Policeman shoots 25-year-old man dead after disagreement over fare

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Davidson 1 year ago

Pure wickedness! A result of impunity, despondency and arrogance.

• DotCom 1 year ago

Unfortunately, this kind of violence against innocent civilians will increase because we have leaders who don’t believe in law and order but do things the way they want. Hopefully, the family of the deceased will have justi ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

They should rather investigate how he got recruited into the police service. Is he a trotro driver or a police officer? More of such ones have been recruited by the government and they are in our midst to cause trouble. You w ...

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed.

• QWERTY 1 year ago

When recruitment to the Ghana Police Service is based on affiliation to the ruling party and is done in secret, these are some of the unfortunate and avoidable situations that may arise.

• VOTE FOR Cheddar 1 year ago

Yes, this is what happens when you dont practice democracy. Fake democracy benefitting only the rich. Almost all are civil servants are criminals.

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

There is no professional police officer who will do this. Why was he using the pistol meant for official purposes while he was not on duty? This results to when unqualified citizens are fixed in positions they don't merits.

• Jack Toronto 1 year ago

Hmmmmmm, NDC recruitment.

• zinc 1 year ago

May Allah have mercy on this mentally sick person and cure him/her.

• BK 1 year ago

You can insult our prophet Muhammad (pbuh) thousand times, but we remain Muslims. This shows how you were nurtured and brought up. It indicates that you came from a dysfunctional family.

• Dusty Foot Philosopher 1 year ago

Bro you shouldn't have even responded. He needs attention but we won't give him one.

• Ogyaaaa 1 year ago

I also spit in ur mother's rotyen maggot infested .

• HAHAHAHHAHA 1 year ago

SON OF A STUPID PIG..Lol i pity your dirty bible ...AND STUPID BITCH WITH NO SENSE YOU CALL YOUR MOTHER THAT RAISED YOU WITH NO SENSE

• jaf 1 year ago

coward.

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

Poor training of security personnel

• Kojo 1 year ago

You really think that this reckless murderer had any training at all?

• Mambo 1 year ago

Exactly, the same way a police appeared from nowhere and shot a soldier dead who had just disarmed a highway robber along the Kumasi -Tamale highway some years ago. That policeman is still in the service , nothing done to him

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

This has nothing to do with training. This emotionally unstable man had no business holding a gun, let alone being in the police service.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Ghanaians and konkonsa.
    Reading through the article , you an easily see the deceased was either setup by the girl or something more into this.

I dint know reasons Ghanaian journalists can't reach out to authorities for t ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

He got his certificate from the Geeman Institute of Conflict Deescalation.

• Sakamosta 1 year ago

You may be right, the girl should be thoroughly investigated as the driver / policeman shot right in the head, not the legs or arms

• Sakamosta 1 year ago

You may be right, the girl should be thoroughly investigated as the driver / policeman shot right in the head, not the legs or arms

• NDC die hard man. 1 year ago

@DotCom, did your leaders told the policeman to pull his triger and shoot? You dont need to link everything to politics because you are foolsoldier and ndc will pay you for writing any shit. Go ahead and blame government if y ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

I beg to differ, those behind that moniker, are not goro boys, so mind the gap.

Besides Ndc , have gain lot of sympathising enthusiasm followers , due to your corrupt government activities.

Cheers

• ABISSYNNIA 1 year ago

WICKED, EVIL, SATANIC & DIABOLICAL NPP PARTY...!!!!!!! These BLOODY DEMONS have stored up several billions of stolen cedis for use in the recruitment of over 10,000 new security personnel for deployment to activate their "STU ...

• Stephen 1 year ago

Ghanaweb needs to track the phone number of this person who writes nonsense on the web

• Jack Toronto 1 year ago

They should also track that so call Dr. Mumbi who is teaching people how to commit suicide.

• Kk 1 year ago

PPBS pips headquarters Ghana police service take action investigate Ghanaians are waiting for ootcome

• Bukar 1 year ago

Why was a police officer at International Relations be issued with a side arm. Is that department an action unit? Something will happen in December ooo.
    Geeman's case being visited.

• Francis, Teshie 1 year ago

Not that, Bukar. What is the purpose of the gun in the trotro?

