Read JB Danquah’s 1951 letter actively against Nkrumah’s push for independence

Read Comments Comments (183)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

NDC IS BOGUS OPPOSITION PARTY!!!!!
    Author: PanAfrican -- ——————-AGENDA 111, OFOSU KWAKYE SAID ITS A SCAM. SINAARE SAID ITS AN INSULT, MAHAMA SAID ITS NOT FEASIBLE NEITHER NECESSARY AND SEGBEFIA SAID WHAAT? IT’S ...

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Attuquaye 1 year ago

Who knows? We may have been better off without independence. See how the nation has retrogressed for all these years. Only the politicians and a few others are well off die to corruption.

###NKRUMAH WAS NOT THE SOLE FOUNDER OF GHANA !!! IT WAS NOT HIS IDEA!!!
    JB DANQUAH AND THE OTHER LEARNED MEN BROUGHT NKRUMAH TO GHANA FOR THE PURPOSE OF INDEPENDENCE FIGHT NOT TO DRINK TEA. THEY WANTED IT DONE GRADUALLY BUT ...

• Silas 1 year ago

Nonsense, was progressive free SHS not in place when your Akufo Addo came out with rushed free SHS and is now claiming credit for it even though the policy was a constitutional provision

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

There you go, those who argue that the members of the UGCC should share the credit with Dr Nkrumah as the founding fathers, there you have their treachery, the Matemeho terrorists - bomb throwers, nation wreckers!

• DotCom 1 year ago

It is annoying people don’t really know the history but won’t read and learn it. What the Matemeho people did was pure terrorism and their foolish ‘decendants’ still advocate violence and think JB Dankwa was part of t ...

• Stone 1 year ago

Nice one there

• Octopus 1 year ago

GHANAIANS MUST WISE UP. GOING TO SCHOOL FOR THREE WEEKS AND STAYING AT HOME FOR THREE MONTHS, EATING FOODS NOT FIT FOR PIGS AND SLEEPING IN STRUCTURES PACKED LIKE SARDINES IS NOT EDUCATION AT ALL!!!! I JUST DON'T KNOW HOW GHA ...

• My learned friend 1 year ago

Tribalism is a disease.

You are diseased. You are cancerous. You need cure.

• Nanaaddomaamtwe 1 year ago

But can’t do free shs gradually? Mmoaa

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

WAS NKRUMAH INSPIRED INTO IDOLATRY BY SEKOU TOURE BECAUSE OF THE SUCCESS OF MANSA KANKAN MUSAH? THE REASON HE ADOPTED AND INITIATED INTO THE KANKAN NYAME IDOL WORSHIPPING?

Listen Kofi Oduro:
    Any man of God who condones ...

• Kingsley 1 year ago

Living in New York has not changed anything in you, the same old ignorant mind set. Research for the pictures of Kankan nyame which were hand drawn by Ghanata the cartoonist and be wise. The CIA are better placed to give you ...

• Hades 1 year ago

@Kingsley,
    Your writing is as clear as spring water.

• TRUTH 1 year ago

Have you read his wicked letter. Or you are one of the Judas?

• TRUTH 1 year ago

For a president to speak not only about his rejection and but also against the fact that we have only one FOUNDING FATHER , DR KWAME NKRUMAH is a clear prove that the grand conspiracy to change the and erase the history of G ...

• Oman Ba 1 year ago

Everything in that Agyapadie document is becoming more clear to every discerning Ghanaian . Initially I didn’t believe it to be true, but at the recent trajectory of unfolding events, the president’s nature of appointment ...

• Ayga Koo 1 year ago

Jealous of Nkruma you go explain Taya.
    Nobody knows you and nobody will recognize you.
    Forget it period

• Foli Foli 1 year ago

We have not allowed ourselves to develop because of treachery and vindictiveness in our society against the leadership of the day. We plotted against him until we kicked him out without any succession plans. So we are here no ...

