Our so-called brilliant AG and his team sat here in Ghana without putting up a show in both the UK and in the USA. This is about the 2nd time such a thing has happened. We continue to loose money in such reckless manner, why ...
AG Dame could not visit any of the judges in their homes or tamper with any witness in this case. His sorry arse was just farting all over the place. Local champion
Where was Godfred Dame, the match fixer to showcase his legal skills?
Does anyone know how we came to this point? How did Ghana default?
Why so many IPP Contracts?Was somebody benefitting from those silly contracts?Couldn't we have done something better during Dumsor?The various foreign investors hovering around Sub Sahara Africa see us as being vulnerable to ...
Of course they terminate to bring in their own ppl and then they loose and it is who become the payers with more taxes impose on us. God help us all.
God's not going to help biaa. Do something for yourselves as humans, this is human problem. March to that godamn jubilee house of yours demand accountability. Same niggers are campaigning hard to come back to power
Isaiah 54:7 said "No weapon formed against you shall prosper, and you will refute every tongue that accuses you. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and their vindication is from Me.” Please, this world is ver ...
This idiot of an Attorney General is chasing the Opuni case and the Ato Forson case knowing very well that they're dead cases on arrival.
He cannot defend the country just across the borders of the country because he is a c ...
When Kamala Harris came to Ghana she gave Nana Addo 100 million right? This npp government is soo blatantly corrupt
Read the message posted then you will understand that Ghana terminated contract in 2018 that's why the UK found and found the government of Ghana defaulted and this our AG wemt to US and now even awarded the company more than ...
Even so, he can still defend the country as they claim they have the men.
Even chickens, they don't have.
I'm beginning to suspect that these people deliberately mislead the state to get into these expensive judgement debt situations only so that they can then turn around to personally share the loot with our adversaries behind t ...
Loosing Lotto numbers.
@ Kojo Knowing all we know about Ghana today, the extremely exceptional greed and graft and thievery that underpin and define relations in especially the leadership of country, I would say your collusion 'theory' -- collusion ...
Lolest
Right on point!
The village champion Odame has caused financial loss to the state.
These are the best materials in Akufo Addo's chambers.
Tweeeaaaa.
It’s DIP, not DEEP…brofo
The young military leader of Burkina Faso is paying 5Billion Dollars to ROSATOM of Russia to get 3,000mega Watts of clean nuclear power which is smart business.Why is Ghana govt(both NPP & NDC) going out for too many IPP powe ...
Take responsibility now- Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blame G ...
Surcharging incompetent and corrupt officials for these kinds of losses to the state, which are due to administrative infractions, is a good idea but I'm afraid it will, in itself, only amount to another wasteful and expensiv ...
Absolutely very sensible comment.Whenever such foreign contracts are abrogated somebody shd be held responsible.Again when such cancellations are done and it goes wrong that person in charge shd also be punished for that liab ...
This guy I an area champion, this (LC) local champion knows the judges in Ghana more than the law, a braggart
"Surcharge!"
Akufo-Addo hates that word, trust me, even if it could have helped him recover stolen money...
Interesting Ghana, where idiocy is disease affecting 80% of the population.
Nana should go to jail for allo ...
This guy I an area champion, this (LC) local champion knows the judges in Ghana more than the law, a braggart
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
The AG is rather interested in jailing his political opponents for just a 2.5 m euros which judgement he also did not win. Kwasea you ignored this case and decided to chase ants.
To you every human activity is politics you can't have a broader understanding of issues.
Yet, the AG is going round sharing motorbikes for campaign. Siaaa!!!
As3m bei kraa ni3?
The unbelievably corrupt Akuffo Addo/Bawuliar government have been humiliated once again. This riff-raff of an Attorney General will continue embarrassing the country due to his viciousness and vindictiveness. The AG is so na ...
Mis-leaders
Trafigura had a problem in Abidjan with the dumping of toxic waste.
Anything for money.
