Dr. Bawumia announces nine incentives to support business growth

Read Comments Comments (150)

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

It's too late to say you are sorry.
    Do it now if you can ctach the dollar.Tnx.

• Biggy 1 year ago

@Boy Kofi. Donot be deceived. No one can catch the dollar. Need more 1D1F to produce and earn more foreign exchange. Eat what we grow and grow what we eat. Let us hear from NDC. They should not tell us 24-hr economy.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

@Biggy thanks very much for educating people like Boy Kofi who don't seem to know what it takes to stabilise the Cedi.

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed.

• Divine Ninja of America 1 year ago

These nine plans or proposals of Bawumia are called policies that promote economy as compared to those promises like first year free college academic fees aimed at soliciting votes from the youth with no impact on the economy ...

I can tell that Bawumia is by far smarter than Mahama or the NPP people are smarter than those of NDC, despite they are both corrupt and NPP may be more corrupt in smart ways than NDC.

It appears that the intelligence quotients (IQ) of most Ghanaians (not all) are very low, despite their level of education, which is one of the reasons of poor development, because only 5 attributes develop any nation and the ...

It is like the NDC lacks the ability to think of what can add value to the economy, because they do not have practically smart people but people like dead goat, Mosquito, Banku, Photoo and many "bugabuga" guys of less brainst ...

As I kept repeating the corrupt CIA wants incompetent corrupt leaders like John Mahama to lead African nations. So, they may try to secretly work underground to promote John Mahama and be able to dictate to him or use him in ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Goroboy, Multiplex,we need answers to these eloquently fraud, 8 years on , Npp government are telling Ghanaians " They are rescuing Ghana from their own Npp government's solid EMT ",?
    If any one fall for T-shirt and vote f ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

Jesus Christ!

• George 1 year ago

@Divine Ninja of America. So true, so true. Thanks for your input. Bawumia mentioned nothing about changing the mindset of Ghanaians and ensuring discipline in the society at large. Without that we're going no where as a nati ...

• QWERTY 1 year ago

More lies and deception. We cannot trust you. You always come up with a new story.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Exactly, a big fat liar, and a corrupt goon.

Every liar is a thief and every thief is a corrupt person.

Cheers !

• Efo Promise 1 year ago

Thank you!

• Eugino Boat 1 year ago

Who cares about you spit on Mohammed you can shit on Mohammed we don't care, all we care about is our BAWUMIA go burn the sea MR

• Abdul 1 year ago

A son of bustard always talk like this, I pity you.

• Sam 1 year ago

So do we still have people who believe in these lying politicians?

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

@Citizen8, who said, "I have arrested the dollar, locked it up and given the key to the IGP"?

• Stone 1 year ago

Who told Bawumia to tell Ghanaians he has arrested the dollar. From what you are saying, he deceived Ghanaians.

• Odjame 1 year ago

stabilising the economy is not about reducing import taxes . much of our revenue accrued from import taxes we need to reduce importation and rather focus on expanding our economy to create the need jobs .In any case what cou ...

• Ing Abbas London 1 year ago

Didn't bawumia know this in 2016 and in 2017 who pulled a trigger on him to announce that he has arrested the dollar?

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Action speaks louder than words.Let Bawumia transfer Dollar to the Nsawam prison.Tnx.

• they say they say 1 year ago

Hahaha typical ghanaman theoretical analysis. Why's the $$ in steady, consistent rise under your administration year in, year out. Why's komenda sugar factory lying idle for 7yrs while you import $240 million worth of sugar e ...

• Akajatayogog 1 year ago

Bawumia is not a presidential material he don't know anything

• Hhhh 1 year ago

Aaaaaa this guy has been made a senior pig nothing cant change him now

• BAAAA 1 year ago

What a shame to write thus . Bawumia can never be trusted

• Jay NPP Fools 1 year ago

You are a fool. What did your VP tell us when he was looking for power? Now he has the power but promising something else other than what he said he would do. If not for greed and foolishness, who will vote for this man? Mtch ...

