Leave the meeting! – Watch how KT Hammond demanded the sack of cement manufacturers at a meeting

Read Comments Comments (144)

• EMPTY HEADED FOOLISH K.T HAMMOND 1 year ago

ONLY A RETARDED IDIOT SUCH AKUFFO ADDO WILL APPOINT A STUPID EMPTY HEADED MAN LIKE K T HAMMAND AS A WHOLE TRADE MINISTER. BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER THEY SAY FLOCKED TOGETHER. VERY STUPID OLD MEN LEADING AND RUINING GHANA TODA ...

• Freewill 1 year ago

LIKE FATHER LIKE SON. NADAA IS THEIR EXAMPLE AND STANDARD. NOT SHOCKING AT ALL PARTICULARLY, KT HAMMOND AND NAPO.

• The Mask 1 year ago

It isn't possible for all Ghanaians to gather in one place to debate on national issues, and so each constituency in Ghana elects their wisest possible representative or delegate to vote and speak for them. Clearly, MPs are v ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

This the height their arrogance and pomposity and narcissism and disrespect and impunity has reached. They are first class citizens; the rest of us are all kaffirs.

• Osae 1 year ago

A knife (power) in the hand of an orange seller is called a tool, but when it finds its way into the hand of a mad man it turns into a weapon. Let's be mindful of who we give power to. there are lots of insane men in the syst ...

• Kay 1 year ago

KT Hammond would have been a Senior State Artonney if he had not denounced his British nationality and relocated to Ghana.John Mahama would have still been a school History teacher if not for politics.

• QWERTY 1 year ago

@Kay. I guess school teachers are sub-human beings to NPP fanatics likes you, who will defend any thing and any conduct by thieving idols in government. Teachers thank you and your government people who say that teachers cann ...

• Kay 1 year ago

@QWERTY
    Pls refer back to the descriptions of KT Hammond b4 you put up your comment. Ideally and with all things being equal between KT & JDM who would have been a better person without politics?

• Rex 1 year ago

And he is still justifying his stupidity, u Npp people are too and soo stupid that even when you err and are informed, you still are clueless and unaware that you have even erred, but for politics, your stupid self too knows ...

• OKEH AMPTON 1 year ago

1. There are no Senior State Attorneys in the UK. 2. K T Hammond has never had never been a British citizen.
    3. K T Hammond is a lawyer with no certificate, just like Akuffo Addo!

• Mr. Burn 1 year ago

hahahahahaaaa.....i laugh enter my wife's kitchen herrrrr....

• Sam 1 year ago

A wise school teacher is a thousand times better than a foolish president and his imbecile supreme state attorney. Who cares what that idiot of a minster brags about. How useful is he? Which teacher cannot be more effective a ...

• Shakespeare 1 year ago

Who set it in stone that KT Hammond would a State Attorney in the UK. The man is a comedian so he we’ll have a state “Art-onney”. ln the US there are high standards for the practice of law unlike in Ghana where classmat ...

• Che Andrew 1 year ago

Better to be a village farmer than to be an idiot in the suit of a "Senior State Artonney" like KT Hammond. Even his children are feeling very embarrassed listening to him and watching is quixotic antics.

• Truth 1 year ago

Nananom are really protecting Ghana.

This is the dying days of a very sick government.

The domino effect is at work and I wait for the next madness your these bunch of criminals.

• Baaba nuhu 1 year ago

Beast. A reared human being. If you had some one like these people in your family, you wouldn’t talk like this

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY FIXING IN 3-4 WKS 1 year ago

...You can earn up to a 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! The time is now to avoid wasting another 6-months. This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & b ...

• Prophet larry 1 year ago

You call being principled empty headed.... Ghanaians are never serious. You can't eat your cake and have it. I wish this guy was the president. We hate right way of doing things. They ambushed a miniser of state and he plead ...

