Why Atta Mills continued to sleep at Osu Castle despite advice from his family to move out

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Very very unacceptable excuse,what was Jubilee House(Flagstaff House) there for? Party without elders,this mumu brother should have kept this foolish excuse to himself.

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY FIXING IN 3-4 WKS 1 year ago

Why do we need o know now...You have the opportunity to acquire tech talent & start earning huge daily income. Take a bet on your life today, not tomorrow. Procrastination is a thief of ideas and destiny. You can earn up to ...

• Foli Foli 1 year ago

The Flagstaff house was mined at the time. If the professor were to move inside he would have died instantly.

• Kunta 1 year ago

Woaa look at such a thinking typical NDC f00lish thinking. They always have a weird understanding to issues that makes them look f00lish

• AKOSUA GOODIES 1 year ago

So the leaky roof could not be replaced or repaired? Massa find something convincing to sayand stop anansesem. No wonder Mahama was able to bribe you to lie about your brother's death. Koku Anyidaho is very right.

• Kunta 1 year ago

True Anyidoho may be right after all.

• Atsu London 1 year ago

There is no single person in the entire NDC party who is genuine, can you believe this lies how much does it cost to renovate this accommodation for the president.Tell this to the dogs. The reason you rejected the free SHS

• Athena- US 1 year ago

Go for your medication Atsu London. It's sometimes better to keep quiet if you have nothing constructive and reasonable to say.
    It's only a fool like you who will argue that the NDC rejected free SHS. First, the free SHS i ...

• AKOSUA GOODIES 1 year ago

Athena us. I think you need the medication not Atsu London. If you are not mentally sick then you are very foolish. From your narrative those who did not write the constitution cannot follow it? I beg to ask, ARE YOU AN ANIMA ...

• Nonsense 1 year ago

Chairman get ur facts right. It is FCUBE/basic education that was a constitutional provision and not free SHS. Can u tell which year group enjoyed NDCs so called free progressive SHS. NDC n JM bastardized free SHS n now ure s ...

• Skippy 1 year ago

Illiterate,the constitution stipulated progressively free secondary education ...its there in the 1992 constitution in BOLD FONT

• Kunta 1 year ago

I think you Athena-US rather need medication

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Prof. Mills should have been a pastor but not a politician, the man is too humble, it is only wicked people that do politics in Africa, they can kill fellow human beings for power which the prof. can not, may his soul rest in ...

• Kunta 1 year ago

Pls pls pls don't describe sleeping under a leaky roof as humbleness. NDC followers are fond of misinterpreting some unjustifiable actions into something else. They try to create that impression to mean humbleness. How on ear ...

• Onaapo 1 year ago

A party with DEAD BRAIN MEMBERS NDC
    Even BABIES WITH SHARP TEETHS ARE have looted the Country (Create, loot and Share) to acquire BIG MANSIONS. This IDIOT Samuel Atta Mills is still telling us this stupid ananse story.

O ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Grant 1 year ago

Why didn't he move to the Jubilee House, was he happy living in the colonial slave dungeon? He didn't feel comfortable moving to the Jubilee House because the NDC condemned the construction of that building. Indeed Tony Aidoo ...

• Kofi Mensah 1 year ago

It is idiotic to suggest that the late president slept in a room that leaked and could not do anything about it. You don't lie to make your brother look stupid.

• Foli Foli 1 year ago

Are you sure? The place was not safe at the time because of obvious reasons. Tell us the truth.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago

Atta Mills killed himself out of ignorance by following poorly educated people. He said he would use the Jubilee House as a poultry farm so when he took office he was feeling guilty to move there. He thus foolishly lived in ...

• Kunta 1 year ago

You may be right

• Critical 1 year ago

Sammy is a real foolish man and doesn’t think before sleeping
    Wat is all this but he sat down for his assistant to have a mansion funded by the state and and also jubilee house to be misused site there was no person who ca ...

• Kunta 1 year ago

I think the people of Komenda need a more sensible person to represent them. Never will any sensible person be proud to say what this man says about his brother.

It gives a negative impression about the people of Komenda a ...

