FULL TEXT: Akufo-Addo's Founders' Day speech where he rejects Nkrumah as only founder of Ghana

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

NKRUMAH WAS NOT THE SOLE FOUNDER OF GHANA !!! IT WAS NOT HIS IDEA!!! WHAT WAS THE UGCC DOING BEFORE THEY THOUGHT OF BUYING TICKET FOR FELLOW PATRIOT , NKRUMAH, TO COME DOWN TO GHANA?????
    JB DANQUAH AND THE OTHER LEARNED MEN ...

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

Gbemela @ Prince Kwasia Adade. I know you are one of the dzimakpla at the office of the useless ugly old hybrid black sooted face akyem weed smoking ape called akuffo addo. Just sit down there with your broken Nokia phone and ...

• Absolute Truth 1 year ago

Akufo Addo is the worst President Ghana has ever had. BUT Nkrumah is not the only Founder of Ghana. There's no argument here given the work done by the Paa Grants and others.

• Rex 1 year ago

This old man is in plain language, just a wizard who is envious of Kwame Nkrumah, just as his great granduncles and father did. Through out history, there has always bn the main man in every struggle for independence, that do ...

• Nana Boromia Kokain Addo 1 year ago

Nana is the most divisive person and president we ever got in Ghana. If Day is named as Founders' Day, it not common understanding that it was founded by more than one man so where is the pain and all the effort to project hi ...

• Test 2 1 year ago

YOUR UGLY LIAR AKYEM MAFIA LEADER IS A LIAR AND HE IS NOBODY ON THE WORLD AND AFRICAN POLITICAL STAGE
    WHO KNOWS AKUFO ADDO IN AFRICA POLITICAL HISTORY
    KWAME NKRUMAH STATUE IN ADIS ABABA HEADQUARTERS OF AU
    WHO KNOWS UGLY C ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

AKUFO ADDO US HOPELESSLY INCOMPETENT!!!!!!!!!!

• USELESS PRESIDENT DISTRACTING GULLIBLE GHANAIANS FROM HIS MONUMENTAL FAILURE.. 1 year ago

USELESS PRESIDENT DISTRACTING GULLIBLE GHANAIANS FROM HIS MONUMENTAL FAILURE.

AKUFO-ADDO SHOULD READ THE FOLLOWING:

US$1.00=GHc15.56=c156,000.00
    (One hundred and fifty-six thousand Ghana old cedis).

1 BAG OF CEMENT ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

It's very sad that our president of the Republic doesn't know the history of this noble country.
    This speech from the president sounds like a primary school kid ranting amongst his peers.
    The Gold Coast in 1897 was without ...

• Musah 1 year ago

God bless you, Boy Kofi. This president and his group are confused because of their hate for Kwame Nkrumah.

• Foli Foli 1 year ago

This fact is elusive for the people who have the agenda of twisting the history of Ghana. Never again!

• Oprege 1 year ago

NDC propaganda arm Ghana web’s caption of the story as always is misleading !

• Napo 1 year ago

We can't maintain NPP for another 4yrs. Dr Bawumia is a joke. He is just not the right person to lead the country at this moment. When the economy was been run down Ken Ofori Atta, he was mute. Mahama is not convincing me tha ...

• Osei 1 year ago

A very strong message there, but let's try Mahama because this is the first time we are having the opportunity to see a president goes out of office to correct his mistakes and comes back to do a nice job. Grab the opportunit ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Propagandist trying to drag JDM into their follies.

Ghanaians are awake and they know the incumbent can't promise them of rescuing them of themselves.

KDM didn't borrow for the benefit of his family and friends.

Ta ...

• Sako 1 year ago

He will never be President forever.

• Uranus-Pluto! 1 year ago

Respectfully you are wrong, Sir! Your UGCC people were seeking gradual, slow pace to independence for the colony Gold Coast and for it to ultimately be called Akanland and not Ghana. Nana, without Nkrumah's role/leadership, ...