• Ruthan 1 year ago

How well did Kwame Nkrumah treat his opponents?Mind you these opponents bought a ticket for him to come down from abroad and they were even paying him salaries.

• Nsia 1 year ago

@Ruthan, get it into your head that Paa Grant who financed theUGCC and paid that hundred pound fare out of his own pocket was not an opponent to Kwame Nkrumah. It was the useless arrogant wankers such as Danquah, Busia Obest ...

• Okponglo Guy 1 year ago

Ruthan,
    What do you make of the latter day lovers of Nkrumah just for political expediency? Gbedemah, Harlley, Deku, and Kotoka were the ones who engineered Nkrumah's overthrow. Are their followers now hailing Nkrumah just ...

• Okponglo Guy 1 year ago

Nsia

Meant for you, not Ruthan

• Nsia 1 year ago

@Okponglo, the only political expediency that springs to any reasonable and sensible Ghanaian"s mind, is the orchestrated, sustained and deliberate attempt by the Fatuous and Odious Danquah Detritus bunch of useless wankers w ...

• Joe Inkala 1 year ago

I'm surprised u never mentioned Afrifa. Why. Bigot n afool

• Pope Innocent 1 year ago

Please so how would you describe Paa Grant?

• KK 1 year ago

Its only a few people who knows that independence idea was from Paa Grant who had JB Danquah as his personal lawyer. He was the one who was fighting with the British and brought up the idea of independence because the British ...

• KNIGHT THIEF 1 year ago

the bombers should have been executed. thats wat jj florence would have done

• KH 1 year ago

They begged him to come and he reluctantly came after his fellow Panafricanists persuaded him to come to give African liberation and eventual political unity a try.
    Nkrumah's minimum was a United West Africa. #yff(YOUFOOL ...

• Ebiemo 1 year ago

Pls don't spew garbage here. KN was brought down by his own Nzema man Paa Grant. Paa Grant was the financier of the UGCC. JBD was a broke man

• DotCom 1 year ago

Try and educate yourself. This shows how uneducated you are. All over the world, there are always more than one person who fight and win independence for a country. However, there is always one person, typically the first he ...

• AB 1 year ago

If they could handle issues by themselves then why did they bring Kwame Nkrumah?

• NKRUMAHIST PROPAGANDA 1 year ago

We all know that JB and the BIG FOUR were opting for a controlled pull out and Handover, which history has taught us could have provided us with a different outcome. Nkrumah said he could do it all. We also learned that the B ...

• SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago

Illiterate, keep quiet.

• My learned friend 1 year ago

illiterate

• Stefano 1 year ago

A stupid rat!

• TRINITY 1 year ago

TEACH IN CANADA 2024
    NGOs need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach Orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT, They are paying for the Expenses including the plane tickets .
    Mobile/W ...

• KH 1 year ago

You know it is up to you to sell yourself as a slave to the old "slavers" today. Who is hindering you? Fool Forever (ff)!

• Frank Odoi 1 year ago

THAT IS A TRAITOR!!!
    Did anyone notice "That man Kwame Nkrumah..."? You know where "Your Nkrumah" is coming from, don't you?

• SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago

That family has always hate Ghana with passion. They only pretend and deceive us when they see opportunity to enrich themselves and we have half brain individuals like Attuquaye who sees nothing wrong with this criminal fami ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 year ago

At least Ghana is free from the exploitative relations imposed on us by British colonial rule.'We prefer self-government with danger to servitude in tranquility'(Osagyefo)

• POWER TO THE PEOPLE 1 year ago

Thank you Attuquaye.How many Ghanaians are queing for UK visa everyday in Ghana? Imagine if we were still a colony and a visa free to England. AFTER ALL THE BLACK MAN WAS NOT CAPABLE OF MANAGING HIS OWN AFFAIR AS NKRUMAH PRO ...

