Martin Kpebu storms TV3 with tuber of yam to demonstrate high cost of living

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

I am still at a loss as to why Ghanaians voted for this useless ugly hybrid perennial weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged fool akuffo addo. This man has no good upbringing since childhood. Why should Ghanaians e ...

• truth be told 1 year ago

Comment on the issue and stop attacking persona!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and
    akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

This is practical economics 101. BRAVO Martin Kpebu!

• Pelicles 1 year ago

FRANKIE, from 2016 to now, are there any physical appearances on you? If yes, why? Why didn't you and Kpebu look the same but have seen some changes on your physical appearance?

Yes, we are doing partisan politics, but we ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Your head need to be checked, speak to the issue and stop the personal attack.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Attention-seeking parasitic Togolese trokosi Ayigbe vermin. Why don't you aliens return to your Togolese paradise?

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY FIXING IN 3-4 WKS 1 year ago

African leaders are taking their people for a ride...Acquire tech talent & start earning huge daily income. Take a bet on your life today, not tomorrow. Procrastination is a thief of ideas and destiny. You can earn up to a ...

• Achie Goro 1 year ago

May God have mercy on you.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

And you are happy following and worshipping a feral who says that thinking is a problem for him. Mahama says he is indecisive which mean what to you?

Under the current government, most of the leaks which leads to lazy pock ...

• RASHIDA 1 year ago

Yaw thank God you are still and will remain the dumbest person on the whole planet.
    1.As as the time Mahama was leaving Office were Prices at Zero Ghs?When he came to assume the mantle what was Prices of commodities.?
    2.Let ...

• NOTORIOUS DEMONS PARTY 1 year ago

Yaw Wontumi, you will foolishly be at.loss again, because the ugly weed smoker and his party are far better than your Akpetashie Ogogolo Drunkard, Visionless, Corrupt, Puffy face Pig, kleptomania, Community Husband, bleed ...

• Populace talk 1 year ago

Populace talk. Have you reduced your legal fees???

• GHANA 1 year ago

Martin Kpebu comes from Kpandai, and he knows that the cost of yam is high at this time of the year because the new yams are now starting to show up on the market. He should come again to prove his point in September when yam ...

• NK 1 year ago

Foolish man even USA yam is cost ndc gyimii saa

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

NK. Yam is costly in USA because it is costly in the farm gates in Ghana due to your government's corruption and mismanagement, misuse and misappropriation of Canadian government's funding to assist in food production, Planti ...

• Nyansani 1 year ago

@Unpredictable Oye, you are right. The yam price in Ghana will determine the cost in America too, as she doesn't produce any.

• Kk 1 year ago

1 dollar is equivalent to 1 cedi or just a little less and not 16 cedis as some foolish people think

• Stev 1 year ago

Please how many tub have you planted and how many have yield a significant result before coming out with this joke?. Don't be fulling your supporters because of politics. It's childish.

• AB 1 year ago

Infact this government is useless. even good we can not buy under this government. December 7 is coming

• KMAE 1 year ago

Martin Kpebu why this propaganda? Things would relatively be expensive in East Legon than other parts of the Country because of the Environment. This simple logic

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Greedy traders! Is Akuffo Addo responsible for setting up the prices of these locally-produced commodities? NDC lawyer always scoring cheap points, instead of focusing on his law practice.

• truth be told 1 year ago

So sad what is governance all about, who manages inflation in a country? You can not be catholic more than the pope, pls our NPP has woefully failed Ghanaians!!!

• Nyansani 1 year ago

@OZYMANDIAS, Ever heard about inflation?It looks like you are poorly educated.

• QWERTY 1 year ago

@Nyansani. This one is not even about poor level of education. This is about common sense, regardless of whether one is well educated or not. But don't be surprised by the comments of some of these NPP robots.

• Atsu London 1 year ago

So you think your Incompetent thief John mahama can bring the price down to 5cedis . You hypocrites are just funny

• Nyansani 1 year ago

The price doesn't have to come down to 5 cedis. It just doesn't have to be going up at that high rate.

• Abrante pa 1 year ago

Truth be told most of the hardships are self inflicted.
    How on earth can you seek for 100% profit as a trader.
    Ghanaians are simply very wicked.

• Bishop 1 year ago

You are not convincing anybody therefore your show will not yeile any results

• Kk 1 year ago

Hmm I also used to think the same oo but I realized it’s actually the dollar affecting prices so they have to increase prices as well to afford the prices of other things all in ghana farmers also wait for the rains to plan ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Also in *

• Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago

JJ did the same thing. What happened under his watch? Rawlings' Chain.

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 1 year ago

He should travel and see what people are going through, and be appreciative of the experience in Ghana.

• Opiah Mensah 1 year ago

Mr Kpebu please can you tell me the cost of a tuber of yam in Dr Nkrumah, Busia, Liman, and especially Mr Mahama time? The price will get increase day in day out till the end of the world

• Yao 1 year ago

Please add 40 cedis will get you 4 tubers of yams in Kintampo. Nkwasiafio Accra is not Ghana

• Aba Akyere 1 year ago

Emmoa asem akwakwa. Mahama yaatu

• Uncle Pee 1 year ago

The voters know the current problems, they're looking for solutions. Which of the two parties, NPP & NDC, have policies to help solve the problems and put in place mechanisms to prevent reoccurrence of the problems. We have t ...

