Man seeks divorce one month after marrying a woman he wedded to get Canadian travelling documents

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Rugallo 1 year ago

Who on earth doesn't know people have done this over a billion times? If it is a criminal you want to marry, they are all out there in their numbers

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed.

• Jake 1 year ago

Just explain to her well so she takes her time to help you get a Canadian passport after which you both can stay in Ghana and go to Canada on business purposes anytime you like.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

God punish this buutulu of a man! He married the lady for Canadian visa, not for love, but the woman seems to be smarter than him. She was probably even testing him and he failed woefully. There's no doubt in my mind that if ...

• Winston 1 year ago

Is she dumb. The man tells you he just wants papers and you still want marriage lol

• HEHE HOPED TO GET MARRIED TO CANADIAN PAPERS. SEEMS HE HAS BEEN OUTSMARTED. NOW HE IS GOING NOWHERE! 1 year ago

He married her for her papers.Seems this woman is no fool.She probably strongly suspects that once he gets to Canada he will in the not too distant future find an excuse to dump her.This "marry and dump" has been going on for ...

• Tee Kay 1 year ago

Mr Winston, it is clear you didn't take time to read the story well.
    If you care to know, it is not stated anywhere in the story that, "the man told the lady he just want papers", let alone agreeing to anything like that.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

This sounds like a fake story. No woman living in Canada will knowingly subject herself to fraudulent marriage, unless he is paying heavily for the nkrataa.

• Ivy 1 year ago

The woman may be an independent lady, an achiever who wants to add marriage to her portfolio. Even if she divorces, the wedding photos makes her happy. She moves on to enjoy life as a married woman with no strings attach.

• Mensa 1 year ago

Did you do any English Reading and Comprehension in school?

• Me 1 year ago

How can one explain light to the blind?He will never understand.His reality is darkness.I get you.Get a cure for your blindness which results from ignorance.Learn,get enlightened.

• Dildo Police 1 year ago

The Woman must pay judgement debt to the man for breaking the contract. Do you know the hard work the guy has being doing in chambers before they signed the marriage contract?
    Why should she break their official and initial ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

The court will not reward a man for committing fraud. Going to Canada was not part of any agreement. Even the Canadian Embassy will deny him visa, if they know the whole story.

• Me 1 year ago

How can one explain light to the blind?He will never understand.His reality is darkness.I get you.Get a cure for your blindness which results from ignorance.Learn Islam,get enlightened.It will cure your ignorance and blindnes ...

• Murray Zak 1 year ago

You will surely get paid by 1and only Allah who revealed it the entire humanity. Per your single body and soul of your Allah the creator , who can take your breath and wipe you off the world in a second

• Re Asanteman 1 year ago

Keep fooling !!! God’s time is the best

• Afrakoma 1 year ago

True is your Canadian passport was what got you this nice guy.....lol
    So please kindly return to Canada with my brother

• Omanhene 1 year ago

I think the woman is being unreasonable. What damage would the marriage do to her--(a) if she marries the man in Ghana, (b) the man gets his travel documents to Canada, (c) both return to Canada to stay for say 2-3 months to ...

• Nnamdi Azikiwe 1 year ago

This shouldn't be an issue; stay married and let her process your papers, after which you both can decide whether to live in Ghana or Canada.
    This is a no-brainer.
    She can choose to live in Ghana, and you in Canada, after ...

• The Truth 1 year ago

My friend, stop the sychophantic behaviour. You can make it in Ghana if you are hardworking and have requisite capital. The woman said she has saved a lot of money to start a business in Ghana. What is your problem. Oga, if y ...

• Nnamdi Azikiwe 1 year ago

'Requisite capital'? Who is going to give you any free money?

• Akweku Baako 1 year ago

Kwasea. You don't want to sell coconut and pure water in Ghana. Go and buy a wheelbarrow and start selling acheke and koliko at Kejetia Dubai Market. Your mother. With this your villager face you want a Dutch passport. Foo ...

• The man is a fool paaa 1 year ago

Nonsense paaa

• Kay 1 year ago

Kumawood movie written and directed by a "pastor".

