Regardless of the hardship, Ghana is better off than UK in terms of living standards – Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Matey 1 year ago

Our benchmark is 2016. I hope he will understand.

• Afia Swazzeneger 1 year ago

He will fart just now oooo take cover everybody. Gbom Tui Tui Tui Gbom. Operation Hiroshima. What an apartai chairman. Galamsey bastard

• The Mask 1 year ago

Chairman Wontumi, only NPP and NDC party executives enjoy in Ghana o! So, living standards are not the best in Ghana. Still abrokyire ye abrokyire. I haven't received even 1 pesewa of the oil revenue generated in Ghana over t ...

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

Wontumi, thinks his galamsey money is in each and everyone's pocket. A well fed and satisfied man thinks everyone's tummy is also full as well. The guy is a known jabber, he spew whatever comes to his mind without a second th ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

your have the brain of a peanut. if you were to judge standard of living to currency strength them im sure kuwait should be the best nation on earth because their currency is strongest. how can you take your own food n drinks ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

wontumi and napo will ruin npp portorrr muahahahaaaaa aki and pawpaw

• Korvi 1 year ago

NPP is full of comedians. Are these the men they have?

• Sadco 1 year ago

Interesting!

• Marjorie Obolo 1 year ago

Ofui, what's this got to do with the NDC? Why are idiots like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• F wills 1 year ago

Your brain is as small as a hen’s clitoris
    Hahahaha

• Zach 1 year ago

We thank Mahama for given as atleast a little bit of good governance if not these villagers would’ve said Akufo Addo has done his very best but we can see what Mahama did in 4 years and the money he had and we now all know ...

• Zach 1 year ago

given us*

• Concerned Ghanaian 1 year ago

giving us…..

• Clanlord 1 year ago

Hahahah, sometimes ignorance become very dear to acquire. I wonder why a political party of such calibre can allow such personality be among their high echelons. Money can not buy wisdom. This man would have bought tonnes of ...

• Koo 1 year ago

Yes we have the men plus Napo and Wuntumi.

• Great Move 1 year ago

This wontumi guy is a big fool. Does he understand or know what potluck is?

he would say Ghana is better because he is wealthy now, because of Galamsey!

• Kwaku 1 year ago

The average British citizen would have over 1 million Cádiz in their account had they sold all they own, they have a good free healthcare system, schools and infrastructure. The average Ghanaian has non of this…

• Asare Invisible 1 year ago

Is this man on drugs? What kinda nonsense is that!

• La pleasure man 1 year ago

Apeman Wontumi at his best..
    Oo aa oo
    Crossbreed between a mentally deranged baboon and a chimpansee with dementia..
    Oo aa oooo oo aa

The Buffoon is talking, what rubbish, so why are our brothers and sisters out there not coming back to settle here if living standards are better here than there. Is it not the case that anytime they come for holidays they r ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Brainless fool spiting rubish

• kanawu 1 year ago

Wontumi is a fool simple.

• Paa solo 1 year ago

Hɛɛrrr!! Akoa yi yɛ kwasia paao, how can he say that? Look The only good thing about Ghana is the weather and cheap girls that's it.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Yes ooo. You go chop saaa

• Danger 1 year ago

Hahaha, infact woye guy . UK is a great country that u can't compare any African country with. Even in Europe I think they rule. They have quality

• Karikari 1 year ago

Big mouth. Do you really know what you are talking about

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

Wontumi - the best offer from the NPP.

• Resi 1 year ago

Let's plead with Afua swasnigger to undo her curse

• Kofi 1 year ago

This guy is stupid he doesn't know the hardship we are going through as a country, how can you compare UK and ghana, he is just lunatic no brains at all...... Foolish npp government

• Jakota 1 year ago

This sounds like a manifesto. There is a saying that 'if alligator comes from river and says that crocodile is mad, do not doubt it'. If chairman, who is involved in the helm of affairs and in the meeting rooms, is saying th ...

• Aliu Mohammed 1 year ago

What a piece

• Ghanaman Bronx, NY 1 year ago

A country without a single good road?