• Adpoc 1 year ago

YOU'RE A MONKEY WITH A LONG TAIL. GO AND YOUR MOTHER'S SMELLING VAGINA. WHO DARE INSULT THE PRESIDENT. YOU AN EMPTY HEAD, SAKAWA MAN. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU.
    GO TO HELL

• Adpoc 1 year ago

YOU'RE A MONKEY WITH A LONG TAIL. GO AND YOUR MOTHER'S SMELLING VAGINA. WHO DARE YOU INSULT THE INTELLIGENT PRESIDENT. YOU AN EMPTY HEAD, SAKAWA MAN. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU. GO TO HELL

• Adpoc 1 year ago

YOU ARE A MONKEY WITH A LONG TAIL. GO AND YOUR MOTHER'S SMELLING VAGINA. WHO DARE YOU INSULT THE INTELLIGENT PRESIDENT. YOUR ROTTEN TEETH. EMPTY HEAD. SAKAWA IDIOT. GO TO HELL.

• Adpoc 1 year ago

MONKEY WITH A LONG TAIL. GO AND YOUR MOTHER'S SMELLING VAGINA. YOUR ROTTEN TEETH AND SMELLING MOUTH. EMPTY HEAD. SAKAWA IDIOT GO TO HELL.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

this vulture headed stupid idiotic foolish KT Hammond will behave like this

• The Rock 1 year ago

Sometimes try to do a little digging before you dishonor someone. He has tried so many times to meet with the manufacturers and they boycotted him saying they didn’t have anything to discuss with him. They thought they were ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Power in NPP is like drinking akpeteshie. The more they drink, the more they are power drunk and start misbehaving. One MP once confessed that losing power to opposition is somewhat something ooooo. It is inevitable and comes ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Nigeria used powerful politicians who insisted the right things are done to ban importation of rice.KT Hammond is on the right path in controlling cement prices those who disagree with him can to court or relocate to other co ...

• Daakyehene 1 year ago

How many bags of cement do the state manufacture a day for a mere minister to determine or regulate the price?

• Sethoo 1 year ago

The round heavy thing sitting on your neck was given to you by God to THINK use it.How many hectares of rice farm did Nigeria govt cultivate to be successful with the ban?

• QWERTY 1 year ago

@Sethoo. I was hoping to see evidence of you using heavy round thing on top of your neck I got dissap. Nigeria did just wake up and banned rice without first putting the right structures on the ground - ask the Ghanaian who h ...

• Kay 1 year ago

@QWERTY
    Do you know something about Cost build up of Cement prices and ingredients use in Cement production?The wise men/women @ Ghana Standards Authority understood KT that is why they have accepted to assist him in what ...

• Kay 1 year ago

Waiting for Koku to write on dis too.....

• WHERE IS THE ARROGANCE HERE? 1 year ago

You people are joking paa in Ghana, you misconstrue assertiveness with arrogance. If the manufacturers will not meet him elsewhere, why on earth will they be meeting him here? Someone who insists on getting things done the ri ...

• Baaaa 1 year ago

What he is doing is right by trying to negotiate with them to regulate cement prices. If they won’t agree and boycotted a meeting that was called by him, why join a meeting he has with another association.

• Sam 1 year ago

Do wise people negotiate like this?

• Willie 1 year ago

Do you call this negotiation? If they really want to check prices of cement, they should stabilize the dollar. It's the which is controlling the prices of goods and services in this country and it's a fact.

• Erik 1 year ago

They are been stubborn because they know they are on their way out

• David 1 year ago

This idiot is arrogance personified.is he really doing a good job at the ministry? If u are looking for arrogance you have seen him,not Napo

• Johnny 1 year ago

Go back to school you can't even put your thought across.

• Sam 1 year ago

You probably should learn how to understand written text

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Eheheb

• Ghana needs such ministers 1 year ago

They (cement manufacturers) increase prices as they wish.They boycotted a meeting at the instance of KT. They have no right to be there. He is not arrogant. He is principled.

• Ghana ay3 mobo doh doh 1 year ago

What a disgrace and shameful president and a completely empty headed minister

• Baaba nuhu 1 year ago

He has served two terms that is what some of you don’t want to hear

• ERIC JUNE JULY......TEMA 1 year ago

Keysoap concert minister

• Baaba nuhu 1 year ago

Like Bob okala Mahama

• Fati 1 year ago

This is not arrogance . The cement manufactures walked off him when he wanted the media to be present in their meeting . They left the meeting
    Look the minister is fighting for Ghanaians not to pay higher prices for cement ...