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

AGYAPADIE Akuffo Addo is PAINED by the HISTORICAL FACT that Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana. Whether he likes it or not the whole world knows this fact.

• JJ 1 year ago

If you read the whole article, you need some fun in your life.

• Phel 1 year ago

Masa masa go in peace

• NKWASIAFO) FAMILY 1 year ago

SO HUMAN BEINGS TAKE TIME TO LISTEN TO THIS CROOK? GHANAWEB YOU CAN DO BETTER, STOP POSTING THIS TINS ON YOUR PAGE. FULL TEXT MY FOOT.

• Mahama 1 year ago

Much Love Mr. PRESIDENT

• Mutabaruka 1 year ago

Kudos for loving Mahama!

• Spirit 1 year ago

Without reading the trash I still say the APE is belle belle

• Nebuchadnezzar Addo 1 year ago

Akuffo addo has a problem... God is fighting him like king Nebuchadnezzar...it will be messy....

• USELESS PRESIDENT DISTRACTING GULLIBLE GHANAIANS FROM HIS MONUMENTAL FAILURE.. 1 year ago

AKUFO-ADDO SHOULD READ THE FOLLOWING:

US$1.00=GHc15.56=c156,000.00
    (One hundred and fifty-six thousand Ghana old cedis).

1 BAG OF CEMENT (50KG)=GHc108=c1,080,000.00
    (One million, eghty thousand old cedis).

1 LITRE ...

• Mutabaruka 1 year ago

His father's name is completely eroded in our history so the son must come to tell a lie in order that his father will also be recognized. Portugal has done its best without success to win the World Cup with wonderful players ...

• Edmond Amponsah 1 year ago

A great speech your excellency
    Indeed the freedom we enjoyed today was forth for by our fore-fathers with the hope that we should have better Ghana than what they had.
    What give me the greatest joy is that we didn't loose ...

• Peter 1 year ago

This is a desperate individual who cries for recognition.

• Ashantis 1 year ago

Why is mr president always instigating confusions. I really cant understand why he keep talking and doing things basa basa like that. Every time he opens his mouth wahalla starts. You are supposed to be the father of the nati ...

• Bri 1 year ago

Hmm. The propaganda of politicians. Amassing wealth from on our backs s that belongs to all of us and asking us to call you kings. You want traffic to stop so you can go the parliament and wherever. How different are you fr ...

Corrupt Akufo-Addo is a vindictive and incompetent person who is so obsessed with Nkrumah out of hate and jealousy because he just can't accomplished a fraction of what Nkrumah was able to accomplish. Akufo-Addo also suffers ...

Typo correction:

Corrupt Akufo-Addo is a vindictive and incompetent person who is so obsessed with Nkrumah out of hate and jealousy because he just can't accomplish a fraction of what Nkrumah was able to accomplish.

• Kenneth Amoah 1 year ago

No wonder 3 cide note with Nkrumahs head on is very limited in the system now..

• Abusua 1 year ago

Reading and listening to J B Danquah's letter to the British about Ghana's Independence who can contest that Nkrumah is not the sole founder of Ghana? Why is Akuffo Addo doing this to himself. Infact Akuffo Addo must have his ...

• Boye/California 1 year ago

Nana Addo your face look like Koobi for you and your family to reject Kwame Nkrumah you will get your punishment before you leave this world wicked Man like you

• Augustus Cobbinah 1 year ago

AJAPADE3 lies are over. How can you bring Nana
    Prempeh The Asante King as Okye hene. NDC YAAMUTU>

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

UGCC couldn't use their political skills to attain independence for the Gold Coast.
    Let's ask ourselves why our independence was given on the very date 6th March that the Bond of 1844 was signed.
    The British didn't use forc ...

• Ato Amaniampong 1 year ago

We recognize Kwame Nkrumah as a freedom fighter but honestly Kwame Nkrumah alone didn't fight for Ghana's Independence.
    Gold Coast/Ghana was already in existence even before Nkrumah was born. Perhaps Kwame Nkrumah founded M ...