How can President Akufo-Addo's grandson or granddaughter get free education? – Brig. Gen. Nunoo Mensah

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FAROUK ISSAKA. 1 year ago

THIS MAN IS OUT OF TOUCH, HE IS TOO OLD FOR POLITICS. SO DOES HE WANT TO SAY WE HAVE FIRST GRADE SECOND GRADE AND THIRD GRADE GHANAIANS AND THE FIRST GRADE SHOULD WORK AND PAY FOR THE BILLS OF THE SECOND AND THIRD CLASS? THE ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

WHY IS EVIL NDC STILL ATTACKING THE FREE SHS????
    WHO CAN PAY AND WHO CAN’T PAY? WHO WERE THE PEOPLE ENJOYING THE (CMB) COCOA SCHOLARSHIP?? CHILDREN OF THE RICH PEOPLE IN INFLUENTIAL POSITIONS IN SOCIETY ENJOYED IT AND NOT ...

• Truth 1 year ago

Another dumb and block minded guy. He is addressing the policy of SHS that it should cater for only the poor children in our society and not the rich.

• Idrissa 1 year ago

He was a fisherman’s. Now is he saying everything descendant of his is rich enough to pay every thing
    Block headed general.

• Ras 1 year ago

When JM left Achimota for Tamasco because of free shs in the north,his father was a minister. What about that?

• Kwabena Agyei 1 year ago

When your Kwame Nkrumah introduced free SHS in the North did he exempt those whose parents can afford to pay?

Was John Mahama's father poor?
    Didn't John Mahama enjoy that free SHS?
    I wonder why people with NDC DNA runnin ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

@farouk issaka...

YOU ARE NOT MAKING ANY SENSE!!!!!!!!!!1

TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kojo 1 year ago

Off the top of my head, I think that the policy should cover or made available to all Ghanaian children despite the economic status of their families. This is because we should not begin to deny national and benefits to cert ...

• NDC WILL LOSE 2024 1 year ago

They can get free education in the same way john Maamah and his numerous siblings (brood of a minister) enjoyed free education in the North at a time when poor farmers in the south (who paid for Maamah's schooling) were strug ...

• Kwasi Asante -Twum 1 year ago

My brother,yes he is old very but intelligent and sensible in his deliberations. Just listen to yourself. Please travel or read wide and you will know what pertains in other jurisdictions.

• Kojo" RE: Kwasi Asante 1 year ago

He is elderly not old. Only reckless misuse of the English language or semi-illiterates refer to the elderly as "old". It is offensive to do so.

• Nana Barinah 1 year ago

In other jurisdictions the rich a takes their kids to private SHS and gets enrolled in IVy leagues universities. However, the poor in Ghana that bears a lot of children will critic free SHS which could be an equalizer between ...

• Truth 1 year ago

You should be intelligent enough to understand that the SHS policy should cater for only the poor and vulnerable people in the society and not for the rich.

• M.T 1 year ago

That's his opinion, but I don't think there should be discrimination on freeSHS policy. If it's free it should be free all. Akufo-Ado, ministers, and MPs are paid because of their service to the nation like any other employee ...

• Jose de young 1 year ago

Brigadier General Nunoo Mensah Sir what your achievement in the Armed Force. Its all traitor, traitor and traitor. In 1979 while your fellow Generals like Odartey Willington and other senior officers were fighting laying down ...

• Ekow Jones is 1 year ago

Please what you posting is devilish and God will hold you accountable.

• Asante 1 year ago

There are a lot of Akuffo Addo in led gov policies that doesn't make sense. His security convoy, pecks for ministers and parliamentarian, etc

• Kwabena Agyei 1 year ago

Waahw3 !!
    Brainless people with senseless comments.

• Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago

Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128,,::.

• Abu Kwadwo 1 year ago

Do you think we are fools in this country when NPP in power you wait until their last term of office then you start making useless allegations against the government as if you care for the country,we saw you during Agya Mil ...

• CAD 1 year ago

No wonder youth are dying like chicken. Non entity like you insulting someone as old as your grandfather? Hmmm curses abound, continue like that.

• kwame 1 year ago

Brig Gen Nunoo Mensah please, how do you determine ability to pay? are you asking for another government agency to be set up to determine who can determine who can or cannot pay
    school fees? remember the CMB scholarship sche ...

• Sister Soulja 1 year ago

It is call means-tested, and that is what is used in all developed countries, it's nothing new.

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Sister,

Means-testing is another way to punish success. Don't forget that in our part of the world, the few that pay taxes are the ones in the formal sector who would incidentally be subject to means tests and also be depr ...

• CAD 1 year ago

I have spent 10,000 already on my daughter who is in SHS 1. PTA dues 500.00 first term, 300.00 second term. stop the nonsense and listen to wise and experience man like Nonoo Mensah

• FAROUK ISSAKA. 1 year ago

GHANAIANS MUST STAND UP AND RESIST ANY DEVIL WHO WANT TO SCRAP THE FREE SHS OR PUT ANY MEASURES ON THE FREE SHS. GOVERNMENT ASSISTED HIGH SCHOOLS MUST BE FREE EXCEPT THOSE WHO WILL OPT FOR PRIVATE SCHOOLS. WE SAW HOW THE COC ...

