My fear is leaving my position for an 'incompetent' person – IGP Dampare

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Cameraman 1 year ago

Ogya o ogya

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and
    akpeteshie or weedicide.

• VOTE FOR Cheddar 1 year ago

His police officers are only taking bribes and nothing else.

• George 1 year ago

GIVE THEM TO YOUR MOTHER FATHER AND YOUR CHILDREN IF YOU HAVE ANY. COW WARSHIPER

• Abena 1 year ago

Dr. Mumbai
    What is stopping you from taking your own life?

• SERAKI 1 year ago

WHY DONT YOU TAKE YOUR OWN LIFE? WHY DOES GHANWEB CONTINUE TO ALLOW THIS IDIOT TO KEEP POSTING THIS. MAY THE DEVIL THAT CONTINUES TO TEMPT THEE TO POST THESE CURSE THEE

• IT'S SOMETIMES GOOD TO BLOW YOUR OWN TRUMPET IF NO ONE BLOWS IT FOR YOU. 1 year ago

IT'S SOMETIMES GOOD TO BLOW YOUR OWN TRUMPET IF NO ONE BLOWS IT FOR YOU.58 seconds ago
    INCOMPETENT MAN BLOWING HIS OWN TRUMPET BECAUSE NO ONE IS BLOWING THAT TRUMPET FOR HIM.

HOPELESS GHANA LEADERS ARE ONLY GOOD AT BLOWIN ...

• Sly 1 year ago

You are an eyesore and mentally disturbed creature. You need an emergency psychological Evaluation which maybe help you try your own medicine which will definitely end your buffoonery here.

• £EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago

As a man, don't stay idle and expect miracles; as the yr is running out, skill-up & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village ...

• New order 1 year ago

Mr igp , you in my eyes is the useless igp ever , what have you done to over speeding on Kumasi to north roads , what about the highway robberies,what about election 8 killed investigation,or the tadi 3 girls that you cid sai ...

• IT'S SOMETIMES GOOD TO BLOW YOUR TRUMPET IF NO ONE BLOWS IY FOR YOU. 1 year ago

INCOMPETENT MAN BLOWING HIS OWN TRUMPET BECAUSE NO ONE IS BLOWING THAT TRUMPET FOR HIM.

HOPELESS GHANA LEADERS ARE ONLY GOOD AT BLOWING THEIR OWN TRUMPET.

THAT'S HOW KUFUOR ALSO USED THE STRUGGLING GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS M ...

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

Just listen to this idiot called akuffo dampare. Who is more incompetent than you? Your ears like the wings of a butterfly. Foolish man. You have been so vindictive tribalistic, witch hunting and very divisive. The police ser ...

• KY 1 year ago

So this is the best contribution and comments you can offer? Dummy

• SKY 1 year ago

It is when Dampare leaves you’d know what you lost. I am sure you’re a policeman. You should even be lucky he didn’t take away the ‘officer’ erroneously attached to your name as a junior rank. Look Dampare is not li ...

• New order 1 year ago

You are a joker ! On the streets girls and women are getting missing,his officers are busy asking for small in the middle of the night,when they should be check car booths

• Kojo 1 year ago

Ayigbe man thrives on tribalism so you are crying.

• Bek 1 year ago

What different thing is IGP doing. Someone help us know and understand. My humble appeal to that person.

• Edward 1 year ago

Sheer arrogance. Was the position created for you? And are you the first occupant of the position?

• Esi 1 year ago

The man thinks he is an emperor...except he has no clothes

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 1 year ago

It is only in Africa public officers think nobody can replace them. Domelovo thought without him there will be no Ghana.

• He didn't say that 1 year ago

I don't think Dormelevo ever thought that way. He was only chasing Ghana's stolen money to the annoyance of the "untouchable" like Osafo Marfo. Can't you see that when the stolen money couldn't be chased anymore, Ghana had to ...

Is that why he wanted to change his age and his age started moving in reverse?

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 1 year ago

Dampers are you going or not. I believe you have had the alert. Who told you you are competent than the IGPs who have come b4 you or yet to come after uyou. You sele tivity against the opposition is too much and glaring for g ...