• SAEED & OTHER KOTOKOLI, BURKINABES LOVE NKRUMAH 1 year ago

Because they dream of weakening the native people so they can use their evil plans to take over our country. Ayigbe and Togolese were hoping that Kwame Nkrumah could use divide and rule to marginalize the true Ghanaians to th ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Maybe you can use Jamaica as your prime example,because they are still under the British.

After you finish your research then you come again. Thanks.

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

Attuquaye, then please advise akuffo ado to be proud of his family's opposition to independence instead of trying everything to honour them with it at the level of Nkrumah, since you people believe that dependence probably wo ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Attuquaye, why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• AVENGER 1 year ago

ATTUQUAYE, YOU ARE AN IDIOT JUST LIKE ALL THE DANQUAH-BUSIA TRIBESMEN.

• Stefano 1 year ago

It took Akufo Addo’s father and his cohorts to destroy this country. See all the great work Nkrumah did immediately after independence. If he weren’t not overthrown, Ghana would have been a real star the entire African co ...

• KNIGHT THIEF 1 year ago

look at his face the face of a chooker

• Bash Gambo Tamale 1 year ago

What kind of human being are you? You are venturing into an area you cannot bear the consequencies

• What human being are u talking about 1 year ago

What human being are u talking about .Are u talking about the president of Ghana Nana Addo when he is saying the truth that Kwame Nkrumah is not the only person who fought for the independent of a Ghana. The history books ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

The wankers NEVER wanted independence!!!! They wanted to be the new colonial masters, drinking afternoon tea and lording it over the poor, "illiterate" Masses who would be their serfs forever. They are traitors who deserve to ...

• Jy 1 year ago

U spit on ur own self ,if those words you use to abuse other religious leader is deem education or civilized so u come on a platform with such a heading and hate targeting a religious group. Your type are those that keep us b ...

• I b 1 year ago

You are idiot descendant of pigs

• Do good 1 year ago

What has the Quran done to you?

• Muslim 1 year ago

May Allah guide you to Islam so that you'll regret these words of yours for the rest of your life... but if He Allah doesn't deem you fit to be a Muslim, then may you die like dog in the middle of nowhere left to rot like a c ...

• Musa 1 year ago

Who is this animal espousing religious hatred. U are a coward, if u have balls pls come public and u will not last a minute.

NKRUMAH WAS NOT THE SOLE FOUNDER OF GHANA !!! IT WAS NOT HIS IDEA!!!
    JB DANQUAH AND THE OTHER LEARNED MEN BROUGHT NKRUMAH TO GHANA FOR THE PURPOSE OF INDEPENDENCE FIGHT NOT TO DRINK TEA. THEY WANTED IT DONE GRADUALLY BUT NK ...

• What does gradually mean?? A 1 year ago

Where gradually means what? 100 years? Kwasia

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

You make absolutely no sense @Prince. What do you do to a mosquito sucking the blood out of you?? Blow a loving breeze over it? Would you share your room with a viper and offer it a 6-month allowance to vacate?? Always betray ...

• Kofi uk 1 year ago

Danquah institute is the author of the agyapadie book

• What a lie.How will Danquah institute say something wrong against the NPP government 1 year ago

What a lie.How will Danquah institute say something wrong against the NPP government

• Obournana 1 year ago

Shame on you. Come to Obuasi and see a bare land as agenda 111 hospital. You have been exposed big time with the criminal behavior of you the Akyem abuakwa lineage. You migrated from sodua in Adansi and behave like you are bi ...

• You are rather a liar agenda 111 in Obuasi is 75% completed. NDC with lies this time around we will expose all your lies 1 year ago

You are rather a liar agenda 111 in Obuasi is 75% completed. NDC with lies this time around we will expose all your lies

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

People are still getting JB wrongly
    JB didnt oppose our independence but being a good thinker, he realized that our human resources were not cut out for our
    total independence
    .So he wanted us to walk with the Brits for ...

