Banka chief jailed for stealing $150,000 belonging to community, fined GH¢24,000

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Nothing good comes out of Ashantis. This Okomfou Anokye human blood stool worshipers are all primitives evils criminals including that soo call Ashatihene the Canadian criminal wanted. Ugly dark monkeys in humans with red eye ...

• Colgate 1 year ago

Kwasiapnayin, koo fanti TAABOW! Useless, good for nothing COMMON FANTI man who can be bought with SPOILT MILK and EXPIRED SARDINES! Brainless KOO FANTI IDIOT full of STDS haha! We all know that, the most useless of all slams ...

• Kwabena Kwakye 1 year ago

Bro calm down don't insult him leave him to his ignorance. There are better things to spend our energiaes on.

• Judas 1 year ago

They are learning from the head criminal Kwaku Duah aka Osei tutu. Most chiefs in the ashanti region have no jobs. Born thiefs

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

A whole chief, a noble of the society being jailed for thievery. When you live in a society that holds money by any means possible over morals this what happens. There a lot of them parading around gloating and pumping theirs ...

• Nyansani 1 year ago

@Colgate,
    I don't think you have to respond by insulting a whole ethnic group, similar to the OP. You called him kwasiapnayin yet you are doing the same thing he did to warrant that tag.

For your information Banka is in Ashanti Region but are Akyems. They are not Asantes but Akyems. Their territory is under the Okyehene and not Otumfour. Please get your facts right before pointing fingers the wrong way.

• DotCom 1 year ago

We shouldn’t concern ourselves with where he hails. The question is can we ever trust any leader in Ghana? It is very sad that even our chiefs have been corrupted. In fact it is very scary if we consider the implications of ...

• Nyansani 1 year ago

@DotCom, thank you.

• The Fake Golden Stool? 1 year ago

You would have claimed him to be an Asante if he had won something substantial. He is a convict, so he is not Asante. Is Asante Akyem not within the Asante enclave. You so-called Otumfuor, the wanted criminal, claim to Bono, ...

• Bobby.K 1 year ago

Fake name and fake moniker.VCowards die a thousand times they say.You are worried about people who dont care about you.Such immaturity

• Edward Wiredu 1 year ago

Some of you when education is put in a syringe and pushed down your anus you will shit it out. Banka is not in the asante akyem district. The reporter got it wrong simple. Get educated haba. I am an akyem and i know the chie ...

• Body 1 year ago

Banks is in Ashanti please, Ashanti Akyem is Ashanti territory, Banka, policekrom, bank me, Ofoase, etc are all Ashanti towns ,

• AKOSUA GOODIES 1 year ago

SAM IS NOT A FANTE HE IS FROM DORMAA HE IS AN IDOT COWARD. CANT YOU READ HIS ENGLISH FULL OF ERRORS? FANTIS DONT WRITE SUCH STUPID GRAMMAR.

• Winston 1 year ago

You stupid midgets think anybody insulting your chimpanzee looking chief Kwaku duah is from Dormaa. You can continue to hate Dormaa it won't change the fact that your history is now exposed. Osei tutu was a slave to Denkyira, ...

• P-dub 1 year ago

Winston with a slave owner who slept with yr mother and almost fathered you..hahaha.Your dorma is irrelevant.He is as good as a landguard protecting an Asantes half plot..ofui

P-dub, dirty kejetia thief, do you know your Mossi father? Asante bastard

• P-dub 1 year ago

Good you acknowledge I have a father.Do you know yours?You mother was last seen frequenting the red light district in Osu

Kosua Tuu-Tuu, you're from Burkina Faso. Gyantranii baa

• Skelley 1 year ago

Where is your trokosi dwelling 2 cedi ass from?Check with your efo's .One of them fathered you

• Kofi Sribour. 1 year ago

So called Sam Fante Warrior, you're a fool and bastard for insulting the good and civilized people of Ashantis, chimpanzee like you insulting the one and the only King in Ghana, ABOA ODWAN,OFUI KWASIA.

• Dadekro 1 year ago

Your obsession with your Asante superiors is driving you to lunacy. What drives your hatred for Asantes? Inferiority complex, no doubt. But is it the fault of Asantes that you were born into an inferior tribe? You can rant an ...

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Deluded fool dadekro, who is more inferior than a tribe whose chief cheats his own subjects by stealing their 150,000 USD? Superior in your wildest imagination. Eblume gbemela.

• ccc 1 year ago

Kwasia..iditic fool like you insulting here.Nogokpo shrine prefect

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

The Nogokpo chief is not a thief like your eblume yakame chief. Menyemie korde nume nawo. Gbemela.

• CCC 1 year ago

Yeah his minions and worshippers like you are...Chikala bawiso kwati ya imbwa

Kwasiato, Nogokpo Chief has not been imprisoned; it's rather a loudmouth ASANTE Chief who is serving time tonight. Akromfuor asefuor

• ccc 1 year ago

Better to steal than murder girls and stuff them in deep freezers like you people..

