Nkrumah ranks 1st, Mahama 2nd as Ghana's best presidents - GhanaWeb poll

Read Comments Comments (143)

• Justins 1 year ago

Of course No doubt just thatKuffoir and Rawlings deserve better than toilet Akuffo Addo

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago

Lol Ghanaweb poll? Haha not surprised they ranked Mahama over Kuffuor and Rawlings. Who even takes this website serious

• Divine Ninja Of America 1 year ago

Stupid fools

Most ignorant people are also fools.

You cannot help or protect fools. It is a lesson I have learnt, and it is the reason why Nkrumah died a foolish death for trying to protecting Ghanaians when over 50% of us are real fools who cannot reason or understand anyth ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

It was already obvious on the streets without survey

• The Mask 1 year ago

I saw the polls, Nkrumah was first and Akufo-Addo second. People remember the person in office well, but after a few years they forget about him.

• The Mask 1 year ago

According to Houphouet Boigny former president of La Cote D'Ivoire, Nkrumah brought Science and Technology to West Africa. Nkrumah never dies just like Dr. J. B. Danquah.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

What a load of rubbish! First of all, people need to stop comparing Dr Nkrumah with the rest of Ghanain leaders/presidents, he doesn't fall into their category. Secondly, it is absurd that Akufo Addo is ranked above any of th ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Ghanaweb push poll, GYIMII SAA!

• osaberima manesah 1 year ago

Gyimi tsi d3 woara, oboafun, 3gyim d3 akofo adoo no.

• AGBESI KWASI 1 year ago

It is a poll, isn't it? Why attack Ghanaweb? Ideally incompetent, corrupt and useless Nana Akuffo Addo should be last. He has set Ghana back 100 years.

• James Boateng 1 year ago

You can trickle yourself. Bawumia has made Ghana bankrupt and has no chance to rule this country. We dont want a driver's mate controlled president

• Jake 1 year ago

Nkrumah is obviously the best. It should have followed by Kufuor and Mahama. Akufo should be no where to be found in the polls. He is a devil and a destroyer! He is a national enemy.

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

APUUU...APUUUTOO...APEETOO...TWEAA.

• Kay 1 year ago

Useless website mtcheeeew

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

GUYS THAT POLL IS NOT AUTHENTIC!

ONE COULD VOTE AS MANY TIMES AS THEY WISH. GHANAWEB DOESN’T HAVE THE TOOLS THAT RESTRICT HOW MANY TIMES AN INDIVIDUAL COULD VOTE. SO IGNORE THE RESULTS!

That poll is not authentic, I ...

• AGBESI KWASI 1 year ago

It is authentic. It was on the website for several days. If you failed to vote for your incompetent Nana Akuffo Addo don't blame Ghanaweb.

• Dogo 1 year ago

Massa it is not authentic. I voted more than ones ok. I used personal computer to vote and then used my work computer. Many people may have also done the same so this poll cannot be authentic.
    In my opinion, 1. Nkrumah 2. J ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Now I'm not surprised how and why Akufo Addo came 3rd - NPP footsoldiers voted as many times as they could - otherwise his name would not have even appeared in the list.

• Hades 1 year ago

@Stephen Donkor, New York.

You voted who? And how many times?
    Yet your man no catch first!

hahahah!!!!!

• Sul 1 year ago

AND YOU ARE HERE.... ODWAN

• AMA Ghana 1 year ago

It was a poll not a ranking by GhanaWeb zuuku

• Shades 1 year ago

You can say that again!!

• KITONGO 1 year ago

You damn stupid Akuffo Addo…!!!!!! You are currently wailing under a rotten and bankrupt economy! You have a hyper-inflation! The second worst currency in the whole of Africa! A Central Bank that secretly prints out over 76 ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

FAKE POLL...FAKE NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Florence 1 year ago

Kitongo, if you really credible you will write 1,000 pages when madam gets the seat. You people don't know what's under his sleeves.mark my words brother

Not surprising at all. We are just waiting for December 07 2024 to breathe a new lease of life. This try me and see NPP government was a curse. How can Ghana be declared a bankrupt nation amid all the resources Bawumia and Ak ...

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY FIXING IN 3-4 WKS 1 year ago

This very skilled-work, E dey pay o. Ask around. Learn something new, a new skill and rejig your earning potential before December. Oftentimes what you DON'T pay for, you don't take serious so you don't gain from! It'll amaze ...