• Truthbetold 1 year ago

Er, should Nana Addo should go and farm for you? kpebu, what is worrying you. Instead of encouraging people to choose farming to make food cheap, look at what you are doing in Accra under air condition room

• Stupid npp 1 year ago

Ooh ama ghana, what have we done, god bless our homeland ghana.

• Shallom Shallom 1 year ago

Intellectual turned to a comedian , kpebu do should do research around the world to see yhe reality in life, in London before covid a liter of milk was 99 pens now is 1.99 pens kwasiampanyi ofuii who has

• Appiah Kubi 1 year ago

This so-called Kpebu is just a concert man. No Ghanaian should take him serious. He should come to Amsterdam and see the prices of commodities.

• Chief 1 year ago

Kpebu should know that we are in June/July when prices of foodstuffs go high. He should go to that same market and buy that same size of yarn in September/October. He will see a sharp decline. This comparison doesn't wash.

• Opuni 1 year ago

High cost of food stuffs in the months of June and July are something not new in Ghana. The trend has been with us since long time.

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

NDC propaganda secretary and lawyer. Keep doing your job. Bravo

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

An old and rather discredited gimmick.

A similar size tuber of yam cost less than Ghc 5.00 at kejetia and even much less at Kintampo market.

Tema station and Accra suburban markets maketh not Ghana

• K Duah 1 year ago

Only food but workers salary are not the same.

• Kofi 1 year ago

This ethnocentric Ayigbe man looks malnourished or had kwashiorkor in childhood, he has problems with farmers getting rich, meanwhile he sits in Accra and charges his clients according to no formula

• Oh Ghana!! 1 year ago

Yam, Tomatoes, and others are seasonal crops and will be abundant very soon and their farmers can't even get buyers!! What would Martin say then when they become abundance in September, October and the abundance season?, that ...

• Susubribi 1 year ago

Kpebu is not clever guy. Listen he mobilized the youth of Ghana to demonstrate against the government all because there is no job… who should go to farm that the yam be cheap. He should use his head properly. Instead of mob ...

• Enough 1 year ago

They're learning from the late (MP) Mr. Kwaku Baah this is not a new thing. Ask Martin Kpebu how old and where was he when Kwaku Baah took Kenkey to the parliament house. You guys stop this nonsense and don't pretend as you a ...

• Mohammed idrisu 1 year ago

Can you farm do you know how farmers are suffering give as a break,we the farmers even need higher cost than this

• Pierro 1 year ago

Kpebu should come to the farming community Kpandai where he is coming from to speak on the same cost of the ruber of yam he is referring to,. Don't rhe farmer deserve better. Hypocracy paa nie

• Pierro 1 year ago

Kpebu should come to the farming community Kpandai where he is coming from to speak on the same cost of the tuber of yam he is referring to,. Don't rhe farmer deserve better. Hypocracy paa nie

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Martin Kpebu, the Ostrich lawyer who is yet to win a case in any court in Ghana. Martin Kpebu, from 2016 to date, are there any physical appearance on you? If yes, why and why didn't you stay the same since 2016?

That is ...

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Playing on the minds of those who cannot think for themselves.

• Jigsaw 1 year ago

Ndc and stupidity are second to none.

• XXY 1 year ago

You are a fool

• Emma 1 year ago

So why didn't you say it could be sold at Ghc20 else where too?
    At where I am, that yam is sold atGhc15
    Accra alone doesn't represent the whole Ghana.

• Eric 1 year ago

Rubbish your even lucky to have yam in the market very soon there will not none

• AKURASENI in 1 year ago

This IDIOT should come to America or go to Japan, China and see prices for goods IDIOT

• John 1 year ago

Tuber yam is cost and So?????? High cost of living is in every where not Ghana alone, if you be sincere and true, and doing your paid masters jobs you must know. Ghana is not going back and handover to A Formal abysmal perfor ...

• Asem 1 year ago

Fool are you better than the farmers? Go and farm its operation feed yourself..

• Nii 1 year ago

Very stupid lawyer!! How does one confirm the price?

• MR. MARTIN KPEBU IS A DISGRACE TO THE LAW PROFESSION. 1 year ago

This Mr. Martin KPEBU comes to TV 3 every now and then and instead of critically analysing and dissecting the issues at stake to educate his viewers and listeners simply turn every issue into politics meanwhile the SHOW is no ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. fgghmk

• Nana kofi 1 year ago

Come to uk, today the Ghana puna yam i bought in London street market just as the one you holding cost me £7.48p wai.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Martin Kpebu, as a lawyer you can be a farmer too. You can be a commercial farmer hiring people to produce more yams
    Akuffo Addo and the Npp government are not yam producers as you. The yam farmer also has to live like you. ...