• Zargon 1 year ago

Was the man not sick? Did he not die of sickness? As a former president was he not given the best medical care there was? But did he still not die? The family should let us rest wei.. we have better things to think about than ...

• Jnr 1 year ago

This is not SACRIFICE, it's called CHOICE, he decided the squalor over comfort

• ME 1 year ago

JEAM was just a puppet for NDC. Was he not the one who said Ghana would become like KOSOVO is he did not win? Out of the mouth comes the overflow of a man's heart: hypocrisy!

• Mike O 1 year ago

I'm a bit disturbed about some of the comments here. Samuel, just tried to present an eulogy of his late brother. We all know the character attributes of JEA Mills, once being his extreme humility. His brother only gave an ex ...

• Jack Toronto 1 year ago

So how does a president sleep in a leaky room?

• Kunta 1 year ago

Mike O, gyimie w) who paa. W'fa aduro bu anaa?

• Mese Hmm 1 year ago

Samuel,
    I bet you spiced this up a little. Leakage in the seat of government - no, in the president's bed room - which could not be sorted, but rather required that the president moves into private residency? Couldn't anyone ...

• Alex 1 year ago

It is mistake to say that Prof made sacrifice living at Osu castle. Jubilee has been already built but president Mills himself was opposed to removing there.
    Please stop transforming the mistake of prof into sacrifice

• Jabuni 1 year ago

Big liar, so the state could not work on the leaking roof? What a fabrication! Tell the story to the marines. Just stop it!

• TW3DE3 1 year ago

WHO CARES TO KNOW NOW? GYIMII NKOAA. TWEAAA! WHO SAID TWEAA? I DID!

• Ama ghana. 1 year ago

This man's story about the late prof living in the leaking room at the castle must be on the front page of the mariners news papers, my friend find proper excuse to tell ghanaians about late prof's staying at the osu castle.

• Adanko 1 year ago

So the president couldn’t have repaired the leakages on the roof . What a useless commentary.

• KofSam 1 year ago

How could the president’s bed room at the castle be left in that deplorable condition? This story is unbelievable. This story is an overkill. Was the government lacking funds to fix the leaking roof in the president’s bed ...

• Watchman 1 year ago

Everyone that knew the late President Atta Mills will testify that he was humble. However, I disagree with the statement that his humility led him to sleep in a leaky room. The late president could have ordered the roof to be ...

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Because they rubbished the construction of the Jubilee House, which they had described as a chicken shack, there would have been irreparable shame if Atta Mills had moved there. The Jubilee House was built just to avoid this ...

• Kunta 1 year ago

Just can't understand why a whole President should undergo such an unnecessary ordeal. Was he doing that as a populist thinking or what?

PWD Prestige have always been at the service for all government projects and it never ...

• It took NPP to provide magnificent presidential lodge 1 year ago

I don't know why NDC keeps worrying voters. Every good thing in Ghana has come from NPP govt: Jubilee House, NHIS, Free SHS, Ghana card, 1D1F, etc etc. Apart from false claims the only initiative from NDC is inexplicable 24 ...

• Skippy 1 year ago

GET fund,VAT which Akufo Addo which your dimwitted went on demonstration against leading to people being killed,DACF,NHIS was started by NDC ,infact the constitution itself

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Uncle Kofi Sam,let this be your last commentary about your brother’s three and a half years uneventful presidency. Throughout his days at Legon and subsequently at IRS,your brother was known as indecisive and timid and this ...

• AAA+ 1 year ago

This man was good person but was in hands of terrants who hired to feed him slowly with undetermined poison till his death, hmmm

• Youngish 1 year ago

It was rejected out of shame not modesty. The late President had critiqued the construction of the Indian funded Jubilee House by Presudent Kufour and his party had taken the que to declare that the facility would not be used ...

• Naa Atswei Mensah 1 year ago

LIKE SERIOUSLY!!! SAMUEL ATTA MILLS PLEASE SPARETHIS GREAT NATION THE COMEDY.

IT'S NOT FUNNY. NOT NICE. GHANA IS A DIGNIFIED NATION.