Incomplete journalism…what was the case about? And who is Trafigura? GhanaWeb, please come again
It’s an unlawful cancellation of a lawfully signed contract for Trafigura to produce and supply power to Ghana. Trafigura is an entity that deals in oil, gas and power production
So what was the government's reasoning for canceling the contract and what arguments did they canvass in court? Do you get that in the story?
CECILIA DAPAA SHOULD BE MADE TO PAY THIS.
These are the critical cases this fool calling himself Atornney General should have fully represent the country to win but not chasing his political opponents. This Godfred Odame and Yeboah are waste product in that ministry. ...
Stupid Africans, they let the west rule over them through all means…we got morons of a leadership
Yes, unfortunately you do have morons in this Government, it's well documented, in the main,that most,if not all are unqualified to hold down a position of responsibility.
When you have nepotism, at ANY LEVEL,in the public ...
This is not about the West dictating to us. The clauses were clearly stated. Why should you go about this reckless action, fools and morons in charge
We continue to lose billions of dollars after going to imf for bail out, we are not smart as a country, the next government is going to suffer
Dame wasted all his time chasing Jakpa for naught.
NPP/BAWUMIA MUST AND MUST BE VOTED OUT MASSIVELY. Ghanaians must be serious and angry enough to massively vote these guys out ,it must be so massive that no room can be left for their planned rigging with the EC.
Usual silly knee jerk comments from ndc krauts
WE MUST END ALL THIS BY ENDING THEIR RECKLESS CONTROL AND RULE OF THE COUNTRY. ALL SERIOUS GHANAIANS MUST MOBILISE AND MASSIVELY VOTE AGAINST THE NPP/BAWUMIA.
WE MUST NOT ENTERTAIN ANY THIRD FORCE FOR NOW. NOT THIS TIME.
Where is that fix match AG N JUSTICE ?? He only knows hw to bribe judges
When you cannot bribe an international court, you dare not show up so you avoid humiliation
CORRECT!!!
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128
They was laughing at Nigeria seized private jet and see next what happens to them. Funny country
Is Mr Dame AG for Ghana or NPP?
Is Ghanaweb too a pro NPP outlet??
This thief man Akuffo Addo is a vagabond. He constantly causes financial distress to Ghana. He’s worse than Judas Iscariot.
Where is the local champion who is good in only winning local cases?
Create, loot and share. Justice Mawulorm Dotse, between Nana Addo and John Mahama, who has done this more? Senseless, shameless, gormless, corrupt, ignorant and primitive fool as a judge.
To hell with US court..we won't pay..Ghana for the first time should stand up to the greedy America..
Kwasiakeka! Nigeria told a Chinese firm they won't pay a judgement debt. Today 3 Nigerian national airlines that were being serviced in Germany have been impounded by the Chinese firm.
111 million dollars ghana is likely to loose due to npp self interest..n age was going after a fellow Ghanaian just for 2 million dollars which we could even get back..
*AG
This empty big-headed guy thinks the court is in ghana under their control and with unintelligent judges who can never fit for any court in africa left alone the world.
If only Ghanaian knew/know the depth the NPP, this particular group has taken the country to, I believe no one would want to be a Ghanaian in this time.
They have divided the country, even their own party they have divided.
Hahaha...oh this one Dame could not visit any of the business men in a Nicodemus way either in the UK or USA to maliciously bargain with them to his favour. Indeed, things are getting clearer as to how he's been going about ...
We have the men
Both the UK and USA courts have no jurisdiction in Ghana to adjudicate the case! Concert party! Let no one dare pay this fine either intentionally or out of stupidity.
Find somebody to take you through how international transactions are dealt with. It is obvious that you are a complete novice. Seek help.
BLACK MAN ALWAYS DEY SOFFA WHY. WAHHALA HERE AND THERE
Where was that witness tempering judge bribing shithead of a racoon when Ghana was being slapped with this judgement debt? Godfred BOdamni was licking the of Cecilia Dapaa and chasing phantom judgement debts from Ato Forson ...