• they say they say 1 year ago

Shit brainwashed individual..unable to process/digest information intelligently. The Brits had more than 100yrs after Bond of 1844 to develop Ghana. What happened

• Nana 1 year ago

Tell him bro...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Nkrumah proved him wrong a 100x over and exposed his true anti-republican, clan-promoting agenda. JB was a western puppet. We were NEVER going to be independent had we not wrung it from the British nor would it have ever happ ...

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

OFOSU KWAKYE, J.B. DANKWAH WAS NOBODY'S WIFE SNACHER LIKE YOU...HE HAD DIFFERENT VIEW OF HOW TO FIGHT FOR INDEPENDENCE...WHAT IS WRONG WITH THAT?...THAT IS THE BEAUTY OF DEMOCRACY...AFTER ALL THEY BROUGHT NKRUMAH DOWN FROM EN ...

• Kingsley 1 year ago

Who brought Kwame Nkruma from Britain , Paa Grant. Why was he not part of the big six. Who were the founders of UP matemehon, and whe did Danquah became a member of UP. Danquah was arrested by the British for murder charges, ...

• Opinions 1 year ago

W'agyimi. S3 wo ngyimi y3 a, you will not say NDC has rule Ghana for 30 years. When was NDC formed? Ti wui. Gyimie. Go to shs. Its free.

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

JB Danquah’s letter does indicate a rejection of self -government, but rather rejection of the defiance and positive action in the then Gold Coast. The concern was that the call for positive action may degenerate into chaos ...

• Towncrier 1 year ago

Get rid of yourself!

JB Danquah was as vision-less as today's NPP galamsey party of looting nation-wreckers. Corrupt Akufo-Addo and his incompetent puppet Aplanke Bawumia are thieving liars who have neglected Ghana in favour of galamsey and Ghana ...

• Kk 1 year ago

What did you gain from your independent? Is it this self government? Economecally ,politicaly your country is not independent.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Division only helps criminals to continue their nefarious activities like what Felix Ofosu Kwakye and Mahama are doing.Can one person found a nation?How can broke Kwame Nkrumah alone fight for our independence?

Masa kweku tee, read jb danquah letter again..maybe you'll see how hard he was fighting for independence. Tokes will always be Tokes

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

I knew JB Danquah b4 you were born bcos my grandfather was an MP and we had opportunity to read about him.How could a wicked person use his own monies to feed Nkrumah just bcoz of he wanted independence?

Jb danquah himself was a broke man. Ghana history tells us who Nkrumah's financier was..Paa Grant. We don't care what read from your family book

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Not sure what the import of this reproduction is but the fact of the matter is that the letter states emphatically that the policy of resorting to acts of criminality and civil disorder to press for independence could not be ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

I repeat John Mahama is a CRIMINAL and his only interest is employ young lazy criminals like Felix Ofosu Kwakye,Ablakwa Okudjeto,Sammy Gyamfi etc to create division to come to power and loot our monies

JULOR HOUSE IS A DEN OF NPP CORRUPTION. BAWUMIA AND AKUFO-ADDO ARE THIEVING LIARS AND GOVERNMENT ASSETS LOOTERS.

You can make all the noise you care to make, but fake guru economist Aplanke Bawumia and his Julor House boss ...

The Bond of 1844 was negotiated by the elegant Fanti Confederation and basically was to hand over sovereignty of the land to indigene after 100yrs(1944). After 1944 why do you think this deal was not respected?? You have to s ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

Thank you you're intelligent.The fight for independence took us more than 100yrs and person not have managed that.Mind Ghana was 1st in Sub Sahara Africa to gain independence and that could not have been won by one man.

• @Manny 1 year ago

Your warped explanation is a reflection of your misunderstanding of JB Danquah's letter. Please go back and re-read it.

• Ebony 1 year ago

Is this man really a founder to be celebrated with a holiday? And he was the leader of the group... July 1st must be restored

• Sethoo 1 year ago

The agenda of criminals like the NDC party divide and rule.With division like One Founder,Agyapadie,Ga Lands,Akans don't like Ayigbe etc John Dramani Mahama can easily get power and loot our monies.THIEVES

• Nsia 1 year ago

These are some of the facts liars and embellishers in the odious Danquah Busia Detritus do not want the average Ghanaian to know and accept as fact. Bunch of useless tossers!

