'Aban': The story of the DSP through whom the nickname for policemen came about

Read Comments Comments (28)

• TRINITY 1 year ago

TEACH IN CANADA
    NGOs need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach Orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT, They are paying for the Expenses including the plane tickets

Mobile/What ...

• FRAUD ALERT! 1 year ago

Sounds like fraud. The public must beware!
    - Ghana Police Online Patrol Team

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Dr. Mash 1 year ago

Why do this all the time?Please stop it and repent. May Allah forgive and guide you.

• Hopefully hopeful 1 year ago

I am a Christian, but I believe strongly this contributor has a mental problem. He must be taken to the Mental Hospital for treatment early

• Olufemelola Okikiolu-Victoria Island 1 year ago

TRINITY2, you are criminal on Loose, do you think Canada is like China, police should track him and deal with him before he scam the desperate ones

• Pelicles 1 year ago

I don't know the rank of Paul Sarpong the policeman known as "Aban" who became famous in Ghana due to his refusal to accept bribes, but he did not die of pneumonia rather, he was poisoned.

It is his own people the police w ...

• POWER TO THE PEOPLE 1 year ago

YOU RESONABLY SOUND RIGHT PELICLES, THAT IS THE TRUE NATURE OF GHANAIANS. YET WE ALL BLAME ABAN FOR OUR DOWNFALL.

• BRIBE IS ALSO CALLED CORRUPTION 1 year ago

Please, TAKING BRIBES IS ALSO KNOWN AS CORRUPTION, wai...

So, who is MORE CORRUPT THAN OUR LEADERS THEMSELVES... i.e. THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION...?

• Yaa Yaa 1 year ago

Fool

• Seleen 1 year ago

The spirit controlling Ghanaians lives in the latrine.

• Lmao 1 year ago

You fuckup

• Kilogram 1 year ago

The NDC has ridden on propaganda and lies to win political power in the past. They have been well schooled on the nature of the average Ghanaian: gullible, emotional and selfish. Their own leader (the Gonja thief) even said w ...

• Sycamore 1 year ago

As for you and common sense, you're at parallel lines.

The corrupt NPP can learn a thing or two from Abban, the most honest Police officer in the history of Ghana. Isn't a shame that corrupt NPP officials are now offering bribes to 'hungry' EC workers at polling stations and Jean ...

• Yaa Yaa 1 year ago

Spot on! Saa pɛpɛɛpɛ!

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Alex 1 year ago

Ur story is the other way round . Before him, the police was being referred to as aban. The handcuffs was aban kawasaki.

• Olufemelola Okikiolu-Victoria Island 1 year ago

NDC general secretary Fifi Fiavi Kwetey was their propaganda secretary for many years before Asiedu Nkatie came and changed it to communication secretary, they always use propaganda, tribalism, divisionary tactics and other ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

This is not a story only to be enjoyed discarded. This story is about how a god came and lived among humans. It is time for the Police to institute 'Mr. Aban Day' in all regions!!

• the Villager 1 year ago

Send this specifically to Mad. Tiwaa.
    Butcriminal Nana has promoted her to a higher rank than this illustrous DSP. may he RIP.

• Stupid npp 1 year ago

Seleen, wonanabaa twemu wai.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

You can't find his kind of policing anywhere in Ghana today. He should rise and see policewo/men in uniform on Kejetia streets; he'll unconditionally cry for fifty years. Police today erroneously think by being called Aban th ...

• Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago

Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128~

• Yussif 1 year ago

Great personality he was. We need these values and patriotism in our security personnel.

• Oliver n Atmore 1 year ago

Why do you describe this narrator as a historian?

• Paa K 1 year ago

Wow, great piece of history. Many thanks for bringing it up.

• Firing Squad 1 year ago

I wish we still had Policemen with integrity like DSP Akwasi Sarpong, to save Mother Ghana. ' Aban ' when are you going to expel all these foreigners from the country. Time and tide wait for no man.