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

You are right but I was not there to give you the reasons for Danquah's several defeats.
    In my honest opinion,Danquah belongs to the old school,conservative ideology,capitalist orientation which sympathises with the colonial ...

• Adom 1 year ago

This is the first time such stupidity is been linked to Dr. JB Danquah. You guys are just stupid and your hatred for Akyeams are legendary. But remember that whether NDC or NPP, Akyeams are leading.

Mmoa.

• Ghanawatch 1 year ago

Akyemkwaa,your J.B.Danquah was a CIA lapdog.Why couldn't the CIA save him from dying in prison? They used him and dumped him.

• The Kofi 1 year ago

Everything here points to the fact that J.B Danquah wasn't given any chance to defend himself in any court of competent jurisdiction. He was jailed by Dr Nkrumah on mere suspicion because of political rivalry....And that PDA ...

• Nsia 1 year ago

@Kofi, stop the nonsense! Your Idol JB Traitor, Busia and Obestibi Lamptey were all rejected at the polls in 1951 & 1954. They bombed Nkrumah at his home in Accra New Town in 1955. In 1956, the same bunch of election loser ...

• AK 1 year ago

Nkrumah was very ungrateful. He tortured and killed those who brought him to the limelight. No wonder his CPP is dead forever
    PDA remains the greatest legacy of Nkrumah.

• Kwetteh 1 year ago

They never paid him his salary so he quit. He was not ungrateful.

• kanawu 1 year ago

Nkrumah was a dictator. He had lost his legitimacy and the coup was the right thing at the time

• Df 1 year ago

Is Nkrumah God people can't talk about him? Spare us this noise, that wicked Man who turned against the people who brought him into power. Imprisoned people without going through court, president without vice, dictator who mi ...

• GYIMIE SAAA 1 year ago

THIEVERY RUNS IN THE FAMILY

• Augustina Quayson 1 year ago

The Kofi, please it was George Alfred Grant aka Pa Grant, the founder and president of the UGCC that paid Dr Nkrumah 's fare of 100 pounds to enable Dr Nkrumah to return to the Gold Coast. Please Dr Nkrumah's f ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

I DOUBLE DARE THE NDC TO REMOVE KOTOKA,S NAME FROM THE AIRPORT. THEY CLAIM TO BE PRO NKRUMAH. WHY HAVEN'T THEY REMOVE KOTOKA,S NAME FROM THE AIRPORT ?

• Augustina Quayson 1 year ago

Please AK and DF Dr Nkrumah did not have a vice or driver's mate but he delivered. He gave us the Akosombo dam, Tema Harbour etc with no Vice. Please he worked with his Ministers. Dr Nkrumah was not a dictator. Fro ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Kotoka is a hero . His name rests comfortably on our Airport. If indeed he is traitor why name our airport after him?

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Mahama is not coming back. We will never vote for him. BAWUMIA IS THE NEXT PRESIDENT.

• The Voltarian 1 year ago

I'm glad the Nkrumah haters are finally being exposed. Their hatred for Ghana can no longer be hidden. These people know who they are. #Nkrumah NeverDies

• kingsley 1 year ago

JB Danquah was not a politician because he never won any political seat in Ghana. He was a lawer and a second deputy vice chairman of the UGCC. UGCC after the first election was disbanded, because UGCC never won any seat in p ...

• Kontihene 1 year ago

POWER-CONSCIOUS-MINDED PERSON FALLS BEFORE HIS TIME.

• Kontihene 1 year ago

POWER-CONSCIOUS-MINDED PERSON FALLS BEFORE HIS TIME. That's Osagyefo Nkrumah for you.

• Rad tommy 1 year ago

Why nkrumah use our money for other country ?while his own country people are not well exterblish.

The first assassination attempt on Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was in 1958, just a year when he became the Prime Minister of Ghana.
    That was the time Kwame Nkrumah was living together with his mother Nyaniba at Kokomlemle, ne ...

• Nsia 1 year ago

@KWAME, the first assassination attempt on the Incomparable Legend called Kwame Nkrumah life was in 1955 at his residence in Accra New Town .Yes, that is a fact washout any ifs or but. Now, the other senseless bombings by the ...

• paa Mills 1 year ago

It is obvious that the most acclaimed Kwame Nkrumah who today his nkroful Chiejs and elders are supporting him is a dictator and did very little for them . Citizens of Nkroful should stop meddle in politics of Ghana because ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Asantehene kwasia kwasia, channel your grievances on JB Danquah for scamming your uncle Kwame Kyeretwie , aka Prempeh II. Kwasia man , you're just Kumasi Paramount chief.

• Yiadom 1 year ago

You guys just jumped to give comments without proper understanding of what you read, Kwame Nkrumah arrested JB Danquah, without trial in 1961, without JB Danquah committed any crime and put into prison, because Kwame Nkruma ...

• Fine boy 1 year ago

@Yiadom you got your fact screwed. The wicked Nkrumah gave you the Akosombo dam and many wonderful projects that you still benefit from till date.I don’t know where this deep seated bitterness against Nkrumah emanates.The r ...

Joseph Boachie Danquah and Obetsebi Lamptey were never detained under Preventive Detention Act, but were rather tried and sentenced to life imprisonment for the death and maiming of school children who were members of the You ...

• Benny 1 year ago

And another episode was Kulungugu saga where the bomb killed and maimed many people by Malam Tula and henchmen. And and many failed attempts to kill Nkrumah. The same was done thru the white who masterminded slaughter Quadaff ...