• Sikiratu Mohammed 1 year ago

@ Fati. He could have fought for Ghanaians better against paying higher prices if he has protested in parliament about the new taxes and E-Levy like the minority did. Didn't you see him among those fighting in parliament in ...

• Amadu 1 year ago

Hmm brother you’re right
    But politics has consumed the wisdom and thinking of most Ghanaians
    The minister is fighting for the ordinary citizens even if a bag of cement is 1,000.00 he can afford it what about us
    Tamale ...

• Daakyehene 1 year ago

My uncle and my MP Kwabena Tahiru Hammond just want his npp and Bawumia in opposition

• Araba 1 year ago

What I saw in the video is a matter of principle that clearly the judges here either failed to see or lack!

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Araba dear, you're right and you're wrong. Go look for my "mini thesis" somewhere below to see why? *Hint* Minister Tahiru is missing the point. By a long shot.

• Dread 1 year ago

Such arrogance.

• Nana K 1 year ago

All of them will suffer incurable sickness before death takes them away so the will learn sense before dying such a disgraceful human being called honourable apuuuuu

• Baaba nuhu 1 year ago

Ashe wo. Skin pain. Ghana will go on in spite of your insults

• Ghana Ni 1 year ago

KT is so arrogant and clueless, poor anger mgt and emotional msngt at the highest standard.
    He insulted the youth of gh, fought during Parliament primaries and he exhibit such poor side àlways

• AB 1 year ago

This is why it has become so urgent to dispatch these people as quickly as possible.

• Wise 1 year ago

This is never arrogance of power, please everyone should watch the video.
    You ambush the minister with people who are not supposed to be part of the meeting and he says no they have to leave or he leaves, how does this amou ...

• Yes 1 year ago

This is one of the old men with little knowledge of what is happening in this modern World and will not allow fresh brain to lead. They pushing Ghana down with their old, old ideas. I blame his constituency for voting him int ...

• Kwaku Ananse 1 year ago

See a coconut headed youth?

• Ruthan 1 year ago

Hahaaaahaaaa too many coconut heads in NDC indeed

• Nii 1 year ago

Good!! K. T . is strong and principled Leader.

• NAPO 1 year ago

I TRUST KT HAMMOND: THE YOUTH REALLY HAVE COCONUT HEADS
    We must all support KT Hammond to control profiteers and nation wreckers. There is an urgent need for price controls and a list of control prices for every commodity in ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

I agree completely @NAPO. Let's start with the jubilee house.

• KA NA WU 1 year ago

Ghanaians hate people who are principled. Stop politicing and call a spade a spade. NDC face the truth and STOP tha PROPAGANDA.

• KWAME 1 year ago

ARROGANCE, YOU CALL THIS A MINISTER? VERY SHAMEFUL.

• Yes 1 year ago

Well done Mr Minister

• Jake 1 year ago

We firm and strict leaders for things to work in this country

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

You see the problem some Ghanaians have. The minister has already meet you the association where you boycotted the meeting. He has honored an invitation by the chamber of manufactures to listen to them and you the associatio ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

Ghanaians are naturally born bad, you cannot govern the people in this country with a soft hand when it comes to good policies and decision taken.
    There are element at the top hierarchy who benefits more from the loophole ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

The real hijackers of the economy are your government @Rogue Lawyer. I take it you've lived in Ghana for the last 7 and a half years? If you haven't you may have read a thing or two here and there. Hey, have they sold and bou ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

Good policies benefits any person or who want to rule with good governance .
    if NDC comes to power, and the price of goods are always skyrocketing , it doesn't matter what good intentions he has, still things would get out o ...

• Akwasi 1 year ago

I love this minister fucking, he’s doing the right thing, strong minister in wrong government

• Yanke man 1 year ago

So the chamber of construction sacrificed a private sector group just so they can have a stupid meeting that mental patient called kt Hammond. It’s a shame , no wonder the chamber of construction is led by a public sector p ...

