It's insulting - Randy Abbey takes on Minister of Finance over justifications for economic mess

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Nana 1 year ago

You are apologising in an election year fir inflicting hardships on the people whilst living lin opulence like Arabian monarchs? What weed are you people smoking? This party is a goner. Hardened economic bandits that should r ...

• Nana Ankasa Nie 1 year ago

Amin is just echoing what Kennedy Agyapong said the day before. Kennedy said without an apology, the NPP can kiss good bye to victory this year. With or without insincere apologies, the NPP is toast.

• Speak for yourself 1 year ago

You do not represent all Ghanaians. I was affected by DDE but i think about the benefit to the country, not me as an individual. Randy who never participated in DDE is simply inciting people against a necessary evil for the b ...

• Mahama 1 year ago

He Randy is rather Gaslighting Ghanaians. My sister was a victim of that solution then. Don't mind him.

• QWERTY 1 year ago

@Speak for yourself. Randy and folks like him speak for millions of patriotic and concerned Ghanaians, including me. Obviously, he does not speak for NPP fanatics and stooges and bootlickers, who are not even regarded by thos ...

• Ghana Kanea 1 year ago

Friends, after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know wh ...

• Baj 1 year ago

@Mahama am glad u said ur sister was a victim, but not u. U will understand the pain of someone messing your hard earn money u have build for years. ur time is coming.

• Obournana 1 year ago

You are not, Gabby. Stop lying. Do you know what an apology is? Your family is criminal and cruel. Ghana doesn't belong to your family. You just used the northerner to come to justify why this mess after stealing state resour ...

• Apraku 1 year ago

Since when did this NDC commentator journo turned the lawyer for the DDEP clients? He is exhibiting his unpatriotic traits to Ghanaians.This man never sees anything good in whatever NPP does.

• DotCom 1 year ago

Since when the NPP robbers came out with their plans and intentions to loot the country of our resources. Calculate the amount of money borrowed and our own resources and compare them with what the government has spent on dev ...

• Sam The Sage 1 year ago

But they have done far better than NDC. In 2016 NDC didn't have money even to pay for the nation's workers. Nurses and Teacher Trainees allowance couldn't be paid. NDC government borrowed Natural Gas from Nigeria and didn't p ...

• Hi 1 year ago

What good has npp done?
    Is it not the stealing and destruction of the economy?

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

YES, ASK RANDY ABBEY IF THE MONEY WAS TAKEN FROM HIS POCKET TO REAR GUINEA FOWLS WHICH FLEW AWAY OR WAS USED TO PAY HIS ABBEY'S CHILDREN SCHOOL FEES.?...CAN RANDY ABBEY BE A TINY BIT HONEST TO HIMSELF?...TWEAA.

• Bam 1 year ago

You are the suffering of Ghana. Ofui

• Korvi 1 year ago

YOU ARE ONE OF THE BLIND IN THIS COUNTRY. You're suffering and still praise the one who put you in the mess? DIE HARD NPP, will die for nothing while others are looting. THINK GHANAIAN & NOT NPP, Please.

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

HERH RANDY ABBEY WHAT IS YOUR BACKGROUND? ARE YOU AN ECONOMIST? FINANCE EXPERT? OR WHAT? DID YOU GO TO GHANA INSTITUTE OF JOURNALISM? THEN WHAT ELSE DID YOU DO? HOW DID YOU GET YOUR DOCTORATE? THESE BOYS SIT ON RADIO AND PRET ...

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 1 year ago

THIS IS MORE INSULTING AND DEGRADING.

• Cambodia"88 1 year ago

Gentleman or a Mr Crook, you are as dishonest and a liar like these criminals in charge of OUR COUNTRY.. you have not participated in anything ddep, SHAME AND A DAMMED LIAR YOU ARE!!
    They stole our monies, supposedly borrow ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

Was there a need for an apology if you had good intention but your actions went wrong?And when is it appropriate to apologise and would everyone accept your apology?

• MoonGod 1 year ago

Minister has also become very stupid and foolish since joining the gang of thieves

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Nana:
    IF THE ECONOMY TODAY IS IN DYSTOPIA , THEN MAHAMA’S ECONOMY WAS COMATOSE ( PIA) GYIMIFUO ABBEY! THE FINANCE MINISTER SHOULD’VE AVOIDED HIS OBVIOUS CAMPAIGN OF CALUMNY!

What hardship is more than putting Ghan ...

• DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago

Must you always sound foolish?

• ME 1 year ago

What is the mess? When you Randy were behind this JDM who had eaten all the meat from the bones, didn't you know the result? People like you......

• £EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago

Learn & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken ...

• Atsu London 1 year ago

Stomach journalist you see nothing good in Npp government but never criticised NDC

• Ananse System 1 year ago

You are a hardened foot soldier. I guess you didn't understand the article that you read.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Randy himself has a problem he is mortgaging his professional integrity soon he will become irrelevant.

