Dr. Kofi Amoah slams President Akufo-Addo over 'Nkrumah not the founder' statement

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Amegahoho 1 year ago

Don't twist his words. He said NKRUMAH IS NOT THE SOLE FOUNDER OF THIS COUNTRY and that is the truth.

• Papa 1 year ago

He spoke Chinese so you are the one to do the translation

• Invictus 1 year ago

#Nkrumah is Conditor Ghanaensis
    Conditor Ghanaensis (Latin) means the Founder of Ghana. Whether you accept it or not!

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

IF YOU TELL US NKRUMAH IS THE FOUNDER OF GHANA, IT IS LIKE TELLING US FOOLISHLY THAT CHRISTOPHER COLUMBUS DISCOVERED AMERICA!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

NKRUMAH WAS NOT THE SOLE FOUNDER OF GHANA !!! IT WAS NOT HIS IDEA!!!
    JB DANQUAH AND THE OTHER LEARNED MEN BROUGHT NKRUMAH TO GHANA FOR THE PURPOSE OF INDEPENDENCE FIGHT NOT TO DRINK TEA. THEY WANTED IT DONE GRADUALLY BUT NKR ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

Kwasi Adade:

This shows how uneducated you are. All over the world, there are always more than one person who fight and win independence for a country. However, there is always one person, typically the first head of sta ...

• Agyenco 1 year ago

What President Nana Addo is saying is absolutely true. History don’t lie. It’s the semi illiterates who can’t read far are the ones refusing to accept this simple historical fact. It’s the big six who founded Ghana. K ...

• ARYEE 1 year ago

Belgium And Sweden third division direct football contract offer..

The club is paying for the expenses including the plane tickets,
    Signing fee Per Season €22,000-€25,000 euros per season, Monthly salary 2200euros an ...

• Ato Amaniampong 1 year ago

Agyenco SAY IT LOUDER. Many Ghanaians are so Ignorant and Gullible, especially people who support CPP and NDC parties. The hate education, schooling and reading.

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

Nana Addo number one intereste is to promote his family interests and foister it's political hegemony on Ghanaians.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

Your illiteracy is beyond par! Even Nkrumah's kids knows that their father is not the sole founder of the nation.

• Kojo: RE: MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

Are you a spokesperson for Nkrumahs kids?? If you are,, then you, like your master Akuffo Addo, are making quite a bad job at it.Typical NPP, always lying and cheating to make a point.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

The notion that Nkrumah was the sole founder of Ghana that is why his party is dead forever. Because nobody is interested in surviving his party

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Kwame Nkrumah would have ran back to Europe after their imprisonment if not for the financial help the UGCC members were given him.The guy was a broke man who have to rely on others.How could he single handedly found Ghana as ...

• Matey 1 year ago

Another bandit or idiot.

• eric 1 year ago

So why then do you guys also claim Akuffo Addo is the originator of free shs...by your logic Akuffo Addo should never lay claim to free shs then,,, because apart from the fact that it's in our 1992 constitution,,,,it was in n ...

• Abusebacktoyou 1 year ago

Good point.

• An Oven Nose with pubic hair 1 year ago

@ eric. You are very sensible. The best contribution so far. Your write up is full of logic. Akufo Monkey Addo is not the only Ghanaian who brought free SHS. Period

• Akosua 1 year ago

1992 constitution talks about right to education but not free SHS. Go and read!

• Kojo: RE: Eric 1 year ago

During the period of the First Republic, during Kwame Nkrumahs period, there was enforced UNIVERSAL FREE EDUCATION - from cradle (that is from birth) to death for all Ghanaians.

There was also completely free Healthcare a ...

• k o 1 year ago

He is the implementer

• k o 1 year ago

He is the implementer

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

YES, AKUFO ADDO IS A DEMOCRAT...NKRUMAH WAS A DICTATOR...TWEAA.

• Akuffo Addo is diverting attention from Agyapadie Document 1 year ago

You’ve been hired by the Akyem mafias to do their bidding on ghanaweb but it won’t work . The Agyapadie document is on the table and we will gosh all the writers and nation wreckers out

• HOW YOU CAN START MAKING REAL DAILY CASHFLOW 1 year ago

..In 5months time, the yr ends & everyone will either be celebrating their wins or failures. Think how much it costs just to change an Android/iPhone screen today. No repairer makes less than 30% of the screen price when they ...

• Say Again oooo 1 year ago

If these so called Dr. Amoah is wise like he won't play dirty with President's statement which is the fact. If they cherish Nkrumah this much why CPP collapse?

• Eddy Ghana 1 year ago

Politics is running down facts in this country. What Nana Addo said never rubbished Keane Nkrumah. Yes the whole struggle was a process so let us not use bitterness and politics to cover truth and facts.

• Who is this guy????? 1 year ago

Yes when JB Danquah and co full of envy and hatred for Nkrumah because he demanded from the British independence now!!!!!!
    What did JB Danquah say ? Independence later because he enjoyed the oppressor rule!!!!!!!
    Kwame Nkru ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Another greedy criminally minded Ghanaian who wish he would have always been in charge.Kofi Amoah like others are hiding behind this debate just to achieve their selfish aim.Is he saying Ako Adjei and Obetsebi Lamptey did not ...

