'Disgraceful lies' - UG lecturer schools Mahama on District Assembly Common Fund

Read Comments Comments (287)

• Osei Owusu 1 year ago

this man is so stupid to say this about Mahama.

• Jay 1 year ago

NPP Fools

A very foolish so-called lecturer.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

The words, assertions, understanding, attacks, underwhelming ignorance and tirade laced with tribal bigotry from this Domfeh guy lends credence to Mr. Happiness assertion that a Dutch passport is better than a Ghanaian PhD.

• YSL 1 year ago

The first thing I checked was the name, and lo and behold, just as I anticipated, a tribal bigot fooling himself, he doesn't even deserve a response, he's just a tribalistic paid puppet.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

PRIOR TO THAT, YETE SO!! BAWUMIA IS NEXT PRESIDENT!!!!!
    ALL THAT IS LEFT FOR NDC NOW IS INSULT. THEIR FLAG BEARER IS SO INCOMPETENT THAT NDC FOLLOWERS DO NOT HAVE ANY MESSAGE FOR THE PUBLIC. CHECK EVERY WHERE ON SOCIAL MEDIA ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

You will be having an early shower inside your cathedral pit holes of hell, I understood it is a free entrance to your fraternity of liars and thieves.

So carry on !

• Divine Ninja Of America 1 year ago

Smart people will continue to expose the ignorance of the greedy corrupt deceptive dead goat who just want power for more thefts by using lies and buga buga in destroying almost anyone that crosses his ways or become a hinder ...

Dead goat with lies? "Moh fiaa moh baa yo leh"

He is never ashamed because he is a dead goat whose only focus is on greedy and selfishness and he can identify some fools to deceive them and get them to follow him, including highly intellectual people who cannot use their ...

I never have any enemy but tell the truth. If I would have any enemy, it would only bad people with abusive; selfishness, greed, lies, deception, theft, corruption, hypocrisy, pretense, disobedience, stubbornness, wickedness, ...

Honestly, I cannot stand foolish people who keep repeating the same or similar mistakes as seen in Ghana via politics or no progress.

• Shaolin 1 year ago

YOU CAN ONLY BE NINJA IN AMERICA, NOT CHINA NOR GHANA FOOOOOOOOL

• Athena- US 1 year ago

Go for your medication PRINCE KWASI ADADE. You're still terribly sick.
    Ofui.

• Agyaaku 1 year ago

There he goes again. Insults as Adade said. I've said that if the NDC footsoldiers lose the argument they resort to insults. Tell us, is it not true that ex president Mahama told a palpable lie by saying the DACF was included ...

• Shaolin 1 year ago

NOW I KNOW NOT ALL DEGREE HOLDERS ARE GRADUATES. WHAT IS THÍS MAN TEACHING THIS STUDENTS? COMMON AI IS THERE FOR YOU TO ASK IF DACF IS A SOCIAL INTERVENTION BEFORE RATHER DISGRACING YOURSELF BEFORE YOUR STUDENTS. OFUIII LECT ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

FAKE PhD!!!!!!!!!!

CHEAPP PhD!!!!!!!

DUTCH PASSPORT WORTH MORE THAN HIS PhD!!!!!!!!

TOO MANY FAKE AND CHEAP PhDs IN GHANA!!!!!!!

• Shaolin 1 year ago

THIEVES. THEIR TIME FOR ACCOUNTABILITY IS AT THE CORNER COME DECEMBER

• Kay 1 year ago

I sometimes feel Northerners shd not be allow to be leaders bcoz naturally they don't have compassion for the poor.Look at how a very Corrupt John Mahama is struggling to define social intervention.Sympathy is not part of Joh ...

• Shine your eyes Ghanaians 1 year ago

Is Bawumia Southener? Foolish shall always be fools.

• Kay 1 year ago

I like Bawumia so much but I'm worried that if we don't pray for him the northern disease will affect him.

• Mkd 1 year ago

Hypocrisy at work. You want us to believe you are neutral while making this tribal comment? You want Bawumia to be prayed for and not mahama? I'm not a northerner BUT you are a disgrace to this nation.
    We are our own problem ...

• Lado 1 year ago

Kay kay-owuo, Man you see, you taught u they do JDM. For your information Bawumia is a born bonofied Northerner. Hahahahaha

• Ben Dark. 1 year ago

Kurasini, Asantehene and other southern chiefs have been on their thrones since 1700, what social intervention and development projects did they undertake before the Europeans colonised us?
    Foolish tribalistic animal.

• Alidu 1 year ago

Ben Dark, you are just stupid and you are just talking but you didn't you were spewing garbage, do you pay tax to Ashantehene, this you are expecting social intervention from him. Anyway this election is going to take NDC by ...

• Sosoman 1 year ago

Yes good answer there. Tribalism must stop ✋.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Nonsense, what do u know?

• Anyee 1 year ago

No wonder people prefer Dutch Passport to UG phd.

• Cambodia"88 1 year ago

Another headless bigot and gyimie wura at it again..

• ELL JAY 1 year ago

Stupidity at it's best

• Athena- US 1 year ago

Another pig in the house called Kay. You're a waste sperm.

• Ben Dark. 1 year ago

What is social intervention?

• Kojo Sromani 1 year ago

You must be one of the idiots who have taken the bait of the NPP to accept sloganeering as social intervention. When it suits these fools, they say that the NDC is a continuation of the PNDC, and when it goes against them, th ...

• QWERTY 1 year ago

Eeeii, some Ghanaian tertiary students are being miseducated big time. If you put a policy in the law, then it ceases to be a social intervention or policy. Wow. I'm getting vely vely vely confused.

• Pee 1 year ago

Apoo fieeeeee given to students

• Korkoaa Sutherlamd 1 year ago

The lecturer spoke the truth. He is a good man.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Why won't you struggle with your retarded analytics?

Which crop of people met in 1992 and framed out the now active constitution of Ghana?

Was your npp fraternity of liars amongst the frames? A.big fat no!

So what ...

• Agyaaku 1 year ago

Listen to this one too. Were the framers of the constitution NDC members? The academia, opinion leaders, chiefs and politicians etc were selected to get the constitution framed for the people of Ghana to accept it and you are ...