"Police hunt for man who allegedly killed girlfriend and kept in fridge at Ho-Fiave"

you can refer to the above and you will know your ...

Dadekro, you are only superior in thievery, scams and cocaine peddling. No wonder your delusional king is a wanted criminal in Canada. Shameless thieves and drug peddlers

• Skelley 1 year ago

Son of a pedophile and cross dresser.We all know you inward folks are experts in wife abuse,pedophile and stealing especially on construction sites.Go join your cousins across the border with their trokosi rain dances

• Sam the Fanti Warrior is a Satanic Homosexual and a TERRORIST who can be tracked on Ghanaweb’s Comments Section 1 year ago

Sam the Fanti Warrior is a Satanic Homosexual and a TERRORIST

Sam the so-called Fanti Warrior and his Homosexual partner called Bestie are SATANIC Evil Homosexuals created by Satan

• truth be told 1 year ago

You are not an Akan, inferiority complex made you adopt Sam Fante, even your underground chief you respect him!

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY FIXING IN 3-4 WKS 1 year ago

Jobs? Unemployed? Underemployed? Employ yourself! You have the opportunity to acquire tech talent & start earning huge daily income. Take a bet on your life today, not tomorrow. Procrastination is a thief of ideas and destin ...

• mack10 1 year ago

Fante monkey warrior with baby monkey testicles.Your nigerian land lord in Kasoa is looking for you.Go and pay your rent

• Kelly 1 year ago

Please, stop tribalism. why insult the Asantes. Without any of the ethnic groups, ghana will not be complete. Please tribalism is bad

• Yaw_London 1 year ago

I feel sorry for you and how on earth can you insult all the Asantes. If not the stupidity of the Fantis which welcomed our coloniser Ghana would have been better. Have you heard the phrase “ fantifoo Gyimifoɔ” comedy pe ...

• Edward Wiredu 1 year ago

Once again ghanaweb wrong reporting. Banka is in the eastern region of Ghana and a subset if the odau traditional council of okyeman. Get the facts right. Thank you

• Judas 1 year ago

Most of these Asante chiefs are born corrupt

• Colgate 1 year ago

Of course like your father was born DUMB haha

Why the tribal bigotry? Banka chief and the good people of Bank are not even Asantes but Akyem and you are here accusing wrongly. Banka is under Okyehene and Otumfour please this irrelevant tribal behaviour and hatred for no ...

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

Desist from misinforming based on your ignorance. There's no area in Ashanti that's under Okyenhene. The inhabitants of the Asante Akyem areas are Asantes and nothing else. I wonder where you got that warped idea of yours tha ...

• The truth 1 year ago

Judas is truly a sick puppy. What’s your infatuation with the Asantes? I doubt they even think about you haha

• ccc 1 year ago

Most of the idiots in Ghana are cowards from your tribe.Ask your father

• Patriot 1 year ago

So a Chief who embezzles $150K gets 3 months and a poor guy who stole some church instruments last week gets 16 years!!! This is a perfect example of the two forms of justice in this country, one for the rich or privileged an ...

• THE CRIMINAL AKUFFO ADDO NPP GOVERNMENT IS BENT ON DISGRACING OUR CHIEFS 1 year ago

THE CHIEF IS INNOCENT.

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Mmmm. No comments.

• ccc 1 year ago

Yeah..save them for your relatives who scammed ablakwa

• Awuradebasa 1 year ago

Cecilia Dapaah is still roaming free after misusing $45 million and although $25 million was found in her home.
    All because she's a politician.

• Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago

Money they say is the root of all evil’ Now look at where you are now? This is a lesson to all chiefs in Ghana where some cheat and steal without any accountability.You have disgraced your family especially the children .

• David 1 year ago

Our judicial system is not helping to curb corruption in the country. How does a three months prison sentence deter others from committing a similar crime? The sentence is too mild for stealing USD 150 000.

• Aponkyi 1 year ago

And why is respected Lawyer Prof Gyan a witness of this crook?

• Sagrenti 1 year ago

Do you think it will be difficult for such a chief to sell some of his own community members to slave traders? Sharp sharp

• Bosompem 1 year ago

He is following the footsteps of the Asanti hene who I believe is also having hand in this case. He will soon join the occult group for protection. A person who stole 150,000 United States dollars got fined 24,000 cedis. Thos ...

• Colgate 1 year ago

Kwaistoliwaa, APONKYE! If I are called right now to give evidence of Otumfuo involving in corruption, will u be able to give that evidence?

AHIAFOO mmbaa always searches for problems for themselves!

• Judas 1 year ago

Kumasi chief was caught doing income tax fraud in Canada

• Chaley 1 year ago

It must have been reported in the news.Can you post a link to that story?