• Anane 1 year ago

We all know Randy is angling to become Presidential Houseboy again should Mahama win!

• Solomon Nana Agyemang 1 year ago

RESPECT "STREET BOYS" NOTHING CAN BE HIDDEN FROM THEM. THEY ARE REALISTS AND RANDY IS ONE. BIG UP BRO. TELL THEM ABOUT "EPO" IN OSU AND "KARLDORF" IN TESANO. ONE DAY, ONE DAY, I SHALL REVEAL MYSELF TO YOU. MAY THE SOUL OF KWA ...

• Kim 1 year ago

Ghanaians don't forget when Akufo addo packed his presidential jet and was bathing in rentals jet in the air by money's they went and borrowed. When you go and borrowed after which you used it to rent private jet, the people ...

• padimo 1 year ago

pls u those npp communicators should stop going to this corrupt ndc jounalist show why are u doing this to us pls this randy abbey is more dangerous than kevin taylor because as for kevin taylor he is out there insulting npp ...

• Denise 1 year ago

Because Jandam in politics is dead, wontumi is struggling to cope with the current evidence based presentations.... The finance ministers response to Ken demand shows how the NPP are shaking in their pants. Ego over them, lik ...

• Koo 1 year ago

You will shamelessly thank Ghanaians for being so docile in allowing the government to over-borrow and use the proceeds on frivolous expenditures,whilst functionaries involved in the negotiations for the loans siphoned huge a ...

JOHN MAHAMA DOESN’T UNDERSTAND COMMON ECONOMIC FIGURES!
    JOHN MAHAMA CLAIMED THAT AKUFO-ADDO HAS OVER BORROWED, BUT AKUFO-ADDO HAS ADDED LESS THAN $10 DOLLARS TO OUR TOTAL DEBT STOCK IF WE QUOTE THE ENTIRE FIGURES IN DOLLA ...

JOHN MAHAMA DOESN’T UNDERSTAND COMMON ECONOMIC FIGURES!
    JOHN MAHAMA CLAIMED THAT AKUFO-ADDO HAS OVER BORROWED, BUT AKUFO-ADDO HAS ADDED LESS THAN $10 BILLION DOLLARS TO OUR TOTAL DEBT STOCK IF WE QUOTE THE ENTIRE FIGURES I ...

• Mallam Adamu 1 year ago

Chidish apology - eat it back.

• Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago

Another idiot contesting the Finance Minister's claim of reason being what plunged the economy into a mess - yet he is also offering the same reason as being what caused the implosion of the economy. Don't we spend money on ...

• Nkrumah were are u? 1 year ago

Ghana has no future..I don't know whether is ordinary Ghanaians or these ministers enjoying this corrupt government that come to attack any Ghanaian holding NPP into account..just read their own auditor report and see the mo ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Sammy 1 year ago

Randy Abbey is Mahama ass licker. Nigeria, South Africa, Kenya and many big African economies are in a mess because of the pandemic. Ghana is not alone. Shut up with your stupidity. The finance minister spoke very well. Idiot ...

• FOOLISH AMIN ADAM STOP EATING DOG MEAT 1 year ago

Amin Adam stop eat6dog meat and learn common sense ok. In breath you are stupidly apologising to Ghanaians and in another breath trying to justify the STUPIDITY OF SKUFFO ADDO. WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THE RETARDED IDIOT AKUFFO AD ...

• BOYIIMEN 1 year ago

Dr.Mohammed Amin Anta you are apologising in an election year for inflicting hardships on the people of Ghana whilst living lin opulence like Arabian monarchs.
    Ghanaians don't forget when Akufo addo packed his presidential j ...

• LOL 1 year ago

Who appointed him? Did you expect anything below average for this guy? Randy you’re funny papa. Same uselessness

• LOL 1 year ago

Who appointed him? Did you expect anything below average for this guy? Randy you’re funny papa. Same uselessness

• LOL 1 year ago

• Donatus 1 year ago

It's our money you hair cutted that you used to do those shoddy jobs.

• Bam 1 year ago

Thanking who on behalf of the president for sacrifices made by who?

What is the meaning of the word sacrifice in the first place? You forcibly dip your hands into people's account, take what you want and decide for the own ...

• Steel 1 year ago

Randy it's better to go back to class 1 and learn English,
    You will never succeed trust me, if you are working for your pay masters,, what the minister said was so simple, to say sorry to the people you think you have offe ...

• Ghanaians are wise 1 year ago

It is the President himself who has to come and apologise to Ghanaians; he should then explain to Ghanaians why he parked his presidential jet and hired private jets so that he can have his bath in the air. After that NPP sho ...

