Six new universities coming by year-end – Education minister

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and
    akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Desperate Government. Being chased into the forest

• POWER TO THE PEOPLE 1 year ago

TICKLING YOURSELF AT GHANAWEB THINKING NDC HAS WON HA HA HA YOU ARE SIMPLY FUNNY. JUST COMPARRE THE NATIONAL GATHERING OF THE NDC AND COMPARE IT TO DR DIGITAL BAWUMIA'S CROWD IN DAMANGO. NDC IS A JOKE NOW.NPP IS THE DOER AND ...

• Vanessa 1 year ago

If i was paid...i will show up too. You are fooling paaa.

• independent mind 1 year ago

very true, if I was paid I ll shoe up too. bawumliar is paying these people with corrupt akufo addo government support. we r wise now..bawumliar did not talk of digitalization when npp was out of power...economy is our prior ...

• Rex 1 year ago

You rather are sick in the head, if you judge who will win an election by the number of people that follows them, plenty people knows you thieves have the money to throw away and so follow Bawumia to have their share, even in ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

ADU-TWUM IS A TRIBAL BIGOT!!!!!!!!!!!!

TWO STEM SHS IN HIS VILLAGE!!!!

AN ETHNOCENTRIC FOOL!!!!!!!

A TRIBAL BIGOT!!!!!!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

ADU-TWUM IS AN IDIOT!!!!!!

UNQUALIFIED AND UNFIT AS A MINISTER OF EDUCATION!!!!!

THE FOOL IS BUILDING SIX UNIVERSITIES IN FIVE MONTHS!!!!!

WHAT AN IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Lipo 1 year ago

Setting up University is not like JHS block ooo. Mr all known Education minister. Always praising himself together with some boot leakers.

• Election anxiety is catching with NPP 1 year ago

You can commission even 10000......we don't care. Your govt has borrowed over GHS 650 Billion without any real development.

• Liar. NDC borrowed 520 billion. NPP topped up 1 year ago

The debt left by Mahama was 35 billion dollars, and the debt now currently stands at 45 billion.i clouding the 35 billion. Who borrowed more?

• Kwame K 1 year ago

Not true

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Do u think we are as gullible as abrony3 n Bawulair?
    Wo maame tw3

• Osei 1 year ago

This is a typical npp unintelligent moron displaying his stupidity on this platform. Give them faeces and call it cake, so long as it's from npp they'll accept it. Such fools are the reason we're in this mess but their time w ...

• Empty mind npp fools 1 year ago

Hɛɛɛɛ akoayi y3 kwasia paaaaa ooooo i dont know how to discrib you,,,,, hɛɛɛɛɛ woy3 prɛko paaa wai

• K. Kusi 1 year ago

The idiots are really still many.

• Ghanani 1 year ago

Is this government really serious? Look at the unemployed graduates we have in Ghana and this government keep rolling out Universities to add to the more unemployed graduates in the country. What is the government doing to so ...

• Kobby 1 year ago

You're very right, our leaders are not serious.

• Zamata 1 year ago

No skills no STEM. They can't even disassemble and assembly a table. All is grammar

• Tibaa 1 year ago

What about University of Twedielogy at Koteyeaboah?

• Yaw 1 year ago

Stupidity. You were in power for almost 8 years. Four months to be sacked from govt and you are now planning to establish 6 universities just to say, you have also establish universities during your time.
    You have failed bi ...

• Patriot 1 year ago

Their tribalism and ethnic bigotry is always in display. Adutwum does not think Ghana: he is in office only to build his home area.
    If you want to establish 6 new universities, should you not site them in the new regions to ...

• Donatus 1 year ago

If you have borrowed over ¢500 million without a single university, I wonder how much you will be borrowing to build these 6 universities.

• BBB 1 year ago

We need factories and not more theoretically base universities.

• Maha 1 year ago

This guy think we Ghanaians are fools even 1 SHS you can't build talking university

• Asante 1 year ago

Why are all these 6 universities being built in the south?

• Prempeh 1 year ago

Ask again. These so-called universities are not new. For example, the physician assistant training centre at kintampo will simply change name from CENTRE to UNIVERSITY. They think everyone is an idiot in this country of ours. ...

• SIMANCO 1 year ago

AND HOW MANY NEW JOBS ??? Thousands of University Graduates are now unemployed. We should think about solving unemployment problems first ,

• Kwame K 1 year ago

Is this the NPP's priority at this time when the economy is so bad;where are the jobs to accommodate the thousands of graduates already in existence.

• Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago

1 district 1 factory, after 8 years only nana Akufo Addo's daugthers gyankroma and Edwina and Adrina have GOOD GROW and $89 m from an ambulance scandal with their boyfriend Okoro. Ghanaians have been short-changed and so much ...

• SURVIVAL 1 year ago

Why no university in Oti region?

• Patriot 1 year ago

What about Western North, Savanna, and North East regions? What kind of myopic, self-centred government is this? Think Ghana and stop being myopic, ADUTWUM!!!
    Little wonder he established TWO STEM schools in his constituency ...

