How many acres have you negotiated with some unscrupulous family elders for yourself? You are a disgrace to the North!!
Ooh saaa? Sir John of Achimota Forest Forever. Look at his gyimie face like a cow. Kwasea. Imagine this fool also have millions of dollars hidden under his corrupt bed and in a polytank.
This is complete disgraceful. How could you sleep with all these criminal acts.
He won't live to enjoy all his ill gotten wealth..
Allah is watching
They have started again!!! How many times do you want to "return " land to families? Anytime a Government comes, there is often a programme to "return" Achiemota land to families. Why can't this so-called "return" be done onc ...
Npp never again
Why are we allowing this to happen???
This is outrageous. The lungs are being removed. We will not be able to breathe in Accra.
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Pay them for the acres of land or offer the Owoos another piece of land so they and all arriving in capital such as tourists can AFFORD to breath and not SUFFOCATE.
Negotiate. Or educated Owoos want Real Estate b4 they die ...
God bless you
NDC must watch the GA mantse very well. He is teaming up in a nice way to get in bed with NPP ahead of the general election.
Oh why? The forest is the source of oxygen for all of us in Accra.
The family should be compensated instead.
Why can't the government develop it into a nice recreational park and forest reserve buy planting endanger trees and medicinal plants.
Do our leaders think far with all their degrees.
SELL SELL SELL THE WHOLE OF GHANA!!!
As a northerner lm ashamed of this brother for he's stands about the forest, learn much about environment benefits to mankind and stop everything money, money. Tomorrow will judge you rconscience one day. My concern our respo ...
What stupidity is this ??? Ghanaian leadership and leadership and their stupidity Chiefs who can't think far ?
NPP is corrupt to the bone. Nothing but a party of looting nation-wreckers.
They want to pretend and go back and buy the lands from the corrupt chief
Just keep the forest reserve intact and arrange for the annual payment of royalty to the families. The mind behind the intended return is poisonous
Oh npp why all these evil decisions
God must speak oo
Achimota forest cannot and must not be touched by anyone irrespective of growing demand
I know the British colonial government paid the Owoo family during the pre-independence era.Then why pay another family that thief man money.The Achimota land which is a climate change buffer will now become real estate land. ...
Ghana is finished! The country needs a revolution so badly. Fire burn all these criminals who have no regard for the citizenry. Oh Ghana! A failed state indeed!
after 8 yrs in power everything john mahama,??? why not cancel it as you did to a lot of contracts initiated by the else while administration, polticians ei agapadie paa nie ,the everybody is fooilish. now you see the agyapad ...
Return the forest for what? To continue as a forest or tbe sold back to politicians to put up buildings? What at all is wrong with the black man?
It's a forest for a reason, leave it as you came to meet
We have had over 10 regimes since independence, not one of them has been greedy enough to steal Achimota land. We can all tell who the real patriots are.
This so-called agreement should be stopped immediately. There's no sense in it. If even that track of land were to be privately owned government will have to compulsory acquire it because of its ecological importance to the r ...
Even international contracts entered into by the previous government was cancelled by this government, how less a local agreement with our own chiefs. Please stop this, my soft spot for this government is being pushed to the ...
I don't get it. Didn't the government (long ago, colonial or otherwise), acquire the land from family? Weren't they paid for it? So why return it?
Is the family paying the government for the land? So isn't this causing finan ...