• Jk 1 year ago

You think we are fools

• Hassan 1 year ago

Bawumia said he has arrested the dollar.

• Kwaku Adu 1 year ago

Politics is about constructive and fair criticism and not insult. Yes, to rescue the cedi from its free fall, we need more of the do called 1D1F. Please, it's been almost 8 years of this policy. Can you tell me o ...

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

@biggy npp footsoldier
    Bawumia had 8 years and he did nothing. Now he's dissociated himself from his own party that he and family benefitted enormously. Do you think Ghanaians are stupid like you. Only idiots like you belie ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Who told you he has distanced himself from a government, he still calls the shots on digitalisation or whatever the crook calls it?

He hasn't resign from the government and he is busy pumping money into the pockets of gor ...

• Kwmae Burnes 1 year ago

Unless you get something from this government honestly, so Bawumia and economics guru cannot do them now? what is Masloc doing? are they not supposed to help starts up business?

• Non partisan 1 year ago

Dont educate anyone hier mr kofi is well educated , if its impossible to do it, then as a leader dont promised anything dats not possible

• Ashantis are the problem of Ghana 1 year ago

It is only those ugly short apes in the forest region that will believe the nonsense coming out of the mouth of this lunatic liar

• Kramai 1 year ago

Number of mentally Ill people In ghana should be total votes for Npp-total number of Npp members this man has been the head of the so called economic management team for 8 years do they think we are fools or what because I’ ...

• MOB 1 year ago

########## STILL WONDERING WHY HE CAN'T DRINK THE GLASS OF WATER AFTER THE DRYNESS IN HIS MOUTH!

• Joe Car 1 year ago

BAWUMYA SHOULD ACCOUNT FOR NPP 2020 MANIFESTO. WHERE IS NABCO THEY PROMISED? WHERE ARE THE NABCO BOYS AND GIRLS THEY PARADED ON OUR STREETS? WHERE IS THE CAPE COAST AIRPORT? THE LIES ABOUT COVID SUPPORT WHICH HAS BEEN CONVERT ...

• Mr Bob 1 year ago

Hahaha another lies and tooooooo late. Nothing about momo tax, covid tax, etc

• ConcernedGHCitizen 1 year ago

Yawaa Incentives, has Bawumia aswered the 170 questions he set for Paa Kwesi Amissah Arthur?
    Trust Bawumia at your own peril

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago

HOW DOES BAWUMIA EXPECT GHANAIAN BUSINESSES TO GROW WHEN THEY ARE BOGGED DOWN WITH UNNECESSARILY HIGH TAXES. BOOK WORK MENTALITY DOES NOT GROW A NATION. GO AND LEARN FROM IBRAHIM TRAORE OF BURKINA.

• Biggy 1 year ago

Let us hear from JM and the NDC or all these are part of the 24-hr economy. As for NDC, everything is 24-hr economy

• waste if time 1 year ago

Correct sir. We need ideas not NDC stupidity.

You fools. For 8 years as the head of the ' solid ' Economic Management Team Bawumia has mismanaged our economy and you still believe in his Kool Aid

• Sika mpe dede 1 year ago

Biggy you are stupid yourself.
    A government in power should be telling us how to build on, the continuity of their programs not new things they are saying. So all along they didn't believed in what they doing and saying. ...

• Mr Bob 1 year ago

As usually another illiterate from the animal poo eating kingdom

• Hhhh 1 year ago

Biggy don't have sense kuraaa maybe you are big in body but small in brains aaaaaa ayoooo

• Niinii 1 year ago

Wait is he not the vice president y his he talking like as if his the opposition leader. Trust me I will vote against him

The NPP vice-president will save us from NPP as president. What an Ananse story.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

@Niinii, trust me I'll vote for Dr Bawumia. Indeed Dr Bawumia is the Vice President and that's a legitimate observation. In that same vein, I humbly wish to remind you that Mr. John Mahama has been in our public space for so ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Stick your propaganda nuisances into your cathedral pit of hell, how dare?