Ghana should budge until the U.S. and the U.K. compel the racist, criminal, terrorist and genocidal zionist state of Israel to abide by the decisions of the world court and the UN security Council. To hell with the West
APPEAL
Ghana should go for Appeal. All these debts burden originated as desperate Mahama attempt to sign agreement with some overseas corporation to build power stations to Ghana. The current Judicial ministry should explain ...
Yes, Dame should hold a Press Conference to explain this whole business to us
Why didn't Dame visit the judges to fix the ruling in the nation's favour?
Our AG is busy here chasing Jakpa and Ato for son...Ghana is a sad country
consequences of chasing jakpa
Ghana leaders are useless they need to face the law, what a country we live in,
in the contract,- is there any clause that give a USA court- the power to settle any dispute?
if it is not in the contract, U.S COURT has no jurisdiction over Government of Ghana related business and contracts.
we have cou ...
Shut up there with your "class 1" comment! Do you have the mental or academic capacity to evaluate matters like you're trying to involve yourself in...?????
Buffoon when you refuse to show up in court, judgement is passed against you. If you have a case come and tell the court that it has no jurisdiction over the matter. A letter to the court may be sufficient
@ all nation wreckers
why should the AG show up in a court that has no jurisdiction over his case?
in every case contract, if one party is not convince or did not trust - the place the contract was signed, they invoke a ...
Godfred Dame is afraid to bring his class one English to the UK and the US. Did they read the contract terms before terminating the contract? Reactive decisions can always be bad
Hmmmmm, we have the most careless AG.
Who are the Ghanaian partners of trafigura in this deal . They have partnerships in Ghana .
Penny wise pound foolish. Instead of pursuing this case you were here wasting time on a $2m case that had no legs. NPP never again
And the same Attourney General is appealing a 2m Jakpa Ato Forson case at all supreme Court in Ghana. He should equally appeal this one too at the supreme Court Ghana
He was fruitlessly going after Opuni,ato forson
His original name is Godfred BOdamni, no wonder he was chasing a mice in Ghana when there was a dinosaur ro confront in the UK. Kyebi Mafia God will punish you all one after the other!
Ghana needs to amend its constitution. Any government contracts that exceeds 1 million dollars have to go through parliamentary vote for it to be valid.The country is doomed forever if we don't change our wicked,greedy,selfis ...
Why are the people of Ghana, not outraged by the debt loaded onto the the taxpayers of this country, to pay the vast sum of $111...million USD to tidy up the work of idiot Politicians??
It might have happened a few years ago ...
Who is or are the owners of this said organization that had the contact with the Republic of Ghana our beloved nation.. bcos this government can cause for this kind of things to their own benefit and their partners home or in ...
So for how long would these type of judgement debts go on? As a sovereign country why we always sign contracts with foreign companies governed by international, mainly
UK and USA COURTS. For nearly 30 years we have not find ...
Pathetic! Instead of defending and winning for Ghana, vindictive attorney general is condoning and conniving to jail an innocent man.You can't even defend the nations debt. What a shame!
Fucking Dame and npp bastards must go to jail. Real fuckers. Everyday they case judgement debts. These are the so called the men they preach about. Black monkeys
They fool us with AGENDA 111 and we receive judgment debt of U$111 million. That's NPP for you
AG AG!!! HOW FAR?
Stupid people handling Ghana!!!! Mahama must jail and surcharge some people in these judgement debts saga.
And Bawumia wants to be president to cover up all these rots !! Never....
What are all these useless things in Ghana? How ? Ghanaian need to sit up and people should be jailed for actions and inactions.
SO WHERE IS GHANA GOING UNDER AKUFO ADDO THE TYRANT
UNDER THIS CORRUPT 81YRS OLDMAN GHANA IS GRADUALLY BECOMING ONE OF THE POOREST IN AFRICA
WHERE ARE SO CALLED ELITES ACADEMICIANS OR BECAUSE OF TRIBE THEY ARE MUTE OR THEY ...