• Kay 1 year ago

THIEVES LIKE JOHN MAHAMA CAN ONLY OPERATE WHEN THERE IS DIVISION.E.g. Bawumia can never be flagbearer of NPP to become President.

• Nsia 1 year ago

Another brain dead fart. What has the article got to do with Mahama?.

• Water Yam 1 year ago

Now people will understand why Nkrumah suffocated him at the Nsawam prison where he died due to lack of oxygen in his lung. That guy was a spy for the west. Not only Ghanaians but the whole continent of Africa recognises Nkru ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

John Dramani Mahama will be the next person to die thru suffocation if he tries to misbehave after the Dec 2024 election defeat.The security institutions are prepared to finish him for good like Gen IK Acheampong.

• DMB(Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago

Let the EC and your evil government try any nonsense and you will know that the masses are ever ready. Nkwasifo) agyimifo)

• BMW not DMB - BMW of course Bawumia must win 1 year ago

BMW not DMB - BMW of course Bawumia must win

• Poi 1 year ago

I don’t see anything wrong with this letter considering the prevailing government at that point in time. Nkrumah was clearly advocating for an insurrection against the existing government then which was against the Law. Ins ...

• Mic Stone 1 year ago

You are just a pathetic fool. Which existing government are you talking at that time? Those criminal colonial idiots who shout democracy but deny Africans voting rights in their own country? Who gave those motherfuckers the r ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Brilliant retort my dear Mic Stone. You'd have thought that the matter would be obvious to these obtuse reactionary revisionists. Of course their posture and thoughts are part for the course; they are traitors by nature and h ...

• Use your brain 1 year ago

Nkrumah was leader of government business... which government was he leader of, if it didnt exist??

• Nana 1 year ago

The state's failure to compensate those who lost their life during the fight for independence prove what JB Danquah was saying was correct.How we have won with the British with a fight.Mind you they ruled us for more than 100 ...

• Stupid npp 1 year ago

PRINCE AKWESI ADADE YOU ARE A USELESS FULL YOU DONT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT.

• That is a big liar 1 year ago

Stupid who- those who are misinforming Ghanaians that the independent of Ghana was fought by only Kwame Nkrumah- That is a big liar

• Jimbo 1 year ago

I don't think that letter means JB Danquah had no role to play in the fight for independence for Ghana. It was a process that had long been initiated by UGCC at the time when Dr. Nkrumah was not in Gold Coast. It was the UGCC ...

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 year ago

The British reluctantly gave us our independence knowing very well that we would intend fight among ourselves and we would never achieve anything.How many yrs after independence?67yrs and what have we achieve?

• Nsia 1 year ago

@Jimbo, and it has not occurred to you that when the 1951 election was called, the good people of the Gold Coast rejected UGCC outright and voted overwhemenglly for Nkrumah who was in prison and his party. And, in case you ...

• Jimbo 1 year ago

Sorry we are not talking about election here. What is on the table is; was independence of Ghana obtained by only Dr Kwame Nkrumah or those who invited him to join the fight for independence also need to be acknowledged? And ...

• Nsia 1 year ago

Jumbo, Yes, Kwame Nkrumah is the Founder of Ghana just as forked-tongue Akufo Addo, said in 2016 that Lee Kuan Yew is the Founder of Singapore. Was he on drugs back then or he was hallucinating.?

• Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago

Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128....••

• Rob 1 year ago

WHAT HAVE WE ACHIEVED FROM OUR SELF GOVERNANCE SO FAR? WE COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER THAN TODAY IF WE HAD ALLOWED THE BRITISH TO STAY WITH US FOR SOMETIME BEFORE BECOMING A REPUBLICAN STATE. KWAME NKRUMAH’ S OVERLY AMBITIOUS O ...