JDM is coming to retrieve our stolen funds, lands, properties and end nepotism.

You are just a wicked, dirty dangerous smooth talking serpent.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

@JOeY 10nDON, you've only suceeded in proving beyond any reasonable doubts that those who are incapable of raising superior arguments only resort to insults.

• Shine your eyes Ghanaians 1 year ago

The same promise
    1D1Million
    1D1F
    Perolum products shall be 4 cedis
    Fundamental shall expose JDM
    Ghanaians are suffering yet Drive mate chairing economic group has let the Dollar loose.
    Ghana seems cheap and no one is as ...

• I SHINE MY EYES, I STILL SEE BAWUMIA 1 year ago

I think I will vote Bawumia. Mahama is not convincing at all.

• Achakanapmoaya 1 year ago

Bawulair Timothy again????
    Why is he running away from the economy this time around?
    NPP thinks Ghanians are fools huh?
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power.

• Koliko 1 year ago

Is Bawumia try and error economist? Can this man reason a little? Flat tax rate on individual income? Only a fool in Ghana can vote this thieves again.

• Kakeman 1 year ago

Perhaps it's only you who doesn't see the need for continuity. Heavy investment in education and trust me should things remain the same you see a totally changed Ghana in the next 5 years Ever since the re-registration excerc ...

• Kobby Mens 1 year ago

Masa you're just wasting time, we have already made our minds on whom we are voting for. This long comment full of lies won't change anything. OFUII!!!!

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

That wicked serpent just exposed his paymasters lies, by using the word *continuity*, so is Bawumia will continue with nepotism,120 ministers,17k an hour on luxurious aircrafts? Etc etc etc, please vote them out.

• WHAT ARE YOU? 1 year ago

A social media land guard?

• Pk 1 year ago

Master, give us a break with this your stupid talks

• Kwabs,London 1 year ago

Bawumia can promise bringing Jesus from heaven to be his economic adviser or minister the NPP is finished..Only the word tribe will bring votes to the NPP. And here the Ashanti Region comes to focus.

• Boris Bukari 1 year ago

By the Grace 0f Allah it is really possible

ALLAH is just and will not make it possible for thieves.

• Yes 1 year ago

Sound policies

• Joe 1 year ago

Digitalisation of land title in other to tax land owners

• Comedian 1 year ago

Let the dumb believe this comedian, you have been , in power for eight years.
    There is nothing to justify your failure, go and come in eight years or never

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Ndc and stupidity. There's nothing you can tell them to convince them. Unless JOHN MAHAMA and the twenty four hours policy. Which Mahama himself doesn't understand

• 304 1 year ago

Boring lies mtcheew. Tweaaaaa

• WHERE IS MAHAMA'S? 1 year ago

Mahama, who has been president and vice president before is more boring than anything. Won't you agree?

• Asantehene 1 year ago

This man can lie bobobobobo yesu

• KWAKU AGYEI 1 year ago

HWE NE GYIMIE BI

• NPP 1 year ago

HWE WO GYIMIE BI

• The truth hurts 1 year ago

They are all lies. He lies about everything including the building of airport in Cape Coast

• IN THAT CASE MAHAMA TOO IS A LIAR 1 year ago

So this is what you NDC people mean by someone being a liar? Mahama promised 200 shs schools but only built 37, does that make him a liar? Due to circumstances beyond our control, we are from time to time not able to meet our ...

• Real Guy 1 year ago

Bawumia and Napo can never lead Ghana. They will see their smoothness level after 7th December. JDM all the way.

• Emma osew 1 year ago

Write your comment masaaa give credit to bawumiah he has done well

• Mr. Justice 1 1 year ago

Do u know the time Ghanaweb came into be? Small boys are young.

• AMA Ghana 1 year ago

And we have interest rates on loans on high like this??