• John 1 year ago

Those of you in the north should stop your unnecessary fights and disturbances and they will bring development there.Besides,all of you in the north are running to the south so who will attend those universities?

• Yao 1 year ago

ndc supporters and ignorance de3, like bed fellows.

Check how long it took for the ndc much touted UHAS to be established? You think a university can be established in 6 months? Only ndc people will foolishly think that wa ...

• Alatiawe 1 year ago

Waa look at your logic and you expect Mahama to build Ghana in 4yrs in his first term. His greatest achievement is to solve Generational power crisis and keep the dollar rate at 3.7 after 8months in court. What stops you from ...

• Tweaa 1 year ago

University of sports development ? , Hmmm! , well somebody said mmesiafo won bank ,

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Fools in power. Non - progressive ideas from archaic prehistoric situation. Why should everybody get a university degree? Ghana currency will continue to remain non-competitive and devalued within an inflated state until our ...

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

You could not put up any university in your seven and half years in government and you are now telling us that you are going to start putting out six universities at the end of the year. What do you take us for? Fools who can ...

• Yesooh 1 year ago

Panic mode.

• Boafo 1 year ago

When the matter becomes too tough, the partridge enters a rat hole without knowing. Desperation at its peak.

• Boafo 1 year ago

They know Ghanaians will never never believe the international liar so the education minister should voice out. Because of free education he reserve some credibility. For seven good years you never establish a single shs fro ...

• Bibio Ismael 1 year ago

Dr. Kentry, all be lie. Fools

• Kwam 1 year ago

Eiii , asemoo!! You have been in power close to eight years., you are left with less than five months to finish, but you want to open six Universities?? U can't even get money to pay CETAG, you have taken teachers money and p ...

• Naa Adorkor 1 year ago

Show me your faculty!!

• Pierro 1 year ago

That is great. But I think the six newly created regions need this universities most to decentralize education. My hamble appeal Hon. Minis
    ter

• Nana 1 year ago

The more projects you undertake in your ministry, the 10% kickbacks paid to the accounts of your families and cronies who are putting up mansions at East Legon and other expensive areas in Accra all in your name. Folks, let ...

• Bodhisattva Tom 1 year ago

The standard of university education Sub-Saharan Africa is subpar. As the mini says it constitutes 40%. In spite of the unemployment in Ghana, graduates can find employment outside of the country. Qualified candidates can hav ...

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

• Kk 1 year ago

Supply without demand. Mr. Idiot

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Useless fools!!! Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, cowards, pretenders, traitors, wizards, witches, betrayers, opportunists and murderers. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Minister, I do respect you. But your decision for more university is not a good idea. Ghana needs technical schools not universities. Please Ghana doesn't need anymore universities. Where is the jobs for them after graduating ...

• Good job done 1 year ago

He is doing all this but the demons in the ndc, dormaahene and the rest of journalists will criticize him. 2 new universities in brong ahafo region

• Haba!! 1 year ago

Honorable, please can u explain a little bit in detail how the selection of location to site these 6 universities were based on?

While we congratulate the government for the massive infrastructure in the education sector, ...

• James 1 year ago

This man is the typical example of money miss road...a clueless man with man and power just to mess up things

• Dan 1 year ago

The NPP thinks Ghanaians are dumb right? You see, these guys have made their minds that bcoz Akuffo Addo told so much lies and promised so many lofty projects and won they can contuine to drive on those same lanes to success ...

• Ogyagyatah 1 year ago

Ghanians need Factory's to work building Universities without Factory's where are they going to work after completing their Education

• Cuntiki 1 year ago

Are you okay?
    Are you playing with educational system in Ghana?

• Solomon Nana Agyemang 1 year ago

DID I JUST READ ABOUT "THE UNIVERSITY OF MANPONG" IN THIS ARTICLE? NANA WE BEG GH PEOPLE BE MORE THAN WISE NOW OOOOO...

• Saint 1 year ago

With This Few Months How my brother don't Lie To are Sorry ghanaians who are barely going about their lives

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and
    akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Taxi driver 1 year ago

Have you paid CETAG? Foolish man

• Kaya 1 year ago

Are the structures of these universities already in place or you are yet to build them.

• Jkmee 1 year ago

Look at him they have not canceled the double track

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

Looking for more avenues to steal and loot the country.
    NPP purchased 307 ambulances with money meant for 678 ambulances. Thieves.
    Selling a $80,000 ambulance to Ghanaians for $177,000.
    Ghanaians will be fools to even allo ...

• jagadu 1 year ago

Ghana needs jobs not more universities.

• Star from the North 1 year ago

He is walking around messing up our education system with poor planning and execution.

• ghboy 1 year ago

you mean you will build six universities within 5 months before going to opposition? tell this to KG kids.

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Aza nkoaaaaaaa

• Kwaku Ananse 1 year ago

Lordy Lordy Lordy! What next?

• Kalimba Mozambo 1 year ago

Governance and Leadership University ??? What is that for ? These people are not serious. We don't have jobs for university graduates and you are building more universities.

• Pee 1 year ago

What’s the essence and use of these universities? When graduates from the existing universities are out without jobs.