• NANA ADDO GAINED MORE VOTES THAN KUFFOUR? TWAAAA 1 year ago

NANA ADDO GAINED MORE VOTES THAN KUFFOUR? TWAAAA

• GhanaWeb 1 year ago

1st# Nkrumah
    2nd# Mills
    3rd# Mahama
    4th# Kufour
    5th# Rawlings
    100,000,000,000th# Akufo Addo.

• Kuffour is second for me.... 1 year ago

But I will vote Mahama in 2024... Akuffo Addo is the worst president in the history of Ghana

• Kaedabi 1 year ago

At Internet Cafe one can vote as many as he wants.
    Not credible

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

So go and do it then, you have a member of your fraternity shamefully putting envelopes on tables, which EC officials are using for electoral purposes.

People of Ghana can see the difference between the cathedral pit hol ...

@ JOeY LONDON:
    DON’T GET YOURSELF SO ELATED BECAUSE THE POLL IS NOT AUTHENTIC. TO MAKE MY FINDINGS WERE CORRECT I DID MULTIPLE VOTING AND THEY ALL WENT THROUGH.

That poll is not authentic, I myself participated in the ...

• Hades 1 year ago

You could have continued to vote for your man till the figure change again.

You could have alerted your entire family to vote for your man till the figures change again.

You could have contacted the Jubilee scammers, f ...

• AB 1 year ago

Honestly, the Poll could not prevent double voting.

• Sethoo 1 year ago

Ghanaweb is helping the Telecoms to sell more data.Idiotic NDC Foolish Soldiers have captured this website thinking they can easily convince Ghanaians to vote for Mahama.How can a Corrupt Mahama be 2nd?

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

It is hilarious. I will this poll Mahama and the NDC's poll and nothing more and nothing less.

• Kay 1 year ago

John Dramani Mahama can only be the 2nd Most Corrupt President after JJ Rawlings when a poll is organised for our Presidents & Head of States.If was around when JJ was killing our 3 former Head of States,JDM would have replac ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Is GhanaWeb poll credible because one can vote as many times as possible without any checks.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Double Voting is in the DNA of NDC followers no wonder they are fighting the EC.NDC fans will double vote in SRC voting in schools,they do the same in Churches even when voting for Choir masters.

• Nsia 1 year ago

@Pelicles, can hardly open his fat black gob without putting his foot in it! If that is the case, what stopped you from voting a billion times to put your "tin god" Akufo Addo, on the pedestal that only exist in your empty h ...

@ Pericles: THE POLLING IS AS FAKE AS IT’S CONDUCTORS!

Yesss Ooooo! I also made the same observations. Just one unemployed NDC fool soldier could sit just for one hour and vote as many times as they wished to change the ...

• KITONGO 1 year ago

Who says what...?????? You damn stupid Akuffo Addo…!!!!!! You are currently wailing under a rotten and bankrupt economy! You have a hyper-inflation! The second worst currency in the whole of Africa! A Central Bank that secr ...

@ KITONGO
    THE REASON THAT MADE GHANAIANS RETAINED AKUFO-ADDO AND BAWUMIA OVER THE OVERLY CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT DUMB DRAMANI MAHAMA IS GOING TO BE REPEATED IN 2024. SO MAHAMA CAN HIRE ALL THE RUSSIAN MERCENARIES TO COME AND ...

• Obibini 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is the worse president ever in the history of Ghana

• John Nankani, US 1 year ago

ONLY NDC PEOPLE VOTED. WHO TAKES GHSNAWEB POLL SERIOUS?

• Koofiwa 1 year ago

Perhaps they spoke to nsoroboa and maame wata

• Gabon Dee 1 year ago

Why wont Mahama come second when an irrelevant news portal like Ghanaweb is conducting a poll,part of your failed agenda but i don't blame you guys after all money answers all things,fools in media

• A party of vindictives 1 year ago

If u here commenting under an irrelevant news portal then u are as well useless for being here.

• Nii 1 year ago

Don't insult Ghanaweb owners they are businessmen taking advantage of IGNORANT NDC followers.Ken Agyapong said it and many were attacking him. To be successful businessman in GH take advantage the ignorant ones.

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Is a lies, and it's not true. Why you always telling lies. The two top you said waisted the country money for nothing.

• Danny 1 year ago

The most useless president Ghana had is JOHN MAHAMA

• Prof. Issifu 1 year ago

Akufo-Addo is the worst!

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 year ago

John Dramani Mahama and late JJ Rawlings are the only Presidents of GH who have been cited for Corruption by the International Press.Abacha bribery and Airbus.

