Speaker orders MP for Sefwi Wiawso to be walked out over disrespectful comment in parliament

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Ben 1 year ago

Good on you Mr Speaker. Decorum and respect must be maintained.

• Saayoooo 1 year ago

Shake me Alban Bagbin. They take their arrogance everywhere forgetting that you are one speaker who doesn't tolerate shit. The fool should have taken his arrogance to Joe Fool the deputy speaker rather whose constituents s ...

• Oh Okay 1 year ago

He doesn't take shit but takes double salary

• Turning the Corner 1 year ago

WHy is the speaker still announcing Supreme court judges/zombies appointment? Mr. Speaker, please write a cease and desist letter to the president not to transmit these requests to you.
    Parliament is too soft and it is dis ...

• Yemo 1 year ago

Hahaha senior man you are very wise. Double salary taker indeed

• Ghana Man 1 year ago

Mr arrogant smooth criminal taken double salary. We need our double salary back.

• Kay 1 year ago

How can a Speaker of Parliament who had sex with his wife's sister be a disciplinarian?That is why The MPs don't respect him.Late Peter Ala Adjetey and DF Annan type is what we want.

• Chief 1 year ago

Learn about his culture and stop being ignorant.

• Patriot 1 year ago

Say it again, bro. Illiterate and ignorant people! Among Dagaaba, you can marry your wife's younger sister as long she is not the immediate younger sister. Remember that many Muslim people marry their first cousins from the m ...

• Kay 1 year ago

Flimsy excuse from a promiscuous NDC Foolish Soldier.Where are his morals and how would his children call their cousins assuming there children?IDIOTIC NDC FOOLISH SOLDIERS.

• New Sheriff in Town 1 year ago

That is incestuous! And it's criminal according to the laws of Ghana. Female Genital Mutilation was a "culture" freely practiced within certain ethnic groups but has been prohibited by the laws of Ghana. You cannot practice a ...

• KOFI 1 year ago

There is a culture in Ghana where they borrow men with height and nice colour of the skin to have sex with their wives so that their offsprings will not look like kusi3 or rats.
    A culture which chops off heads of servant t ...

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M 1 year ago

What colour are you referring to as "nice colour of the skin"?

• FaceTheWall 1 year ago

Oh Kofi! But why?!

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

Culture, my foot!

• AVENGER 1 year ago

THE CRIMES COMMITTED IN THE NAME OF "CULTURE"!

• Opoku-Ware 1 year ago

Louder

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

Did you see with your naked eyes that he had sex with the wife's sister?Away with your madness ok?

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

You are rather sick in the head to endorse sleeping with same blood in the name of culture. You must be a congenital simpleton.

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Kay, to cure your ignorance, Prince Charles, had sex with Sarah Spencer first who is the elder sister of Diana, Princess of Wales. It was Diana"s own sister who later ditched Charles and introduced her sister to Charles. Wh ...

• Ghana Man 1 year ago

Don't talk shit.

• Aduomi 1 year ago

You are a stupid fool. What has his personal life got to do with the obnoxious and disrespectful behavior of another stupid fool like you who has been elected into parliament? You ignoramus, respect yourself... Jealousy will ...

• Aafelnaab. 1 year ago

The ignorance of a fool. You can hate the horse, but not its speed.

• Atwo 1 year ago

Is said that if you want to know how your parents were, vie for a political position. Who knew he sort of didnt leave his si×××r inlaw!

• Ghana Man 1 year ago

Absolutely mumu and uncivilised sleeping with your wife sister.

• Ghana Sun Tzu 1 year ago

This Bagbin has grown wings paa o! Ei!!!!

• All sort of morons are in parliament 1 year ago

He has grown propeller not wings. Why didn't your foolish MP refuse to komot from the chamber. Abuwa. Why was he shaking.like a leaf. Like they will drag him like a fool on the ground and throw him outside

• Ghana Man 1 year ago

He is rude and disrespectful. Absolutely disgusting

• Kofi T 1 year ago

Who saw....How the Publisher is Trying hard... not to add NPP Mp to the Stories....This is what I call paid Fools writing stories for us to read each day.
    Mu Mame Etew one one.....Nation wreckers.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

good you stamp your authority , this man is a very stupid tribal bigot

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

Yes! man pass man. The chamber is NDC chamber. They can go to hell. They should blame the NPP MP who voted for Bagbin to become speaker. Parliament is under the control of the opposition.

