Nkrumah wanted to set up a restaurant when he arrived in Ghana - Gabby Otchere-Darko

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Nsemsem 1 year ago

This is not relevant. After all, people constantly generate, float and even recycle ideas.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Fact is - Nkrumah never dies!

• QWERTY 1 year ago

Today some people have set family and friends stealing syndicate and are busily looting Ghana as if they will live on this earth forever. They are in the business of state looting. Nkrumah was at the forefront of the struggle ...

• don`t care!!! 1 year ago

Hmmmm!after filled with stolen and looted money you think that is the end of the world...trust Nemesis

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

For how long will these Akyempanzees continue to rewrite Ghana's history to suit their ungrounded whimsical lies? Was it not the same UGCC thatbsaid they brought "traitor" Nkrumah to Ghana for to defect?

trust Quame Nkrumah!if He wanted 2 come and sell Kobi in Ghana he will be successful; b`cos He was successfull in all that he did in ghana & for Ghana even Africa!

• QWERTY 1 year ago

At least Kwame Nkrumah was not a THIEF. His family members were not thieves.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

NDC or nobody is claiming Kwame Nkrumah. It is stupid guys like you who cannot think beyond your noses would allow these Akyem Sakawa boys to throw you into poverty yet you can't think. Bloody buffoons like Akuffo Addo or Gar ...

well said!buddy

• ShortMem 1 year ago

Nkrumah doesnt belong to NDCoooo tom!!... Kwame Nkrumah belongs to CPP. CPP as a party exists today. Why are Ghanaians allowing these NDC Ayigbe Togolese people to claim Nkrumah when meanwhile... Ayigbe Togolese Kotoka, J.J. ...

• THE SIMPLE TRUTH 1 year ago

FALSE. FALSELY CLAIMING NKRUMAH THROUGH THE BACK DOOR.

SHAME UNTO YOU, YOU HATERS OF OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH.

NOW OFORI ATTAS ARE SAYING THEY PLANTED THE INDEPENDENT SEED IN NKRUMAH, WHAT A BLASPHEMY!!! SHAME!

• NDC always fight for the right thing 1 year ago

If NDC doesn’t fight for ur Nkrumah his name would be dead by now. Who brought his body back to ghana and even hilt him a museum ? NDC . Has

• TheMonarch 1 year ago

Stupid commemt on Ayigbe Togolese. The poison and misinformation you have been fed is still damaging you all this while. Poor you. Go and learn your history well and stop this nonsense talk

• DotCom 1 year ago

@ShortMen:

Your comment speaks volumes of yourself. If you demonstrate such ignorance in public domain, I wonder how you behave in private. If you have ever travelled abroad and has ever faced racism, probably you would ha ...

• Joeman 1 year ago

You are as short as your name. No sense in whatever you say. @ shortmem

• Maame Antwiwaa 1 year ago

AGYAPADIE THIEF !
    HOW OLD WERE YOU?
    You are not worthy even to carry Osagyefo Dr Kwame NKRUMAH'S torn and worn out shoes!!!
    When The Declaration of Ghana's Independence was taking place, Your JB Danquah was standing among ...

• OSAGYEFO KWAMENKRUMAH, OUR SUPREME FOUNDER 1 year ago

All hail our senile, hopeless, brainless, toothless & certificateless CHIMPANZEE residing in that CONTAMINATED JULORBI HOUSE at Kanda..!!!!! Such a stupid Kyebi lunatic Akuffo Addo is! We all heard that idiot saying that “K ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

GABBY IS AN IDIOT!!!!

A DIRTY CROOK!!!!!!

A THIEF!!!!!!

A CANDIDATE FOR FIRING SQUAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• John,Tema 1 year ago

Some of us know that Gabby Okyere Darko struggled to pass his O Level and he failed his A Level miserably. He tried to be a footballer at defunct Susubribi FC but also failed.He ran to the UK to go and do odd jobs to get some ...