• Koo 1 year ago

Another 'napo' or Napo's party brother!

• Koficheese 1 year ago

party brother mpo?.... his regional chairman.

• thetruth 1 year ago

not worth a comment!

• LQ 1 year ago

Is it stupidity or madness. How can you compare living standards in UK to that of Ghana? You cannot even pay teacher and nursing trainnee allowances. Why is this stupid man not in jail for all the destruction his company has ...

• Ken 1 year ago

Deluded man…. NHS is free in the Uk for all illness and major surgeries. Can you say the same thing about our healthcare in Ghana. Stop being blinded by POLITICS and speak the TRUTH

• Willie 1 year ago

If that's your thinking then tell your party people never to travel to the UK b'cos the standard of living here in Ghana is better than UK. You can as well tell your party people living in the UK to return home b'cos things h ...

• Jkn 1 year ago

Please you are making some of us furious. All these stupid statements is gradually making NPP unpopular. Stop that!

• Ato 1 year ago

Ghana politicians are on drugs to think Ghana has better standard of living than uk. Over 23 years in uk, no dumsor or brown water coming from pipe.
    No uk citizens doing stowaway to ghana

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Kwasia man. We UK residents can tell you. You're a fool. Living standard in UK even under the conservatory austerity government was better than your NPP by a million miles. I was paid Furlough for over a year during covid. MM ...

• Nonsense talk 1 year ago

Wotumi please stop this nonsense talk,are you mad,you can never compare UK and ghana and say ghana is better when uk currency about 18ghs to 1 pound or even more,stop these lies,Ghanaians will not vote for you with all your p ...

• This illiterate thinks living standards is measured by galamsey gold chains 1 year ago

Aputooo. This guy doesn't understand living standards. We still are building houses with no toilets. We still have open drains. We still have people drinking with animals from the same ponds. We still don't have proper public ...

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 1 year ago

This man continue to spill unfortunate hogwash

• jagadu 1 year ago

fool. Galamsey king. you will be destroyed when NDC comes into power.

• Isaac 1 year ago

Eno bi ur fault. U have illegal galamsey money so u speak anyhow.

• Wilson 1 year ago

No longer a joke,Ashante people should wake up.Gradualy,FOOLS, are spoiling the name of the Ashanti's that I know!

• JC 1 year ago

What is Chairman Wontomi been smoking?

• Lol 1 year ago

Ashish lol that guy fool too much

• Crick 1 year ago

What trash he speaks! I think a labotomy is in order.

• Cici 1 year ago

illitracy multiplied by stupidity Squared by tribal bigotry.

You're a damn liar. Ghana isn't better off than the UK. The only ones not experiencing the effects of the hardship in Ghana caused by NPP's corruption and incompetence are the NPP looters. Your lies are just as gross as the l ...

• Anonymous 1 year ago

Why give this idiot a platform______does this sss what standard of living is about?____politics in Ghsna has gone amiss___oh goodness

• J 1 year ago

How about our neighbors. Cote Devoire especially?

• Stan & Ollie 1 year ago

What is an annually $ Billions 500 all about ?
    It means,500 Billions are 500,000 Million
    So if you give 5000 people
    Each 100,000 that causes satisfaction
    among Farmers and Fishers, will be still enough for the good Le ...

• Anonymous 1 year ago

Why give this idiot a platform______does this ass understand what living is all about?__politics in Ghsna has gone amiss___oh goodness.

• Stupid npp 1 year ago

Write your comment Look at this goat also comparing ghana to uk, whiles other she goat is also comparing kwame nkrumah with akuffo addo

• Democracy 1 year ago

I think somebody who does not like Wontumi intentionally sets him up. Wontumi himself is not educated with terms such as "living standards" so somebody tells him to say these things and because he believes talking means popul ...

• Majeed 1 year ago

Some people are very fool's how can Ghana be better than the Uk

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Akonta 1 year ago

Wontumi, stop fooling. Wo maame twɛ.