• Aristotle 1 year ago

Adwoa Sarfo was dancing on Tik tok in America for two years but was being paid. The foolish NPP MPs are in a bus following bawumia about like fools without coming to parliament to do their work but if the minority follow thei ...

• Foli Foli 1 year ago

Buffoonery and arrogance is not good for us all in this country.

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

Retarded mp . He thinks he is above everybody because of their party npp in power. A fool at 40 is a fool forever. This are the monkeys brain people working in the parliament as mp
    Mother fucker shit. I wish he didn't come b ...

• Sul 1 year ago

HE WILL BE NPP MP P33333...... GYIMII KASA SAAAA

• Ghana Man 1 year ago

Say that to your fucking father who gave birth to a fucking useless boy like you

• Penchi Otu 1 year ago

Next time sack Afenyo Markin. That Sierra Leone sand thief with his mouth like a squirrel. He doesn't know how ugly his face looks like when wearing spectacles. It doesn't fit him at all

• Sethoo 1 year ago

If Insults can kill NDC supporters would have killed all our leaders including Akuffo Addo & Bawumia.Their insults is not effective that is why they will remain in opposition for 20yrs.

• Bob OKELEY 1 year ago

Ghanaians,are you surprise to see n hear what these arrogant Npp fools are doing in this peaceful county??? Not long ago it was the fat nose Napo to gorilla look alike Abu Jindapor n now this certified fool. They are learning ...

• Gh 1 year ago

Mr/Ms/Mrs reporter,what have you reported about? This report carries empty information, you should have known the specific crime of the MP.

• Agya 1 year ago

You didn't heard what he but you ordered him out?Showing him your Power Eei Gbagbin you didn't dream about this post .After this election some of you people will have heart attack,mark it.

• Sak 1 year ago

Agya, the Speaker heard what the man said only that it didn't get into the microphone for the rest of the people and journalists to hear him.

• Trotro 1 year ago

Ghanaweb is becoming bias, what the said was clearly on the microphone, for any reason what stops you from getting the facts before posting this hypocritical headline.

• GH. Our Mother Land. 1 year ago

WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THE NPP CAMP. THEY HAVE LOST COMPLETE CONCENTRATION. KARMA AT FULL SWING. GOD IS GOOD.THEY HAVE FINALLY SEEN THE CHANCE COMING..

• Charles Acheampong 1 year ago

It's good and proper that Dr. Kwaku Afriyie was shown the exit of Parliament because Akuffo Addo is lawless so all NPP members and appointees are arrogant and haughty. I am not an NDC member or sympather but NPP members are ...

• Gabby must be shitting in his pants 1 year ago

He said that it does not lie in the speakers mouth to be shouting Order Order. He thought Bagbin is a Father for All. Aboa ba. Nobody will tell the fool to board a 24 hour trotro to Swefi Wiawso without delay. Sharp sharp

• How much is Fanta? 1 year ago

Lipolipo mouth Godfred Dame and Richard Dela Sky should take this matter to the Supreme Court otherwise I will not respect them. They should sue Bagbin for $200 billion. Are the unanimous FC not there? They are there paa ...

• Dakur 1 year ago

Where's the MP's derogatory comment?

• Foolish NP 1 year ago

" It does not lie in your mouth" Then he was shown whose mouth it lies. Kwasea

• elton 1 year ago

Pls,come see me 4 one plastic bottle of coke

• Sam 1 year ago

Ɛsɛ mo ara

• Donatus 1 year ago

What he said was loud and clear.

• Pee 1 year ago

Bravo my speaker. You did the right thing. We need discipline in this country

• Effo 1 year ago

Great one mr. no nonsense

• Stupid npp 1 year ago

Kay stop the stupidity

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Yes Number 3 be that.
    This NPP MPs lack respect for this current Speaker.
    Next is the Wicked witch Usla Owusu.

• SAWAASA 1 year ago

Good show

• Kojos 1 year ago

This is useless statement. What we did not heard before from the other side.

• Gish 1 year ago

These lunatics NPP MPs thinks they can disrespect the Speaker because he is not from their Party, please Speaker show them where power lies.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

I really admire this MP. Life is about being yourself damn the consequences. If he can't express himself freely in the Parliament of the Republic of Ghana where else can he exercise his freedom of speech? The Speaker exposed ...