• Whiteman 1 year ago

Mr Dapaare this one u missed it all. Who told u r more competent than us all? If I become IGP all ur family members will agree I'm far better than u and not the best among all Ghanaians.

• Annie 1 year ago

What nonsense legacy? Take your office to your house 3rrr... Nonsense nkoaa

• John 1 year ago

Are you the only one who can do the job? You are so incompetent. There are younger ones who are ready to perform better than the stupid you.

• Graduated idiot 1 year ago

Wei. So u mean the rest of the pomab is useless. Mr painter u think we don’t know u eer.

• Jordan 1 year ago

Because you know it that is what have happened to the nation Ghana by the president that appointed you so you know that the people who appointed you is terribly incompetent

• Kojo 1 year ago

Do you know the number of your predecessors who were more competent than you.? Peter Nanfuri, Owusu Nsiah among others. Stop bragging!

• Mention your legacies 1 year ago

Aside building and painting of which u can’t even compete with some past IGPs what at all have u done differently. You were lucky to inherit cameras all over Ghana which has made investigations easier and u think u are supe ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• SA 1 year ago

IGP Dampare is a true patriot, he is loved by Ghanaians, the guy is God sent, who has transformed Ghana Police Service.

If you are a police officer, an auditor or a prosecutor and everybody loves you, it means you are not doing your job.

• Gladstone Sawyerr 1 year ago

Very stupid talk I have ever heard from this man call IGP Dampare

• Tygar 1 year ago

Position is not possession, do you think you’re competent? If you are who killed Ahmed Swale

• Willie 1 year ago

What makes you think you're the only competent police officer ever. Look in case you've forgotten, people have occupied that position before you come in and none made such a comment. Even if you die today today they would fin ...

• Slim 1 year ago

Hey Dampare, have you ever come across the Bible verse below?

Job 3:25
    For the thing which I greatly feared is come upon me, and that which I was afraid of is come unto me.

How many times does the Lord say, Do not be a ...

• Joko 1 year ago

I use to love him till it was said in parliament that they gathered some Nigerians and killed them at the police headquarters so every time I am like who will they kill next. During this era we also heard many times of police ...

U are not the only competent person in that position, there are more competent people far more than u.. so stop bragging

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

I understand you IGP. I bought a vehicle and maintained it for over 10 years. When I offered it for sale, the mechanic who was asked by the prospective buyer to inspect it offered to buy it immediately he opened the bonnet. W ...

• ASIGRE 1 year ago

WHAT EXACTLY IS YOUR DEFINITION FOR COMPETENCE . DONT YOU ONLY PLAY TO THE GALLERY. LOOK AT THE LANDGOURDS ISSUES. YOU KEEP ABOUT EIGHT POLICEMEN AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT DOING ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WHILE LANDGOURDS TERRORISE THE ...

• Kam jay 1 year ago

Police and english

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Please Mr Dampare, what are those competencies? Does it include apprehending thieves? If so, then I am sorry your achievements are not close to competence. I say this because now that we have numerous cctv cameras even in our ...

• Koko 1 year ago

Oh really! , you have brought a lot of hatred within the police service, promoting ur cronies and witch-hunting your colleagues officers, and now you you want to call them block-headed before the cameras too? Eei Dampare , re ...

• DKC. Read the article not the headline 1 year ago

Read the article not the headline As it’s in context

• Kwammoonoo 1 year ago

Does it means that if you are doing good you expect better people so if you are doing bad you expect worse people? This is because Addo does not mean better for Ghana at all, at all!

• Osei-Bonsu 1 year ago

You don't know you are as the IGP has been rendered incompetent by your the appointment of a deputy IGP in charge of operations of the police service. What basically a lame duck IGP now. There is no basis for your fear. There ...

• Ama 1 year ago

A childish and foolish statement to make.

• Jerry 1 year ago

This is the thinking of dictators. But it is not surprising that it is coming from Dampare who grew up in Akyem. The most incompetent ones always think nobody qualifies to lead apart from them.