@FAROOK isssaka....

ARE YOU AN IDIOT?////

• Citizen8 1 year ago

@Sister Soulja, you come across as one of those folks who call themselves social democrats, the euphemism for leeches. You want freebies when you contribute little or nothing to the national exchequer but you don't want those ...

• Sister Soulja 1 year ago

You equally come across as a vulture capitalist, someone who thinks people that are not successful are lazy and a drain on the national coffers. Give me one good reason why you think means-tested is not good. I paid more than ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

How much tax have you contributed to Ghana?

@citizen8

TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!!11

ARE YOU AN IDIOT???////

• Eddiemens 1 year ago

It is simply to determine, if you are able to send your ward to private JHS paying huge fees sometimes in dollars, then you should be able to pay when your ward is in SHS

• Kay 1 year ago

Mr Nunu are saying Mahama father was less privileged that's why he sent Mahama to free secondary school? are you saying ur family was less privileged that's why u and ur friends enjoyed free University education?
    If you don' ...

• KB 1 year ago

Ur right... thanks... God bless your efforts

• Dauda 1 year ago

WE THOUGHT THAT AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA ARE COMING TO TURN GHANA INTO PARADISE ,NOT KNOWING WE VOTED FOR LIARS AND THIEVES....GHANIANS ARE WAITING FOR THE REDEEMER MR JOHN MAHAMA TO COME AND CLEAR AKUFFO ADDO'S NONSENSE...

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

Good message for the Ghanaians
    U are talking scenes brother
    They just used that method free education to steal everything Ghana is having

• Ruby 1 year ago

You see black man's mentality? Selected few must benefit and that's the mindset of Africans who control the system. With your military background old man, someone like me did not expect you speak like that. One good thing eve ...

• Bro kwesi 1 year ago

In the 90s school scholarships for the poor rather went to the Rich NDC members.Shout you hypocrite.

• Kwame Nyame 1 year ago

This man is hungry and that has led him into foolish and stupid effusions. He is now following Cheddar. Very shameless old idiot.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Hdbfjr ...

• Ked 1 year ago

Shut up confuse old man. You were all here when JDM said he will review the free SHS which akan media has turned it into politics that "review means cancel" you couldn't say a word. Now you are here blowing jass. Comot for t ...

• KB 1 year ago

Stupid Nunoo Mensah... you talk like u have mental health problems. Even John Mahama former President enjoyed free education even though his late father was a minister of state.He was moved from Achimota school to Tamale seco ...

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

Thank you Brigadier-General! We are so obsessed with free things that we don't even realise the role we are playing to make things difficult for ourselves in this country.

I was at a government hospital the other day and ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

@Gborlahn, why didn't you donate the X-ray fee to the hospital? Nobody stops you from doing that.

• Kwaky 1 year ago

So NDC people cannot make recommendations with insult.Listen to a senior NDC person talking.What do you expect of babies with sharp teeth? It is sad and pathetic.

• Kwaky 1 year ago

Are all people in Teshie and Nungua poor per your logic? I hope Teshie and Nungua people will call and demonstrate for apology from this man.The forum at which you spoke show how hollow you are.

• Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago

Nonsense!!! Doesn't the parents of Akuffo Addo's grandson or daughter pay taxes in Ghana and are they not Ghanaians????Cut this crap!!!!!

• Citizen8 1 year ago

That nonsensical behaviour started long ago when President Mahama's father, a minister of state, moved him to the north so he could enjoy free education overthere. Brig. Nunoo Mensah you see how nonsensical you're? You go abo ...

• Sundiata keita 1 year ago

Nonsense why your children and grandchildren also enjoying free education

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M 1 year ago

I wonder why Nunoo Mensah did not mention his own name but mentioned Akufo Addo's name. JDM's father was a Minister but his 19 children had free education while poor cocoa farmers from the South had to pay fees.

• NII Nii 1 year ago

SOMETHING SHOULD BE WITH THIS FREE SHS. ITS NOT WORKING AS IT IS. ITS BEEN POLITICIZED AND THERE IS ABLOT OF CORRUPTION GOING ON WITHIN.WE CANT CLOSE OUR EYES TO WATCH OUR CHILDREN COMING TO STAY LONGER PERIODS IN THE HOUSE T ...

• @ Nii Nii, you don't make sense .. 1 year ago

So how much tax do you pay to enable us build ALL the infrastructure requirements before educating our youth. Will it ever happen? What's wrong if we make maximum use of what we have now so that we don't leave large number of ...

• Foro K 1 year ago

Where there any records to identify the rich and the poor?