• Agya Yaw 1 year ago

Ghanaian parliamentarians do respect themselves

• Kwabena Agyei 1 year ago

This power-drunked character of a Speaker is fooling himself, forgetting he has few months to leave the house.
    His nonsense behaviour is becoming one too many.
    He is the worst Speaker in the history of Ghana's democracy.

• Yaw Mensah 1 year ago

Arrogant Speaker! You couldn't control your temper? A big shame on you as the father of the Honourable House. You could have responded to the erring one in a more dignified way.

• Nana Kyeamee 1 year ago

This Speaker has tainted the dignity and respect associated with his office.

• Critical 1 year ago

Bagbin is shameful and is following his political party
    They don’t have any message except to paint npp as arrogance bagbin is supposed to be a referee and not a member is parliament and can’t give directives as policy d ...

• ASHUA BODEY 1 year ago

NKURASEFO WO KROM. KROM AYE DE. NICE, THE BUSHMEN ARE IN TOWN EXPECT MORE OF THOSE.HAHAHA !!

• KO 1 year ago

What did Kwaku say, Mr Speaker?

• Ebena 1 year ago

Speaker have mercy on him, the man is frustrated by akuffo addo and sefwi wiwaso ohenene. On how both of them joined hands and removed him please

• Kath 1 year ago

Na who cause am? Next, when you guys are voting you will be circumspect in choosing someone with quality leadership skills that come with respect and nit one who demands it to ge a leader.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• George 1 year ago

Well done Mr Speaker!! Our parliamentarians should learn to behave.

• Frederick antwi 1 year ago

I don't want to insult speaker so let's leave it like that but common sense will judge

• Osei Gyeabour 1 year ago

This useless village king acts like someone who has unlimited powers. You’re just a speaker and has the same powers like the MP’S. Who the hell you are to walk an experienced person out.

• Ohene Kwame David 1 year ago

Go and read well okay the speaker has the power to do so that’s why he was able to do so, when people misbehave be bold and tell them what’s this? See how you are talking it’s not a shame you talking like that

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

At least he is trending.....full of himself....such an arrogant mp.....never heard him contributing on the floor of the house....Npp as usual

• Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago

Bagbin thinks he's the president of Ghana. I don't blame him but Adwoa Safo, that barbie doll lookalike who defied party and voted against Prof. Ocquaye

• B. A. Tetteh 1 year ago

A SPEAKER MUST BE A DISCIPLINARIAN. FIRM. KUDOS HON BAGBIN

• Fafa 1 year ago

This afriyie man is very stupid. He is a disgrace. Where is sefwi??? Guess what some animals voted for him

• ABREWA 1 year ago

Bagbin is a tyrant. This is sheer nonsense. The Speaker is for parliament only and not for Ghana.
    The Majority should protest and withdraw the apology.
    Government should stop paying for his medical bills abroad.
    We have ...

• Ghana Man 1 year ago

Bagbin was rude and disrespectful. He was given a message by the president to deliver to the MP's period. His views does not count. It is left to the MP's to decide. He has no respect for the president. No wonder JM don't lik ...

• Turning the Corner 1 year ago

Very rude MP!

• Abe 1 year ago

This arrogant old fool

• Joe Pap 1 year ago

Speaker Babgin did not act well. His main duty was to refer the correspondence to the appropriate committee of Parliament without the stupid and unwarranted comments that he added. The Speaker should know that he is not suppo ...

• Afriyie 1 year ago

The Speaker has too much pride and feels his next to God. Now I understand why the NDC rejected him for president. He can also be removed if he steps on too many toes. He should be very careful, or his name will never be reme ...

• Aduomi 1 year ago

Why won't you descend in the same gutter with your ape-like mp? You are all the same; air-head.

• Aduomi 1 year ago

It is now obvious that their arrogance knows no boundaries. It has gotten to the point of disrespecting the hon. Speaker of parliament. Really? Surely, they will know their smoothness levels on the 7th of December.. criminals ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 year ago

The MP did not try at all,anyway NAPO is not an MP any more,he is vying for fat salary and handed the baton to his younger brother but the people showed him pepper, Bawumia will loose the coming elections which will not mak ...

• Fred 1 year ago

Bagbin has now become a dictator and intolerant. What is insulting about asking the speaker to be mindful of what he says