• Truth 1 year ago

This man really has mental health issues. Such arrogance.

• Peeved 1 year ago

Concentrate on your work and fix problems :and stop worrying about who would replace you. Who says you are the best IGP?

• Muba 1 year ago

Was the position curved for u.Are u also the first IGP of Ghana police service? Don't see urself as a saviour,do ur part n leave as others did.Stop speaking as if u are in a political office.NO IGP IS INDISPENSABLE.

• Kevin George 1 year ago

Arrogant foool what have you done? You think say you are wise abi? The office is not your inheritance. You better shut the up. Old fool

• Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago

Eeeeei, Pentecost too have men oo!
    Ofosu Ampofo
    Joseph Siaw Agyepong
    Tobinco
    Ahmed Ibrahim
    Akuffo Dampare
    I don't know what qualified all these people to become leaders in the church of Jesus Christ

• Sister Soulja 1 year ago

This IGP guy is very arrogant, how long has he been in the job? What makes him think he is the only policeman with enough wisdom to efficiently run the force?

• Killer 1 year ago

Oh masa are you the only competent police officer, in Ghana make we hear

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

This is self adulation and a sign of superiority complex.

• Great leader in the making 1 year ago

Sir Zakarakis. There is no self adulation here. If anything at all it is a sign of humility. He is asking God to offer his, always, a better person to replace him. How is that self adulation?

• Buffalo 1 year ago

You igp I don't know what to tell you foolish boy

• Great leader in the making 1 year ago

Most think that the best leadership quality is humility? Sorry but Humility doesnt cut when you are faced with such serious challenges. This man Dampare is the BEST IGP we've had. And I hope that he does go into politics afte ...

It is only in Africa some public officers think without them the sky will fall. Domelovo used to think Ghana will shut down without him.

• Kan 1 year ago

your force will always be corrupt no matter who.

• Kk 1 year ago

Typical african man.
    Without him no body is good

• Kofi A 1 year ago

We will all leave everything behind. Nobody will even remember you in 20 years so stop worrying about something you have no control.

• Thanks 1 year ago

Your competency is arresting singers.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

You are not the first and would not be the last. Ask your predecessor and he'll tell you he was better than you. Your fear is you'll be treated as all old police officers have been treated - you'll lose about 90% of your powe ...

• Akyem Kraman. 1 year ago

Nobody is indispensable. Worry not. Life will move on. Ghana will survive. When your time comes, just bow out with respect.

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

I surprised he doesn't realize he already been replaced. He just ceremonial IGP

• King 1 year ago

His statement is an indirect insult to the President and all Commissioners of Police who are qualified to be appointed as IGP.

• But who told this man say he competent 1 year ago

Are you even competent your self , no blow your trumpet, you no do nothing in the police

• Joe 1 year ago

Bullshit. Insanity

• Moro 1 year ago

A VERY BIG LOOSE TALK.

• FTT 1 year ago

Don’t ever praise yourself. You deputy would be far far better than you

• Addo 1 year ago

Mr Dampare, the party who brought you into IGP position is incompetent, the president himself is incompetent, family and friends looting and Shere , killing of 8 People during the election, what did you done for it,The Takora ...

• One 1 year ago

Useless IGP. Dampare, you are a failure so stop deceiving yourself. There are more competent senior officers waiting to take over from you so you can resign now. Your fear is no fear at all.

• Original 1 year ago

Mr. Yohunu,by all standards, is far better than you and you Dampare knows that for sure so what is your fear. Your are rather frustrating Yohunu and using Adam Bonaa to engage lawyers to file cases to challenge Mr. Yohunu’s ...

• Champion 1 year ago

Dampare! You are the worst IGP ever in the history of Ghana Police. Apart from painting, building gates and the gardens,what else can u say you have done. Bad human relations, wickedness, non conformist, crimes against humani ...

• Onua 1 year ago

This IGP doesn't respect His Excellency President Akuffo Addo at all. The President just appointed a Deputy IGP to assist you and you're spewing trash about possible successors in the public. This attempt to project yourself ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

As usual, IGP Dr Dampare has started doing what he knows best; crying to the media and general public to make noise that he is the best and shouldn't be changed. Unfortunately the IGP position is an appointment and definitely ...