• Nee 1 year ago

This guy randy Abbey is not doing proper journalism but rather political bias journalism. Does he have a provide what the monies were used by the govt if they were not for developmental projects including paying civil servant ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE(OFIE P33) 1 year ago

Yes as usual, they know how stupid their followers are and so whatever it is they throw to them, they’ll still follow. It’s mind boggling but like I said , Apologies isn’t a reason to be voted for . When majority of Gha ...

• KOFI 1 year ago

This foolish dirt partisan politics must stop for the country to develop.

• Hacker 1 year ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Bank flash ...

• BOYIIMEN 1 year ago

Ghanaians believes that the minister of finance, Dr Mahammed Amin Anta is not being entirely honest about the activities that landed Ghana's economy in a state of dystopian.
    Dr Mohammed Amin Anta to gaslight Ghanaians with h ...

• Lost Cathedral Int. 1 year ago

It's wrong to blame the Minister of Finance. The former has overborrowed and created double prices in 2022. How can a bottle of beer rise up from six to twelve Cedis after crossing over. The whole continent enjoyed Ghana beer ...

• Sam The Sage 1 year ago

I'd would like to suggest a new mobile phone APK payment systems in Ghana whereby QR Codes could be scanned to pay for items bought directly as it is done on Alipay and on Weixin (WeChat)in China. With this done, Ghana can go ...

• Boris Bukari 1 year ago

As for Randy Abbey's vituprations least said about it, a PhD holder who doesn’t read between the lines and as subjective as possible can't be a genuine PhD holder

• Noir 1 year ago

Dishonesty is what is sending npp to opposition. They have allowed the lying character of Bawuliar to infect them. They thought majority of Ghanaians are stupid and lame ducks like most of their supporters.Amin can go to Kuma ...

• Koliko 1 year ago

When Ghana accept everybody as a Minister without question under this useless government this must be the outcome. How about the money stolen by the cohorts?

• Micky Ronnie 1 year ago

Mohammed Amin Adam, bawuliar in the offing. Ghanaians were sleeping now we're awake.

• Bro kwesi 1 year ago

You guys have money to buy bonds as investment.They haircut you small you are complaining but you seat there in Metro and speak as if you love Ghana than everyone else.Next time it won’t be haircut but legcut.Gerrout greedy ...

• Samabakoma 1 year ago

Please Randy, tell Ghanaians how much you received into your pocket in the last World cup?

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

I remember JM telling Ghanaians that Ken Ofori Atta was just producing innacurate data to Ghanaians about the economy but yanom will not listen. Do you now see how the BAD place the economy is now. We have the men rhetoric ec ...

• Rey 1 year ago

Miracle Aboagye can use all his fake identity like their ‘Kumasi Pastor’ adu Gyamfi but on GhanaWeb but nothing will STOP the tribal party npp going to opposition.It is decree from Almighty God.

• Cambodia"88 1 year ago

The cause of our current economic problem is nothing but the vicious AGYAPADEE AGENDA: PURE LOOTING, DIVERSION, THIEVERY AND HEADLESS PLUNDER OF OUR SCARCE STATE RESOURCES FOR THE USE OF A SMALL FAMILY AT KYEBI..

THEY DI ...

• Cheddar Is the real deal 1 year ago

Read agyepadia and you will understand why the country is in debt.Begging is another scam to be able to steal

• Akajatayogog 1 year ago

NPP never and ever again. Devils,God will punish Akufo Addo before he died.

• Akajatayogog 1 year ago

If NDC come to power and don't deal with this NPP Thiefs they will see that we vote for them or they come to power by themselves

• Gh citizen 1 year ago

The apology itself was not sincere and you put it right. He was trying hard to gaslight some Ghanaians.

• Akua 1 year ago

I am neither NPP nor NDC, I don’t support any party. What I am saying is it is insulting for the finance minister to apologise for the mismanagement of the economy and and burden us with the numerous taxes. Life is unbea ...

• Ghana Money 1 year ago

There are dafters following them.
    So he thinks every Ghanaian is stupid.

• If you made achievements,then why beg for forgiveness? 1 year ago

We should forgive you for Achieving a debt restructuring? You said it's an achievement so why ask for forgiveness for achieving something?

• Poulet 1 year ago

These debts were accumulated by all previous governments so don’t talk rubbish

• KOFI 1 year ago

This foolish dirty partisan politics must stop for the country to develop.

• Salifu 1 year ago

Is my landcruiser old so soon and I need another one again.

• Paul 1 year ago

I have been waiting for the politician or economist who will be bold, honest and sincere to stand before Ghanaians and tell us how the freebies, (free water, cheap electricity, "free" pay cheques, "free" taxes, free etc, etc, ...

• Professional DAMPROOFER ( UK standard ) 1 year ago

It is well documented in British Standards of practice codes that:

" YOU HAVE TO FIND THE CAUSE OF THE DAMP, ALONG WITH CORRECT DIAGNOSIS, COMBINED SOLUTIONS, BEFORE YOU CAN MOVE FORWARD WITH REPAIRS".

We do it best ...