• Fanny Kow Blaise 1 year ago

Gabby you talk too much making little sense. Your problem is you don't measure your words with home grown maturity and wisdom. Please learn to grow up.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

Just look at the face of this HIV ambassador. Whether Nkrumah wanted to set up a block factory or a rice farm, he is still the best man Ghana has produced to the world. No Akyem has come close to this fit. . Commonsense shoul ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Major correction @NPP= Leave the larger Akyem people out of this. The true culprits are the Oforipanyin fie and their forbears. They who settled in Akyem as refugees from Adanse ( "Abuakwa bɛtoo Akyem") had the nerve to call ...

• JJ 1 year ago

@TRINITY you're a fraudster. I advice everyone not to give any money to this fraudster through that fake travel business.

• Sly K. Ed 1 year ago

These akyems have very deep seated hatred for Nkrumah. No wonder all their calculated acts were geared toward destroying everything Nkrumah stood for or has set up. Given the chance they would obliterate every record of Nkrum ...

• Ken 1 year ago

Even a failed politician like JB Danquah had a profession he survived by. What is wrong with Nkrumah establishing a business for himself? That a looter like Gabby still have the freedom to run commentaries on national affairs ...

• WGoku 1 year ago

Gabby Otchere-Darko IS THE BIGGEST FOOLISH HUMAN BEING IN GHANA AND AFRICA. He is a big FOOLISH MAN.

• John,Tema 1 year ago

I am beginning to feel like in Ghana today if you want to STEAL just pollute the atmosphere create confusion and that would allow you to steal(pickpocket way).John Mahama is good at it and that is what Gabby Okyere Darko is c ...

• Peter 1 year ago

Gabby Kwasea. Do you know the value of a Masters degree from University of Pennsylvania. Kwasea. He could go back to Achimota to teach. Even Nana Addo found sth to do with his life let alone Nkrumah.

• Kojo 1 year ago

What is the news here? You just put useless articles for people to just insult Gabby.

• Kay 1 year ago

Gabby is a foolish old man.All NPP sympathisers shd ignore him he is distracting our attention on Dr Bawumia who we know he and Ofori Atta don't like.Why the attacks on Dr Kwame Nkrumah at this time of election?It is a foolis ...

• Evans 1 year ago

Oh well, in kindness, please spell Balme well, you didn’t attend Legon. Thanks in advance!

• Okponglo Guy 1 year ago

This election is against Mahama, not Nkrumah. Shut up NPP folks. You are being played. Talk about the 24-hour economy, dumsor, etc.

• THE SIMPLE TRUTH 1 year ago

Yes! He came down to the Gold Coast to set up a big EATERY, INDEPENDENT GHANA.
    Those armchair politicians like J B Danquah and likes in the UGCC couldn't organize to win independence for us!

Now the descendants of those ...

• Governor 1 year ago

Kwasiakwa gyimie gyimie and so what? Nkrumah the best !!

• Buffalo 1 year ago

Hey Gaby, or whatever name you're going by these days. We all remember your status from before the NPP took power in 2016. Back then, someone like Aliu Mahama was the one footing the bill for your children's education. Unlike ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Somebody should remind Gabby that he ,Gabby,was also a rastaman in the UK working in pubs.Because he has access to tax payers money,thanks to Akufo Addo,he also has a voice .Who knows JB Danquah beyond the boundaries of Ghana ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Some of us are sympathisers of NPP but we have never like nonentities like Gabby Okyere Darko and Asante Bediatuo they are opportunists who have hurt the party in a way.Foolishness on the part of Gabby and the recklessness of ...

• Asanteniba 1 year ago

We have heared from older generations about the tribalistic and self worshiping of npp party root, but I never believe it untill this president. It is unbelievable how self centered this guys are behaving, as if they have a ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

You hit the nail right bang on the head @Asanteniba!! Ghana will NEVER make progress if we continue to tolerate the NPP and it's apologists. Their very DNA and ideology are openly anti-Ghana and anti-progress!!! People only r ...

• Abu D 1 year ago

We don’t have this your records. Your stories are not adding up. You said your uncles brought him to manage the UGCC office and now the story has changed again to opening restaurant.

• Kido 1 year ago

Nkrumah truly never dies. Not a single day goes by without these traitors writing something stupid about Kwame Nkrumah.

