Tempers flare as Sammy Gyamfi and NPP's Dr. Frank Bannor engage in 'economic showdown' on live TV

Read Comments Comments (72)

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

The most difficult job now on planet earth is that of an NPP communicator. The regular ones like Richard Ahiagbah and Pious Hadzide and Co have all disappeared. I'm told a lot of them are now engaged in galamsey, looting what ...

• New order 1 year ago

Nana Addo and bawumia,two stupid dogs, the dollar have hit 17gh . Foolish party

• Kay 1 year ago

Thank you Ayigbetodzi maaaaaa muuuuu following that pickpocket from Bole Bamboi.

• Joeman 1 year ago

@Kay. Wo di3 Gyimie nkoa

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Politics has made Ghanaians so stupid that they can't think well. Every little thing is turned into politics. Any objective minded person will know that Nigeria has strict laws banning importation of food and certain essentia ...

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Thick skull! 'Nigeria has strict laws banning importation' even Nigeria has reasonable leaders to enforce strict laws,who is stopping the incompetent arrogant clueless aimless octogenarian akufu-Addo and the seasoned incompet ...

• Kay 1 year ago

@FRANKIE
    Any neutral without economics understanding would go with Dr Barnor bcoz Sammy Gyamfi did not study economics and has never worked b4.Dr Barnor after school worked in Ghana b4 going to South Africa to lecture in th ...

• Geeman 1 year ago

what brought him back to Ghana? Meaning he wasn't doing good at his lectures in south Africa and he came back to Ghana and became a bogus communicated of your npp in economics go to the YouTube video and watch how Sammy sc ...

• Nana Kwaku 1 year ago

@ Geeman you've never sat in an Aeroplane or travel outside b4.Foreign land is not greener than you might think. There are millions of Ghanaians outside who would prefer to come home.

• Michael 1 year ago

Are you a kind of zombie? What do you mean by any neutral without economic understanding? Can't you see that Dr. Barnor is struggling to defend his own presentation? Are you not disturbed if a PhD degree holder in economics ...

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Ohh really I watched the clip and sammy was on top of issues than your so called Dr o. If you are a Dr defending NPP will make you look stupid before the public eg bawumia, napo,Frank bannor,etc you know themone even bribe ec ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

My biggest problem with NPP is that almost all their communicators are liars whether Akuffo Addo, Bawumia or any NPP academic. My biggest worry is that even their academics are liars. That idiot calling himself Dr. Bannor was ...

• ndc is a curse 1 year ago

I think explaining 24 hour economy is the most difficult job to do. Scamahama didn't do well rather and unlike Nana Addo there were no infrastructure to show.

• £EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago

Guys, don't stay idle and expect miracles; as the yr is running out, skill-up & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. Entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money n ...

• Prince 1 year ago

I will always prefer someone who is a liar than a thief

• Kofi 1 year ago

Wabon. He is just dumb. Who gave him the PhD degree (Chew and pour PhD).

• Jack 1 year ago

Exactly so. He made a big mess out of himself. You could see how shallow is knowledge is. His statement that he supervises master's students in economics exposed his nervousness and intellectual shallowness. I wonder what exa ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Dr Barnor lectures in a South African University. In fact he can teach Low IQ John Mahama to be a better human being.He worked in ISODEC GH. b4 travelling outside.

• Joeman 1 year ago

He should go and lecture Bawuliar and Nana. We have the men but ntebe people

• Nana addo 1 year ago

What kind of economic PhD is this one who can’t debate a lawyer ? The NDC really have men.

• Jack 1 year ago

Who gave this man a PHD? My goodness! I just found his cv on the internet. It's so pathetic. Even the structure and content of the cv tells you who this man is made of: nothing. I'm glad Sammy had no respect for him.

• Johnny 1 year ago

Dec 2024 election will not take place on Ghanaweb so pls don't waste your data here with INSULTS.

• Prince 1 year ago

Only fools will listen and believe in sammy gyamfi

• Ojah 1 year ago

Until you can be upgraded to a fool, give 'fools' some credit!