• KOA 1 year ago

They need free shs paaa......simple fact people can't decipher and move on without any political affiliation. Facts are facts just verify on your own accept it and move. The lecturer just put out the facts. The people assembl ...

• Goodman 1 year ago

NOW YOU ALL UNDER WHY THE GHANAIAN DUTCH SAID THE DUTCH PASSPORT IS BETTER THAN PHD IN GHANA. BECAUSE OF STUPID PHD HOLDERS LIKE THIS MAN. HE DIDN'T TELL US WHAT THE ASSEMBLY MONEY IS USED FOR. THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WHO ARE ...

• John 1 year ago

Then you the best teacher tell us what the funds are used for. Tell us that it is NDC who brought ex gracia to loot from our coffers

• Adondon 1 year ago

It is some of these so called PhD holders that make people belittle PhD in Ghana. Nkwaseasem keka.

• Ray 1 year ago

Absolutely

• Emperor 1 year ago

I couldn't agree with you more. I will indeed go in for a Dutch passport than to be a doltish lecturer.

• jesus 1 year ago

I am not a lecturer, but is this boy saying because a program is a statutory act backed by law, it cannot be referred to as a social intervention? I am confused.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

He didn't say so. He talked about WHEN it was implemented.

• Legal 1 year ago

Who was the leader of PNDC and NDC before and after drafting of the 1992 constitution and acceptance of the constitution into the country's supreme law?. Are you saying that if NPP today is changed to NPL before the end of Na ...

• AB 1 year ago

They attribute all the bad things to the PNDC/NDC but when it is good a thing then they want to separate the two. Dishonest NPP lecturer

• AB 1 year ago

a good thing l mean

• Crushes 1 year ago

He said the constitution was created before the formation of the NDC, hence it could not have been created by the NDC.

• ME 1 year ago

As for you NDC guys you don't read and learn. You hate education that is why you stood against FSHS but today your John Judas and Jane Jezebel claim your stupid asses started it. JDM is the greatest liar in the universe.

• Obournana 1 year ago

Check your facts and see who starred progressive Free SHS in 2015 with Day SHS students. Just google and check the 2016 budget also. Use your head instead of being ignorant.

• me 1 year ago

Have you and your ndc apparatchiks suddenly forgotten 'Free education 419'? Have you so suddenly forgotten all the adverts you and your ndc buffoons made against FSHS. Sometimes I find it difficult to believe you guys are hum ...

• Cambodia 1 year ago

With all your so-called education see the stinking mess your CLUELESS & EDUCATED THIEVES HAD REDUCED THE COUNTRY INTO.. EVEN ROBBING PENSIONERS OF THEIR CRITICAL LIFE SAVINGS.. NOT TO TALK ABOUT RUNNING THE COUNTRY, AGROUND A ...

• Crushes 1 year ago

Why the insult ? What Mahama said was a deception. Read it again and repeat the your insult ?

• THESE THE KIND OF PEOPLE WE HAVE TEACHING ST OUR OUR UNIVERSITIES. WHY WINT PEOPLE PREFER NETHERLANDS PASSPORT TO GHANA'S PhD 1 year ago

This is hoe empty our so called Professors and PhD holders have become. It is not surprising that Ghanaian youth prefer to travel abroad than stay in the country to be taught by lecturers with maggot infested brains

• Domalt. 1 year ago

Mahama knows no shame, he thinks all Ghanaians are like some of his Ndc party members. Mahama thought the present economic situation will easily give him power, no this man is empty, shameful lies, disgraceful inapplicable po ...

• WE KNOW YOU 1 year ago

We were all here when ‘NPP’ surrogates and supporters refused to be part of the drafting of the 1992 constitution. This is a very small minded lecturer refusing to think outside the box.

• FEAR NDC &SAVE YOUR LIFE. 1 year ago

THANK YOU MR. LECTURER FOR PUTTING MAHAMA AT HIS PLACE. I DONT KNOW WHY NPP COMMUNICATORS ARE ALLOWING NDC TO LIE TO GHANAIANS ALL THESE TIMES. I FEEL LIKE HANGING MY SELF WHEN I HEAR MAHAMA AND SAMMY GYAMFI LYING TO GHANAIAN ...

• Athena- US 1 year ago

TWEAAAAA, this useless and hopeless man like you. Yes birds of the same features flock together.
    Foolishness at its peak.

• godfather 1 year ago

This lecturer doesn't make sense. The crop of ndcs were the same crop of pndcs who wrote the Ghana constitution in 1992.And who tells him that a social intervention can't be zoned into a statutory obligation. Those who insert ...

• MoonGod 1 year ago

because of very stupid, foolish idiots like this cockroach is the reason why illiterates prefer dutch passport to PhD. a very useless fool he is without brains

• Justins 1 year ago

The fact he doesn’t even feel shy saying all this and going scort free

• Who owns Ghanaweb now? 1 year ago

I smell an elephant.

• Kofi T 1 year ago

I keep telling you people the editors at Ghanaweb in bed with NPP

• Trotro 1 year ago

The editor is not just in bed, ghanaweb have sold to an Npp parliamentarian.

• Kwaku Oppong 1 year ago

This lecturer has made a strong case. If you disagree make a superior case about what he said. Why the insult and bullying. These insults, bullying, heckling, etc make the NDC party unattractive.

• Korkoaa Sutherlamd 1 year ago

Why is the lecturer stupid? Point to petting that makes him stupid. He caught Papano red-handed lying and instead of refuting what he said with facts, you chose to insult him.

• James Boateng 1 year ago

This lecturer is NPP lecturer. No scholar will talk like this. Your views are not universal and you must listen to others explanation. NPP is in disarray please help NPP to fix the country and stop the noise. Those tricks are ...

• Kapwepwe 1 year ago

When it suits the NPP, NDC is part of the PNDC. If it does not suit them, anything good done by the PNDC was done before NDC is formed, and so NDC cannot claim that the DCF was their brain child. They are ready to hang the ki ...