• Jack01 1 year ago

What's coming over NPP?? Suddenly Kwame Nkrumah has become NPP problem?? Why come up with such irrelevant issues?? Nana Addo n his family are really destroying NPP before leaving office...

• Pee 1 year ago

Ha, take your nonsense elsewhere

• AKOMEA GOEBBELS 1 year ago

Running a restaurant is honest work or? Better than your cousin who started stealing money to build a cathedral to honor himself wae.

Look how noble Nkrumah looks compared with your "ACHIMP' cousin NADAA. So ugly he makes ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Even if he was coming to break palm kennel, he's still the man!!!!

• GhanaNewsMakers Dot Com 1 year ago

Enough of these things, we have election to win come December 7 this year.

• Frank Talk 1 year ago

Nkrumah wanted to set up a restaurant so that doesn't make him the founder of Ghana. We know Ako Agyei recommended him because of his capabilities in organizing people and his leadership abilities. We know he was instrumental ...

• The Devils Advocate 1 year ago

What has this to do with the price of eggs?
    Nkrumah attended a catholic seminary,studied in Canada and The Soviet Union and may even have come across some idiots along the way,but what has all that to do with his leading Gha ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Abass Ayariga 1 year ago

At least he had an idea to start a humble life and begin from there.
    What was your plan and that of Akufo Addo, to come down and obtained fake Bar certificate and to steal...
    Destroy the fabric of our society and unity as a ...

• Tony 1 year ago

This is only a diversionary tactics to away the discussion on gold refinery scandal coming out n being exposed by IMANI Ghana, Gabby is good at that as master strategist to divert attention from their dubious deals.

• Here we go again...Gabby the Chimp!!! 1 year ago

Because they are completely soiled and lost credibility, they want to drag every one else's name into the mud. And here, the Osagyefo is not even spared. What a shame

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Was there anything wrong with that? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Ogyam 1 year ago

ANYTHING BETTER FROM SO CALLED DANQUAH ISTITUTE? AFRICAN OF THE MILLENNIUM NO ONE CAN TAKE UT AWAY FROM HIM.

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

Just keen and eager to denigrate Nkrumah....your effortless agenda ll never materialize....your family came to steal and destroyed Ghana...

• KAI KAI KWA 1 year ago

If nkrumah want to sell ice water ,is good. Not LC,legal criminal by state mafioso or julor,.

• Don Bush 1 year ago

If Dr Nkrumah wanted to put up restaurant he did steal from any source, you are educated stupid and fool.

• Obeng Manu 1 year ago

What is the logic here? He had planned to set up an eatery so he couldn't have been the founding father of Ghana? This is low level reasoning.

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

Shame on you ugly Darko. How relevant is this to His legacy.
    You cannot replicate his legacy.
    Accept that you and the liliput have failed Ghanaians.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

There he goes again. This Akyem mafias think Ghana belongs to them. I am now convinced that indeed they planned the Agyapdie book. Useless people

• SAMUEL OPOKU ACHEAMPONG 1 year ago

Such reckless and stupid comments could only have come from demented and psychotic mind that have been seriously damaged by narcotics

• Nyame ehuu Chop Bar 1 year ago

What food was he going to sell????
    Gabby is just another fool

• SAMUEL OPOKU ACHEAMPONG 1 year ago

He more than a fool. He is a talented idiot and a thief

• Truth 1 year ago

Granted is true! What have your people done for Ghana? Only collapsed business and create loot and share. Hardships on us. Wicked and greedy people

• Dread 1 year ago

Who cares? The man is still the founder of Ghana.

• AMA Ghana 1 year ago

Even if he wants to do a public toilet business . What is your problem?? Can’t someone be in that business and still be a better leader than you and your folks in power??
    How presidents of America were farmers ??

• Joe 1 year ago

Who said Gabby is a stalwart of the NPP?? Arrant nonsense!!

• Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago

KFC kwame food court!! Long live KFC

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Tell us YOUR plans when you arrived in Ghana. Let us compare that to what you have "become" today.

• Ye de owuo ka 1 year ago

Perhaps, Kwame Nkrumah was also washing plates in some American restaurants, as most other people of colour did during those days at school, in order to put bread and butter on the table. And, that's where he got interested i ...