• Kramai 1 year ago

who told you google Akufo Addo gold mafia aljazeera besides that the Airbus you’re talking about never mentioned Mahama’s name

Let's be real here...hw can Mahama be better president than Nana Addo

Because you too daft and a thief, thats why you cant see or hear. Go and drink from wontumi galamsay pit and be healed.

• Stupid npp 1 year ago

Write your comment fools, if the page is not credible is your parents who commented. Fools.

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 1 year ago

Ghanaweb, your arrangement for the selections was poorly done.
    Arrangement for the selection should have been in a descending order so that one person can be allowed to select three presidents all in ascending order of pref ...

• AAA+ 1 year ago

NDC supporters poll or what??

Who has time for your poll, only NDC dumbstrucks will have time for such, non-senses

• Lay 1 year ago

MAHAMA WILL ALWAYS STAND TALL. . HE’S GETTING VILIFIED SO MUCH BECAUSE HE IS GOOD

• Osei Kwabena 1 year ago

This is "SAKAWA " poll from NDC untrustworthy paper. How can Dumsor president beat former president Kuffour in poll? Shame on you. Can dead goat president even beat Nana Addo? Please think again. Mahama is not coming back, pe ...

• FTT 1 year ago

Poll of favouritism and nothing else

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Hdhdbd ...

• Afro Moses 1 year ago

Mahama ranks second because he steals Ghana gold worth 7.7 billion dollars sells to Dubai without telling Ghanaians and they expose him.A thief ranks second with nkonfem.

• Evans 1 year ago

Those who voted for Akufo Addo doesn't know what is going on in Ghana

• Farouk Adamli 1 year ago

Papa j is the second

• Citizen8 1 year ago

The people you polled in your study are free to express their opinions about the best Presidents of Ghana and they're humble for doing so. But NAPO is arrogant for expressing a contrary view. Are we zombies? What a democratic ...

• ERIC 1 year ago

useless ghanaweb

• Major 1 year ago

Napo and the backward ashanti chiefdom think they have the presidency in their pockets. Bawumia stupidity is unbelievable. Selling the Republic of Ghana to bush uncivilised ashanti chiefdom.

• Raphael 1 year ago

Mahama was second n so what? He was the only president in Ghana who ruled for only a term. Ghanaians don't have short memory. Go back to school n learn ur journalism well

• James 1 year ago

This is fake. How can Mahama place second? Have you forgotten Kuffour ? It's obvious it's NDC propaganda....

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 year ago

Late Gen Kutu Acheampong constructed more projects than any other Presidents/Head of States apart from Osagyefo.Mind you Acheampong never took ANY FOREIGN LOAN in his 6yrs regime.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Who voted for him

Use your head.

• Ndc n GhanaWeb fo) nyinaa nana 1 year ago

Azaaa web polls

• Goba 1 year ago

Paid polls

• Buluu 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is no doubt the worst in the history of Ghana.

Cathedral, Corruption, families, friends, nepotism, insecurity, lies, stealing, looting, etc

• Yaw Nketia 1 year ago

Ghanaweb all along i thought you were doing genuine work not knowing you are fake.

• Brains 1 year ago

How many of your readers even know Kwame Nkrumah to have voted him the best President?

Akuffo Addo 3rd?
    He is the worst

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Akufu addo can never be better than JAK

• Prof 1 year ago

Who are you using Asantehene on social meeting. We shall report Ghanaweb to Manhyia if you don’t take that person out from here. Imposter is here and you are watching him

• Kukua 1 year ago

How can Madam beat Kuffour?
    Nonsense poll

• Prof 1 year ago

Ghanaweb integrity is gradually coming down on polls of such nature. How could you place John Mahama ahead for f Kuffour when he himself have asserted to the fact that Kuffour did well than him

• JDM 1 year ago

nkwasiefuoo.....so so fooling saaaa then december 7 comes and your so called mahama will be second

• Kojo 1 year ago

Wrong polls or demented people were selected to vote. The current president if first from the BOTTOM no challenger. Even laiman was better. Apuuutoorr poll.

• Nana 1 year ago

Did you only interview mad men?

• Peace 1 year ago

Yes bro. You are right Maybe ghanaweb took money from this politicians and went out to interview mad people on the street.

• Sul 1 year ago

ENOUGH FOR ANY IDIOT WHO LACK COMMON SENSE TO SHUT UP.

• Jay Z 1 year ago

That’s true

• Peace 1 year ago

Sick nation and a lot of fools occupied. Useless journalist in this country even class one child can do more better than this so called journalist people in this country.