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

Ashanti's and foolishness there will still vote for npp MP's and their useless government even chiefs are thieves in Ashanti you people will suffer like that because of your thinking foolish people

• Colgate 1 year ago

See this third generational Ghanaian who Nkrumah brought hjs parents in TIPPER TRUCKS to come and clean gutters and toilets insulting Ashanti’s, real Ghanaians whose forefathers laid their lives for this nation!

Is not y ...

• Sebastian Deh 1 year ago

That he used the $150,000.00 to defray legal fees ?
    What a cock and bull story. Do people think at all before lying?

• Truth 1 year ago

Greedy bastards! Village idiot chief. He is just crook. He should have been given 5 yrs minimum. Chiefs, politicians, fake pastors the bane of this country

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 year ago

Nana abo krono,Cecila Abena Dapaah nsoso abo krono,John kuma borr krono, Ghana dierrr nkoaaa!

• ORTORFUOR 1 year ago

Ah! This chief is a thief man?Hwe ne nkruasenimuu bi

• Molemole 1 year ago

KWASIAKWA

• Okyere Kay 1 year ago

What will iron do if gold should rust?A chief should set a good example for his subjects to follow.He deserves more than months prison sentence.

• Atwo 1 year ago

What did otumfour say? He has paraded thiefs as chiefs for the asantis and colluding with them. Is unfair.

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Asantehene is a master thief. He perfected his craft in Canada and has now been banned from entering Canada.

No surprises here. What do you expect this man to do when Kwasia tutu is chartering private jets and enjoying Aw ...

• Colgate 1 year ago

Wo maame twer3 s3 BIKITI!

That man is an Akyem!

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Selfmade, Colgate aka Isaac Assan on facebook. I have your picture with that dirty rasta dreadlocks. Dude you really need a head transplant. Your double forehead is hilarious. HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA I have circulated it all over n ...

• Albert 1 year ago

Apparently the master thief stole yo mama from your papa.He bought your mama her first pair of shoes.No wonder you are always bitter..hahahaha

• truth be told 1 year ago

Poor people steal less than GHC10,000 and are jailed years but for this chief ........ hmmmmm. Freedom but no justice in Ghana!!

• Thompson Kwakye Sintim 1 year ago

Please judge have you forgotten the politicians who have stolen millions of dollars not cedis like this poor chief.

• Colgate 1 year ago

Sam Fante warrior is the same guy INSULTING MOHAMMED and insulting the QURAN here!

Moslems over to u

Is your father that insulting the good people of Muslims and their prophet. Evils bastards illiterates primitives forest Ashantis ugly dark monkeys with red eyes like Satan eyes. If you can't fight me just join me and stop ac ...

• Colgate 1 year ago

Sam Fante warrior is the same guy INSULTING MOHAMMED AND THE QURAN HERE

It's your foolish Ashatihene kotibotor criminal is insulting Muslims. Foolish Okomfou Anokye blood vipers.

• P-dub 1 year ago

Kwasia syphillis infected coconut seller dwarf.Your kotibortor father didn't teach you manners when he was pimping you to tourists.

• Akos G 1 year ago

Why couldn’t his lawyer, the Professor who was the IGPs lawyer help him. So sad good lawyer bad case

• godfather 1 year ago

No no , Nana Bankahene, you were simply wrong.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

Ashantis are monkeys in humans form, foolish animals toilet eaters.

• coup of sorts 1 year ago

Return to sender..hahaha.

• Tuobodom 1 year ago

Bastie's war with Ashantes

• P-dub 1 year ago

Hahaha..weak madafaka.Is that all you can say?No wonder why you are a slave in Kasoa to Nigerians..hahahaha

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

The chieftaincy institution should be rid of bad nuts within its ranks. A criminal-minded person should never be chosen to ruin the good reputation of our traditional institutions.

• Noorah 1 year ago

Typical pattern of some Ghanaians' behaviour. Why are people so selfish?

• HOLALA 1 year ago

I congrats good job,i thank the judge for doing so.

• PASTOR KRANKA 1 year ago

Moma Nana mfa ntor nkyene ne gyeene ene nantwinam.

• GD 1 year ago

He should refund all the money and also serve a considerable sentence.

• Yaw_London 1 year ago

The judge should be summoned to explain why he gave 3 months sentence with 2000 cedis fine.
    Most of these judges are the people ruining the country and not helping the justice system to work.
    The judge should also be inve ...

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

The biggest problem in Ghanaian society is the chiefs but mostly we mostly ignore them and be accusing the politicians.95% of chiefs in Ghana are very cruel, wicked, demonic and corrupt than politicians..Some chiefs have been ...

• James 1 year ago

Bad chief. Refund the money

• Awuradebasa 1 year ago

Cecilia Dapaah was caught with $25 million in cash hoarding her home but because she's a politician...she's walking free by telling the police that she used $45 million to clean a gutter in Accra.

• ALHAJI S KALOU 1 year ago

What sort of stupid headline is that,if he is a chief,the king makers have to destooled him before he face trial.We can not keep disgracing the chieftaincy institution like that.