• Me - Me 1 year ago

I doubt of these pieces are well linked to achieve a holistic complementarity to achieve key national growth in cedi - dollar rate reduction and stabilization. All these are not new to us. Looks more of recycled policies. Sad ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Bawuliar he is a.funny guy

• Hhhh 1 year ago

The senior liar is at it oooooo doing what he knows best

• CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago

GOVT IN OPPOSITION...I AM SURPRISED BECUASE THE NPP GOVT HAVE REALISED GHANAIANS ARE TIMID,COWARD AND HAVE LOWER BRAINS...CHIMPANZEE

• Amankwah 1 year ago

Wait oo, I failed miserably as a vice president and head of the economic management team. In that role, I performed abysmally and messed up everything in Ghana. In spite of my pathetic performance, I want you to make me the p ...

• Dead on arrival 1 year ago

There is really nothing innovative, forward looking about this manifesto. The promises shall remain unkept. And the fact that this is an entrechment of Nanas government makes it untruthful. Never again

• King 1 year ago

Only stupid NDC people are giving stupid comments here because they have no policies. Bawumia will win massively and be the next president of Ghana. Corrupt Mahama has no chance. Period.

• Nii 1 year ago

NDC is a ritualistic party,no sense in any of them

• Nii 1 year ago

Jon Mahaliar is a ritualistic man

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

You afraid of redundancy?
    Giro boy you will do sometime at inside your cathedral pit of hell or you prefer wheelbarrow pushing in your President's daughters weed plantations with his son in law , Okoro has your taskmaster? ...

• MAKOLA no 1 MARKET! 1 year ago

EXCELLENT DELIVERY VISIONARY DR BAWUMIA BAKO P3 NO SIZE

LOW MINDED NAYSAYERS ARE SHIVERING WORRIED....
    WHETHER THE NAYSAYERS LIKE IT OR NOT VISIONARY DR BAWUMIA BAKO P3 WILL MASSIVELY BREAK THE 8

• Stupid Liar called Bawumia 1 year ago

Hahahahaha you go explain taya.....you go promise taya.......

• Ken 1 year ago

Is Sankasi a town in Ghana? Is it not a town in northern Togo (not even a border town)? In fact, it is spelt Cinkessi but Ghanaians call it Sankasi. By the way, nobody should take Bawumia seriously when speaks because he is a ...

• BANKRUPTCY, DDEP, CORRUPTION... 1 year ago

We are an animal farm...

• Thinking 1 year ago

Why didn't you teach ur boss all this

• Asantehene 1 year ago

NPP is not a happy party today at all, is that all? Uninspiring manifesto in fact immediately bawumia mentioned women fund, his face changed because it was copied from NDC s womens bank. What a shameful day for NPP never agai ...

• BAAAA 1 year ago

HIS GOVERNMENT IS STILL IN PROGRESS, WHAT IS HE DOING FOR OVER 7 YEARS AND HE NEVER MIND TO IMPLEMENT THEM FOR SAVE GHANA AND WANTS ANOTHER TERM. HE THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS
    SHAME !

Not Bawumia who told Ghanaians in 2016 that he will move Ghana from Taxation to Production? So what is he telling Ghanaians? now that he come and support Businesses, useless

• La pleasure man 1 year ago

The walewale donkey and his hardcore fulani prostitute are already counting the dollars from the SME bank one of their cronies are going to establish..

Lies GALOR…

• FTT 1 year ago

DR BAWUMIA IS INDEED THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF GHANA

• Hero 1 year ago

Why you did not do it now?These things will not convince me today to vote for you.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Bawumia doesn't need your vote. Sound-minded Ghanaians have made up their minds to vote for a man who is yet to be president, and not a man who had risen through all political ranks in Ghana, and yet is the most useless leade ...

Bawumia, useless, useless, useless useless

• Prof Desmond Ayim-Aboagye 1 year ago

These are realistic policies that can be fulfilled easily than the hollow 24 hour economy. Thank you so much Dr BAWUMIA; you stand tall. Our journey toward a developed nation will soon be fulfilled.