Jokers, bibiaa basaa

• Cc 1 year ago

Whoever did this ranking is surely on drugs. Mahama is the only person Akuffo Addo will beat. The two are the most useless.

• AGYA KOOO 1 year ago

SUCH A STUPID AND FOOLISH MAHAMA, CRIMINAL NAME DOING HERE

• BOB 1 year ago

No sensible person on earth will respect Akufo Ado as president.

Unless Ghana is back from where akufo ado took over.

• Kath 1 year ago

Ah, Ghanaweb paaa! I laugh saaaa!

Nkrumah is 1st, cannot be 2nd. Atta Mills is the second, Rawlings is 3rd Mahama 4, Kufour 5

• Flint 1 year ago

The voting method is bad. Everyone should have been made to list his first to last, then points allocated to each slot accumulated.
    I voted for nkrumah, aside him i would have voted for mills. I believe without nkrumah, all ...

• Bro. K 1 year ago

Ooooooooh la laaaaaaa. Hahahaaaaaaaa. Eeeiiiiìiiiiii. So sooooooo. I laugh saaaaaaaa. Yooooooooooo. Ghanaweb. Ghana " ntin tan" Survey indeed. Heeee heeee heeee.... b33333333

• GPS 1 year ago

For me, none of them is good. All are failures. The independence did not bring any good to Ghana. Africa leaders are failures NOT only Ghana. Africa is very rich in natural resources BUT the people are poor because the brains ...

• FAK 1 year ago

NDC create a tangible nation-building POLICY, and stop taking an unnecessary stance behind a supposedly "wrong" statement somebody has made. Because you don't have any catchy message, you just spend time over useless things. ...

• KofSam 1 year ago

Are Ghanaians afraid to tell Akuffo Addo that he ranked last in the grading for the performance of all the Ghana presidents?
    Ghanaweb poll has done a disservice to Ghana by rating Akuffo Addo above Atta Mills , Kuffuor and ...

• No wonder we get the long list of average politicians 1 year ago

And these same respondents will call for Cheddar to be President. How many of you here really know what Kuffour did for Ghana? Please take time to learn. Get our GDP figures and you'd see how Mahama was the only President who ...

• KofSam 1 year ago

You are such a fool .

• Yaw 1 year ago

Is Dumsor better than free SHS? Foooooools. African animals.

THE POLLING IS NOT LEGITIMATE. NOW I SEE WHY WAS ALWAYS LEADING IN THOSE POLLS. IT TAKES JUST ONE UNEMPLOYED FOOL SOLDIER TO SIT DOWN JUST ONE HOUR TO VOTE THOUSAND TIMES.

I also made the same observations about the poll, ...

THE POLLING IS NOT LEGITIMATE. NOW I SEE WHY JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA WAS ALWAYS LEADING IN THE POLLS. IT TAKES JUST ONE UNEMPLOYED NDC FOOL SOLDIER TO SIT DOWN JUST ONE HOUR TO VOTE THOUSAND TIMES.

I also made the same observat ...

• Ato Amaniampong 1 year ago

Never Again John Dramani Mahama

Compare and Contrast the NDC and NPP results. He says data no lie
    1) Exchange rate:
    2016 - $1 = ¢3.7;
    2024 - $1 = ¢15+
    2) Fuel price:
    2016 = ¢12 per gallon;
    2024 = ¢56+ per litre
    3) Inflation rate:
    2016 = 14%;
    20 ...

@ John Boateng.
    THE REASON THAT MADE GHANAIANS RETAINED AKUFO-ADDO AND BAWUMIA OVER THE OVERLY CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT DUMB DRAMANI MAHAMA IS GOING TO BE REPEATED IN 2024. SO MAHAMA CAN HIRE ALL THE RUSSIAN MERCENARIES TO C ...

Are you normal or you have kerosine in your upstairs there? you beter go sleep with pigs and stop your nonsens here because here is for serieus mided ppl and not nation wreckers as you.

• Vincent Antwi Adjei 1 year ago

Exchange rate in December 2016 was 4.60 and not 3.70.
    Kuffour left it at 1.20 so Mills and Mahama added 3.40 representing 283.33%.
    Akufo Addo took it at 4.60 and is now 15.67 giving addition of 11.07 representing 240.65%.

• Janssen 1 year ago

Balderdash! Hogwash! Nonsensical! Polls?

• Florence 1 year ago

My all time best is John Agyekum Kuffour, all this young once benefited from Kuffour 2001 to 2008 policies, but there were too young to remember.