• Kweku Yeboah 1 year ago

This phd holder is not qualified to hold that degree. He is a total disgrace. He should rather go n learn well. Am ashamed of him big time. His analysis is really not up to standard.i wonder those he supervised. Total unbaked ...

• Jack 1 year ago

I can't agree with you more. What a disgrace? If I were him, I would simply hide himself. He's a total disgrace to PHD holders.

• Nana Togbe 1 year ago

It was intellectual dishonesty on the part of that so called Dr.
    For him to think that just printing 70 billion cedis by BoG will not cause inflation is absurd.

• Joko 1 year ago

@Nana Togbe God bless. I was shocked and embarrassed by the bannor's submission.

• Tenneson 1 year ago

Dr. Banor Frank pls I would advise you to maintain your integrity by not defending NPP abysmal performance. Your government have messed up our economy

• Charlie London 1 year ago

The consequences of plagiarism and dishonesty in academia can be severe, particularly for those who seek to obtain a PhD through unethical means.

It is perplexing that an individual who claims to supervise master's studen ...

• Jack 1 year ago

Check out Mr. Frank Bannor's cv; its structure and contents look like an undergraduate student's cv. How did he earn his degrees? So much is wrong with Ghana.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Do you believe John Dramani Mahama went to school looking at the way he contradicts himself?He is the reason why NDC will lose he is embarrassing the party.On top of that his Corruption record is very bad

• Joeman 1 year ago

Kwaku tickle yourself and laugh. Gyimie nkoa

• Charlie London 1 year ago

I anticipated this type of response from those who seem to lack the educational background or intellectual capacity to participate in a meaningful dialogue without introducing political elements. I do not see how this issue r ...

• Samuel 1 year ago

Why NPP comminucaters still going on to debate on Randy's show, He's Mr Mahama's friend and key NDC members. If you watch his show from beginning to the end, Everything shows that, He's on NDC,

• Nana addo 1 year ago

And what is wrong with that if he doing his work diligently? The difference is that you can’t be on his show and speak garbage to the public. He will quickly fact checked you and delete your misinformation.

• Fredrick 1 year ago

Our own npp man wasn't on top of the matter. Don't blame the host. Sammy gyamfi is very hard nut to crack. He should have gotten his facts right.

• Ruthan 1 year ago

@ Fredrick
    Get Out here you're not NPP supporter and you did not watch any program. Is it not true Randy Abbey is John Mahama's friend?Didn't the same Randy failed both his O & A Levels woefully at Accra Academy?

• Nana Togbe 1 year ago

Even Kweku Baako was your idol.

• Saint Ato 1 year ago

Gyimii....if Randy failed his O'level, how did he enter A' level and had to fail again....what is wrong if he supports NDC.....afterall isnt stupid zombies luke your kind who still supports this useless Akufo Addo/Bawumia gov ...

• Michael 1 year ago

After watching the video, can you confidently say that Dr. Barnor was on top of issues? or at best being honest? Don't bring in Randy Abbey. Sammy would have done the same thing with even Dr. Bawumia as the host of programme.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Atsu London 1 year ago

Arrogant Baby with sharp teeth, Sammy GYAMFI hen the experts are talking economics you're talking rubbish just making noise with no sense NDC will see their smoothness level come December 7th

• Chairman tui tui 1 year ago

The hardest job today in Ghana is being a Npp communicator, all that they do is to attack or insult the co panelist or the host. Useless people

• Pee 1 year ago

My friend stop referring to Bawumia. He is no better economist. Twaaaaaaa. You NPP people have raised him to a position he doesn’t deserve. We have better economist In Ghana. The likes of Dr Nii Noi Thompson- these are the ...

• Achakanapmoaya 1 year ago

This NPP Shameless, dishonest, Idiot's will soon say the economic hardships in Ghana is due to the war in Israel and Gaza . Allah.
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power piriod.

• Odjame 1 year ago

Frank banner is an empty economist

• Paul Aadui Otchere 1 year ago

NPP animals only enjoy idiots like Kwame Sefa Kayi and his kokrokooo at Peace fm. One sided propaganda show with apes as panelists

• Cc 1 year ago

They can keep fooling themselves, but some of us are beyond these their childish plays.