• Thug lord 1 year ago

You can't down play Nkrumah.. Foolish Gabby and the akuffo addo family.... You gonna rot in hell

• Kweku - Kumasi 1 year ago

When you have the chance to loot a nation like Ghana, you can wake up and still talk nonsense like this fool.

• Obinini 1 year ago

Gabby has proving that Nkrumah wasn't a self centered person. He wanted to establish business for himself as claimed by Gabby, but upon Nkrumah's arrival to Gold Coast, he (Nkrumah) thought of the pain and the suffering of hi ...

• YAW COOL 1 year ago

KWASIAPANI okyere Darko

• Obinini 1 year ago

There is saying that " life is good when you are happy"
    but Nkrumah believes that " life is better and even best when people are happy because of you" .

That is why Nkrumah is not like self centered JB Danquah.

#Nkrum ...

• Erik 1 year ago

Which book of Nkrumah or by any other person did you read this from ? Who will believe this aponkye faced man.

• The Don 1 year ago

This stupid gabby hates darko arsehole is at it again.

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

We made a big mistake by voting for a stinking old fool as our leader.

The greatest philosopher and economist of the world Karl Marx managed his father's textile factory and later his press company "Nemets Zetung".
    Kwame Nkrumah established the "Accra Evening News" upon his arrival from Europe. ...

• SD.com 1 year ago

When was this creature born? What does he know that others do not know? Where did he get these rubbish of their trade (lying) from? Creat stories. Car thief and UK jail bird.

• John 1 year ago

So what??? What did your father do? Open a brothel.? Go sit down

• Maame Antwiwaa 1 year ago

AGYAPADIE THIEF !
    HOW OLD WERE YOU?
    STUPID IMBECILITY OF PRONOUNCEMENTS!

• Fuzzy 1 year ago

KWAME NKRUMAH NEVER DIES!!!
    HE WAS NEVER A THIEF.!!!
    HE WAS NOT GREEDY!!!
    HE WAS NOT SELFISH!!!
    HE WILL FOREVER HAVE PLACE IN OUR HEARTS.
    KWAME, YOU WERE SIMPLY THE BEST.
    YOU GAVE YOUR BEST.
    YOU DID YOUR BEST.....

• Tulu 1 year ago

Liar, stop this nonsense now.

• Martin Ayisi 1 year ago

AGYAPADIE THIEF !
    HOW OLD WERE YOU?
    You are not worthy even to carry Osagyefo Dr Kwame NKRUMAH'S torn and worn out shoes!!!
    When The Declaration of Ghana's Independence was taking place, Your JB Danquah was standing among ...

• Stella 1 year ago

What is the point of this?

• AsMa 1 year ago

So wat me saf I shock

• Ray 1 year ago

These criminals think they are smart. Always trying to either discredit or lower peoples' image. Trying to discredit Nkrumah is hitting you foot against a rock.

• Honestman 1 year ago

RESTUARNT BUSINESS GENERATE CLEAN MONEY, NOT STOLEN PDS MONEY, THATS A THIEF TALKING

• zinc 1 year ago

Which means Nkrumah was washing plates at restaurant in abroad.

• Honestman 1 year ago

Gabby is an ex-convict who was in prison in Britain, a dish washer is better than a criminal

• Nii 1 year ago

This guy, called Gabby, is really not serious. Why? Let Dr. Nkrumah be.... former Prez Nkrumah.is loved, cherished, adored and always praised by his enormous global admirers... he is widely known and far celebrated by interna ...

• CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago

DR.NKRUMAH WANTED TO SET UP A RESTURANT WITH HIS OWN MONEY NOT WITH STOLEN STATE MONEY LIKE YOU AND YOUR CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT....YOU JUST WANTS TO DIVERT PEOPLES ATTENTION FROM YOUR CONTINUOUS ROBBERY....CHIMPANZEE PEOPLE

• Amoatia Kontroffi Kraman 1 year ago

Revisionists,,,self flagelators,,,,,,and but for our skewered Political system,,,where would this natural born imbecile be.....
    Nkrumah,,at KOFInweah EATERY okay?
    ,,,,You these Akyim rotten cadavers...
    We Will make HELL f ...