• Mr Bob 1 year ago

And He called himself a Dr with such stupid use of Language and instead of attacking the sitting president.
    One of the many thickos of NPP

• Yaw 1 year ago

A useless, tribal bigot. An apology of a lecturer.

• Snyder 1 year ago

And you are the most stupidiest person on earth

• RASHIDA 1 year ago

Come strongly to say yes or mo on things he said of course you guys hold Ph.D in lies propaganda sometimes you keep thinking doyou people know who you throw out such fastidious lies to? That is why the Constition says 50%+ 1s ...

• Oscar 1 year ago

A DESPERATE ATTENTION SEEKER, HE SAID NOTHING OF SUBSTANCE. THE COMMON FUND IS USED TO PROVIDE SOCIAL AMENITIES FOR THE SOCIETIES, IF THAT IS NOT A SOCIAL POLICY WHAT IS IT? THE PNDC BIRTHED THE NDC, SO WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE ...

• Opi London 1 year ago

NPP bloke

• Justice Napare 1 year ago

Is Dr. George Domfeh a Lecturer, Technocrat or a Political sympathizer. His tone suggest he is a political sympathizer.

• ndow 1 year ago

Domfeh is rather displaying stack ignorance and is a disgrace to intellectuals. Nowadays, any ignorant person who manages to buy a doctoral degree thinks he/she is an expert and attacks everyone. This guy does not even know t ...

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY FIXING IN 3-4 WKS 1 year ago

You can earn up to a 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! The time is now to avoid wasting another 6-months. This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best ...

• Kwabena Agyei 1 year ago

You don't have his co-equal in your entire family.
    No wonder you belong to the murderers party (NDC)).

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY FIXING IN 3-4 WKS 1 year ago

Hmm...You can earn up to a 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! The time is now to avoid wasting another 6-months. This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first ...

• Justice Napare 1 year ago

Tell this political lecturer that the only language Ghanaians understand today CHANGE AND NOTHING ELSE. Common Fund or Scares Fund doesn't reflect in our pockets. WE WANT CHANGE.

• What is an Intervention? 1 year ago

How can a Dr and Lecturer speak without reference to basics. This is pure casuistry else this is an "AP)) DR".
    It better for you to relearn. If the common fund is used to drill boreholes for people to drink, construct roads ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

Like father like son.A Crab cannot give birth to a Bird.John Dramani Mahama is a true photocopy of his father.They are ALL pathological LIARS and very Corrupt.Shame this guy is a flagbearer of a political party.

• zinc 1 year ago

Yes Johnny. Even his father was sacked as a regional minister for a generator theft.

• Zach 1 year ago

@ YSL once I found out he was Ashanti I didn’t bother to read that crap,To Ashanti mad people Mahama is a devil and Nana Addo is a savior can’t you see how stupid they are Npp in 8years have left an an abandoned market an ...

• Winny 1 year ago

A lecturer using such words in his submission? That's very disgraceful.....

• Bortey 1 year ago

I can see where ghanaweb is heading to. Just take a critical look at the headlines of late.

• Mr Bamond 1 year ago

NDC as a political party is so confused and the leader is worse. They keep exposing their incompetences when ever they get opportunity to speak.

• Nana 1 year ago

They are not confused but very wicked CRIMINALS.Unlike NPP members who sometimes steal and invest it to give employment when NDC members steal from the state they go and hide it and chop alone.Meaning they don't have compassi ...

• False 1 year ago

Everything stealing is a crime either being NPP or otherwise. Have you just forgotten Cecilia Abena Dapaah's saga? Master don't sheepishly scribe anything without thoroughly reasoning through. Bankye mborr.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Do you call yourself a lecturer? You have a penchant of attacking JDM without any basis and this is not the first time doing that. Are you saying that a president cannot initiate a process to amend the constitution legally? ...

• Ruthan 1 year ago

The Truth Hurts.I'm surprise that NDC members sonetimes claim they are Socialist party.Annoyingly John Dramani Mahama,a guy trained in Soviet Union is their leader.Meaning he learnt nothing from Russia.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Why won't you struggle with your retarded analysis?

Which crop of people met I'm 1992 to frame out the constitution of Ghana?

Was your npp fraternity of liars amongst the frames? A.big fat no!

So what the is your ...

• POWERFUL 1 year ago

And such a person teaches at the tertiary level. Who gave birth to the 1992 Constitution and what is the DACF used for? Besides, who has disgraced Ghana more, which President has a world record to have plagiarized another Pre ...

• Karl 1 year ago

Ghanaweb. All the anti NDC stories won't win NPP elections. NPP always underestimate the anger of Ghanaians

• Tijani, Tamale. 1 year ago

Mahama is so desperate he has resorted to lies. He told Ghanaians that during elections campaign he tell lies.

• Nii Odapagyan 1 year ago

You are a disgrace to the academia. You have allowed politics to crowd your intelligence. NDC was formed out of PNDC so what is wrong with it?
    What was the purpose of the DACF? Was for the assemblies to use for social amenit ...

• Andrew 1 year ago

Why did Mahama tell such blatant lies that can easily be verified ? Soon he’ll be saying he introduced free SHS ! Ghana is indeed doom!

Both Mahama and Bawumia are liars !!

• Obournana 1 year ago

Free SHS is in the 1992 constitution and backed by law per the understanding of the lecturer Donfeh. Mahama started the progressive Free SHS in 2015 with Day SHS. Check your facts. Just Google and you will see what UNESCO and ...

• Andrew 1 year ago

Are you ok ? Free SHS existed before Nana Addo? Are you delusional?

• Aponkyi 1 year ago

Such a stupid lecturer! Who signed the constitution? Who supervised that transition to democracy?

• Aponkyi 1 year ago

Is it not in the same constitution that education will be progressively free? Some of these copy and paste PhD holders won’t let us rest o

• Emil Mensah 1 year ago

Eii, a whole PhD holder doesn't know what is a social intervention program? Extension of electricity, building of schools, hospitals and other social amenities constitute social programs. Your degree must be withdrawn by the ...