• THE TRUTH 1 year ago

The moment Nkrumah fought with UGCC and went out to form CPP the British said Good One There.These IDIOTS would never get nowhere Let's give them their independence. They would fight among themselves till the world ends.

• Nana Abrokwah SA 1 year ago

Hahahaha! Akuffo Addo and his NPP supporters are sometimes funny people, NDC government started FSHS program but doing it on phases,, but they lost to NPP government in 2016, then Akuffo Addo and Bawumia government steal the ...

Wow..that's a classic observation my friend. Absolutely spot on

• Agbeko Kulikuli Ede 1 year ago

Please don’t bring your half baked education here we don’t entertain ignorant dimwit here. Mahama has no capacity to dream about Free Senior High School so stop it.

• Jimbo 1 year ago

This is a big lie. What NDC did was "after thought". They realized that, the free SHS was becoming the popular choice of Ghanaians and so they decided to make a turn from their stance on FSHS. Whilst Mr Mahama said he wouldn' ...

• Samuel Nsiah 1 year ago

What Ghanaians have never emulated is the selflessness of the great Kwame Nkrumah.Everybody just jump on the bandwagon when Kwame is mentioned.We destroyed all the numerous companies he set up and sold the rest to our friends ...

• Jato 1 year ago

THERE IS ONLY ONE FOUNDER OF INDEPENDENCE FOR GHANA AND THAT IS OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH. THE SO-CALLED BIG FIVE WERE JUST TRAITORS AND DID NOT CONTRIBUTE IN ANY WAY POSITIVE WAY TO THE INDEPENDENT OF GHANA.
    IF THEY HAD TH ...

• Perry Skyler 1 year ago

Ghana at this time of our Century does not need this dead News for anything. What we need is a total eradication of high Rate corruption at high places here and now and Ghana will be a better place to live. Foolish and useles ...

• KH 1 year ago

I think you no more remember the names of any of the members of your close and extended family. Wither to without your history? Only fools journey without knowledge of their starting point.

• NKWASIAFO) FAMILY 1 year ago

THIS MAN STOLE MONEY AND TRANSFERED THE THEIVERY GENES TO THE BOYS IN THE FAMILY. THAT IS THE RESULTS WE SEE TODAY. GENETIC THIEVES.

• Agbeko Kulikuli Ede 1 year ago

Is NDC an appendix of the CPP or just another Kwaku anase trick to harvest CPP sympathy? Our speedy desire for independence has brought us corrupt system where urchins like Felix, Okudzeto and the likes could come near power.

• Susubiribi 1 year ago

Is akuffo addo privy to this letter? If not, please send him a copy. Don't send him the original else he'll burn it so as to try and obscure history!!

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

AGYAPA DIE Akuffo Addo is PAINED by the HISTORICAL FACT that Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana. Whether he likes it or not the whole world knows this fact.

• Kwame not Quame 1 year ago

And so what? Tell me what you have gained from your independence

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Kofi uk 1 year ago

Danquah institute is behind the agyapadie document, it’s their blue print

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 year ago

.This letter apart J.B.Danquah and Busia allied themselves with the imperialists to promote political instability in Ghana. Danquah and Busia were on the payroll of the American CIA. Danquah was caught with a prepared speec ...

• Reggae 1 year ago

This is their character. Always thinking of what they will benefit only for themselves. If not why will you back stab your own friend.Now you want to claim that your are part of the founding father's.We shouldn't be encouragi ...

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

J B Danquah was a traitor. No amount of glorification will erase that fact

• Taitor 1 year ago

NPP is made up of traitors

• AAA+ 1 year ago

Give breathing space, what has independence brought us?

Is white man still not doing our everything for us, what are all is today independence, tomorrow independence chanting, are we now not slavery original?

Formerly, ...