• Ye de owuo ka 1 year ago

Unlike NDC's John Mahama, whose neck is very deeply immersed in various kinds of shameful corruption, it is clearly evident and absolutely incontestable that no-one has ever reproached Dr Mamudu Bawumia with any form of corru ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Mike Oquaye Jnr. 1 year ago

If I talk ,I'll insult you such that you'll never forget so you,I'll keep mute

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Yes, the "Decisive" man has spoken. The man who is yet to be president but have had his footprints on the political ground of Ghana has come out with incentives to support business growth. He is not telling Ghanaians to go an ...

• Dom 1 year ago

Up in all your rattle, what bus the economy now, we will use the same language you used some years back. Dies all those put food on my table? We've not forgotten you people and your language oooo, we will remind you with the ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Remember that Mahama was a former president. He paid 14million cedis to NDC delegate to secure the party's flagbearer and can you tell us about the bank from which Mahama withdrew that money?

Also, when Martin Amidu said t ...

• Slow 1 year ago

Did not hear anything about the blue economy. Or that idea has been abandoned. Lol

• Dom 1 year ago

So this man talk about the corruption and how he is going to deal with it, he makes quite on it as if nothing is happening in this country. We need someone who will come and handle all those that has looted the state. What h ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

You don't need to pass a comment, just leave that to us.

You are dealing with trained criminals Hugh on gaslighting, therefore do not give them any chance to deflect.

Cheers

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Ghanaians can't make this nana Addo Bawumia NPP government try me disastrous experiment for the third time. Npp is not a governing party. Ghanaians have decided to make npp party opposition party and npp will remain in opposi ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Look at his ugly round empty watermelon head, anytime this fool speak i get mad and feel to break his empty watermelon head into pieces. He took his foolish and illiteracy to my city ?

• Ghana 1 year ago

He should also establish a LIE BANK, Corruption bank..nansis

• Ghana 1 year ago

Akufo Addo is Bawumia right hand man, if bawumia becomes president, 90% of akufo Addo ministers will be maintained, meaning the value wil still b the same..the suffering continues, the corruption continues, the family and fri ...

• Ghana Hard 1 year ago

The 419 economics guru didn't say anything about the exchange rate. Naniama!

• Martin 1 year ago

just google "the biggest liar in Ghana"
    LOL EWI AND A LIAR AT THE SAME TIME.
    Parents should really teach their kids well oo.
    Waa see.

• Martin 1 year ago

ESV But as for the cowardly, the faithless, the detestable, as for murderers, the sexually immoral, sorcerers, idolaters, and ALL LIARS (JUST LIKE BAWULIAR THE LIEING MALLAM), their portion will be in the lake that burns with ...

• Augustine 1 year ago

Ghanaians are wiser than you think and you can’t play that game anymore with Ghanaians so you have to start paying the old people’s investments back because they are still demonstrating for their monies Mr opposition lead ...

• Mensah Ofosu 1 year ago

Let's vote for Dr Bawumia so Ghanaians can compare to J Mahama and SEE who the CUP FIT?.

• Pure lies. NPP will sink Ghana. 1 year ago

Pure, unfiltered lies. Criminals. You promised same but you couldn’t do none for 8 years and now you’re here repeating same lies. I don’t blame them. I blame the gullible, stupid Ghanaian voters.

• SOS 1 year ago

Ghana's external debt stands at about $44 million a larger proportion of which was accrued by his government - and so every time his lenders say jump then he will jump.

Everything listed above by him will be a threat to th ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

DO YOU TRUST THIS BAWUMIA?. THE MAN HAS TOLD LIES FOR 8 GOOD YEARS. THE KIBI THIEVES ARE RELYING ON HIM TO DESTROY GHANA COMPLETELY

• Ceylon 1 year ago

Kwasea. Foolish Clown. Answer the 170 questions and stop telling stories

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

Who will buy into BAWUMIA'S promises
    Only goats can vote for Bawumia

• ConcernedGHCitizen 1 year ago

Yawaa Incentives, has Bawumia aswered the 170 questions he set for Paa Kwesi Amissah Arthur?
    Trust Bawumia at your own peril!