• Kofi 1 year ago

Say that again

• Rambo 1 year ago

Man you also make it here in Ghana.. you just have to focus and work hard. You and your woman can give yourself five years and work out something here. Honestly your decision to seek divorce is just absurd. Your decision to s ...

• King 1 year ago

This guy will eventually dump this lady if he gets to travel abroad. My sister, this guy does not love you. You better leave this marriage now before you regret it.

• Hahaha 1 year ago

Very very immature guy leave that bastard he is up to no good only to get chance to travel not marriage.he is not smart maybe she is checking if he really love her but prove to her otherwise hahaha

• Asunder 1 year ago

He is crazy about Dutch Passport

• Yemo 1 year ago

The guy is an opportunist

• Emma 1 year ago

This is kwaku Ananse store,

• Paul 1 year ago

Madam God has reveal the true colours of the man to you. He married you not for love, but to use you as conduit to travel to Canada. He has his own Woman here in Ghana.
    When he gets there, he will divorce you.

• Emma 1 year ago

I dont believe this untrue story

• Kofi 1 year ago

Fake story

• Mese Hmm 1 year ago

This guy continued repeating the lady deceived him by never disclosing her intention to stay in Ghana. Sofo Kofi Osei failed to ask the punch question: "Did you make your intention to move over to Canada plain to her?"

If ...

• KOFI 1 year ago

The man has a point only he's not talking properly. They both has to settle with their intentions and differences. Why a surprise from the woman. The man is speaking childish. Why the woman is also afraid to go back to Canada ...

• HE IS MORE IN LOVE WHEN SHE IS IN CANADA! 1 year ago

The cold weather helps nurture love!

• THAT IS A GREAT COMMENT HAHAHAHAHAHA 1 year ago

Yours is a great comment. We must all suck ice cubes since as you say the cold "helps nurture love".
    Massa you've just mad a fantastic discovery. Quick get a patent!!!!

• Mr simple 1 year ago

Ghanaweb site is always of garbage news , this is not news aaaaba , if someone wants to divorce his wife sooooo what,

• Bright 1 year ago

Sorry to say this but the guy is Ga man. The lady too is stupid and desperate. The end result of this union could be death.
    After all that the lady heard from thw guy, she still wants to be with him. She will die in regret, ...

• Abubakar 1 year ago

After marrying a woman he wedded, why kind of English is that ghanaweb?

• Murray Zak 1 year ago

Please don’t be too smart about this marriage. If I were to be in your position I would have exercised patience and compassion and see how it all leads to a better future. Your wife knows better and if you truly love your w ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Uejene ...

• Ezzyboss 1 year ago

Thank you for sharing. Most people nowadays want to travel for better future while some of us feel to return home.. Lady don't blame him but if he refused and want to divorce allow him.My Advice, if that's your plan to stay i ...

• Karma 1 year ago

OPPORTUNIST!!!!

• Otumfour Nana 1 year ago

Kwasea man

• Karma 1 year ago

OPPORTUNIST!!!!
    "Someone's trash, is another man's treasure".....

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Either the lady is plain stupid or the idiot failed the honesty test. He foolishly let his desperation get the better of him. The lady should agree to the divorce immediately, and move on with her life. This desperado is not ...

• TAN 1 year ago

Hmmm Oyaa sure Oyaa. Expectations expectations expectations hmmm.

• Kojo sense 1 year ago

You can make money in Ghana so find something to do because according to your she has saved money for business so take your time and find something to do

• Gh 1 year ago

The woman and her family should be aware that the man initially did not love her but he married her just to gain his Canadian Passport.

• Gh 1 year ago

The woman and her family should be aware that the man initially did not love her but he married her just to gain his Canadian Passport. He was not committed to the marriage, therefore I would advise the woman to ignore him ...

• Frank Talk 1 year ago

Lady don't facilitate this so called husband's migration to Canada He has demonstrated more than enough that he is not interested in you but for the opportunity to move to Canada

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 1 year ago

Naniama.Congratulations lady. The lion could not devour you.