• The Spear 1 year ago

To shoot somebody in the useless country called Ghana. The police guy is going to walk. That's what Ghana has become.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

useless and senseless country created made worst in the last 8!yrs through maladministration

• Kewku Solo 1 year ago

Coming events casting their shadows.

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

Sad

• Garby Okwere-Darko 1 year ago

Lawlessness in Police service because of political recruitment. No background check. Thus Ghana for you now

• ASA 1 year ago

Anger management is a problem worldwide. The moment you are in possession of a gun be very careful. There are some people who don't want a gun to be near them because of what has just happened. If not because you are in posse ...

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

Akoma bone, why some people can react very impatiently when it comes to money which is the root of all evil? How much was the difference of the disagreed amount that can annoyed someone to kill fellow human being?

• Nii 1 year ago

I was told most of the trotro in Accra are owned by policemen or members of the security services. The State should stop.recruiting non Gadangmes to work in Accra.They bring their families from the Akan/Volta and Northern re ...

• E k 1 year ago

How on earth you shot and kill because of trotro fare lord have mercy on us.

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

Npp party boys

• Farouk Adamli 1 year ago

It will not go anywhere

• GPS 1 year ago

Most of our police men are not properly trained. Why did this police man shoot the victim? It doesn't make sense at all. Be careful both NDC and NPP supporters. Many of these police, and military men are ready to shoot and ki ...

• bugbaba 1 year ago

we told the politicians not put their party people security services if they are not qualify .you see why.

• Kwasi 1 year ago

That is all they are good at, playing God in people's life. Their professionalism is next to zero. They hide behind their uniforms and gun and do nothing to make society better. Joining the police is only to enrich themselves ...

• Discipline 1 year ago

May the bereaved family be fortified. But on the contrary, I guess that hoodlum is one of the part Boys in uniform.

• Silk 1 year ago

Just like that?

• Good Boy 1 year ago

A constable, perhaps he was recruited by this midget we call Akufo Addo. Nothing good will come out of this old corrupt idiot.

• BBB 1 year ago

U keep recruiting alcoholics and drug addicts into the service so this is what we will seeing. There graduates all over the place who can be trained well .

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• SON OF GOD 1 year ago

This may be one of the political recruited policeman without proper training and orientation.
    It's very sad.

• Kwameno 1 year ago

24 hour economy in advance misplaced. Why with gun when outpost? Wrong!

• LONGJOHN 1 year ago

JUST LIKE THAT?? ARE WE SAFE IN OUR OWN COUNTRY?? THE CLEARING AGENT WILL CLEAR HIM SOON

• Agbenyo 1 year ago

The name of the police man ring a bell..... It's seems he is one of the slots given to okujato ablakwa.

• Lee Pogas 1 year ago

Sooo bad !!!

• Maxi 1 year ago

They just gave him uniform without training
    Due to corruption. where did he attend training?

• Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128***~~

• Gh 1 year ago

Many people you see in Ghana are fools and stupid, and that is what we see in the case of this police officer,in fact, it is dangerous to arm a fool with a gun.How can a police officer behave this way?

• Koo 1 year ago

Government employed him. Gave him a gun. Government failed to tutor him on the correct, safe and wise use of the gun. He used the gun to kill without reasonable reason. Is it not Government who has ultimately killed the innoc ...

• Bino 1 year ago

This is nonsense. He must be jailed for life.

• JAMES 1 year ago

I guess the police officer was drunk. You wouldn't shoot a bird that pecked on your nose.

• Donatus 1 year ago

Embarrassment to the Police service. What training was given?

• Obroniba 1 year ago

What a cruel tragedy and raw injustice on the part of the police officer. What kinda of wicked and barbaric reaction is this? What a very painful death

• Alexander 1 year ago

One disadvantages of Handel gun little provocation can lead u into trouble...

• Is He serving US or we him. 1 year ago

He worked with Police international Relations dept but could Not settled domestic relations. We have a Problem Ghana.

• Semantical 1 year ago

We all know wat goes on is these services right from recruitment but no one is doing somtin about it. A sick nation which is not looking for any medication. No wonder.

• Great Asante Kingdom 1 year ago

Why.
    RIP Mr Ahadzi
    No cover up. Deceased family need swift justice

• Mike O 1 year ago

Look, it's about time we look at our recruitment policy into our security services. What sort of background check has been done on this trigger happy policeman? Very sad! Unbelievable! Shoot your fellow human over fare? Ridic ...

