Withdraw bill on sirens and exemption of MPs from speed limits – BPS

Read Comments Comments (26)

This country is seriously ludicrous whose elites are engaged in absurdities. These are bloody morons. These hardened bandits think that they are the only human beings, and the rest of us are animals. Elsewhere, Prime minister ...

• Jah bless 1 year ago

They are all evil people who needs to be chase away from the country naked. We can't continue to bear this nonsense anymore. The time is now or never

• Raymond 1 year ago

What this means is that, if an MP or a minister is going to his/her girlfriend/boyfriend, or going to drink beer somewhere, he/she can jump traffic? We can't be serious!

• Brains 1 year ago

Time is coming when these so called honourables would be stripped naked on the street and given a severe beatings.

• Peter Mensah 1 year ago

Ghanaian politicians should stop provoking and taking us for granted.

• Kofi Agyeman 1 year ago

Did Ablakwa take part in the discussion on the bill?

• Batuta 1 year ago

If these Ministers and Members of Parliament want to go back to Parliament, they should go ahead and put sirens in their vehicles. If they want to behave like the pigs in the "Animal Farm" we will show them where power lies.

• nii 1 year ago

SO they can runaway from beatings after 10 Dec 2024 declaration?, they lie bad. but they should try it as lots of hungry men are carrying rifles pretending to be body guarding them.

• KoBakor 1 year ago

These so-called honourable people already think they have one day more than the rest of us. And they are going to give themselves another undeserved privilege?? May God forbid! Trotro drivers,market women,factory workers etc ...

• Chief 1 year ago

They are already the ones engaged in the recklessness with sirens on our roads and now they want to make it legit?? Seems Gh MPs unite easily when they are seeking their personal interest.

• Chief 1 year ago

School areas and hospital areas of all places...

• Kwam 1 year ago

I don't get it ,what is s the sense in exempting politicians in speed limits, already many political convoys are involved in fatal road accidents.
    Do we have these kind of law in other civilised democracies?
    Is this the l ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Dhdhdb ...

• Yoo 1 year ago

Is this Bill necessary at all? If this Bill is passed, some of us will call for sustained civil disobedience throughout the country from the very week that it will be passed into Law till it is revoked or repealed. Parliament ...

• Dunia 1 year ago

Why don't people learn? Since it is not a Private Member's Bill, it must be coming from the NPP Government. Well, maybe it's time for a Kenya type Demonstration to wake them up from their pompous slumber.

• Critical 1 year ago

These are the same things that brought June 4 uprising
    Mps and npp should be very careful on this particular war
    Nana should put his ears on the ground and national security please don’t allow these ndc people to push u ...

• wa-wa 1 year ago

That should tell you how stupid and conscienceless those baboons in parliament think. They are truly baboons. I entreat all my fellow Ghanaians not to give way to these criminals when you see them fooling on the road

• Joseph 1 year ago

What is the leadership of Organised Labour saying about this nonsense? Are the MPs more human than the ordinary worker?

Instead of fighting to protect loss making enterprises in the SSNIT portfolio, thus is what call f ...

• Everybody 1 year ago

Where are the labour unions lets stop this nonsense

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Very very soon our politicians would put a password on the oxygen we breath. For all the privileges and ex gratia they enjoy, what significant achievement have they gotten for the country. To date, the road connecting our 2 m ...

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

We don't care if they kill themselves in the process like Akando almost did being driven recklessly, but we shouldn't allow them to kill and maim innocent bread winners of families and clans.

• Jah bless 1 year ago

So these politicians think they are more human done any other persons in the country. They are joking they are all living ghost. Kwasiaa fo3.

• Ahaban Ehuntahun 1 year ago

This is absolutely balderdash, senselessly senseless and pure st*pidity. In this modern era where advanced countries are instituting stringent measures to curb these nonsense and punishing the perpetrators without fear or fav ...

Useless and selfish entitled idiots trying to place themselves above the needs of the country. What a bunch of idiots claiming to be Parliamentarians. Why would any Parliament with sane Members even entertain debating such a ...

• Jake, Accra 1 year ago

I can't believe it's true. Perhaps it is a teaser.

• Don positive 1 year ago

How someone who doesn't buy fuel fear traffic and bully motorists who uses their own sweat money to fuel the cars making noise allover on our roads. Dump thinkers we call our MPs.