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

May dear lady, from your expressed desire to raise your children in a good moral envirnment, you must be a God fearing woman.
    The man who married you by his own confessions is just an opportunist, and certainly not the righ ...

• Solomon 1 year ago

Get him the papers, go with him, help him secure a job to make his life comfortable there, leave him there and come to Ghana. Either of you can visit when necessary. Both interest protected.

• Scooby-Doo 1 year ago

Madam dey do ashawo business for Canada, my guy shine ur eyes oo, she wants to relocate to Gh to start afresh.

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

This stupid mentality has to stop..seriously this inferiority complex mentality has to stop..the fact that 95% of Ghanaians think if they don’t travel to the west they can’t make it is such a stupid and and inferior menta ...

• Son of Sam 1 year ago

You are a stupid, narcissistic and opportunistic person. Apart from that you are not a smart man. I won’t say anymore, The wise will discern the rest.

• Sam 1 year ago

So you married because of travelling. Then the only word I can call you is opportunist. You think now outsiders are so stupid like the way you think.

• Joe 1 year ago

In his mind he was marrying Canadian documents, not the woman. So if the documents are not forthcoming, then the woman should go. PERIOD!!!!

• Zaga 1 year ago

Why do we sell over selves like that

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 year ago

Marriage finish, Canadian papers finish!

• KofSam 1 year ago

I wonder why Ghanaians seek advice from this pastor who had a sexual relationship with a female client who went to him for counseling. Rashida Black claims this man had a relationship with her even though he is a married man.

• Kojo sense 1 year ago

Let us find out first conversation between them before married

• $ 1 = Gh 16.00 1 year ago

I used to think that it is only women who are gold diggers. The man had shown that he does not love the woman and that his marriage was for “ Convenience “ If it were a lithium test, then the man has failed miserably

• Ben 1 year ago

Stupid man indeed.

• Stan & Ollie 1 year ago

Raise your Child in a proper environment with good ethical, human and healthy Standards. Take your wife to the dirty Beach and to Kaneshi Market. If you're an Asante, take her Nketia Market please. Feel free and count Pothole ...

• Prisons office 1 year ago

You married a fool

• Boye/California 1 year ago

Divorce him he is an Evil Man just wants to use you to get to Canada Evil bastard

• The Truth 1 year ago

he will be deported if the lady reported him to immigration. mostly if the lady had taken money from the said man, then he is a free man. he can state that the marriage is not working. But we all know, many Ghanaian abroad ca ...

• Gao 1 year ago

The woman didn’t tell the truth to the man in the first place. Was the man aware of as where they are going to reside after marriage? Do they agreed to live in Gh after marriage? The woman thought she was in Control. Truth ...

• Isaiah 1 year ago

There are no big opportunities in Ghana. The system in Ghana is rigged. Health care sucks, education, etc. There is no accountability in Ghana! Hell to the no! Students come out of school and they can't find jobs! Women have ...

• Kobina Boafo 1 year ago

Ghanaians are too greedy and selfish, if he wants papers ,he should get it himself. The woman should stay in Ghana and let his sorry butt go over the desert to Europe, maybe he'll get to Canada.

• N. Asante 1 year ago

Aboaa!

• K K Dadyy 1 year ago

hmmm. The man has his own intention oo.

• Isaiah 1 year ago

What has Ghana got to offer her? Health care? Education? Bad roads, very poor sanitation, I don't think so!

• Stupid man 1 year ago

This man wants Canada documents that's all.Even if the woman take him to Canada he will divorce her because nothing like LOVE here.All is about going to Canada.

• DM 1 year ago

Eiii, ghanaweb, now it is secret TV you pick news from abi

• Hope 1 year ago

Lady, this man DID NOT really love you, he married you for Canada visa and document in order to enter Canada via the marriage. The marriage based on lies and deception, allow him to do whatever decision he choose to make to s ...

• OPEN SEASON FOR ORGANICALLY FARMED FISH. 1 year ago

This Weekend will it be tasty CATFISH pepper soup, CATFISH à la Grill, or some good spicy stew for that hang out you've been planning all week long?

0302980980 is the number.
    Get HOOKED UP with that FRESH, TASTY CATFISH!