Marry me or face court – 55-year-old married man 'threatens' 27-year-old girlfriend

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Joy 1 year ago

Borlanews for borlabirds.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Gold digger. You opened your legs for what you want. He gave you what he has for what he wants so don't breach the trust in the mutual contract. Unless otherwise tell me he was giving you all the luxury for you to become one ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Such a selfish and greedy woman. If you had a baby before meeting him, you would have said "love me love my dog". But now his age and family is a hindrance. At this stage it is but even wise for the man to marry you. I wouldn ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Thats why i prefer to pound trumu

• 1German corner stone 1 year ago

Guy stop fooling...you think say it be joke...

• Atta-Offei Ofori-Ababio 1 year ago

Birlabird as you are reading Borla news

• ndc IS A CURSE. 1 year ago

REJECT EVERY GIFT AND GOOD TREATMENT IF YOU DON'T LOVE HIM OR HER! THAT IS THE RULE.

• HOW YOU CAN START MAKING REAL DAILY CASHFLOW 1 year ago

Wetin happen nah? In 5months time, the yr ends & everyone will either be celebrating their wins or failures. Think how much it costs just to change an Android/iPhone screen today. No repairer makes less than 30% of the screen ...

• Mic Stone 1 year ago

If you don't love him why chop his money? You cannot eat your cake and still have it. You are a gold digger. This guy should have impregnated you 10 times by now and see if you can say all the rubbish you are saying now. Retu ...

• Okyere J. 1 year ago

If you don't want the man , don't take his money. It's wickedness, the man is godly like you would have been in deep trouble by now.

• JM afa 1 year ago

Age is just a number, marry him and enjoy your life

• Reverend 1 year ago

So can't you just continue having sex with him without marrying? Do that. Sweet babe

• Son of sons 1 year ago

He has no case against you. Bigamy is a crime in Ghana. If he wants to marry you, he needs to divorce his wife first. I don’t believe this article though.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

foolish do you know how he married his first wife ?

• Kk 1 year ago

Useless advice. Who told you he can't marry two.

• RASHIDA 1 year ago

SON OF SON Relax it's Discharge of contract
    Should it be by agreement,perfomance,frustration or by Breach?
    Frost v Knight,Morgan v Manser,Cutter v Powel,Fish & Meat Co.Ltd v Ichnusah Ltd
    So don't dimiss it out as Bigamy i ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

You're right the man has no case but I also believe it is a Kwaku Ananse story.The media do these things to promote prostitution among young ladies but they shd be careful.There is nothing like Free Lunch,a married policeman ...

• Prayer 1 year ago

@Son of sons,you have openly exhibited on full display your ignorance for all of Ghanaweb to see.Where is the Bigamy here? Bigamy is when a man or woman marries another person without the knowledge and consent of the wife or ...

• Nuumo 1 year ago

This man is so wise.
    Hey young girl you dare not play any stupid tricks on the guy.
    My guy, just "finish" her if she refuses to agree to your demands at least for saving a future fellow innocent young man somewhere for an ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

For your safety, give him back his car the apartment and the business as for the money you can not refund it because he has always slept with you then find your way to your parents if only you don't want to be his second wife

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

For your safety, give him back his car the apartment and the business as for the money you can not refund it because he has also slept with you then find your way to your parents if only you don't want to be his second wife

• JK 1 year ago

This is probably the best advice, given the circumstances.

• Adanko 1 year ago

Why is this girl attracting a gun to her head ? This is a dangerous situation for the girl . She has to accept the man’s proposal . The age difference is irrelevant. If only the man can match up the girl’s sexual demands ...

• K Nyame 1 year ago

Woman return his goodies and have your peace of mind

• AAA 1 year ago

You would die like a sheep.

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

My girl marry him let him build a house for you and start making babies with him,there is time than now, bigamy if any is his problem,women living abroad and men living at home.

• JANGO 1 year ago

The law is that such gifts like all other gifts are generally not retrievable. However, there's nothing wrong with your age difference .lf not because he is already married with children and the fact that you genuinely don't ...

• RASHIDA 1 year ago

Snr You don't think it's entered into the Domain of Contract?Specifically Discharge if Contract?

Should it be by agreement,perfomance,frustration or by Breach?
    Frost v Knight,Morgan v Manser,Cutter v Powel,Fish & Meat Co. ...

• Aboa 1 year ago

You like his money but does not like him. I would have taken you to some shrine for some killing rituals if l were to be in his position. You take my sweat but don't want the body.

• Boye/California 1 year ago

You know the Age difference but you are deceiving him that you love him Almighty God will punish you to the Hell Ashawo bring all his money back to him and goes your way if someone did it to your Son or your brother will you ...

• Andrews Owusu Fordjour 1 year ago

You have already scooped the fire unto your laps.....

• Kaba Edward 1 year ago

Because the laws favour women , they tend to misbehave. His money is not old, your friends who have become a yardstick for that your stupid decision are not laughing at the texpenditure he has been making on you

• Keep 1 year ago

Time to face the music. Dance, dance, dance to the music!

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Guys, don't worry yourselves. This story has been made up by the producers for entertainment sake( it helps the TV station increase its viewership for advertising money) . If you are commenting to join in the entertainment fu ...