• Patrice K Sumah 1 year ago

We have too many fools in the system, and this Wuntumi man is no exception. He who knows not and knows not that he knows not is a BIG FOOL. This man is a waste pipe and only good for SHIT to pass through. Ghana's Politics has ...

• Kofi Rich 1 year ago

He lacks common sense.

• Gladstone Sawyerr 1 year ago

Such useless talk,your party was in the UK recently to beg the Ghanaians there to raise funds to support the npp,and you talk so foolishly,no wonder you don't have brains.Continue with your gibberish and your ill gotten wealt ...

• Tom 1 year ago

It is a lazy worker who always complain about his tools or draw bad comparism of others to himself. Accept that you guys have looted the governments coffers, evidence to this is the Cecilia Dapaah's public exposure to unacco ...

• Bbilly 1 year ago

You are a very big fool
    Such a person
    He can't even speak good English
    And he is leading a party

• Dede Yoo 1 year ago

People don’t even have the jobs for them to care for their families and break even after deducting from their wages. They over rely on loans. The UK At least support struggling families so that people like this fool Wontumi ...

• Gary 1 year ago

What a clown

• K. P. U S of A 1 year ago

Nonsense talk! I lived in UK before settling in US.. The reason people show up sometimes in parties with drinks, water, food, desserts etc is a tradition and sign if respect to the hosts and it is reciprocal. Even people do i ...

• K. P. U S of A 1 year ago

Nonsense talk! I lived in UK before settling in the US.. The reason people show up sometimes in parties with drinks, water, food, desserts etc is a tradition and a sign of respect to the hosts and it is reciprocal. Even peopl ...

• Koficheese 1 year ago

How does Wontumi understand by " Living Standards" ? One doesn't need primary school education to know what you & your party has plunged the nation into. Ghanaians will let you know their real living standards on the 7th of ...

• Ernest Cobbinah 1 year ago

So why the hardship is not affecting the politicians but only the people

• Another foolish and unworthy comparison 1 year ago

Another foolish and unworthy comparison from the N people party(npp). You guess what the N means to you

• AMA Ghana 1 year ago

And you know who believes this??? Lmao Herh !!! Lmao

• Neenyi 1 year ago

This wontumi guy is a trash.

• Asantehene 1 year ago

When you put party before country, you will surely elect uneducated illiterate to lead you and these are the embras

• Patriot 1 year ago

And he is the Regional Chairman of a Party in power,a party of Intellectuals.Asem

• Maame 1 year ago

Na lie, how much is 1 litre of oil in Ghana not to talk of 5 kg of good rice.

• Babaspirit 1 year ago

Does he know what he is talking about at all?

• B 1 year ago

Is that not the same guy who promised to buy chelsea? Now ghana is better UK can someone call a doctor for him please

• Bb 1 year ago

This guy likes fooling waaaas

• Kumasi Gentleman 1 year ago

Wontumi, you aren't educated enough to measure and say these things. How do you acquire your worth - galamsay, drugs smuggling, etc. Do you know what is waiting for you in future? You're so illiterate you don't care how pollu ...

• Peter Donkor 1 year ago

I will agree with him though. Because, they are hoarding all the stolen cash, and can eat as many times as they wish so they can continue to tell us bullshit. Id you have a no brainer as your regional chairman, you'll continu ...

• Ka na wu 1 year ago

This stupid baboon didn't tell us the pay of the workers in Ghana which is 500 Gh Cedis.
    In Accra two bedroom apartment cost between 1000-2000 Ghana cedis, so how can the worker save money and look after their family? A tube ...

• Kay 1 year ago

At least people in the UK are able to pay rent, feed themselves and their family, and also remit funds to cater for the same economy your government collapsed. Real epitome of a bush mad man.

• Selasi 1 year ago

Are you on drugs?

• Zomal 1 year ago

What a mad dog, your days are numbered. We'll put you in prison for destroying our forest reserves.