• Chris 1 year ago

Sweet talks! Sweet talks! Dr. Bawumia should solve or try solving Ghana's economy before talking sweet again trying to become a celebral president for people of Ghana to worship again! God forbid!

• PROJECT MANAGER BASED IN GT. ACCRA 1 year ago

SUPERB VACANT PLOTS OF LAND AVAILABLE FOR SALE @ HIGHLY DESIRABLE SUBURBS IN GT. ACCRA, (CALL/WHATSAPP +233 (0) 57 3838 773)

1. WEST TRASACCO, NEAR MOTORWAY (58,545 $); 2. KATAMANSO, NEAR REGIMANUEL GRAY (178,545 GHC); 3. ...

• Kofi Acquah 1 year ago

You've lost it. Talking like an Opposition leader. Taking Ghanaians as fools in perpetuity.
    What's his use in government now?
    Please tell these fairy tales to the marines or keep them and tell them for the unborn kids.
    Go ...

I don't see any sense of what Bawumia stood there are read. He will let Ghanaians to credit phone,pay chiefs, credit car for teachers,desperate district assembly from constituency, construct AstroTurf for children to play foo ...

• Ama Koranteng 1 year ago

If the fundamentals are weak the exchange rate will expose you. Big liar

• Hero 1 year ago

Tell Timothy that Ghanaians would not bear these ideas.We will vote for you so that we Wil keep on suffering ?See the interest rates of banks loans,dòlar rate,no factory operational,pls you are not sounding well to my observ ...

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Tbe NPP themselves are not even happy with their manifesto. The manifesto of no hope. The business community should push Bawumia to introduce the flat rate now since he is still in government. Useless people

• Akos 1 year ago

Ghanaians should realize that VP is very good at talking and sugar coating everything he says, however has he performed as he says for almost 8 years of being the second in command. I am only asking the question in Johnny's H ...

• Garby Okwere-Darko 1 year ago

Gari is GHC30 per bowl which was GHC5 in 2016 and Bawumia said Ghanaians were suffering then. What was the outcome of the famous Planting -for-food-and-Job? NPP NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!

• Swag HO 1 year ago

He is really economics,hmmm where were this policies during your 8 years as vice? Anyway Akyem mafia's didn't allow you to implement some of this policies, digitalization alone was enough,I think we need to give Bawumiah a ch ...

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

This stupid Bawumia fool doesn't Respect Ghanaians, what about their Billion US Dollars national Cathedry or whatever it's project left behind , you drain Ghanaians poor taxpayers money for that uncompleted and talking abou ...

• H Aborbi 1 year ago

Two things:
    1. has this policies been analysed to determine the best way to introduce these tax benefits, and
    2. have the individual tax credits been costed properly.

Ghanaian politicians are fond of announcing policies ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

Hmmm, but seriously do party manifestos really work in our part of the world since 1992? Every four years political parties bring their programs and policy or manifestos to the electorates. Many of these policies never get ...

• Kofi Amanaing 1 year ago

I am a hanging voter. But reflecting on the past 2016, 2020 and now 2024 manifestos, I want to advise my fellow Ghanaians that these politicians at here to deceive us again. We have to use our commonsense to know the truth fr ...

• Truth 1 year ago

Why didn't Fr. Prez Mahama do what he's promising us when he was President? Sometimes people comment before they think about it

• Solo 1 year ago

You have destroyed local banks and businesses.
    Now , your promising what ????
    You are not serious

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

The number of votes Bawuliar gets on December 7 would only confirm the number of IDIOTS in the country

• Batuta 1 year ago

People who have never handled a dollar in their lives are using it to do politics. You don't value your local products and your currency and you expect it not to depreciate and when it does you turn round to blame the governm ...

• ... 1 year ago

Massa , your main job as to why Nana Addo made you veep was to fight the ailing cedis against the dollar . If you've failed on that part please let us have a peace of mind to think .

• Faiza 1 year ago

It's just more of the same empty promises and nonsense from this renowned liar.

• Bogoso Cowboy 1 year ago

WE WILL VOTE FOR BAWUMIA.