• Ikebans 1 year ago

Mahama is the most useless Government this Country have ever experienced. I`m surprised with the pool results, This website is not not considered a website due to it incessant fake news delivery.

• Nii Kojo Akafrang 1 year ago

For John Mahama to be 2nd best is most ridiculous and bizarre poll results ever churned out by an incompetent institution.
    GhanaWeb spare us this fraudulent and flawed poll.
    Just prepare Mahama to embraced the most disgrace ...

• KA NA WU. 1 year ago

Which poll? Most likely JSS/SHS respondents who were not born during Nkrumah's presidency.
    Ghana is still struggling because of the switch by him from capitalism to socialism.
    The state-owned enterprises marked the beginnin ...

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Ka Wo mmoasem! And it has not pricked your fertile but dull brain that, China is a one party state with state oriented enterprises, yet they are the second largest economy in the world. State owned companies works with ...

• Emma osew 1 year ago

Write your comment nkrumah 1 kufour 2 nana 3 last mahama

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Hahahaha! hahahaha!! Hahahaha!!!

• How is bankrupt Akufo Addo placing third 1 year ago

How is bankrupt, nepotistic and corrupt Akufo Addo placing third? He should be last...

• Kwaku US 1 year ago

Why don't we think about the present and the future of our country?

• Ghanaweb 1 year ago

Concert NDC polls

• 3tw3 kankan mormorni koobi 1 year ago

Akpeku addoe is bullshit

• zinc 1 year ago

The poll is partial, unfruitful and bayaz. The question should have been; select the three or four best Ghanian presidents. Then the one with more selection would be the best, followed by the second and so on. Also, the data ...

• Muumuu 1 year ago

Fake news how can that.from this people will start doubting Ghana news because alo is a mis information lie big lie.mahama is the problem of Ghana economy problem we have today but people don't know

• KB 1 year ago

Hahaha Apuu

• Wisdom 1 year ago

Now GHANAWEB has turn it's platform into a platform of COMEDY

• Sammy gyamfool 1 year ago

So John was able to bead Kuffour, JJ Rawlings too!? Bogus and bias poll.

• Shame Ghanaweb! 1 year ago

Only Ghanaweb will come with such an absurd poll result. Ghanaweb don’t ever annoy Ghanaians with such trash again.

• dashiki 1 year ago

lol. we all know after nkrumah its JA Kufuor. anyone who says otherwise is just being political.

• BerylRichards 1 year ago

Ha ha...
    You do a poll when some has made derogatory remarks?
    Doesnt that skew your results??

Shallow thinking survey!!
    Why is Mahama the only one term president of the fourth republic? And was defeated again in 2020.

• Nana Kwesi 1 year ago

Hw3 mo Gyimie. Is it the Mahama we all know or a different Mahama? You guys are just not serious in this country.

• Vincent Antwi Adjei 1 year ago

Azaaaaa 419 poll
    Mahama 2nd?
    This is disrespectful and insult to Ghanaians. Even Mahama himself knows that you are lying.

• NAPO 1 year ago

NPP WILL HATE THIS POLL
    The facts cannot be disputed: JM is the best after Nkrumah. I know Napo will not eat tonight.

• AzintakaNyatinka 1 year ago

Suggestions for the next poll.
    1) President is the leader of government. Though K. A. Busia was a prime minister, he was the leader of government so must feature in the poll.
    2) Each respondent should be asked to rank the ...

• Charles Acheampong 1 year ago

I am not an NDC member or sympather but I really think H. E John Mahama performed better than Kuffour so I concur with the second position of Mahama after Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. Mahama is not the mother serpent of corruption as A ...

• KofSam 1 year ago

Bull shit poll .
    Akuffo Addo is the worst performing Ghanaian President. How could he perform better than Kuffuor, Atta Mills , Rawlings, and Kutu Acheampong. Are you people serious. How do Ghanaians expect changes when the ...

• Abena 1 year ago

Mahama is this your police .Talk about the Airbus bribe idiot.

Airbus is nothing but NPP hot air. When will Corruptionhene Akufo-Addo and his steering wheel dancing clown Aplanke Bawumia talk about NPP's looting of Ghana government assets?

GHANAIANS WILL FOREVER BE GRATEFUL TO NKRUMAH AND HIS TEAM FOR THEIR SELFLESS DEDICATION TO THE COUNTRY.

Nkrumah was the real Showboy, named so by appreciative Ghanaians, while beggar President Akufo-Addo is a self-anointe ...

• Maria 1 year ago

Mahama is the second best president