• Emil Mensah 1 year ago

Eii, a whole PhD holder doesn't know what is a social intervention program? Extension of electricity, building of schools, hospitals and other social amenities constitute social programs. Your degree must be withdrawn by the ...

• Nzema K 1 year ago

A lecturer??
    So whats the DACF for. And what time was it included in the 1992 constitution.. Do you even know who drafted the district assembly concept....

• AK 1 year ago

Why is it that NDC supporters on this platform find it very difficult to accept the truth? Have they been asked to just insult without checking facts? If the lecturer is wrong, let him know with facts.
    NDC communicators mus ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

NDC supporters are naturally born FOOLS.They insulted Akuffo Addo in 2016 & 2020 yet they lost.It did not change them and they are continuing in 2024 on Bawumia & NAPO.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

You idiots stinking illiterates villagers NPP foolsoldiers don't insults our president John Mahama ? You fools insults more than NDC supporters but NDC give you the powerful ones, you monkeys in humans form can't stand with u ...

• Ybeha 1 year ago

So this twerps too is a lecture who has limited understanding
    What was the essence of the fund
    The fund was suppose to achieve what goal
    Foolish stupid phd holder
    That is why people are no more respecting phd

• Adu 1 year ago

you are more than a disgrace and a useless lecturer to seat and say nothing about the corruption and abuse of power and disregard for the constitution under this government but quick to shout at mahama.. you are very very foo ...

• Mary Asante 1 year ago

This so called lecturer is just a fool. This time its all about " go and insult mahama and Nana Addo will give you an appointment" that is how low our democracy has become. Stupid foolish man, Domfeh. You just want to become ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Com 1 year ago

Domfe is a stomach lecturer who speaks for NPP so stop calling him an economist. There is no honesty in his speech

• Ali 1 year ago

He shd tell us what is different between pndc and NDC party. Which party then was in power pndc of course pndc and Rawlings was president so where's the argument.so where's the lies here.

• Enyo 1 year ago

PNDC= Provisional National Defence Council; a military regime
    NDC= National Democratic Party; Political Party

Can you see the difference now? You moron!!

• Obournana 1 year ago

Mr. Donfeh, you are too late to look for a post in the government. Who brought the 1992 constitution and did NPP the UP tradition not boycott the process? Now it's in the constitution. Why do you and the NPP not claim the fre ...

• K. Kusi 1 year ago

Convenient nonsense! When it suits you, NDC is different from PNDC but when it is against you, NDC and PNDC are different. Such intellectual imbecility. It is because of some of you we need the current Burkina Faso kind of le ...

• NOT NICE 1 year ago

ANOTHER COCK SUCKING NP-PIG, BEING CLASSIFIED A LECTURER! WHAT IS THE CRITERIA FOR AWARDING THESE PEOPLE A DEGREE?

• Citizen 1 year ago

Mr. Copy and paste PhD holder, so your NPP party which the constitution that makes free SHS mandatory predates, can take credit for free SHS but the NDC cannot take credit for the DACF because the constitution is older than t ...

• Anso 1 year ago

What nonsense and disrespect. You can disagree with the former president but what about such uncouth superlatives?I hope the NPP media have misquoted him. Was this stupid lecturer part of those who wrote they constitution

• Danso 1 year ago

I am shocked to the marrow. A whole lecturer saying this. These lectures in politics are indeed justifying the assertion that Dutch passport is better the PhD in Ghana

• Odjame 1 year ago

FSHS is equally constitutional provision , must we say it is not a social intervention? This lecture is very stupid

• WE KNOW YOU 1 year ago

Ask again. A stupid lecturer indeed!

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

Is only in Ghana that someone like this fool called a lecture , he only bought the certificate and change everything by his own name. We shall know them by their deeds.

• John Vince Cofie 1 year ago

PROF WHAT WAS THE DUSGRACEFUL LIE TOLD BY EX PRESIDENT ABOUT THE DACF?. WAS THE CONSTITUTION NOT PROMULGATED UNDER THE PNDC? DON'T YOU PEOPLE SAY PNDC/NDC ARE THE SAME? DO YOU KNOW THE ORIGIN OF THE DACF? YOUR EFFUSIONS SUGGE ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

That stupid, senseless and shameless fool too holds a PhD? No wonder Dutch passport is better than Ghanaian PhD. So, the law says 5% budgetary allocation so it's not social intervention? What about NHIL which is 2.5% of SSNIT ...

• Ye de owuo ka 1 year ago

Undoubtedly, these disgraceful lies fall exactly in line with one of Mahama's recorded strategies in which he asserts to "mix lies with the truth" during election campaigns, in order to sway the hearts of the electorates to g ...

• Nsiaba 1 year ago

The NDC is an offshoot of the PNDC, just as the NPP is of the UP tradition. The PNDC existed and played a major role in the preparation and promulgation of the 1992 Constitution. The creation of the District Assembly Common F ...

• Yaw Owusu 1 year ago

This Asante bigot is rather a disgrace to academia, how do you speak like a foot soldier. Everyone understands what he meant by saying NDC he meant PNDC. What shows DACF is not a social intervention program?

• Ndc man 1 year ago

Oh, NDC fools

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Dr. Domfeh, fSHS is enshrined in constitution before Nana Addo has become president but he has taken credit for it as someone who introduced it. The constitution came into being in April, 1992.So per your argument, was fSHS i ...

These are the PhDs we have in this country. Someone check his thesis for me

• Joeman 1 year ago

I am worried for Ghana. If people like this can talk like this, then Ghana is going in circles. They are doing everything for Bawuliar to win this election.

Boss, we are all academics. Use the same vigour to yo comment on many other false claims by this govt waiting. Thanks bro

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Ei! So not everyone has a short memory. I think instead of insulting the Prof let us crosscheck if what he's saying is true. Insulting him would not change the facts. Politicians have taken us for granted for far too long.

• Kilogram 1 year ago

The NDeCeivers will always lie with confidence because they assume that all Ghanaians are as block-headed as their followers.

• Good Boy 1 year ago

Being a lecturer doesn't make a person a repository of knowledge. If any lecturer claims DACF isn't a social intervention program is either dumb or blinded by partisan politics.