• Duke 1 year ago

This is shameful.....Kwame Nkrumah all the way

• Alhassan square 1 year ago

The retrogression of Ghana is due to greedyness of the Agyapadea family who care not for the independence of Ghana but for themselves. They pretending but Dr. Kwame Nkrumah who is the sole founder of our homeland Ghana ment i ...

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 1 year ago

What has the quick demand of independence brought Ghana to even though we needed independence but should have been in gradual process because black man isn't capable of ruling himself
    Nkrumah was power drunked and for that ...

• snd 1 year ago

You don't know what you're talking about. If you were around that period and treated like a second class human being in your own country that's where you would appeciate the importance of independence at that. The fact that t ...

You are absolutely spot on

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

Ooh no! We have to revert to 21st September as the founder's day immediately. We can look for another way to honour anyone who in one way or the other participated in our liberation struggle.

• NANADDO - THE GREAT AKYEM SAKAWA BABOON 1 year ago

Founder's Day for Kwame Nkrumah will return full force next year! That is a sure promise...........

• RIPPER 1 year ago

This is how useless these Kibi Akyem charlatans are. So full of themselves.
    He is fighting a war with Ghana's founder. May ALLAH punish you for your useless presidency.

• Yaw Mensah 1 year ago

How does someone's opinion against immediate independent of Nkrumah make Kwame Nkrumah the founder of Ghana?

• Osagyefo screwed up 1 year ago

How did the rush to independence help Ghana?

• John 1 year ago

It runs in the family

• NKRUMAH never die 1 year ago

This drug addict Akuffo Addo and his npp want to change our history to give credit to their criminal late leaders.This NPP are nation looters seens it existence.This NPP PARTY was formed by liers and criminals from day one bu ...

• Get it once and for all Nkrumah was not the only person who fought for Ghana independence 1 year ago

Get it once and for all Nkrumah was not the only person who fought for Ghana independence

• Avoidable comment 1 year ago

Nana Addo is making the campaign for NPP very difficult

• Nana Addo only wants to set the record right. Nkrumah is not the only person who fought for Ghana independence 1 year ago

Nana Addo only wants to set the record right. Nkrumah is not the only person who fought for Ghana independence

• Mental charter 1 year ago

This kind of politics does it win election?

• Ivor Mensah 1 year ago

Goldcoast would have been a better place without independence from the British. Our so called independence and democracy from day one has been benefiting ONLY the politicians and cohorts and cronies and family and friends.

• q 1 year ago

you can become a slave for them.

• Traitor akufo addo and usa military base 1 year ago

What is new? Lots of African traitors like Akufo Addo and his US military base.

• Mind your words - who is an African traitor 1 year ago

Mind your words - who is an African traitor

• Opong 1 year ago

A traitor who is seeking to be glorified by his criminals. Nkrumah is our founder whether they like it or not

• Komofu 1 year ago

This man JB Danquah is a traitor.

• TRUTH 1 year ago

WHERE ARE THE HISTORIANS IN GHANA for allowing such deception by this Akyem Nation wreckers to take place???? They must bow down their heads in shame. Upon all their degrees in history, Dutch passports reign supreme. No amou ...

• A CONCERN CITIZEN 1 year ago

Big hypocrite

• Joy 1 year ago

Ghanaians must vote for Alan. He is Kwame nkrumah to ghanaians. Without alan rule in 2025 Ghanaians are going to struggle

• Doc 1 year ago

These thieves came
    Back to overthrow Nkrumah after he fought tirelessly to establish a nation . The rest of what happened to our dear country is known today to us . As long as these thieves continue to wield power, they wil ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

This should put to rest all doubts, even NPP diehards.

• Paapa 1 year ago

This president is a failure that's why he has stuped so low

• Jnr JJ 1 year ago

These Dankwa/Busia tradition has always trybto skew history because they think ghanaians will continue to be ignorant and play along with their dirty tricks, forgetting history cannot be erased,
    Look at Nana Adso coming to l ...