• NPP, are the SSNIT hotels profitable now?? Mmoaa akromfour. 1 year ago

So you mean the minister's refusal to meet them on their condition after ambushing them in the media he has the right to sack them. How can he then regulate a private sector he isn't ready to lower his ego and meet. The peopl ...

• Uncle Pee 1 year ago

This is not arrogance by the Minister, it is a matter of principle. According to him, he had met with the cement manufacturers already, so why should they show up again in a different meeting? We need more of principled Ghana ...

• Bobby 1 year ago

Hdgddgh

• Eumatechgh 1 year ago

Are you able to access your cctv at your remote location? Dont worry we can connect it for you free of charge wherever you are. Or do you need a new installation to monitor your home when you are away? We can also do that an ...

• Bright 1 year ago

Dont use politcal lens to judge KT Hammond. He said he was there because of construction not manufacturer of cement.

He emphasized that he has already had meetings with cement manufacturers so bringing them here too is not ...

• Mensah 1 year ago

THERE THE NDC FOOL SOLDIERS GO AGAIN. THEY WILL NEVER READ THE CONTENTS OF STORIES BUT WILL ONLY READ HEADLINES AND START THROWING INSULTS AT THOSE THAT THE NDC AREN'T EVEN WORTHY TO LACE THEIR BOOTS.

• Napo the arrogance 1 year ago

When useless MP gets power look at how he behaves. Come Dec 7, we will see where power lies. Mr MP kindly show me one company in Ghana owned by NPP. Ofui bi ba....

• Prince williams Oduro 1 year ago

Why are we destroying ourselves as a people. Please let’s not allow politics to take the better part of us. The Minister was right. The chamber was not truthful and was trying to ambush the minister with a different set of ...

• Kwaaboadu 1 year ago

When will G-Z rise in Ghana, like it has in Kenya? I could see this Boa funu KT Hammond in the clutches of ravenous, aggressive youth. Kwasia like that is an MP and a Minister of State.

• Truth teller 1 year ago

So this COON is a minister. Look how arrogant he is. USELESS MINISTER. IDOIT

• Asem 1 year ago

Is there one wise person in npp? Like just one, only one

• Yaw Nketia 1 year ago

The difference between NPP and NDC is that, NPP People has been trained to be innovative whiles NDC People also has been trained to be insulting.

• Andrew 1 year ago

He is right !
    He’s already met with them, what’s the point of being in a meeting you aren’t invited to ?

• Agya Yaw 1 year ago

KT Hammond is too arrogant

• Malik 1 year ago

He is fighting for all of us. Don’t let politics blind you. If this is arrogance then I like it . So because you hold a public position you have to tolerate all sorts of n. Sense! Appuuuuu. When you get you position go and ...

• Big man 1 year ago

This idiot called minister is campaigning for NDC , nothing at all is in that useless head

• Truth 1 year ago

Silly old man has never made any sense

• Joy 1 year ago

K.t hammond think he can use his old coconut head to fight the price reduction of cement in Ghana. Look KT hammond must be happy that we cement buyers are getting some to buy on the market at this cost. Mahama and nana addo t ...

• James Boateng 1 year ago

Arrogance to the third power

• Kojo 1 year ago

Drill ship thief

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

In principle, KT has the right to return the favour after the cement folks refused to honour his invitation. However there's such a thing as human relations and diplomacy which is a crucial ingredient in potent leadership. KT ...

• THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN WE HAVE A FOOL AS A MINISTER 1 year ago

This man has been foolish from birth and we all know. Yet we tolerate idiocy so here we are

• Kay, Ohio, USA 1 year ago

This Fool is mad as well

• Dr Boom 1 year ago

This is a man who says we the youth our heads are like coconut and there is nothing good inside so without them the youth can't rule the country. Still, you can notice how useless most boneheaded ministers in parliament are, ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

The man clearly does not know the price of one coconut today and has no idea the numerous, very vital roles a coconut plays in our lives.