• Kristofer Kolombo 1 year ago

What a stupid lecturer. Tweaaa. This fool too is teaching our children. Look at his stupid mouth. Like Cecilia Dapaah's anus. Kwasea man.

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Ghanaweb, afrobarometer research is out, that is the main concern of Ghanaians but you will not see it, ofui

• Kweku. Com 1 year ago

But it wasn't PNDC who wrote the constitution. It was various institutional groups who came together and was voted and approved on by the whole ghana.

• Tony 1 year ago

Stupid phd holder, foolish man, is that how you address a former President? , you are npp communicator, that’s why you speak like that

• Ghana ay3 mobo doh doh 1 year ago

I pray for his students, what a shameful lecturer

• Andropov 1 year ago

this domfeh guy is plain stupid to have described jdm in such a derogatory manner

• Yaw opoku 1 year ago

Who doesn’t know Domfeh to be an Npp fool?

• Dt 1 year ago

Papano and Airbus official one will always be disgraceful

• Sky 1 year ago

I have now come to understand Mr happiness that DUTCH PASSPORT IS BETTER THAN GHANA PHD indeed that is true if we have such foolishness and animals like this Dr DUMFEH such a fool

• Stanley, dome pillar 2 1 year ago

Who sign the constitution?Is it not jerry John Rawlings?As for this footsoldier of npp who double as a lecture

• Shit hole 1 year ago

Another reason why PhD in ghana is useless...what can such a thing teach

• Jerry 1 year ago

I thought this kind of foul language was used by only the low class people who comment on news articles in Ghana. I never expected that from a university lecturer. Even if what His Excellency the former president said is not ...

• Watchman 1 year ago

The UG lecturer is playing with words. I write so because the NPP has always affiliated the NDC with the PNDC when they want to play mischief. It is a fact that the PNDC put the district assembly fund in the constitution. Und ...

• Asantehene 1 year ago

After reading this trash from a doctor, I have resolved to go for a Dutch passport instead of a PhD hey Mr happiness come for your stone, if a constitution cannot guarantee development and social intervention then what is its ...

• KWAO LAWYER 1 year ago

Who appointed this guy as a Lecturer?

• Kwmae Burnes 1 year ago

Loook at such an ugly man, with no Brains, look at, Tribal biggot,

• NART 1 year ago

MR LECTURER SHAME UNTO YOU, LOOK THIS TIME THE LIES AGAINST JOHN MAHAMA ( JDM) WILL NOT WORK WHAT HAVE YOUR PAY MASTERS HAS ACHIEVED FOR THIS COUNTRY FOR THE PAST 8 YEARS.
    THEY ARE LIARS, THIEVES AND SCAMMER ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

John Mahama is a thief and scammer

• Charles Acheampong 1 year ago

This is a diatribe and an attack on the former president and this smacks of a personal vendetta on Mr Mahama. This so called UG lecturer is a demagogue. This so called lecturer might know next to nothing after all. This lect ...

• Sul 1 year ago

WE DON'T HAVE ANY SENSIBLE LECTURER LEFT IN THIS COUNTRY CALL GHANA

• Cgrkplvm 1 year ago

Foolish arsehole lecturer. Pndc gave birth to ndc. I won't waste time on gyimigyimi lecturer like you. Kwasea

• Mike O 1 year ago

It's only pin-brains that think like this professor. He hates Mahama with a passion. Only a few days ago, he came hard on JM without any just reason. (assertions abt PHD and Dutch passport). On that occasion, Domfeh's ranting ...

• Abusebacktoyou 1 year ago

I thought ndc came out of pndc? Led by the same man?

• Mike O 1 year ago

It's only pin-brains that think like this professor. He hates Mahama with a passion. Only a few days ago, he came hard on JM without any just reason. (assertions abt PHD and Dutch passport). On that occasion, Domfeh's ranting ...

• Edwin 1 year ago

Look at his face like dried stock fish. Wo maame twe paaaaa. Bulubulu lecturer. Kiss my ass

• Nana Adjei 1 year ago

You see why some section of the Ghanaian population has issue with Ghanaian PhD holders. What a warp argument from a PhD holder? I'm really ashamed of your line of argument. What? A PhD holder! My God, save us.

• Kweku 1 year ago

It was P(NDC) who constituted the consultative Assembly who drafted the constitution. So they are right to owned it. All policies in the constitution whether you termed it statutory or whatever could be attributed to P(NDC).

• Lance 1 year ago

The professor knows perfectly well that he is just targeting Mahama for political reasons. If something is a social intervention, even if it's in the law now, it's original meaning does not vanish.

• Papanii 1 year ago

Is the NHIS not backed by law? So does it mean it's not social intervention as ascribed by the PHD holder?

• DK 1 year ago

These are the people who make others say a Dutch passport is better than a PhD.

• Kodjo 1 year ago

Who is this fool wanting to get noticed???

• Pee 1 year ago

Who awarded this guy his PHd, he disgraced to the University of Ghana. Twaaaaaaa

• Ka 1 year ago

Such a stupid lecturer. PNDC gave birth to NDC and it is the sand leadership that brought the 1992 constitution. If I can remember, your party lawyers hid behind the Ghana Bar to boycott the enactment of the 1992 constitution ...

• JD 1 year ago

Dr what...so you can correct the former prez but you can't correct the so many lies in your government?
    We shall see when power changes hand.

• Ka 1 year ago

He is one of the reasons why they use Dutch passports to insult PhD holders

• Good one 1 year ago

I'm wondering why soo many journalists refuse to ask Mahama questions anytime he lies. Recently when Mahama invited theem for media encounter, they just sat there for Mahama to lie about Free Senior High school and baffles my ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

This is a PhD holder talking oo. Mahama meant to say they brought DACF when PNDC govt was in power headed by Jerry Rawlings.
    NPP boycotted the drafting of the 1992 constitution oo. The DACF was included in the constitution t ...

• John 1 year ago

Don't worry your head with idiotic bigot like this. DACF was passed in 1994 not 1992

• Asantehene 1 year ago

I now understand why ghanaweb is now doing the bid of NPP, tweaaaa I'm off here

• Nate 1 year ago

What is,
    the difference between NDC and PNDC
    And you call this person a Doctor ???