• Abena 1 year ago

He was a traitor and Uncle Tom. This is the person they are claiming was the one who liberated Ghana. Thanks for publishing this letter for us to see who he was.

• Opoku 1 year ago

No wonder JB Danquah died shamelessly in Nsawam Prison.

• Grace 1 year ago

@Opoku. I agree with you. Shame on him (JB Danquah). Good that he died in prison.

• Kojo Opoku-London 1 year ago

What a traitor. J B Danquah did NOT want us Ghanaians to be free. He wanted us to be colonised. He wanted us to be treated like in South Africa. So how can Akuffo Addo trying to change Ghana Independence achieved by Dr Kwame ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

HAHAH. He also promised Asantehene Prempeh II, Kwame Kyeretwie, the position of King of Ghana, Kwame Nkrumah ensured it never materialized. That's why Asantehene and his dogs still hate Kwame Nkrumah till date. Listen to the ...

• Ibrahim Saani 1 year ago

Fake, Nkrumah alone can not fight the British for independence

• John 1 year ago

What at all is the profit of gaining independence.where is the Ghana is free forever. all the time unnecessary arguments, that's the black man colour for you.

• I b 1 year ago

You are idiot descendant of 3

• Yesooh 1 year ago

J. B. Danquah referred to Kwame Nkrumah in his letter as 'that man Kwame Nkrumah'.
    I am not surprised that someone else would say 'your Nkrumah', not 'my Nkrumah' nor 'our Nkrumah'.

• Nonsense 1 year ago

Useless and Stupid JB Danquah with his wicked descendants.

• Jb 1 year ago

Short sighted braggarts. Jb danquah delayed our independence by over 10years.

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 1 year ago

Hi SND l was born in 1950 seven years before independence so I saw Nkrumah's wickedness government
    Nkrumah has brought division and hatred into Ghana
    Every trabal problem in Ghana was orchestrated by Nkrumah and it has ho ...

• Ghanaba proper 1 year ago

How can Nkrumah be the sole founder if he was even the last to join the 5?
    Wasn't he invited to join after Arko Agyei mentioned him to the rest?
    We have to set the record straight and get on with our lives.
    We have been l ...

• Lopez 1 year ago

How can any sensible person claim K.Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana when he was brought in by people who were already fighting for our independence through non violence. The fight fou Ghana's independence can't be attributed ...

• Rio 1 year ago

Nation wrecker Danquah

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

Once a traitor, always a traitor and never a founding father.

• Didi 1 year ago

Instead of Mahama writing a letter of protest to late Mills over his links to the Airbus scandal, what did he do? JB Danquah is evidenced believed in dialogue and free speech but was incarcerated NY Nkrumah for him to die in ...

• just leave with your sentuo 1 year ago

We will never ever never make that mistake of bringing your fore children and minions as a party or whatever form to come and dictate traitorous nonsense to us again. You are criminals who are only loyal to clan and not natio ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 1 year ago

This letter supposedly written by Dr Danquah cannot be authentic.

The last but one paragraph is in quotation marks and I wonder why so? Nkrumah's propaganda machinery was responsible for these kind of letters just to fram ...

• BEN ATKINSON . 1 year ago

Hhmmmmmmm.

• Agyaaku 1 year ago

Which sane country has a FOUNDER? It's always FOUNDING FATHERS. It's only the communist countries that we hear of ONE NATION FOUNDER.Please let our younger generation know this.

• Oliver Twist 1 year ago

Danquah is a criminal like these lot. They are all criminals

• The Don 1 year ago

JUDAS BULLSHIT DICKHEAD danquah

• Thomas 1 year ago

The unpatriotic and wicked attitude runs through the Danquah family mafias DNA and it's no wonder that Nana Addo has thrown the constitution away and is using the toxic Agyapade3 document to govern against the national intere ...

• Miagy Soft 1 year ago

JB Danquah and cohorts are the reason for ghana's struggles, we for burn tgat stupid fycling li.wage i Gha a