• OBRONI 1 year ago

Real arrogance of power on display. We give them our votes and thereafter, they come back and show us their true colors. Only idiots with no manners and dignity will vote for such idiots. Stupid bald old idiot

• Bk man 1 year ago

Another idiot, all these will really regret when power changes .A fool like that

• Owula 1 year ago

I doubt it a lot of those commenting actually read and understood the story. KT had called a meeting with these manufacturers and to avoid any misreporting, suggested the media be allowed in the meeting. These guys disrespect ...

• Appiah 1 year ago

Minister congratulations for your firm decision, those who are against you are those who don't buy cement and feel how they are bullying us, such a cheating is too much, taking before they talk about the dollar they increase ...

• THINK TWICE. 1 year ago

The oldest childish man is at it again. This man is grown in age but not in maturity

• Atiabia 1 year ago

Thank you K.T Hammond.

The indiscipline is too much. Cement manufacturers are killing Ghanaians.

• Boat STOP THAT NONSENSE. 1 year ago

Money thrown to the dogs

• Willie 1 year ago

If the meeting was called by the Chamber of construction Association then the minister has no power to as them to leave. That was gross disrespect and arrogance on the part of the minister. That association could've ask the m ...

• Willie 1 year ago

If the meeting was called by the Chamber of construction Association then the minister has no power to as them to leave. That was gross disrespect and arrogance on the part of the minister. That association could've ask the m ...

• KT Hammond was right 1 year ago

Cement manufacturers boycotted the meeting because the Minister, KT Hammond, insisted the media should cover the meeting. No one said the Cement Manufacturers were arrogant because I believe it is their right to boycot the sa ...

• GPS 1 year ago

Not only the government. All Ghanaians are corrupted and thieves. The cement manufactures are robbing their own people Ghanaians and blaming the government. Ghanaians are hypocrites. "If you do good, you do for yourself" We a ...

• Atiabia 1 year ago

Kudos to K.T. Hammond.

Ghanaians should rally behind him to fight these greedy monsters called Cement Manufacturers.

• Ayigbeni Mafia 1 year ago

We need such a person in our society, someone who's persistent to stand on his or her feet and say this is the final accurate decision that we should all abide by anyway it's democracy but I personally don't believe in it bec ...

• LAUZANNE 1 year ago

You idiotic animals of the NPP have been hired as SOCIAL MEDIA ZOMBIES by the leadership of the LOOTING CARTEL occupying the JULORBI HOUSE. You will ALWAYS come here to defend every nonsense and stupidity that these criminals ...

• Dagadu 1 year ago

I love Uncle KT! Principled to the core!

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

Ghanaians are now geting what they wish for , akufo ado please teach those illiterate Ghanaians a bitter lesson. Ghanaians are deserves to suffer in the hand of npp government. You can't chew a hot Perper and expect me to fi ...

• Kofi K. 1 year ago

It seemed the Chamber did not have any issue to invite the Minister to discuss. A group calls a meeting and invites another without informing KT. The Minister was categorical, he had already met with the manufacturers, so why ...

• THE PRESIDENT IS EXACTLY LIKE THAT. WHAT DO YOU EXPECT OF HIS MINISTERS? 1 year ago

IF THE PRESIDENT IS POMPOUS AND ARROGANT, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT OF HIS MINISTERS

THEY ALL BEG US TO VOTE FOR THEM. WHEN THEY GET WHAT THEY WANTED FROM US, THEY SHIT ON OUR HEADS AND TELL US WE ARE STUPID FOR MAKING THEM WHAT ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

In principle, KT has the right to return the favour after the cement folks refused to honour his invitation. However there's such a thing as human relations and diplomacy which is a crucial ingredient in potent leadership. KT ...

• Joe Mens 1 year ago

Serving the people is like customer service. Sometimes you have unrully customers but you have to protect the reputation of your brand. In case the Government.

• Stupid npp 1 year ago

Look at this stupid arrogant minister,who are you at all.

• Kwaku Afriyie 1 year ago

Much as I have never been a fan of KT, I think he was right in insisting they leave if they had initially walked out on him.