• majasco 1 year ago

Why wouldn't people opt for foreign passport to PhD in Ghana. If people who make this kind of assertion on a great platform like called themselves.........

• Mante 1 year ago

This petty-minded teacher is no different from the various NPP-rented journalists floating around.

• Joe 1 year ago

Mahama as a floating voter I will vote for you like kakai

• Agama 1 year ago

This call himself a lecture.

• Elhaj 1 year ago

IDDIIOOTT

• SIMPLY A FOOL - WHERE ARE THE LIES? 1 year ago

COMPLETE NONSENSE. WHERE IS THE LIE? WHERE DID THIS GUY GET HIS PHD FROM?

• Charles 1 year ago

Jm all the way

• LATICO 1 year ago

Can you compare lies of your Bawumia to former president mahama? foolish lecturer.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Nonsense. So per that PhD holder's assertions, can we say fSHS is not a social intervention because, it's also crafted or included in 1992 constitution? What kind of Vudu analysis is this. No wonder a Dutch passport is worthi ...

• NDC campaign collapsing so lying is their manifesto 1 year ago

So far there's every indication that NDC's incompetent candidate Mahama is losing against the more credible hardworking Bawumia. No wonder NDC has resorted to lies to save their flagging campaign. The most ridiculous is to ...

• 1FISHERMAN 1 year ago

No difference between Domfe the lecturer and the Tumu constituency npp parliamentarian, Mr Chinnia.

• Cambodia"88 1 year ago

Why this obtuse and adversarial stance.. with all the insults and name calling here and there.. A whole lecturer going ballistic on an issue that could have been addressed without this adversarial posture, as if you are arche ...

• Zomal 1 year ago

Another idiot calling himself a Development Economist and I wonder where he got that title from?.

• Future Judge 1 year ago

A university lecturer of all people being so political that he builds a mountain out of mounds. What is so disgraceful about this? Professor!! Why can't you so called educated folks be a little bit honest when you put on your ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

And it's not disgrace and crime to lies to Ghanaians you can make Accra the cleanest city in Africa and build airport in Cape Coast, it's not disgrace and crime to lies that you can arrest the dollar and handle the key to IGP ...

• abu 1 year ago

look at him not now we watching all of you

• Koloko 1 year ago

No one should answer this so called Dr, Donfeh! He is not reliable at campus.

• Tintempa 1 year ago

Is not the nhis backed by law and soon the free shs so per phd social intervention is not backed by law
    All of a sudden it's cool to be stupid
    Sorry for his students

• Yaro 1 year ago

Domfe is an NPP serial caller. Dont take him serious

• Bro kwesi 1 year ago

He like Prof Mensah of NDC.Disgraceful lies ampaaahh.

• THINK TWICE. 1 year ago

This domfeh is an apology of a lecture. So stupid. As if he came straight from Akuffo Addo's house with fat bribe to come and exhibit his stupidity inherited from his family and political party

• Bro kwesi 1 year ago

Prof paaa don’t you know that ,PNDC used Ghanaians Tax Payers money to form a political party called NDC anaaa.Dont you also know that PNDC regime sold most of the state properties to their varanda boys .Who are now Mansi ...

• GAN 1 year ago

Hey,he is speaking with facts and what he is saying may be true. You can objet to it rather than you guys insulting. This is a democratic state and we should know how to behave. Thanks

• Dela 1 year ago

Look at this intellectually dishonest Npp goon, using stupid language to correct human being. He is a known Npp activist who speaks on most radio stations in Ashanti Region.
    Shameless rants from a Prof who lack common sense ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

Fool foolish NDC

• NANA OSEI @KUMASI 1 year ago

SO CALLED DR.YOU MEAN ANY TIME FREE EDUCATION IS BACK BY LAW ,THEN IT SEIZED TO BE SOCIAL INTERVENTION?????????

THIS IS MUMU DR.
    BUT WHAT IS YOUR TAKE IN THIS POLITICS???
    WHY YOU DIDNT TALK ABOUT NAPO AND KWAME NKRUMAH?? ...

• System 1 year ago

I hope the empty headed Dr Domfeh is not related to the learned and more respected Prof. Domfeh.

If DACF is not a social intervention, then what's it?
    You are a disgrace as a PHD holder.

• Kom 1 year ago

Not many? It should tell it’s not a social intervention. What does the DACF do?

• THINK TWICE. 1 year ago

This lecturer is a fool. He's a fool because he was able to tell us those who wrote the constitution. He's also a fool because when the constitution is not written, it cannot not be accepted. He is a foolish lecturer because, ...

• You have never been even Assembly Man Mr. Lecturer 1 year ago

It is arrogant for a Lecturer who cannot even be elected as the Assembly Man to speak on the practical issues he does not understand. President Mahama has been an Assembly member, MP, Vice President, and President before. He ...

• Iddrisu 1 year ago

No wonder a Dutch passport is better than Ghanaian PhD.

• Aahhh 1 year ago

This same people will cry wolf that Rawlings rule for 19 years.

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Eeeeiii, lecturer. What is the history of the Common Fund and how did it come into being, lecturer? What is the purpose of the fund and who benefits from the fund, lecturer? Your students are suffering.

• kelita 1 year ago

I am sure he bought his PHD. Somebody did the entire class assignments, papers, thesis and even his defense for him. Total disgrace. UG should reprimand him - pure disgarace.

• Okonkwo 1 year ago

Haha PhD holder, if free SHS is a constitutional requirement but is now claimed to be a social intervention policy, what difference does make with the District Assembly fund.

• Rafatu - USA 1 year ago

You a foolish and a damn stupid Ashanti man insulting a former president who knows more about appropriation funds in the government than you. You so-called PhDs in Ghana, where did you guys go to earn the degrees that you're ...

• Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago

So after all Mahama is a lier?