• NANA ABIAM 1 year ago

Chairman Wontumi is not honest for comparing the standards of living between Ghana and the United Kingdom.
    Wontumi continue with your lies. Your evil deeds will catch up with you sooner than you you think.

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

What an idiot, how can you compare Ghana to UK? When people are making 20,000 to 30,000 per week .

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Another dumb idiot, with tiwuiii children to match. Tweeea.

• Nii 1 year ago

No need for a comment for a statement coming from such a person

• GAB 1 year ago

Where we have reached in this country, there is nothing you people can convince us with. December 7th as around the corner!!!!!!!!!!!!

• gh.citizen 1 year ago

We should blame this goon because foolishness is not sold in the market so anybody interested can acquire it.

• Kofi Koduah 1 year ago

This useless and idiotic galamsey kingpin, he got the gut to foolishly open his stinking mouth to talk on the economy. 'We have the men', where are they?

• Francco 1 year ago

I'm dumb-founded by this man's lack of knowledge and ignorance!

• Sam 1 year ago

Stupid and shameless talk.

• NII ODOI SAMMY 1 year ago

I am Ghanaian who have in between Ghana and the United Kingdom since 1985. We have hosted parties and have attended parties in the UK. First assertion as to supporting Party hosts with variety of dishes is simply for reason s ...

• Kofi Asare 1 year ago

Only the thieves in Ghana (Politicians)will be thinking the way he is thinking.Standard of living, how many people can afford three square meals a day

• Abraham 1 year ago

What a load of rubbish. Just because you are okay everyone is like that. Shame on you to even make such a comparison. Does ghana have a welfare system? if one is unemployed will the government still pay an unemployment benefi ...

• Kwabs, London 1 year ago

Wontumi, I have lived in London for 34 years,attended several parties and never went with my own food and drink.Also in the UK you don't have to pay bribes to nurses and doctors to have good medical treatment.The National He ...

• Saks 5th Ave. 1 year ago

Idiotic talk from this semi educated illiterate. Can't believe he even went to school. Brainless fool. He made.money by polluting our rivers, desecrated our forests and fucked up our ecosystems. In any civilized country, th ...

• Nii Joromi 1 year ago

So why the hell did NPP go the the UK to raise funds...over one million pounds?

• Truth 1 year ago

Kwasia paa, these are the people who anger Ghanaians the most, either he is stupid, dump or piece of shit. If so why are Ghanaians leaving the shores of Ghana in droves. When has middle income people left Ghana in our history ...

• Kori 1 year ago

U are a big criminal..idiot..illiterate..n the only language u understand is money n killings

• Kori 1 year ago

U are a big criminal..idiot..illiterate..n the only language u understand is money n killings.
    WONTUMI..UR DAYS ARE NUMBER3D..REAL GHANAIANSATE COM8NG FOR UR FAMILY N U
    .U are a thief..okay.
    U will see where po ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Nothing sensible has ever come out of this man's mouth. Only in ghana such a stupid person becomes a leader.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Nothing sensible has ever come out of this man's mouth. Its only in Ghana such a stupid person becomes a leader.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Wow this is childish I swear

• MOH 1 year ago

You are insane to come to this conclusion.

• Julius Dela Kovor 1 year ago

They are enjoying better governance with their tax money
    UK leaders are not vampires and corrupt like Ghanaian leaders
    Keep quiet Mr Man

• Sowah 1 year ago

He accepts the fact that there's hardship in Ghana which alone disqualifies to assert that living standards in Ghana are better than UK.
    With all the polluted water bodies in the country which he and his cronies are the ca ...

If this is meant to be a joke, it is far from funny. Just two days ago after sitting in traffic and burning off petro I finally reached home. Thought to myself finally, let me go in and kick back and de-stress. I walk in swi ...

• Eben Teiman 1 year ago

This is why they say go to school but no they refuse and worship money . Just listen to the shallowness of his argument? You know that this head is actually meant for carrying load. Your money cannot erase your lack of educa ...

• Owusu Lad 1 year ago

What else would one expect from such an uneducated criminal buffoon? Nothing but utter nonsense