• Obi 1 year ago

THE LOOT AND SHARE NDC GOVERNMENT, FULL OF THIEVES. NDC DOUBLE SALARY THIEVES STILL WALKING FREE

• Erik 1 year ago

I bet this police officer is one of those who were recruited through political influence.

• Opesaw 1 year ago

The economy would have been worse with NDC, the most corrupt party/government in Africa

• kofman 1 year ago

A police constable with a side arm (gun) and a taxi driver? there is a cover up somewhere, the family should be vigilant and hire a private investigator. the system is corrupt so dont trust it.

• GD 1 year ago

Hmm very sad...may his soul rest in peace. The police officer didn't do well at all. The rule of law must take its cause.

• Joko 1 year ago

He may have acted in self defence. Men can do stupid things when a lady is involved.He came to give direction but ended dictating cost and got shot.

• Worried citizen 1 year ago

First,why the hell a police officer is a trotro driver? Don't you think they just spy on people who travel?

• Wizy 1 year ago

Recruiting party boy's to security services, that's the result.

• Mambo 1 year ago

Oh how?

• Mallam Adamu 1 year ago

Can you imagine such a police officer on duty on December 7

• Baluk 1 year ago

Yes Akufo/ Bawumia regime needs more blood to break the 8 so the blood founding will pass through their recruit descendants in other to be able to achieve their game. Ghana Police send the Constable to court as quickly you gu ...

• Kom 1 year ago

The curse of uncontrolled anger.

• Amegahoho 1 year ago

This is bad. Very bad and unpardonable. Those of us surprised to hear of a trotro driving policeman, should know they also drive taxis and uber for intelligence gathering.

• Rose 1 year ago

This police man maybe one of those recruited for the election

• Joko 1 year ago

Until you hear the policeman's side of the story don't conclude. Ghanaweb is idiotweb they have accused the police man already. How do you reconcile the fact that the person who came to give direction is now dictating the pri ...

• Ivor Mensah 1 year ago

NPP has recruited armed robbers and scammers and hardened criminals into the security forces. They have armed them with sophisticated weapons and that's why Brian acheampong is always saying that they will NEVER hand over pow ...

• matthew 1 year ago

he may be a political protocol policeman. all sorts are being employed in the security forces without the necessary procedures.

• Meet the best hacker good God best real hacker uk 1 year ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Bank flash ...

• SIMANCO 1 year ago

This man must be jailed for life with hard labour. He should rot in jail and hell. !!!

• Joe Pike 1 year ago

He did not shoot anyone in his capacity as an officer. He was not in uniform sonwhy do we judge him as such?

• SIMANCO 1 year ago

This man is the sort of criminal who carry people in their lorry and go and kill them for ritual murder. You see that many people are getting missing in the country when they travel. He must be properly binvestigated. !!!

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

NPP is destroying our motherland Ghana, now the police officers has become cowboys town police and shoot people like birds.

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Women are dangerous and trouble , men you should be careful with them.

• Ray 1 year ago

Police Officer doing fool3, fool3? What was he doing with the firearm during his private work?

• Bitter truth# 1 year ago

Ghana is gradually turning into a jungle..too many crimes..since when did we get to this stage as a country..because police recruitment is about whom u know..this policeman is probably Npp foolsoldier who got employed because ...

• ORTORFUOR 1 year ago

So the hardships in Ghana so severe that can let a driver lose his temper to pull weapon to kill a passenger like that? What kind of anger is that?

• Mike 1 year ago

Similar to gee man’s atrocity..he should be handed over 25 years

• AM I READING RIGHT? 1 year ago

If this is true, disarm all policemen with immediate effect, or we shall start eliminating judges and politicians.
    You are the ones allowing this.

• Blood for blood 1 year ago

The family of this young man has to kill the bastard. Kill him, or his spirit won't rest.

• This is the second one this month 1 year ago

Policeman shoots truck driver's mate at Kasoa, now another one.
    Ghanaians, you are too sheepish. You have to start killing policemen too.
    They are nothing! Murderers are criminals.
    The family of the victim must revenge.