• Adam 1 year ago

Am very sure without any shred of doubt that this lecturer is among those who bought degrees and employments

• Pontius Pilate 1 year ago

This lecture is doing the NPP bidding...he should be ashamed of himself

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

Damn stupid npp fanatic.....the date the NDC was formed is just official....you should know and understand that a party ll be formed earlier before it's official inaugural date.....npp politician pretending to be a lecturer.. ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Very silly arguments. You do not understand the simple meaning of social intervention. Besides, the P/NDC brought to light the 1992 constitution. Why all these hatred, bitterness, attacks and unnecessary arguments?

• BB man 1 year ago

This Tribble bigot have started again upon all the mess the this criminal Akufu Ado has committed this stupid Tribble bigot did not see

• gh.citizen 1 year ago

It is only on movement TV that this so-called prof can sit and spew this rubbish.

• Gbemi 1 year ago

But this lecturer paa eh.We have entrusted our kids into your care and you talk talk with such carelessness. You can belong to the npp but know how to talk about elders of the nation.Moron

• ELL JAY 1 year ago

Why won't Kofi gabs choose Dutch passport over PHD when we have this kind of people as lecturers?

• Jay Z 1 year ago

We call this people patrons and give you important role to educate masses no it’s wrong they have no integrity and modesty to apprehend such office you called this God forsaken ignorant greedy foolish criminal lying thief a ...

• Observer 1 year ago

A social intervention is a deliberate attempt to change society in some way, "an alteration of the social structure". If the district common fund will cause the state to dispense resources to all districts, big/ small, remote ...

• Spider 1 year ago

Dutch passport will always be valuable over PhD in Ghana

• Nje 1 year ago

Who made this idiot a lecturer . Very sad .

• AT 1 year ago

So Constitution is better draft by stockholders or only drafted by one political party?

• Kilogram 1 year ago

All prophets, surveys, etc who are predicting victory for the NDeCeivers in the upcoming elections are not doing them any good. It will make it extremely difficult to believe and accept their impending defeat. The hand full o ...

• Loe 1 year ago

Instead of you saying that head of Danquah institute and a member of the economic team of the ruling party. Ghanaians eyes clear. Isn't it interesting that, fitch polls isn't on Ghanaweb

• Matey 1 year ago

What is the purpose of the fund if it is not for social intervention. Another idiot teaching our youth.

• Atwood 1 year ago

Why is this so called lecturer speaking as if man is made for law. How many months does this gofmet owe DACF? is one thing making the law and another adhering to it.

• Kojo 1 year ago

Ghana is so funny how can mahama still be wanting to be president Eeeeiii , he is too incompetent

• WSamePeople 1 year ago

Prof Kobby Mensah is ok but this man is not right. Hypocricy

• Kofi NDC 1 year ago

Oyiwa,,,i always say JM doesn't know anything,,being good in communication doesn't mean you are intelligent. He is always disgracing our party.

• Emma 1 year ago

mahama and ndc are a disgraceful party , it very gud the lecturer has issued a final statement on it ....when was ndc formed , all the ndc members follow the same foolishness

• Charles Ghanaman 1 year ago

Shame Dr. U are confused.

• Athena- US 1 year ago

Useless lecturer. The NDC drafted and caused the 1992 constitution into existence. Your npp did not take part of the consultative assembly.
    President Mahama is perfectly right the NDC put it in the constitution.
    A lect ...

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Well Dr.Domfe,if you don’t shine your eyes and look properly you’ll be tempted to think John Mahama and his NDC members are not Ghanaians,So is this what desperation has done to John Mahama?

• Ben Dark. 1 year ago

Who said a statutory fund cannot be for social intervention? Your teacher? Do you even know the meaning of social intervention? JJ's PNDC government led the people to write the constitution
    What did you say when NPP leaders ...

• Ike 1 year ago

Read at the trash u have typed ....did u even go to school at all .... No wonder u are supporting incompetent mahama

• Ike 1 year ago

Mahama is an incompetent man , how can someone who has been president before be choosing a 70 year old woman to be vice president... What kind of foolishness koraa is this .. then tell ur foolish party people that u want to ...

• Sak 1 year ago

What a lecturer. He does not make any bit of sense. The same lecturer who appears on "Good Evening Ghana" on Metro TV to spew gibberish. Ignorance, unintelligent and utter dishonesty are his stock-in-trade. Let's ignore him f ...

• Akua 1 year ago

FIGHTING FOR ASHANTI SUPREMACY ! All PROFESSORS CRITISIZING ARE ASHANTIS WHY ? ALL JUICY POSITIONS ARE ASHANTIS WHY ???????

• Kay 1 year ago

Another tribal fools who always sit on mushroom radio stations and spew nonsense. He is soo tribal dat I don't know the words to use for him ....such a disgraceful fools....

• Abe 1 year ago

The so called form president does not know anything.

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 1 year ago

What do you know about common fund you are here by notified that you are not qualified to be a lecturer, because of your political lens you can not even reason properly. Please come again.

• Ike 1 year ago

Listening to the so called lecturer it shows that he is uselessly educational elitrate

• Con man Mahama 1 year ago

Every Ghanaian knows that Mahama is a shameless liar and a thief. The moron does not even understand the Constitution of Ghana.

• 999 1 year ago

Of all the problems confronting this nation, this is what a whole lecturer chose to comment, no wonder others suggested that a Dutch passport is better than a PhD in Ghana.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Hope this Dr has no ill motives behind his clarification

• Miagy Soft 1 year ago

University of Ghana lecturer your morda waaa !!!

• KAI KAI KWA 1 year ago

This is those pupils who are teaching our students. Even we pay for NHIS,but you took it as social intervention

• Don't tell the man unless the man eyes see 1 year ago

So do U think b4 the formaprisedent, to say something he don't knows where from it n purpose of it, my friend U are just want to make U popular.

• Nat 1 year ago

Ghanaweb publishing this nonsense is an abuse to intellectual Ghanaian. Tell that dr George Domfeh to read about the Cipolla's Law and access himself. Not all Ghanaian are so foolish to follow this Jandam.