• Kk 1 year ago

The girl, as she is saying, she doesn't love the man because I don't see anything serious about the age. Eiii, gh1,500 weekly allowance and you want to leave this opportunity and go out there to marry your age group who can't ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• JJ OKOCHA 1 year ago

You dererve capital punishment, idiot.

• Code 9 1 year ago

Fabricated TV show, I can also go there and confess any lies from the dark.

• Nuway 1 year ago

Gh6000 a month means a lot. Compare to teachers and nurses salary. Age difference, money difference. Don't try to be smart

• CHS 1 year ago

Marriage was not part of the deal. And no one forced the man to spend money on the girl. Was the marriage things proposed in the beginning?

• Bawa 1 year ago

U media houses in GH are promoting prostitution for young girls, is she a machou girl?u brought under age girl to speak about relationship sharm for your platform.

• BHIM2000 1 year ago

Kwasia as u dey chop the money u never know he is same age as your parents.. ni kwasia s33 have fun and go back to your wife.. foolish girls and freebies.. u think every good thing comes easy, there are consequences.. Marry h ...

• Lu ka me 1 year ago

African women like depending on men. In Africa people don't support you for free which shows the weakness of the people there.

• Side Chicks Should Be Sued! 1 year ago

They are jpking with the fragile heart of oldmen. Dont spare them. Sue them!

• Mike Olongo 1 year ago

If the girl’s narrative paints the whole picture then the man doesn’t have a good case. Right from the beginning of the relationship there was no contractual agreement about marriage. If after a couple of years down the r ...

• Emily 1 year ago

John Mahama all the way .

• Mohammed Hafiz 1 year ago

Thunder fire this girl.

• John 1 year ago

Cheap gold digger! Did not know about his age and marriage status before you cheaply agreed to date him. You are a disgrace to sisterhood. You must marry him.Duruwa!!!!

• TANs 1 year ago

Hmmm Older Men And Younger Women issues na waaa oo. Ladies pls pls pls stop accepting these gifts from men that are unbearably costly ooo. Find some work and be content. Slow motion is better than...

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

You're even lucky; somebody will just summon you before a diety and kill you. With this you've gotten it 'atufour bo' to with your man's action is quite cheaper. Just submit yourself to square up with him.

• Nii 1 year ago

55 and 27.i don't see any big deal about the age difference, age is just a number, why worry

• Danbgweshe 1 year ago

Hahaha tw3 bia y3 tw3.

• Sir. Math 1 year ago

Good for you

• Assey 1 year ago

I don't believe this story

• GHANA IS BECOMING CIVILIZED 1 year ago

Ghana is becoming more and more civilized in terms of our increased appetite of taking people to courts.

At least he has chosen the civilized way to threaten you instead of the UNCIVILIZED WAY BY MEANS OF CURSING YOU ...

• Salifu 1 year ago

Unless there is a legal contract that says you agreed to marry the man in exchange for his care, he does not have a case against you.

• Zakus 1 year ago

I support the Man million times, If you don't love him, don't love his money to.

• Thunder fire you 1 year ago

Marry him or gbese. It’s time these greedy girls bear the consequences of their actions. You don’t love him but his money. Aboa

• Obrempong 1 year ago

She is not a greedy woman at all. The man has enjoyed
    Himself with this woman and the woman has gained
    Financial benefit from him. This is no natural law or
    Celestial Law for this woman by hook or by crook to
    Marry that 5 ...

• God Punish all the People Ruining Our Country 1 year ago

You are not sensible. Did he say he wanted sex or marriage. You are part of the senseless generation that promotes evil. A man expresses love but you tell him you can't love him but want to take his hard end money. When he ca ...

• Dadzie Baah 1 year ago

Don't be a fool. The foolish old man is married, comes to ghana to find young girls to . The man is cheating on his wife, a cheater cannot be trusted.

No one forced him to give some hoe his money. He chopped her toto, she ...

• kobby 1 year ago

you start what you cant finish, get ready to marry him or face court action......greedy fool...tell your new young boy friend to pay......nonsense

• Joe 1 year ago

The man should not waste his time of sending you to court, he should kill you. Bye, gold digger ladies of today.

• 1German corner stone 1 year ago

You go talk true,you fit say it easy like that.you don chop the Man money for years. The Man invested in you.so normal you must give returns.so just close eye as you dey do before and take the Man as your husband.forget what ...

• Governor 1 year ago

Buy your coffin in advance and prepare yourself for burial. Also procure your death and burial certificates before it is too late. Big FOOL

• Nana 1 year ago

After taking all these from the man, you don't want to marry him? What are you smoking?

• CPAA 1 year ago

kwasea ba

• OPEN SEASON FOR ORGANICALLY FARMED FISH. 1 year ago

Manage the situation. You didn't discuss where the relationship was headed?
    This Weekend will it be tasty CATFISH pepper soup, CATFISH à la Grill, or some good spicy stew for that hang out you've been planning all week long ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 year ago

THIS MAN SHOULD BE CASTRATED, PERIOD ! AT THE AGE OF 55 YEARS---CHASING A 27-YEAR OLD GIRL ? ? ?

• Naa 1 year ago

And so what?