• Matey 1 year ago

Independence now and independence in the near future are varied positions. K. Nkrumah pushed for independence now and got us our political independence.

• Eric 1 year ago

Had the struggles for our independence not started before Dr Nkrumah joined?

• Kwaku 1 year ago

This stupid fool spent all his fortune from the USA on little girls and is now blaming his failures on politics.Kwame Nkrumah was the sole founder of Ghana and so what?

• Saige 1 year ago

1. Nkrumah is conditor Ghanaensis, and so you can go and burn the sea! 2. What that man does or did with his money is none of your business!

• Ruthan 1 year ago

@Saige
    What Kwaku meant was Kofi Amoah shd not disturb our ears we have important issues to think of.

• Mama Sue Yah 1 year ago

Go and tell that akyem imp called William Kweku akuffo Addo to stop disturbing our ears!

• Obournana 1 year ago

It's a political propaganda. A damage control to cover the Agyapadie discourse. Unfortunately, akkuffo addo and his Akyem abuakwa royals have failed. We will let Ghanaians understand the agenda set and executed in the Agyapa ...

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Dr Amoah’koraa’ why? Is it the case that you wanted some appointment or contact and did not get? Cut Nana Addo and the government some slice.You may have been one of the doubters of candidate Akuffo Addo but today he’s ...

Mr. Kofi Amoah, the fact that you are economist and a businessman doesn't mean you should be bankrupt of the history of Ghana. Read the following to educate yourself and stop this nonsense:
    The "Big Six" were leaders of the ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

ARE YOU AN IDIOT?

TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!

You are a congenital simpleton, period!

Look who is talking about others being bankrupt of the history of Ghana!! I can't laugh with glee at the typical NPP level of ignorance or mischievous manipulation of the history of Ghana.

Please you too read the followin ...

The images of the so-called Big Six could not possibly have been featured on the Bank notes when Ghana was Ghana.

It is only recent weak-minded politicians who are desperately struggling for some recognition who continue ...

It seems that even you who appears to be a terminally blind apologist of the "Big Six" and the politics of lies and cheating symptomatic of the NPP, found it impossible in your above article to do a respectable political and ...

In your article above, you sought to prove that Kwame Nkrumah is not the sole Founder of the modern state of Ghana. However after all said and done, any discerning reader would realize at the end of it all that, despite your ...

• Kojo: RE: ...... above 1 year ago

Correction:" ...... our Kwame Nkrumah is really and truly the Founder of Ghana "

• Yiadom 1 year ago

INFACT NKRUMAH WAS IN OXFORD WHEN PARTY FORMED, THEY HEARD ABOUT HIM AND THEY BROUGHT HIM TO JOIN HE BECAME SECRETARY TO THE PARTY, SO HE WAS NOT THE SOLE FOUNDER OF THE PARTY WHO FOUGHT THE INDEPENDENCE.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

ARE YOU AN IDIOT?

TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!!!

AKUFO ADDO IS AN IDIOT!!!!!!!

• Hamatan 1 year ago

Why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media? Is Ghana a political party?

• Kwame Nyame 1 year ago

Nkrumah never attended Oxford. He was hustling in the UK and pursuing a political agenda as an activist. That was the time all Africa especially West Africa were struggling for independence.

• Makeni 1 year ago

Nkrumah the great Pan Africanist bar none Akuffo ADDO go burn the sea . When you talk of Africas liberation mention one Ghanaian none . From Addis to Azania. No Ghanaian comes close .

• This is agenda setting to stop Agyapadie controversy 1 year ago

Dr. Kofi amoah , why did you have to respond to this cheap comment from the worst president the nation has ever had ? Akuffo Addo is a failure and a knucklehead. Don’t waste your time in him because all he’s trying to do ...

• Stone 1 year ago

Dr Kofi Amoah, bitterness will not lead you anywhere. You are so bitter that you can't reason properly, you find everything wrong with whatever Akuffo Addo does or say. You are sick, you need help.

• James 1 year ago

Why do you slammed him sir ? If you don't agree to his opinion, state your own. The man has acknowledged the pivotal role Nkrumah played along side others. Some people started the struggle and even died.

• Matey 1 year ago

This is what we get when we elect a disingenuous individual to the number one seat. He is just advancing the Agyapadie agenda by promoting his family.

• AB 1 year ago

Mr simple question is would Nana Addo be saying these things if Danquah was not part of the Big Six ? It is all about making Akyems relevant in the history of Ghana

• Amadu Bukari, Ho 1 year ago

WHAT AKUFO ADDO SAID IS THE TRUTH. YOU CANNOT TWIST HISTORY

• Rob 1 year ago

Empty man one person can't fought independent what of those veterans soldiers who lost their life and other members of the big six

• Erik 1 year ago

All this goes to show how akufo Addo and kingsfolk want to elevate his akyem mafia. Even in football it's not the player who passes the ball for someone to score who gets the credit but the one who scored and not both the on ...