• kofi asante 1 year ago

phd is the cheapeast digree to obtain in ghana aputooo

• Upliftment 1 year ago

This nuisance Sammy Gyamfi, call him Sickodemus.

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

Without lies npp is dead. All npp communicated and their members to their supporters are al singing one Ton like Ukraine war make Ghana economy unstable which is nonsense and doesn't make sense to even Babies. You sit in thi ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Sammy Gyamfi ought to know the world has become a global village. He should also understand that the cost of war is expensive. This is why Ghana's economy has suffered. The global economy has not been healthy. Ghana unfortuna ...

• Saint Ato 1 year ago

So why hasnt all countries suffered equally .....even the warring fuctions themselves are doing better than us so to attribute all our failure to the war is most disingenious when is a trite knowlege that our economy started ...

• Michael 1 year ago

The cost of war somewhere in Europe can certainly not be more expensive to an African country like Ghana than those two countries involved in the war. Especially the country that is under attack (Ukraine). You can check their ...

• Quintessential 1 year ago

Massa we all know that the fundamentals are weak

• YAW ANANSE 1 year ago

THAT'S ALL THEY KNOW. STUPID AND UNNECESSARY ARGUEMENTS. AGYIMIFUO!

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

And where are the personal attacks in the whole debate?

• Okoromansa 1 year ago

Why allow Randy Abbey to moderate such a debate? Randy himself is a NDC criminal and thief. He is stuck at GFA all because he and his cronies - Kurt Okraku, Freddy Pappoe, Osekre, Anim Addo, Nii Lante V. Sowah Odoteye, Nana K ...

• Joko 1 year ago

Everyone should start going for PhD too if that Bannor is indeed a Phd holder.I watched this program live and shocked at the stupidity and lies of this Bannor. I am sure he graduated from the say school as Bawumia.

• Nii 1 year ago

The NDC and surrogates are very stupid dogs!!

• Dzakpata 1 year ago

That stupid nppig. NONSENSE !!!

• Aterk Brown 1 year ago

A country where the focus is often on personal gain rather than the collective good, with too few thoughtful and reasonable individuals and too many who prioritize their own interests over the well-being of all citizens. Peop ...

• Kee 1 year ago

Nigeria’s rate was 18.8% and Ghana 54%, the questions is, was covid interventions by both countries the same? Was effect on the two countries the same? When Ghana reopened all schools through to university level because of ...

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Dr Frank Bannor why did you accept to have live discussion with Sammy Gyamfi. Even your director of communication and the entire NPP communication machinery is scared to debate him. Next time ask who you are going to debate ...

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

Sammy Gyamfi, you are a genius and academic guru! When truth and falsehood meet, falsehood becomes cold and depressed. That is exactly what is happening here. You made my day!

• Much Music 1 year ago

This kokonte doctor isn't Sammy's match. The guy is truly intellectually vacuous just like certain one also from upsa! Such a monumental disgrace to academia . All his illogical rantings is as comic as f.uck. !! Sammy is a ...

• Trained DAMPROOFER ( UK standard ) 1 year ago

FOR 4 TYPES OF DAMPNESS,
    YOU HAVE TO FIND THE CAUSE OF THE DAMP, DETERMIN THE TYPE, COMBINE METHODS, BEFORE YOU REPAIR". YOU CAN ALSO ACHIEVE DRY BUILDING WHEN YOU START DAMPROOFING FROM THE FOUNDATION DURING CONSTRUCTIO ...

• Ojah 1 year ago

When you hear the 'Educated' Fools saying, 'you hear, you hear, you hear', you know they are out of ammo and trying to conjure a lie from the heavens!

• H Aborbi 1 year ago

I would have thought an economist would look critically at the data. Many Ghanaian opinion makers don't do this, which is disappointing in itself but coming from an economist with a PhD is a catastrophe. Does Dr Bannor mean n ...

• XOSE BODZAH 1 year ago

This Randy guy finds no wrong anytime an NDC man puts out wrong info but quickly point mistake anytime an NPP man does .Shame on him. I want to him to point out mistake of any of the panelists on the show and stop the biased ...

• Falsei 1 year ago

Dr Bannor why waste your time arguing with an imbecile.