• Kojo Badu 1 year ago

Dr. Dampare should stop playing God. Is he claiming there aren't competent police officers to take over and carry on when he leaves office? Then he is failing on his own competencies if he isn't coaching and grooming officers ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Masser, are you disparaging against COP Yohonu? Look, he is more competent than you so resign now for him to take over!!! You have been promoted to incompetence. This is what the Peter Principle theorised far back in 1969 whi ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Please stop tickling yourself and laughing. If not protocol, bribery and whom you know, you will realize and see that there are better people than you.

• Ut 1 year ago

THIS IGP NEEDED TO BE TAKING TO THE MENTAL HOSPITAL FOR EXAMINATION. SO HE THINKS ALL HIS COLLEAGUES ON THE MANAGEMENT BOARD ARE INCOMPETENT, WHAT A LOSE TALK. YOU ARE PROMOTING JUNIORS AHEAD OF THEIR FAR FAR SENIOR OFFICER'S ...

• Autocracy and Hypocrisy is the order of the day. 1 year ago

It is under your erra as IGP that promotions and recommendations are done by how you are affiliated to the IGP. Under your tenure that junior officers can rise over their seniors within a twinkle of an eye. Under your erra th ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

Hmm!! How can you speak like that as if you are the only officer doing all the good works in the Police service. So Mr IGP you think if you leave the service today it will collapse? Is that the reason you are promoting junio ...

• Musa 1 year ago

But what does this man imply? No one is capable of stepping into his shoes, is that what he mean?? This is an unfortunate show off.

• Good citizen 1 year ago

Are you the only Ghanaian in Ghana?

• Aristotle 1 year ago

Dampare legacy is as follows:

1. Worst IGP ever in the history of Ghana.
    2. Promotion of junior officers over senior officers without recourse to laid down procedures.
    3. Victimization of officers who criticize his polic ...

• Yellow man 1 year ago

Polish talk

• BOYIIMEN 1 year ago

Dampers are you going or not. I believe you have had the alert. Who told you you are competent than the IGPs who have come b4 you or yet to come after you.
    You sele tivity against the opposition is too much and glaring for g ...

• Jimbo 1 year ago

He was Frank and truthful. It will be very great and excellent if someone who is more competent and more dedicated to the job inherit the legacy he would leave behind to build upon it. Well said, Mr IGP.

• Adanko 1 year ago

I least expected Dampare to make a statement like this . So if he should die tomorrow there will be no competent officer to assume his office ... oooh Blackman paaaa

• Hollow and empty threats 1 year ago

I'm surprised this comment by the IGP, is he not working with a team? Has he not directed them enough to act independently? So what about if he's no more? Again didn't he replaced someone.

• Kimi 1 year ago

Knowing fully well that the NDC will not maintain him, he's playing the minds game.

• Thomas pickling 1 year ago

You will always be remembered no matter what bcos you have become the most important and special among all the igps who have come and gone . We will forever miss your good work.p0

• Crow 1 year ago

Can you share his good works with us pls. Apart from the painting and gates,what else can you share with us pls.

• One 1 year ago

Mr. Dampare! You are so full of yourself. What makes you think you are a competent IGP. The fear you expressed is an evaluation of your work as a bad leader and a failure. Your comment is an insult to your commissioners. Your ...

• Philip Ronson Leh. 1 year ago

Do you think you are doing indispensable in the police service? Even as you speak, there are some officers who are much better than you in the service right now.
    Or do you think you will be allowed to stay on even when your ...

• Kwakye Bankye 1 year ago

If Mahama had said such prayers may be God would have saved us from having a president like Nana Addo. Nana Addo literally came to destroy all the good things that Mahama and earlier presidents built for our nation. Now he wa ...

• Nana John Mahama 1 year ago

Dampare paa. Who told you nobody can do better than you?

• Albert Dwomoh. 1 year ago

No prophet is honoured in his own yard.Your good works speak for themselves.