• Yesooh 1 year ago

What is shameful about this. Please engage in arguments like an academic and not like a street brawler.
    Even the one who said he locked up the dollar and gave the key to the IGP is not ashamed, who else should be ashamed and ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Lecturer, I wonder what you are teaching your students. A big s***t

• Kilogram 1 year ago

NDeCeivers' attack dogs at work! You can nolonger win power with lies! Ghanaians are wide awake and the Internet is there to educate us. You can no more lie with confidence and expect everyone to believe you.

• Joe 1 year ago

Sorry to say that John Dramani Mahama is confused and confusing his followers.
    He said he has been a president for four years forgetting the MY FIRST coup d'etat, on that Wednesday morning, which made him a president within ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Hahahahaaaa, @joe, but his gullible, empty-headed followers won't notice these lies.

• Amadu, Tamale 1 year ago

Who is this so called economic charlatan? No wonder the economy is wobbling under your stupid and nonsensical leadership.

• Gyadu 1 year ago

I thought he will deny the fact that the DACF is the brainchild of the NDC. You see, some of their Phd certificates must be examined.

• Nana Kwame Appiah 1 year ago

What a bogus analysis from azaa PHD holder. No wonder the Dutch passport is more important than the Ghanaian phd.

• kwame 1 year ago

SOMETIMES EQUATE ADDING LETTER TO YOUR NAME AS BEING INTELLIGENT. THIS IS THE CASE WHEN HYPOCRITES BRAND THEMSELVES AS ACADEMIC

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

BAWUMIA THE CHRONIC LIAR. BAWUMIA IS A CHRONIC LIAR so stop trying to paint Mahama that way. Cursed.

• Cc 1 year ago

Those fools think we can't reason again.

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Does this lecturer know and appreciate the depth of the crisis GHANA is in and who caused it and why? Lecturer, Ghanaians are boiling within so don't try and this kind of hopeless fire to set their anger on fire. We beg

• Mallam Adamu 1 year ago

Why would you want us to accept your submissions as factual and JIM's as lies. In research, new knowledge always evolves. You don't contest or downgrade previous knowledge/information with insults - that's not academic sinc ...

• Mark Obeng 1 year ago

Where from this beast calling himself a doctor, who is already disappointed that he got a job in UG?
    How can anybody tell Ghanaians that it was he the sheep sitting there who introduced the DCF in the constitution.

• Adwoa Tukesie 1 year ago

Hmm, another of those things far below a Dutch passport!

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Why are this ndc people here insulting the Dr fools? Can't they read. Is what the Dr saying not true that the constitution came before the formation of your thievery party ndc? Learn small wai

• Kojois 1 year ago

Tell the ndc ignorant people who said Bawumia is a lair. I always said that the greatest lair in ghana is Mahama. He said half truth half lies.

• KWASI KYEI 1 year ago

DR, WHAT IS YOUR DEFINITION OF A SOCIAL INTERVENTION, ALSO YOU DO NOT KNOW THE ANTECEDENCE OF NDC, IF YOU DRAW YOUR FAMILY TREE, CAN YOU IGNORE YOUR PARENTS NOT BEING PART OF YOUR FAMILY? DO NOT LET YOUR PARTISAN POLITICS BEC ...

• Iron Felix 1 year ago

This is a very stupid professor. Who are the architects of the 1992 constitution? Is it not the NDC.
    When the NDC does something good idiots like u will come and say they didn't do it. If it is bad u attribute it to them.

• MAJOR 1 year ago

Was the NPP part of the people who drafted the 1992 constitution? didn't they ask members of their party not to partake in the process and if the NDC back then PNDC had not included it in the constitution how would it have in ...

• 112 1 year ago

A lecturer doesn't know what DACF is? A portion is of the fund for instance goes to persons with disabilities. Is this not a social intervention? I am beginning to side with the person who said a Dutch passport is better your ...

• PARTY FOOLSOLDIERS 1 year ago

Mahama now is like Trump in the US, the only truth you can hear from them is when their mouths are closed.

• What is an Intervention? 1 year ago

How can a Dr and Lecturer speak without reference to basics. This is pure casuistry else this is an "AP)) DR".
    It better for you to relearn. If the common fund is used to drill boreholes for people to drink, construct roads ...

• Jigsaw 1 year ago

Mahama is a dammed good liar, oh my God.

• K.Adu 1 year ago

The constitution was drafted by some prominent people of Ghana representing various interest groups. It was accepted by the sovereign will of the people of Ghana through a referendum. The constitution subsequently makes it le ...

• Sir Agogo 1 year ago

IT IS BETTER TO BE SILENT AND BE THOUGHT OF FOOL, THAN TO SPEAK AND REMOVE ALL DOUBT. !!!

• Kofi Nok 1 year ago

Dr Domfeh is apparently rough fake diamond analyst.Uncouth

• Efo Yao 1 year ago

So my learned lecturer, the free senior high school is not in the constitution? But the Nana Addo, Dr. Bawumia and the NPP claimed they brought it into being. Mr. Lecturer cool down, the political lens has overshadow you inte ...

• emma 1 year ago

If Domfe is competent to know what is disgraceful lies. He would have sounded out. Akoffo Addo and Buwuliar who continue to thrive on lies. there are lecturers looking for posts after collecting money from this corrupt govern ...

• CAD 1 year ago

Where is this one too coming from. I won't blame anybody but NDC. You allow NPP to pack their members at all sensitive places of the country, ignoring your own. Who will then defend you in times of need?

• Skippy 1 year ago

Domfeh,when it suits you,you say p/ndc .Who did tge constitution ,your party bigots boycotted it.
    Ok ,free shs is it Akufo Addo s policy ,was fCube Kufuors policy ,.P/NDC implemented tge DACF .

• Koku 1 year ago

This so call PHD guy is really stupid!!! So in 1992 who was ruling Ghana?? It was CPP or NPP? or his father??
    The NDC is simply a continuation or a revised version of the then PNDC !!
    So Mahama saying that the DACF was int ...

• Joe Gyamfi, Sunyani. 1 year ago

Did Domfe say NDC has not introduced any social intervention policy in the 4th Republic? Has he joined the foot soldiers?
    Check the following:
    1. Extension of electricity to all corners of Ghana.
    2. The establishment of ...