• Kwame Nyame 1 year ago

The president spoke the truth. He knows the history better than those of you making ugly noises. As for Kofi Amoah it will be better for you to shut up because you are the worst of all the idiots in Ghana. Shame on all of you ...

• Rawlings is not the founder of ndc 1 year ago

He was in prison when the coup was plotted and only brought to speak for the group.

Of course all Ghanaians played a role and all Ghanaians in that generation were the founders

Aaba

• Obournana 1 year ago

Where is the stupid son of Nkrumah, Sekóu Nkrumah who betrayed and sold his father to the UP/NPP led by Akkuffo Addo. Akkuffo Addo is a disgrace to leadership. Osagyefour Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is the FOUNDER of Ghana. JB Danquah ...

• Okoe 1 year ago

So it's only Nkrumah who matters. Sargeant Adjetey, Corporal Attipoe and Private Odartey Lamptey who shed their blood do not matter?

• Lukman Salifu 1 year ago

Ah but why? Isn’t it trite knowledge that the UGCC existed before, and Paa Grant the main financier of the UGCC, paid for Nkrumah’s passage to Ghana upon the recommendation of Ako Adjei? Even if we should forget the effor ...

• Flag of Ghana 1 year ago

@ Lukeman Salifu. Is it not true that free education is already in the constitution? Is it not true that somebody also started progressively free SHS? Is it not true that Akufo Addo also contributed by pushing the free SHS? S ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Why this hatred which companies has Akuffo Addo collapse. Did Kwame Nkrumah just wake up one day and came to the Gold Coast and got independence for us the small work you were ask by FIFA to do what was the outcome you are Dr ...

• The Third Class Graduate 1 year ago

Who's the Father/Founder of the USA? George Washington is the answer. Then what about Thomas Jefferson, John Adams, and the rest?
    We have a Third class graduate as a President who doesn't know that we have a founder of moder ...

• Kwami 1 year ago

Hav you asked whether 2 or more people hav always been mentioned in other countries. "Agyapadie" agendum. Nation wrecker!

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Dr. Kofi Amoah has deviated from the topic. Is Dr. Kwame Nkrumah alone the founder of Ghana? Were others involved in the struggle for our independence? That is the topic for discussion/debate.

• PITO 1 year ago

So who named Ghana? Akuffo Addo will not even risk his pocket for the welfare of Ghana, talk of his life.If it was left to him and his cronies we would still be known for our resources British “Gold Coast” indeed! At leas ...

• Jah blez 1 year ago

Oh akuffo addo,why why why. Before Jesus were the prophets . John the baptist even prepared the way for Jesus and yet Jesus is elevated more than John the baptist. Your father was a supporter to our independence. Our indepen ...

• AB 1 year ago

That is why when he assumed power he printed the SUSUBIRIBI stickers for all Akyems to paste on their cars to show that they have arrived

• Citizen8 1 year ago

What makes this illiterate of a Dr Amoah to think that only Dr Nkrumah founded Ghana? Nonsense.

• Akajatayogog 1 year ago

When Nkrumah was fighting for independence, this useless Akufo Addo father, Edward Akufo Addo was collecting money from Queen Elizabeth the British that they should not agreed to give us independent and we're not ready.These ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

The NDC has ridden on propaganda and lies to win political power in the past. They have been well schooled on the nature of the average Ghanaian: gullible, emotional and selfish. Their own leader (the Gonja thief) even said w ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Only selfish people will accept that Nkrumah was the sole founder of Ghana.What about Paa Willie, Obistebi Lamptey JB Dankwa Arko Adjei?The sole notion that Nkrumah was the founder of Ghana that is why his party has died for ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• +Jojo 1 year ago

What's all the nonsensical noise for? History has taught us that long before Nkrumah came down from the US & UK to join the struggle for independence other notable Ghanaians had been in that fight. Even some of them invited N ...

• Registered Independentoid 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo can not stomach the fact that Dr Kwame Nkrumah is superior to his kinsmen and collectively the intelligence of Akuffo Addo , his father and uncle can not match that of Osagyefo's, so no noise making of legal secre ...

• Augustina Quayson 1 year ago

Please Prince Kwasi Adade, it was the UGCC that brought Dr Nkrumah to the Gold Coast but the UGCC could not work with Dr Nkrumah and suspended Dr Nkrumah on 12th August 1948 and on 3rd September 1948, the ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

Who is this man at all

• Ato Amaniampong 1 year ago

Educated illiterate you think everything is money.
    What's the meaning of founder.
    Our Great Ancestors were here before Kwame Nkrumah was born. Maybe Kwame Nkrumah founded the Nzema State and the the country called Ghana.

• Non partisan 1 year ago

Ghana is in the midst of ECONOMIC CRISIS, Millions of Ghanians are facing real Hardships, We shd find SOLUTIONS to this economics meltdown, instead of all these Useless issues, Diverting our attentions by the Leadership, the ...