• He is probably right 1 year ago

According to the story, the cement manufacturers did not honour the meeting invitation to them because they wanted a behind closed doors meeting, only to look for the ministers attention again by more or less ambushing him at ...

• Joe Mens 1 year ago

AND THIS FOOL IS A MINISTER? NPP IS DOOMED!!!!!

• Cement manufacturers bidding from media 1 year ago

Good job, minister what at all are the cement manufacturers kidding that they don't want the media to be present.

It's good you sacked them since the boycotted their meeting because of the media presence

• Tom 1 year ago

Ghanaians and hypocrisy de3, hmm, just been firm is also seen as arrogance of power. If a white man had done this, you people would be praising him by now. T

• Truthfully 1 year ago

K.T Hammond is like Kwame Nkrumah, very firm. This trait of Nkrumah contributed a great deal to his enormous success as President of Ghana. For Ghana to get there, we need firm leaders who will not entertain our so called "Gh ...

• N. Asante 1 year ago

You vote people into power and they act entitled....even monarchs have the sense of duty to carry themselves well. This is awful behavior!

• Tweaa 1 year ago

3mmer3 yeni nka so

• Truth 1 year ago

This minister is too arrogant and his arrogance will lead him to his downfall. I urge all the cement manufacturers to snob him. He has no power over. It’s the same escalated and astronomical high dollar rates due to their ...

• Oboi Prince 1 year ago

The most stupid man ever to be appointed as a minister

• E K 1 year ago

He’s a jail candidate come Dec 7th

• Eiiii!!! 1 year ago

It is such witches that are on here insulting the minister. What did you expect him to do, like take fat envelopes from the industry and look the other way while they milk the Ghanaians? Why must everything be partisan to you ...

• Ghana Hard 1 year ago

These foolish old men have collapsed our country.

• Cornelius 1 year ago

Power drunk. Serve us but you rather want to be served, hmmm...

• Abugre 1 year ago

In my view, KT is right. This group walked out of a meeting with him because of press presence. How come they are coming without invitation.

• Gabby Othchere Darko 1 year ago

Whether you Ghanaians like it or not, we shall rule you whichever way we want. Ours is to help the country develop and not to sit with cement manufacturers. Vote for Bawumia so we can develop the country more as you can alrea ...

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Typical Ghanaian politician , poorly run economy and you want them to collapse their business to satisfy your political interest. Mr minister, advice your president to run the economy well, if the dollar is stable ,cement pri ...

• Ama Koomson 1 year ago

Cement production, stone quarries, power generation, mining of natural resources, Telecoms and TOR should be nationalised to stabilize the Ghanaian economy.

Rawlings sold all these enterprises and we are suffering. KT is t ...

THE REAL SACKING WILL COME IN DECEMBER WHEN FED UP GHANAIANS FINALLY DIVORCE THE NPP.

Don't worry, KT Hammond, for December isn't too far away, the time when you too will be asked by suffering Ghanaians to LEAVE GOVERNMENT ...

• Kaakyire Kwasi 1 year ago

THIS IDIOT MINISTER HAS NO PEOPLE MANAGEMENT EXPERIENCE HE IS NOT HEADED ANS A FOOL WHERE DID AKUFO ADDO FIND THESE UYS FROM GOD HELP GHANA FROM THE HANDS OF AKUFO ADDO

• Lori 1 year ago

Ignorant twat.

• Ha! 1 year ago

In all fairness KT Hammond is right this time.
    Imagine entering a meeting with ceo only to be told branch supervisors are there wrong kraa. Two different set of people.Its not right! Let's be fair with him.

• konfanko 1 year ago

gyimiii no doooso. nasty voice and joker.... Gyimiii saa na oyonkooo di nam .. stand up and greet me

• Tru 1 year ago

Biggest liability to npp

• Kwadjoe-USA 1 year ago

Unfortunately and sadly, the minister was right to refuse a meeting with the team. When invited into a meeting, you must be provided with an agenda and list of invitees. It's a protocol, but unfortunately our people have no r ...