• Nana 1 year ago

Sir Is he the richest person in this country. Why are you so bitter about yourself. Please you are too old for all this nonsense you have in your heart for this man

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

How crazy you are Nunoo Mensah. How long has this free education been in place? And now you're talking about. If you don't have anything to say during rallies you better shut off

• Benbella 1 year ago

Hmmmm. You've spoken well Senior. Will they take it? Politics,politics and politics without proper thinking. Ah! What kind of country is this? Akufo Addo has also been able to rule Ghana? Wao! God dey........... Chiakaiiiiii ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Dementia alarm. By heart talk old man. How do you feel paradibg yourself as a General whilst you are not. You left the army as a Brigadier and not a General so please stop hogging the light ok. Now my response to you is that. ...

• Kiki 1 year ago

He hasnot mention where his grandchildren are schooling schooling. Why are the rich not sending their wards to private SHSs where fees are paid? When fees were being paid before 2017, the rich sent their wards to private SHSs ...

• Shallom Shallom 1 year ago

This expired old man is always talking nonsense

• pp 1 year ago

And they are still sayin they implemented Free ShS

• Much Ado 1 year ago

We are in this country where cocoa scholarships are given to well to do people and children of the middle who have nothing to do with cocoa and the children of cocoa farmers are ignored. People who could afford to pay customs ...

• Obour 1 year ago

Here he comes again with his emptiness. Who doesn't know who you are. Just come out and ask for allawa if you need more

• Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago

Has anything ever made sense to good old Nunoo Mensah?

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Pl have pity on Brig-Gen Nunoo-Mensah,this is a general who was comfortably saluting NCO and junior ranks,he lost respect in his young days.

• Ghanani 1 year ago

Why did Nkrumah introduce free education in the North when Ghana attained independence? To bridge the huge gap in the development of education that existed between the South and the North of Ghana. It was well structure ...

• So is Rich Nunoo Mensah paying for all his relatives 1 year ago

Nunoo Mensah whom we all know to be stupendous rich must show proof that he has been paying secondary school fees for all his relatives and friends' children. Otherwise he must shut up his stinking unintelligent mouth forever ...

• Nii Stranger 1 year ago

Is this the same person, Army officer, who 1000s of troops use to salute and give respect to?
    Truly, "a book allows any fool to read it", - a Ga Proverb

• rasco 1 year ago

Are their parents paying tax or not. This is nonsense, Mr old man

• Naana 1 year ago

Utter rubbish. I bet your grandson or daughter is in free education and that's OK. Most of the rich in GH take their children to GIS, AIS, Tema international Akosombo international and Faith montessori. Children in grade A sc ...

• Truth stands 1 year ago

Spot on Mr CDS ! All the afluent in society must who can affordit shouldpay the fees

• Kofi Ansaba 1 year ago

John Mahama’s father was a CPP Minister. Did he enjoy tue free Northern scholarship or not?

• Bodhisattva Tom 1 year ago

If the government ca afford to make high schools free it must. All advanced countries have free high school system. If you are rich you can send your children to private school. There are public and private high schools in m ...

• Mensah Ofosu 1 year ago

Is Ghana MONEY your money?

• Eric Anokye Boateng 1 year ago

Are they not Ghanaians too?Grandpa pls for this one it is below the belt. I support you in most issues you put out but grandpa not on this one. Come again

• Baffuor 1 year ago

The brain behind such national policies is to offset the greed inherent in our society.Suffice it to say that if SHS were not free for all, the rich will end up lobbying to be benefactors, depriving the poor .Is that not the ...

• Afriyie 1 year ago

Stupid man, he never says anything sensible. How do you classify who is poor in Ghana? Scholarships which were supposed to be for brilliant but needy students to attend universities in and out of Ghana have been given to the ...

• Amoako from Kumasi 1 year ago

Ghana must have free educational no matter the cost.Akufo Ado has done what all African leader are afraid to do.Let's give thanks to him.Best president of Africa

• Enyo 1 year ago

Absolute nonsense!! Which original are you talking about? Why so someone be victimised for their success and hardwork? It's the taxes of these hardworking individuals that makes such policies possible. Free SHS is average gov ...

• Akwasi KB. 1 year ago

Please let sleeping dogs lay quietly. Was the father of the Mahamas' poor that much, yet his children had free education from the resources of the nation. Unless one decides to educate his children in a private institution, w ...

• IfKitchenHot 1 year ago

If the kitchen is hot get out!.These are your own words so shut up you bloody old nation wrecker and coup plotter.
    You're part of Ghana's problems today my wretched antiquated man..

• Joe 1 year ago

Who is complaining to you, Papa that because of the presence of the rich people's children at the SHIS the poor people don't get admission to school. Shame.

• Ekow Jones is 1 year ago

Ghanaweb should be sensible enough to take this Dr Mumbi Seraki into account. His post is very dangerous and needs to be arrested ASAP.

• Owusu Adiomi 1 year ago

Brigadier please rethink about this complain
    I believe you overstepped and did not truly understand what you said
    Ghanaians criticise without reasoning. Take the politics out and be grateful to Nana Addo and NPP government ...

• Mahama dumsor 1 year ago

This old crook who got enlisted into the army with an ordinary level certificate like his master j j Rawlings,who only got to where they got to in military because level headed Ghanaians at that time viewed the military as a ...